Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Erfurt Ost This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Über dem Feldergarten 9, 99198 Erfurt, Germany

#32 of 32 hotels in Erfurt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 695 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    6.4

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Cozy hotel ideal for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door of the bathroom in my room needed a change. The enamel painting was severely damaged and chipped. probably by water vapor condensation, giving an unattended and careless impression. This impacted on my comfort appreciation.

    The room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was excellent with a variate buffet and maple syrup pancakes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    Amazing waffle machine at the over priced breakfast buffet.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t honor their promise to have food available. The receptionist basically shrugged her shoulders when I asked if the kitchen could make one dish. They advertise 24/7 good.

    Leaving the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    4.6
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room for 2 adults 1 child when i came to the location they told me that the booking was just for 1 person i had to pay extra money

    Nothing I didn't had any choice that's why I stayed in that hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Will stay again. If you are there just to sleep and shower, its fine.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drinkers congregate outside the front door, so there are always empty bottles and overflowing ashtrays when you walk in and out of the property

    You get what you pay for. The facilities are basic, but the room is cheap, clean and comfortable with no additional frills. it could have been cleaner, but that is because it is an oldish property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    Somewhere to rest your head in a convenient location but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel okay but felt a bit old and grubby, could do with a bit of a freshen up. It felt cheap but it wasn't actually that cheap.

    Location was excellent, easy to get the bus into Erfurt for sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Good place to sleep in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is industrial area not much around, good for the night for sleeping. If you want to go out for a beer or restaurant you need a car. the mattress was a bit too soft.

    We came after midnight, the worker who received us was very nice and friendly even though in was late. Nice east German design, the room and the bathroom were clean and fresh. Good parking, directly at the property. The internet connection was pretty good also in the room. The breakfast was pretty nice as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Great for price, but forget the internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is not available in the rooms. Hotel is at the edge of the city. Busses run rarely especially in the evening.

    Room is all right, large enough, the bed is comfortable. The breakfast is plenty, very wide variety of food and drinks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    4.6
    Not recomendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room that was expected to for 2 adults and 2 children was only for 2 adults. At the reception they changed it to a 3 bed room that we managed with. The toilet was NOT clean. (Someone has used it and not flush afterwards. The total price in the internet was claimed to be 159 euros. We had to pay over 170

    Very nice people at the reception. Completely overwhelmed with the situation but they tried to make the best they could

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat worn out and location far - but for a good price and short stay (1-2 days) these do not really matter.

    Price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    2.9
    Ibis is a Big disappointment in Europe
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Some of staff personel were nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.4
    Strong smell of cigarettes in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Strong smell of cigarettes in the room. The room was booked and labeled as a non smoking room. The hotel interior is worn-out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    there should be more info about how to reach the Hotel with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there should be more info about how to reach the Hotel with public transportation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and really nice
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really friendly and helpful especially as we couldnt speak german

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Don't expect a street sign if you arrive by bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very hard to find if you arrive by public transport. It needs better online directions. Don't expect a street sign

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abysmal WIFI in room 136, the way to the room was like a labirtynth. 11 euro breakfast was a bit much...

    Clean, spacious, great showers

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    5.4
    The shower was good and the water hot.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast tooo expensive and the hotel is located in a very ugly area.

    The shower was good and the water hot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    5.0
    Better than sleeping in your car...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old, scruffy place. With the tiniest pillows ever seen in the history of hotels...

    a place to sleep. that is all.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was really bad.

    The location is perfect for getting fast into Erfurt

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    5.8
    Notting
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Notting

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that clean There is no safe in the room

    Great breakfast Great shower

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    I can say its good in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far from center.

    I can say its good in general. Staff are amazing and so helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.1
    Everything decent and as described
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything decent and as described

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.3
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor access

    Receptionist was excellent. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    3.8
    localization- close to highway- I was just passing by
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very expensive breakfast 11 EUR if we combine cost of the room plus breakfast then we will get 4 start hotel price itis low level hotel, it is more motel the worst Ibis I have even been

    localization- close to highway- I was just passing by

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.2
    Location, comfort of beds, but especially the price in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being a spoiled Canadian, I wish there was air conditioning, but I knew there would be none so I was not disappointed. Lack of a shower door on half of the shower meant that you had to be extra careful not to flood the bathroom floor. A second pillow as standard would have been nice.

    Location, comfort of beds, but especially the price in relation to the size and overall comfort of the room. Because we did quite a bit of driving the days before and were in no hurry to leave Erfurt, the 12:00 noon check-out time was much appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    2.9
    That they apologised and I got a refund.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Where do I begin? Had to change my room 3 times. Bad smell. Lack of internet. Shower was unclean. Some members of staff were not very helpful. Do not recommend.

    That they apologised and I got a refund.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.6
    The work desk workers were wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The work desk workers were wonderful! They spoke English and were very helpful. We used all public transportation, and they were great with helping us with that. The room was very good. They gave us a crib for our baby. The lobby gathering area was great for using the WiFi, letting the kids play, and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    3.8
    This place is out by the freeway and casino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place is out by the freeway and casino. Not a nice area, and not a place I would ever pick to stay again!

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.9
    Room is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is clean. People were nice.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable bed, good price, nice shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No wifi in room, odd location

    Comfortable bed, good price, nice shower

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    6.3
    Spacious room, parking lot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Never did I see such a dirty toilet, in any hotel I stayed at, world wide!

    Spacious room, parking lot.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Great location, near Subway, Metro and Media markt shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, near Subway, Metro and Media markt shopping malls.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.8
    clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    position

    clean

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    3.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No aircon room frying

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Manager, she was very rude. Not helpful at all. I wouldn't recommend that hotel to anybody!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    6.7
    the staff was nice and the beds comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    it was too far from the center, which was complicated if you don't travel by car

    the staff was nice and the beds comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very good location

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    Good bed noce and big .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The walls t paper thin and the hole place is like a tin drum,you can hear every thing all over the hotel

    Good bed noce and big .good shower.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.2
    No free wi-fi in rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No free wi-fi in rooms.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse ibis Erfurt Ost traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: