Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ernst Ludwig This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ernst-Ludwig-Str. 14, 64283 Darmstadt, Germany

#22 of 33 hotels in Darmstadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 600 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At breakfast sometimes coffee was short for all the customers. It's usually in Germany but a little more understanding of english could be helpful... :-).. Things to be reviewed

    Excellent location. Recently renewed acomodations. Excelent relation quality/price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    stopping the elevator most of the time to save energy , the absence of the staff most of the day no English specking except on person for 4 hrs.

    the location is excellent ant relative to the city center , staff are friendly but can 'not speck English, no telephone in the room ,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though a good place, price is a bit too much for a budget hotel. They don't have their own parking garage coz they are located in the city centre.

    Location, staff, cleanliness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn't work and no one available to fix it no adapters available so we couldn't connect to wifi breakfast scarce very little coffee available overall a disappointing experience. Building was locked when we arrived. No one spoke any English. Reception girl not helpful unable to solve problems.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too soft for me and the wi-fi disconnected occasionally.

    The rooms were clear, the breakfast was great too and the receptionist girl was cute. :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Toilet Paper, no towels, Wifi very slow. Staff booked my credit card a day before I even arrived which is very unprofessional. Super small room, Pillow was a couch-pillow not a real pillow.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking so you have to park in car park at the Shopping Centre .15 euros. We knew ahead of time so no problem. Shower doors were very awkward so water went everywhere, but when you pay so little you expect some things to be of a lower standard.

    All about the price. Cheap and location is excellent. Staff were very friendly. Room was a good size too. Breakfast was not bad, but no hot food . Fine for what we paid, and great room to have it in with terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cutlery for the breakfast was laid from the previous night and a window was always open, so we dipped the utensils in hot coffee to make sure. Reception is closed a lot (12-4, after 8), and with it the elevator (because it opens straight into it), but you'll find a code to the safe outside the door in your e-mail so you can still get the key (less of a problem than you might think). Room had a peculiar odor when you got in (but you get used to it in under a minute), and was strangely warmer than outside. No A/C.

    Comfy bed, breakfast limited but more than enough, pleasant and polite staff (mostly), room is roomy (compared to its size), great location, decoration shows character and interest. Staff will try to help as much as possible, one spent half an hour trying to print a document, another gave the room an extra full-scale cleaning during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would not have stayed if i had known that lift only works when the part time receptionist is there, we were on the 3rd of 4 floors, struggled with the stairs as my hips are not as good as they used to be, no parking, and is in a pedestrian street, had to phone for key safe number to get the key to get into the hotel, as no one was around, they need to alter there advert, only3 coat hangers in the wardrobe, not worth the money with all the agro

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is closed between 12:00 and 16:00, which is not mentioned in hotel's description nor during the reservation process but only on hotel's main entrance. We arrived at 15:00, found thedoor closed and with a German phone number to call. We straight away called the hotel but we were politely told that we need to wait one hour until the 16:00 opening time.

    The location is very good - 350m to Luisenplatz - the center of the city and a central public transportation hub.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had only one real problem. The doors from the shower cabin, won't close. There were like 2 cm between them, but it was not a very huge problem.

    The location is just in the center, so we had 2 minutes to go on foot untill the Christmas fayre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I booked, there was an option to choose smoking room, but when I arrived they said they have no smoking rooms at all. Also the elevator is closed when reception is not staffed, after 10PM, so going up and down 4 floors for a smoke is really annoying. Hotel is in pedestrian zone so not reachable by car. Need to park and then try to find it.

    Situated in the center of town, very convenient for shopping and restaurants. Large room, good shower.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money is poor. The ironing board and iron were old and stained. You could see the wires the jacket was heavily damaged.

    Location, staff, bath room I asked for an ironing board and an iron, and both was offered without any problems.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Hotel ambience not so great - pretty much everything in my room was white, so it looked a-bit austere; - No air-conditioning in room, but windows seemed to be double-glazed, reducing both heat during the day and cold during the night (to be honest I never felt uncomfortable); - I had a room in the uppermost floor that had a good view, but I suspect other rooms aren't so good because the hotel is right in front of other buildings and a street. In addition, there is some noise from the street in the morning, but the double glazed windows help in reducing it; - When staff isn't at front desk, elevator does not function (for safety purposes) and hotel entrance is locked (thankfully they provided a key to this door, so I was never locked out); - Hotel not that easy to find at night

    - Good location, heaven for shoppers (all sorts of shops nearby) and very close to Luisenplatz bus/tram terminals (tip: you can take the AirLiner bus from Frankurt Airport to Luisenplatz and back for EUR8.45 at the time of writing this review); - Friendly staff who know how to speak English; - Surprisingly good Wi-Fi in room which also had a nice view; - Very good lighting in room; - Good selection of food for breakfast; - Decent price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No conditioner in the room, it was very hot.

    I like the location of the hotel - just in the centre of Darmstadt, very close to the bus stations. Everything was nice, very friendly staff, good breakfast. Free wi-fi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed sheets had inside the quilt, for summer it is not comfortable. There were not conditioner and fridge.,

    The hotel is in the centre, and you have acess everwere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No own parking, which did me some headache. (There are some garages around but not for big trucks)

    Excellent location, in the heart of Darmstadt. (Right at the shopping district of downtown D. ) Comfortable room for a great price. Ideal for a one night stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness is questionnable. The matress is dusty and uncomfortable, moreover the whole hotel is much hotter than outside, the air vents were right outside of our window, giving a loud buzzing sound which made us unable to catch a glimpse of sleep. Avoid at all cost, unless you have money to waste (60€ per night for sleeping worse than in a park)

    The breakfast was surprisingly acceptable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The communication to the travelor needs to be improved: - My room faced the court yard, where a party was going on until 1:00 in the morning. I called the police three times, but it was a legal party and nothing could be done. The hotel staff did not answer to my call. - The lift is still out of service as reported by other guests

    Budget hotel in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    lift out of order (we had a 35kg suitcase). bedlinen are stored in the floors. city center cannot be reached by car, long way. 10€ parking fee.

    clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, my room was not cleaned the day I arrived (I was warned of a lack of staff *).

    In the town, close to shops or and transports.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room. Fluorescents! The curtains did not block out the light.

    Friendly receptionists.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was small and poorly lit

    Very nice matrass

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent central location though a bit off the main train station (about 20 min walk, or 6-7min with the tram)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No.

    Excellent, delicious!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    basic breakfast

    Nice bed, clean and big room, excellent location, really friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice staff, perfect location, good coffee, perfect Aka

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in my room(32) was really terrible

    The bed was extra comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi is catastrophic!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location with lots to see and shop! Comfortable bed and breakfast was simple but good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location. Nice people. Not expensive. The stay was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to self transport our luggage - a fifteen minute walk from a paid Parking lot.

    The location is central to the middle of Darmstadt.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is right in the centre of Darmstadt, less than five minutes walk from the the airport busstop at Luisenplatz

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I forgot. It was 3 weeks ago!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    4 beds and 2 closets in the room, don't set well, like a storage room. Shower space is very small.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location downtown with easy and secure public parking 2 min walk away. Clean rooms, very quiet, very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit gloomy

    Location and nice staff. Good night's sleep.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find/see. Parking difficult. Interior, Lobby not very inviting.

    Room nice, breakfast too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotless and great for a quick stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Common areas are not nice, but is a minor thing.

    Very good room, confortable bed, good bathroom, super clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow is too big

    Location right in the pedestrian shopping zone, calm, parking in the Luisencenter overnight for only 10 Euro

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything fine for the price paid.

    Clean and tidy and a somewhat larger room than I typically expect for the price. Also right in the centre of town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this hotel tucked away in the middle of Darmstadt!!! It has everything and is close to everything!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matress

    Staff,location,calmness,car parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is well dissolved.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ok!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in this hotel are so nice!The location is also veryyy goog!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was broken, had heavy items to haul. Difficult finding proper parking garage for validation.

    Clean room with good view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator broken, no Babys bed, no highchair

    Friendly stuff, big rooms clean beds and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't cancel reservation and there is no air condition.

    Location is good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In relation to the price I cannot complain at all.

    Price level

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Uncomfortable beds and pillows and very hot room with no air conditioner.

    Top location.Nice and helpful staff. Not expensive.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    * no elevator at all - and clearly not planning to repair it because they put stuff in front of elevators so as to hide it. my room was in 4th floor and i had to bring my suitcase to the top without help. * when you enter, the conciergerie is at 2nd floor but without indications. so i didn't know if i was in the right place (while carrying my big suitcase) * the room floor was not clean, i walked 2 minutes without shoes and my feet were black * absence of decoration, but this is less problematic * no boiler in the room

    wifi is free. breakfast is good for the price. the location is very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The elevator wasn't working, and you have to climb several flights of stairs to even get to the reception.

    Location near Luisenplatz which is basically the center of the city. Pretty modern facilities, room was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Family with older children

    Elevator is still out of order. But receptionist said they applied for service. Fortunately, we were at the second floor. Thanks again.

    Everything was fine. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The elevator was not working and I had a tough time carrying my luggage..

    Breakfast was super! The hotel's location is close to a vast range of shops! The staff is kind and really helpful!

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Family with older children

    Elevator is out of order. I have carried my Luggages to 4. floor. Breakfast time is not enough (From 07:00 to 09:00 o'clock) Reception desk is at second floor also hotel entering is bad.There was a note at the door, writing something like that " please call belowed number if door is closed" ok,door is not closed but there is no reception desk but Laundry carriers, I wonder if it is the back door of the hotel.I called up the hotel and is said that the reception is at the second floor. However I have booked for Saturday once again. As I said hotel is at the center and prices are quite normal.Fortunately, we will have only one luggage this time 😊

    Hotel location :at center. Very good. Cleaning : Good Price:Good Breakfast :Good

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Some of the buns served for breakfast were not fresh at all. Also, the variety could be improved. The door of our shower was broken, it could not be closed properly.

    The hotel is located directly in the center of the city.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mismanagement with room; room booked for two people the same time. Guest needed to find and book alternative hotel by herself. Little help from staff (as did not well speak German!)

    Good location; quiet and clean

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Elevator was not working, had to carry my own bags up and down the stairs. Can't control room climate, you are under the mercy of central heating system.

    Great location (1 block from Luisenplatz). Adequate breakfast. Basic room with no frills.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They don't have a parking...

    I stayed there for two nights. Second day, because I forgot to lock the door, a lady entered my room...I suppose she wanted to clean it, but I was there and she just gave me new towels. The rooom was very clean, with a nice terrace- I wil attach a photo. Nice and friendly staff. The breakfast was also very good. Btw, the breakfast starts from 8-10 o. Mon- Fri, and on Sun, Sat from 8-9:30. I didn't know and I went to take it, Monday at 9:45 and I had everything I wanted, except bread...but the lady from reception was kind and she gave me more.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Is the third time that we are coming to this hotel and we found out that the quality is decreased a lot. We slept in the hotel for three night and the room has never been cleaned during our stay. The breakfast was ok but noting compared with the nice service that we got in the past.

    The location is perfect and the room is nice. The ratio quality price is good.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They messed up with my credit card charging it 3 times for a single night stay, and they didn't succeeded in refunding the undue charges: I had to call my bank to open a claim. Really disappointing.

    The room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Avoid this hotel on Sat/Sun night - there are loud parties in the restaurant below and it is difficult to sleep. Sometimes there is nobody from the staff in the breakfast room and there is no place to sit because all tables are full of used, dirty plates and cutlery, which is not pleasant.

    Very good location. Personnel is kind and helpful. WiFi works fine, however, it is sometimes too slow.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing bad

    It is right in the center (innerstadt) of Darmstadt, less than two minutes from the sbahn and next to a pharmacy, a fresh market and tons of restaurants. Everything was super clean, and our room was facing the terrace and a very quiet street. Breakfast was great! Amazing value for the money, would stay there over and over again :)

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not very easy to park the car closeby (pedestrian area). Noise from the street in the early morning. Reception not always staffed. No air conditioning

    Wifi was good. Location was central. Very clean overall. Very fresh bread at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No one at reception desk in middle of afternoon, so had to go through the whole business of calling someone to get the code for the lock-box to get my key. In the evening, a strange (but ultimately nice) man shows up at my door and announces he has to come into my room to put in lightbulbs, Noise from uncarpeted, echo-y hallway, noise from street all night, loud scene outside all day.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too expensive for a star, ~100eur/night. My flight was delayed and when I got there at 11PM there was nobody at the reception. There are no sheets on the mattress, just the protection sack which is not comfortable at all to sleep on. Already at 8AM most of the breakfast stuff was gone. I used the only glass in the room for some instant coffee and I found it where I had left it after room cleaning.

    It is right in the centre of Darmstadt, but it is still very quite. Good WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lack of parking facilities.

    It is what it is, a basic hotel, suitable for one or two night stop over in town. I've stayed in better, but I've also stayed in a lot worse.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The equipment of the room is very basic. You should bring your own alarm clock and schampoo.

    The location in the middle of the city center is perfect with lots of shops around, and good connections to trams and buses at the Schloss and Luisenplatz. The entrance is from a pedestrian street and is quite small and easy to miss. The room was very quiet, the breakfast good enough for the price.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was okay but the pillow was the worst I had ever had at a hotel. The room was basic and dreary, TV didn't work and the breakfast was nothing to write home about. It cost 3.5 times what it was worth.

    Central located on near a tram line.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing.

    The location was very good because it took me only 3 min walks to the city center and bus station. So many shopping center were just around. Breakfast was convenient. Staff were kind and responsive. Although I'v read in previous reviews that the WIFI was poor, I think the internet connection was quite good. The price was also relatively fair. I would definitely stay there again while visiting Darmstadt.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I complained that the room was smelly but didn't receive any help. In general not very welcoming staff. Room was worn down. Great location though but for 90e per night dedicatedly too pricey

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor wi-fi in the room (but good in public areas). Thin curtains, the room got very ligth in the morning. Much noise coming from the near rooms. They didn't accepted credit card, although this was written in the booking confirmation.

    You cannot ask for a better location in Darmstadt. Big room. Good breakfast included.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    no lift

    location

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ernst Ludwig traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: