Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Erzgiessereistrasse 15, Maxvorstadt, 80335 Munich, Germany

#98 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1588 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.5
    The location is great, it is really easy to get to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was awful. The breakfast area is the tiniest I have ever seen. The selection of dishes is extremely poor, there were no fresh fruits of vegetables. I was really disappointed taking into account that the price for the room was not that low.

    The location is great, it is really easy to get to the hotel. The room is ok, quite spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.9
    The car park is narrow, as also mentioned in other reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The car park is narrow, as also mentioned in other reviews. They start quite early with the housekeeping, they already started on our room when we returned from breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.9
    Overall good hotel in good location near city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small bathroom, uncomfortable shower, ventilation not working, reading lamp not working on my side of the bed, far too small and overcrowded buffet for breakfast, not nice receptionist when mentioning the not working ventilation at the bathroom (she explained it is working although we can‘t hear it; but it wasn‘t; we are professionals in ventilation business; even when mentioning this she wasn‘t willing to note down the issue at least for maintenance but said we are wrong and don‘t know :-()

    Central but quiet location, very good restaurant (dinner), large room, good parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    5.4
    Nice new hotel, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our check in took more than hour at night, it was disappointing, we were tired. The air conditioner didn’t work, some compressor problems, and there are road works near the hotel. So we didnt have a good sleep. But the really attentive manager helped and was really helpful. It is a pity because hotel is wonderful.

    Nice new hotel, clean and comfortable. There is a manager who helped us with all questions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Table to work on missing. Shower overflow. Concept focus on efficiency and not on guests. Top efficiency results not in top price! In total you pay too much. Lack in hospitality, warmth. It feels as a kazerne!

    Good bed. Everything very efficiënt. Location very central.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is nice and clean and the breakfast is very good. Only down side the extra payment.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I booked the room In my search I specified that I needed a room for 3. 2 Adults and a child of 12 years. I ended up paying 40 euro extra per night as they said that to be free the child had to be 0 years. This was not clearly stated when I did the booking. Further more I asked for a double bed and once again I got two single beds touching each other.

    The location is at walking distance from the underground.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    7.1
    Spacy room, location, quiet place, nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi not working (unknown password requested) Terrible parking (very tight parking lots for upper size sedans) - my car was scratched from the metal strip I have not noticed in a dark garage :-(

    Spacy room, location, quiet place, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    7.5
    Good location, Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was good.. the bar tender at the bar downstairs was great, he had a good chat with us and helped us find our way around.

    Was very expensive considering you don’t really get that much for the price. The WiFi kept dropping out and took a long time to get right. Some staff were very rude, however other staff were quite helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely. Thank you so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is my own fault! The hotel is a little further away from centre and restaurants than we thought... but not that far away and it had no impact at all really.

    The facilities and wi go were fantastic. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was lovely. The place is beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    8.8
    Our room was huge and extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is spread across 6 floors, there is just one small lift (that we could find) which we did have to wait a while for.

    Our room was huge and extremely comfortable. The bed was much larger than average, and had an excellent memory foam mattress with feather bedding, just what we needed after a long journey. I would say the breakfast is ok, there is a small amount of choice: Some toast/cereal + aufschnitt, cheese and bacon/scrambled egg/sausages; but it was all good. The staff we interacted with spoke very good english and had a smile on their face, happy to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that could have improved the stay would have been in room tea/coffee making facilities. However this was available on site so easy to access.

    Very comfortable, quiet, spacious rooms. Excellent breakfast. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. The hotel is within a couple hundred metres of many restaurants. We were able to walk to most sites with ease from the hotel. I would highly recommend choosing this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay, would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows in the room could have been better, didn't find them comfortable.

    The staff were lovely, Hilderbrand on the front desk was especially helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    8.8
    Nice room, large and good breakfast, good WiFi, friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room, large and good breakfast, good WiFi, friendly staff, close to U and not too far from train, S-bahn and bus terminal. Sane price for a good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    10
    Good reasonably priced hotel near city centre and transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That we couldn't have stayed another week!!

    The staff were excellent, friendly, courteous and helpful, seeming to feel it was their job to make our visit as comfortable as possible. The beds were really comfortable, soft but not too soft, linen sheets and enough pillows. Very nice tiled bathroom. A good breakfast, good strong coffee, excellent scrambled egg and the choice of sitting out under the trees if wished.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Very good location, close to the bus & train station, and 20 mins walk to the old town. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good choice for breakfast. Modern and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    9.6
    I had a twin room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a twin room. It was very spacious and the beds were really comfortable. The hotel is on a quiet street, so I had a very good night sleep. The breakfast was great, with a lot of options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    9.2
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is Europe, so some rooms are small - not much space to walk around the bed.

    Location is excellent. Very high value for the money. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    9.6
    Great, clean place with caring staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff took extra care to ensure that we were comfortable. They really went the extra mile on a couple of occasions. Very happy, would stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    9.2
    Good location/Comfortable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No air conditioning- we were there however in very hot weather. Very soft pillows- seem to be a feature of all German hotels

    Location. Size of the room. Breakfast selection

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    9.6
    Great value, great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The first morning of our stay, we were disrupted by the noise of housekeeping staff beginning to clean rooms at 7:30 a.m. When we returned to our room after breakfast, a housekeeper was in our room, cleaning, which made for several awkward minutes until she was done. We learned to hang the Do Not Disturb sign every day after that.

    The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable. Breakfast offered a wide variety of delicious options. The neighborhood was quiet and offered restaurants and stores nearby while being close to public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    7.9
    Staff is extremely helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Conditioning Could Have been Better. Some additional Variety in Breakfast should Help.

    Staff is extremely helpful. I arrived a bit early bit they allowed me to check in earlier without extra charge. Forgot my adapter for charger but they arranged it for me. Some good indian restaurants are around which really helped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    10
    Great hotel and quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is at great and quiet location. It is near metro station and beer garden. You can also walk to the center, about 30min. Metro station is 5min away. Everything was great, specialy breakfast in the garden. Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location for the breakfast choice is small and if a busy time can be frustrating waiting to access.

    Very good choice for breakfast, choice of yoghurts, quark, Muesli and fruit. As it is Germany there is a big choice of bread rolls and bread. Seating in the garden area allows taking breakfast outside when weather allows. My bedroom was very good, comfortable bed and good facilities, mini-bar and safe. The hotel also has a bar and restaurant but I only used the bar which has a good choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    8.3
    Visit Munich with reasonable prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been more english channels on TV.

    We liked the area and the breakfast was good with quite a few choices. Very safe area easy to get to the subway. The bed was comfortable. Reception staff and breakfast staff very accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms where clean and comfortable with a large bed, mini bar and air conditioning, the location is very quiet.Breakfast had a fairly large variety from eggs to hams cheese yougurt and cereal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    10
    Second Home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were so courteous and friendly! Very clean rooms! Very good wifi service! Very good breakfast! It was just like home to us! Second home! Value for money!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    10
    First choice in Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi reception weak but manageable.

    Brilliant hotel and can't be faulted. We would very happily stay again. Only one stop on the U Bahn to the main central train station. Breakfast very good and excellent selection. Friendly staff speaking excellent English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value and comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As with most European hotels unless going upmarket, no tea/ coffee making facilities in the room but know to expect this now.

    Very good choice of rolls on the continental buffet breakfast, along with breads, cheeses,ham, cereals, fresh fruit salad and fruit. We booked the Comfort double room which was spacious and comfortable. 20-25 minute walk to Marianplatz but there was underground nearby also. Would recommend- we stayed for 5 nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    10
    Optimal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is really nice and cleaned The breakfast is really good! The position of the hotel is very helpful since you can reach the tube station in 5 minutes by walk.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2017

    5.0
    Inattentive and unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    inattentive and unfriendly staff (silvester stimmung?) For example, during breakfast, I was not even asked if I wanted tea or coffee. Very unprofessional for a 4 star hotel. A nice hotel marred by the poor staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    7.9
    Short weekend in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit off the center, but 20-25 minutes on foot are not that dangerous.

    Nice room, comfortable bed, very good breakfast, clean bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2016

    9.2
    Nice & good price hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wanted in the bathroom except soap, shampoo and shower gel was a small tube of toothpaste.

    Very quiet and comfortable hotel. Breakfast "buffet" with a large selection of delicacies, food and beverages.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    8.8
    Short Break in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows were too soft and even although we had three each this still didn't give enough support. Rooms would benefit from having more hooks/hangars and at least one drawer somewhere.

    The breakfast was very good. There was a good selection and the coffee was excellent. The mattress was very comfortable and the room was a good size. The restaurant provided very tasty food and good service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    8.8
    The staff was very professional and overcomed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were slight problems with the equipment in the room: the TV set could not be switched on without a power reset made by the receptionist, the battery of the safe was low and the items remained locked in for a couple of hours, the lock of the bathroom was working with difficulties.

    The staff was very professional and overcomed the difficulties caused by the facilities: equipment malfunction, cramped space in the breakfast area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great breakfast, staff were more than helpful and room was very clean. Close to metro, walking distance to many cafes. We liked that it was just outside the city centre away from all the noise as we were right in th middle of the Oktoberfest period.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    5.0
    At the time of booking free wi if Internet was mentioned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At the time of booking free wi if Internet was mentioned after checking in we came to know it is only free for 1 hr 1 device that to only at reception 🙁 If you use at room it will be chargeble ......pl mention this in t&c

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    10
    Another great find in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The daily internet charge was annoying and you could use the free service in the lobby for an hour free. We ended up using the pay per day service.

    Our twin room was quiet and very large overlooking the internal garden. The hotel was great and close to either the ubahn and the tram. Breakfast was something to look forward to, fresh squeezed oranges, corn flakes which is hard to get and fruit, cold meats etc. fresh fruit to end it. Wow. Oktoberfest was made more fun in the relaxing environs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2016

    2.5
    Staff from Hell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our reservation was for a Queen Size bed, not two small beds put together. When faced with this issue, the lady at reception said it's supposed to be like that, and since this is not a problem for her, it should not be a problem for me. Not a bad hotel, but horrible customer service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2016

    9.6
    Clean Rooms and Great Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to pay for wifi (3.5 euros a night), which we knew booking the hotel, but still felt like the costs could be incorporated into the room fee. The location isn't ideal, but the neighbourhood is quiet.

    The hotel staff were friendly, and the rooms were very modern and clean. The washroom was super clean as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    8.3
    Muenchen has a lot to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the breakfast staff need more training in how to deal with customers. The parking spaces are far too narrow. There was evidence of many scratched cars in the garage.

    The quietness in a big city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2016

    10
    Munich visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The free wifi was only available in the reception area but then only with a code that's lasted two hours. We had to keep getting codes. Wifi was available in the room for 3.50 euros but we did not want to pay for the day when we weren't there. Breakfast was good but they kept running short of items later on.

    The hotel was only one train stop from the centre of Munich and was really convenient for travel too. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel near to the centre of Munich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have tea and coffee in the room. Nobody seemed to use the bar and therefore not a good atmosphere but that does not reflect on the staff who were friendly and approachable.

    Good location, comfortable beds very helpful staff. Only ate there on the first of three nights but what I had was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    10
    Worth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet bill was per 24hours. Didnt always connect with my phone. And the bill for that didnt add up to my calculations.

    The hotel room was lovely. Comfortable bed. I slept very well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    8.8
    Ideal for private travel, not very good for business but ideally located
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During the weekend some services are very limited or there are no services at all (restaurant, room service, laundry, dry cleaning).

    Friendly, domestic atmosphere, friendly although a bit confused stuff. Spacious and clean room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    9.6
    very good hotel in a quiet location and conveinent to transport system
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was quiet and in a quiet area close to underground and the city centre. The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of foods - all freshly prepared. Tea and coffee was available in the restaurant at any time

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2016

    4.2
    No hospitality n welcoming in this hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like the receptionist staff, she was totally unfrinderly in check in and check out,I was booked room from 31july up to 23 Aug but I cancelled my room from 5 Aug from the bad and rude recepectionest way ,this first time I see like that in my life , I totally recommend if u want to come this hotel do not idiscuss anything just keep silence or do not come at all otherwise ur mode will change and they can make it off easily ,,

    The location only

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2016

    10
    The place to stay in Munchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The scrambled eggs were excellent, the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in, the staff were friendly, helpful and professional, the hotel is in a quiet residential area, we were sorry to leave

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    Everything was just fine...I can't say any more!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all. A very nice two nights in Munich!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    8.8
    lenny on front desk was very helpful thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.6
    very clean, big room and bathroom, exellent breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very clean, big room and bathroom, exellent breakfast, beautifull garden, near U Bahn, peacefull place,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little out of town but reception happily rang taxis for me and they arrived very quickly.

    Very large, quiet comfortable bedroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable room, near to the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pure breakfast, terrable coffee.

    Comfortable room, near to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    7.9
    What we needed!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast area a little too cosy

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast. My colleague/friend/partner liked it.:-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.6
    The best hotel I have ever stayed at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The best hotel I have ever stayed at! Great friendly staff, tasty breakfast, clean and spacious room,, perfect location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel but not 4 star as advertised
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lift

    Size of the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    10
    Large room, well connected, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Large room, well connected, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    8.3
    Wifi is weak and not stable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi is weak and not stable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    7.9
    I just ate outside, besides it was a comfy stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like their food

    spacy room with corner windows. Also bathroom had a big corner glass window:). Peaceful location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No vending machines for water snacks soda etc.

    GreaT dinner in evening. Super service and food was excellent and priced fairly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.2
    We were recommended a great Italian restaurant close by it was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't fault this property it was a comfortable stay.

    Staff were wonderful so helpful and obliging!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    8.3
    Bed is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    water is not complimentary. no tea Kettle .

    Bed is comfortable. quite area. close to center station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    9.6
    Overall excellent and great value for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee/tea facilities in bedroom

    Comfort, space, central location, breafast quality, quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    9.2
    quiet, comfortable stay in munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant was closed for most of august.

    Quiet location, friendly staff, good breakfast, good rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    7.9
    Quite neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking too small. Room and bathroom are ok but a little old style

    Quite neighbourhood Big room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    9.2
    very narrow place for parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very narrow place for parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    10
    Quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a little crowded at peak time

    Quiet location but only 10 minute walk from the Ubahn

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar maid...... grumpy and short tempered.

    Clean,neat and tidy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    6.3
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    stuff was not so help full withe the early check in not even 30 min even thought i told them i have a child

    good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    10
    No complimentary water in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complimentary water in the rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    7.5
    Good position .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good position . Modern and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    7.9
    Parking lot was very narrow in the basement and a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking lot was very narrow in the basement and a little bit distant from downtown by metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    Very friendly reception, nice and quiet location (10 min to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly reception, nice and quiet location (10 min to U Bahn). Delicious breakfast. Excellent for business trips!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: