Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Erblehngericht Papstdorf

Alte Hauptstr. 42, 01824 Papstdorf, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Papstdorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hotel has been completely updated and added on to. The rooms are good sized and comfortable. Only the owner speaks English, but the hard working staff was extremely helpful and very pleasant to someone who does not speak German. We had very good dinners and the breakfast was great. The owner even gave us a ride to the train.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little farther away from Saxon Switzerland than I would have liked, since I was relying on public transportation, but if you have a car that shouldn't be a problem. The hotel is very basic and has limited facilities. Also, it's somewhat hard to communicate with the staff if you don't speak English (I had to use a lot of Google Translate).

    Very friendly staff who tried to be as accommodating as possible. The hotel offers good prices for the area, so if you're trying to keep to a low budget, it's not a bad option. Decent breakfast buffet every morning with your own reserved table.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helpful and pleasant staff, parking very good we parked our motorcycles undercover at the back of the hotel. We don't speak German and our waitress could not speak English so we Google translated and enjoyed an excellent dinner. Room was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was good. wifi worked well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff did not know the bus connections very well and lacked the knowledge on how to plan a trip to and from the hotel. Because of our limited bus connections we had to return to the hotel for dinner every night. They were unable to print out schedules for me at night to plan trips, or take care of room issues, because their boss was not there. The shower head would not stay up. The shower drain and sink drain were very slow. .The restaurant food was quite limited and there were very few fresh vegetables, mostly frozen. If you want to hike on the other side other Elbe, then this is a inconvenient place to stay without a car.

    The bus stop was directly in front of the hotel. They picked us up from and brought us back to the train station. The hiking trail to Papststein begins right across the street and was an easy, convenient hike to start with. The free wifi was very helpful otherwise i would not have been able to plan our trips by bus. The breakfast was plentiful. The staff was generally friendly and helpful. Once I told them about the shower head problem they fixed it right away. We were waiting for the bus one day and a hotel staff member saw us waiting and went out of his way to give us a ride to our destination.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi gets cut off after 8PM.

    Staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    inconvenient access to the public transportation

    very cosy and clean!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cold everywhere!

    Nice people.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: