Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Erkheimer Landhaus

Färberstr. 37, 87746 Erkheim, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Erkheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Dinner was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An American traveling alone. Kind of got a strange look when I what in to this very tiny village but they did warm up to me. Nothing in the village. Just a heads up. Good couples retreat. Ask if the Sauna is up and working before you go. Great small hotel with great character.

    Dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    1 - Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 - Room on first floor, could be difficult x people with disabilities 2 - No climatisation, maybe not an issue in Germany x most of the year. 3 - The restaurant has clients and parking could be an issues. Around midnight when they were gone I moved my car to a proper parking place (was in a field before)

    1 - Friendly Staff 2 - Good Location quiet and close to motorway 3 - Very good room, very comfortable bed, free wi-fi 4 - Very nice bathroom 5 - Good breakfast, nice room with a view to a nice garden.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Not sure if this was an exception however I had the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure if this was an exception however I had the room close to the road, wich was silent but there were packing & other activities until 2 am in the morning in front of house. Could not close window as it was hot, so didn't sleep well because I am sensitive to noise, even if not very loud. Would think it was an exception but my night was bad because of this. Sorry, very nice property, very clean and in very quiet area, and good service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    We felt so great there!
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place, excellent staff! The room (Junior suite) was big, with an access to the huge terrasse (shared with other rooms). Delicious cuisine, the hazelnut panna cotta is a chef's masterpiece! Sufficient choice at the breakfast, good coffee. There is also a nice garden behind, with the slide and trampoline and slack line for the kids, and with armchairs for the adults. Special thank you goes to the owners who are super nice and ready to help you with everything!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Cozy family hotel with Michelin restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That's totally amazing place to stay! It's nice, cozy and very clean family hotel. They also have Michelin award for their restaurant and that's really a must try! Stakes and deserts were awesome! In the yard there a playground for kids with a trampoline and a slide. I was really a pleasure to stay there! Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Handy for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have likes slippers. Coffee / tea making facilities would also have been helpful. The restaurant was not open as advertised for an evening meal (Tuesday) We had a short drive to the local bistro and the food there was good. Internet signal was poor. Shared balcony.

    We had a large bedroom with additional sitting area. Attention to detail was good, with a caraf of water and glasses provided. Bathrobes were also a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with a well above average restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is good but some filter blocked my work VPN.

    Nice hotel with a well above average restaurant.The location is a short drive from the motorway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Small but functional bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    different pillows for different customers. Better control of the temperature in the room

    Small but functional bathroom. Super clean. Completely new. Nice decorations. Beautiful lights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    I'd definitely stay there in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For whatever reason, the wifi seemed to not work very well on either of my devices (phone & laptop).

    The restaurant in the hotel is excellent as is the service. The rooms were really nice and the breakfast was yummy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the high rating based mostly on being super clean, we were dissapointed. The bed linens were smelling of dirty feet (i think they put them on the bed damp or wet and started smelling)... there was an urine spot on the toilet under the seat... the bathroom door is sliding and doesn't close all the way... the wifi is slow at times. It should have a minifridge.

    Fast and easy check in Good location for highway access Free parking The terrace and view in the back garden

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Bit off the beaten track but very good value and immaculate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been a nice touch.

    Room immaculate, host very friendly and helpful. Easy to find. Charming setting. We ate in their lovely little restaurant and they made me a lovely vegan meal without ant hassle. We were only passing through but would stay there again. Breakfast was typical continental breakfast, plentiful and good quality products. We would definitely stay there again if passing through that area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same as all the hotels we have stayed in this holiday no English tv programmes.

    Friendly welcome room was very clean and modern spacious fantastic balcony very comfortable and very peacefull .we felt relaxed here thank you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Friendly, very comfortable place to stay
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too nice: we wanted to stay longer than our schedule allowed.

    From the moment we arrived we were greeted like we were valued guests, including being shown to our room. The hotel is small (room for 27 guests), but very modern elegant, with beautiful paintings everywhere. A huge back yard, with trampoline for kids. A breakfast buffet is available. There is also a restaurant on site, but we didn't try it -- instead, at our request, the manager found a restaurant in a nearby village that served traditional German dishes - and booked us a reservation - and it was inexpensive! Did I mention "village"? The hotel is situated in a country village across from a small field and a small neighborhood of upscale weekend homes. Lest I forget, the room was large and comfortable, with good WiFi and TV and plenty of storage space. And they are very pet friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    A real find - we would thoroughly recommend it.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 'room' (more like a small apartment), was stunning. Top quality fixtures, spacious and very comfortable. The owners couldn't have done more to make our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable, quite and nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and supportive staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Nice lady at the front desk, made us feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice lady at the front desk, made us feel very welcome. Spacious nice rooms. All very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely hotel, very clean and comfortable. Run by a very professional couple. 5* restaurant. Good location when flying in to Memmingen.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    Convenient for Memmingen (Allgau) Airport about 15 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant is not open on Wednesday and Thursday evenings but there are plenty of nearby restaurants and pubs.

    Convenient for Memmingen (Allgau) Airport about 15 minutes away on the autobahn. Clean and modern with a good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    9.6
    Warm and friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was good nothing i did not like.

    Warm and friendly welcome. Very attentative staff/owner with respect to showing us our accomodation, informing of the sauna and reservation for our evening meal. Again attentative, warm, friendly and well waited on during our evening meal which was also very well presented and tasty.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    Superb treatment, our stay was definitely good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Absence of a lighter blanket, the temperature outside was around 30 degrees. The pillow was extremely thin.

    Superb treatment, our stay was definitely good.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    This is the most perfectsmall hotel in southern journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    This is the most perfectsmall hotel in southern journey

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.9
    The hotel was small, quiet, clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was small, quiet, clean... The room was really big. And the garden was really nice!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Close, but not too close to the highway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None, couldn't find any during my short stay.

    Close, but not too close to the highway. Great atmosphere and very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    Excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent food

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: