Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Central Galerie Hotel Am Beethoven Haus This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bonngasse 7 (Galeriemeile), Bonn City Centre, 53111 Bonn, Germany

#68 of 69 hotels in Bonn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 835 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is in the very city center of Bonn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains couldn't darken the room properly. The German pillows are too thin. The room was very hot without AC.

    The hotel is in the very city center of Bonn.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Won't stay there again, rather pay a little more to someone who appreciates paying customers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Family Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredibly rude owner, after we asked when a window, which could not be locked for the entire stay, would be fixed, we received replies such as "You're lucky to have a room", "It's warm outside, what do you want", "We're not magicians" and "What do you expect for the money". On another occasion, we found a homeless person sleeping on the floor in front of the room as he came through the front door.

    Some of the staff were incredibly nice and helpful, great location and breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    An ideally placed well appointed hotel for a short stay in Bonn.
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was good value for money and very well placed to explore Bonn on foot; near to the market and Beethoven's house.. The breakfast choice is very good and an exterior terrace is a great feature.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    The location is the only reason why you’d stay there but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t hang my dress in the closet as the odor was so bad, I feared it would taint my dress. The photos on booking.com are not accurate of the rooms. They worse!

    The location is the only reason why you’d stay there but then again you won’t sleep because the hotel is on top of an open Bar! The bar closes at 2am. This hotel was a terrible choice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Helpful staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit noisy

    Great location, great building. I stayed in the same street with Beethoven :)) nice breakfast, clean and sunny room, excellent reception service. I'm thankful very much to the lady in the reception. Without her help my trip to Bonn could be a disaster.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Lots to improve, despite it's central location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Gastro Two-Room Apartment with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet, decoration,windows. The carpet was hoovered but old and stained. The decoration and furniture a little ancient. The kitchen in our apartment looked like a caravan kitchen.clean but with abundant dirt in the corners out of sight. The doors didn't close and windows couldn't be opened. Noisy vents surrounding the inner court made it an unpleasant view. Cute little terrace but with bags of rubbish and mice at night. I don't think it was good value for money, however I've seen worse!

    The location is perfect and it's one of the few redeeming features of this hotel.our room was clean (particularly the bathroom) but the dated decoration and furniture gave a sense of filthiness. The staff were friendly but not all spoke English. Overall, breakfast was good and constantly replenished, however, not much of a choice for those who don't like cheese, eggs and ham first thing in the morning.with this being said, I would not stay there again unless they undergo a massive refurbishment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Very central location in a pedestrian street
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gastro Two-Room Apartment with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No car access. The apartment is small, kitchen is tiny and some "doors" are just partitions.

    Very central location, charming in a way, although everything is "from old times", staff is ok. We travelled with a dog and it could stay for free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    I've had a very pleasant stay. The staff was extremely friendly, and the location was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom not entirely clean, but it was not disgusting or anything. Just could be done a bit better.

    Perfect location, oldschool interior (which I personally liked).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Friendly but very noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tired decor and very noisy with the restaurant downstairs and other noise. Needed to close the window because of the noise and the room became very hot. It also sounded like someone was jumping up and down in the room above...but maybe they were just walking. Not very good for sleep as the bin lorry was collecting glass bottles (loud smashing sounds) at about 6am.

    Homely and friendly, helpful staff. Free use of the printer for boarding passes. Close to city amenities and not far from airport bus drop off at the market square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, good wi-fi, offer of doing printing if...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Anyone who isn't prepared to climb a lot of stairs should not book one of the top floor budget rooms. But the location, reasonable price and friendly atmosphere make up for it not being the most up to date in decoration.

    Friendly staff, good wi-fi, offer of doing printing if needed. Good breakfast buffet, typical continental choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.4
    Ok but would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and very old fashioned. Some items such as taps were damaged and should be replaced. Photos on internet are not an accurate reflection.

    Staff and breakfast were ok but building is badly in need of refurbishment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.4
    they offer tea for free at the reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything is very old, used and rooms need urgent renovation, coffee machine never worked, toilet was totally disgusting, bed extremely uncomfortable, stains on the floor

    they offer tea for free at the reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Great central location opposite the Beethoven House but in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift, but that's me being lazy.

    Great central location opposite the Beethoven House but in a pedestrian street so therefore very quiet. Good breakfast to set me up for the day, friendly/helpful staff and the price was perfect for a budget traveller such as myself.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.8
    Very central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating and hot water when we arrived (night). We use an electric heating fan to keep the room warm, was 15 Celsius degree at our arrival. But was a class 3 room at the top floor.

    Very central location! Just round the corner of the main square.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Sleep were Beethoven was born! Right in the center of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, just stairs. No free parking, but at night for just €1,-! It's a bit rundown, but it has its charmes!

    The location and the breakfast were good! It's a bit rundown, but it has its charmes!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.0
    First night, I was out of the hotel, no one opened door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First day, I paid, and informed about my arrival time, but no one opened the door. In the night, I needed to go to the another one. Furniture was old but fine.

    Staff was nice. Decoration was good with Beethoven.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Price quality ratio is perfect, direct in the center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall style and inner design needs improvement, not modern and kind of specific:) Bigger tvs would made a difference.

    The location is perfect, right in the city centre and close to the main station. The staff is friendly. Wonderful price for the quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    3.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No seating area. Door lock to room difficult to operate. Booked a parking space but no parking. Poor carpets and general decoration. Smelt of smoking. Bill was much higher than quoted

    Considering the location it was quiet and very central

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    4.6
    Staff was polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small. Not as in the pictures. In spite of asking for 1 large double room during booking, me & my partner were single two single beds in a tiny attic room on 5th floor with no elevator (lift). Breakfast had very limited options for vegetarians.

    Staff was polite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.2
    Disappointment!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late in the evening and realised that, in the double room we had booked, there was only one pillow and one bath towel. We asked the receptionist to provide us with a second set but he impolitely informed us that "it was too late for service"!!! So we had to share the pillow during the first night!!! Also, the place needs immediate renovation. No elevator in a four-storey building?!

    Located in the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.0
    Too expensive for the quality of the place. The only good thing was that the free breakfast was good
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevators, Was given a room on the fourth floor and steps on the stairs were so narrow that it was dangerous walking up with the luggage and no help. The staff could have been more courteous

    Location and kind of nostalgic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    3.3
    Too much money 4 such hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel really needs to be rufurbished. To be honest this is the worst hotel where I have been in my entire life. Dirty - broken - smells whatever...

    Place of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    only if you stay for 1 day it is ok, otherwise please look for other more comfortable places.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel needs immediate refurbishment , everything is so old, all the carpets were dirty which needs replacement, bath cabin was broken and is very small, furniture is very old like from ancient times :(

    location is excellent, city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms Dirty, entrance flooring and walls very very dirty. No cleaning was done in entrance halls. All weekend, cigarette ends on stairs from when we arrived to when we left. Complained to receptionist, who was saying "no understand ". Yet phoned room with offer of another room. Which was slightly better. But overall dirty and shabby.

    Breakfast was actually ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    If you are visiting the Beethoven Haus, this is a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located on a street apparently restricted to pedestrians. When I walked from the Train Station to the hotel, I walked right by the entrance door, which is the only frontage the hotel has on the street. The large sign simply said: Hotel without the name. The name of the hotel on the door was not easy to notice in the dark. The facility needs maintenance. Carpet going up the stairs had holes on the steps, which could be a tripping hazard if gets worse. The circular shower door in the room bathroom seemed off the track and would not fully open and close. I meant to inform the reception staff when I checked out, but I was in a hurry to meet someone, and forgot.

    Location was perfect since it was within walking distance from train station, and the Beethoven Haus was in the same block. The reception staff was kind to provide a map. Since I arrived late in the evening, the reception was still open so that I could check in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    4.6
    Thanks god it is over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole building is quite smelly. This is actually the first time we stayed in the room where it is allowed to smoke. Everything is just dirty and stinky including the hallways. The doors of the room and the bathroom seemed to be kicked off (by police?) and then repaired. It is surprising to see quite normal guests in such a dirty place. Even though we are grateful to the staff for all the help they provided.

    location, staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.8
    The location is within walking distance of the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entry to the hotel is a dingy narrow staircase. The staircase carpet was well worn and there was an unpleasant odor -- overall not a good first impression. A fresh update is needed. Checking in was easy enough. The room was adequate for the one night we needed but I wouldn't want to stay any longer.

    The location is within walking distance of the train station. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    4.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff!!!!, no elevator!!!! the room was old, cold and not really clean; also was smelling the food from the restaurant behind; loud from some ventilation system; the breakfast poor. Generally very disappointed. I'm not going to go there anymore.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    4.2
    Don't stay here unless you really don't have any choice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've been in 2 star hotels that look like luxury oasis compared to this. Very filthy allover, from the crumbs of dirt on the hallways and the omnipresent smell of mold combined with sewage (beware if you suffer from asthma or similar respiratory conditions!), to the stains on almost ever room wall. Apart from the filth, the overall condition of the hotel suggests that it's been needing a major overhaul since 25 years ago. More so, room airing was impossible on evenings due to the strong smell of fast food kitchen entering the window, the bed was very small and with no elevator present the luggage was difficult to carry through the narrow and twisty staircases. I would have booked another place but at the time the only available hotels in the area cost + 2x.

    The location- near the central train station and multiple restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    I was given a room on the 5th floor, with no elevator - so a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Family Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given a room on the 5th floor, with no elevator - so a great trouble to go up and down. It was in a no car zone, so I had to walk 500 m to get there with my luggage.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    5.0
    The entrance, reception and common areas are dirty and in a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance, reception and common areas are dirty and in a state of disrepair. The whole hotel needs gutting and redoing. The beds are uncomfortable. The wifi doesn't work. The towels and bed linen are old and in some places threadbare. There is no soundproofing at all between rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.4
    Comfortably central but a disaster. Will never stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dirty. Smelly. Uncomfortable beds. Shower cubicle with doors almost falling down and hard to close. Also the last day we could not have a shower because we had no hot water. Rooms cold. For a three star hotel it needs a major refurbishment! MAJOR!!!

    the hotel being in the center of town

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    5.8
    Good location and staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gastro Two-Room Apartment with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ok. Heating was not efficient and it became very cold in mornings. Room doors very half broken. Ambience not good.

    Good location and staff. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.9
    There is no better location for visiting Bonn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gastro Two-Room Apartment with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a parking in advance. When we arrived there was no place available. It took some time to get them solving the problem instead of us. The owner(?) was not very friendly about it. Next morning we learned that he does not even greet his clients when they come in for breakfast. I didn't feel welcome at all.

    There is no better location for visiting Bonn. Little but clean apartment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    5.8
    In the center of Bonn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is an old house renovated to a small hotel. So, don't expect a luxurious establishment. Attention there are rooms which share a bathroom. When you book, make sure to call them and verify.

    Very close to Beethoven's house, central market and the city center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    3.8
    Never ever again. Terrible experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty, dirty, dirty.... There was some rubbish right at the entrance and nobody would clean it up for three days! Cold rooms, dirty carpets, dirty towels, wifi almost always not working, I would not give this place two stars, it would be too much, honestly. Never again.

    Location is by far the ONLY positive aspect of this terrible and dirty hotel...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    4.2
    Fire Hazard in middle of Bonn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gastro Theme Apartment with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was promised car parking, but was not delivered. I asked for car parking over 2 days, but was told to accept drive in on one day, leave car there, and collect on 3rd day. I needed to use the car continually during those days. In fact, I didn't even get what I was promised as I had to pay for one full day myself. Also, the room allocated was totally inappropriate. I am retired with mobility problems. The room was at the end of 6 flights of stairs and 81 steps, the last flight being at 60 degrees. We had to move room, which was eventually agreed. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a death trap - there is no way you can get out of this hotel in the event of a fire. There were no fire evacuation instructions anywhere, nor was an escape route available. It should be closed down.

    Location was only strong point.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    very friendly location suitable very homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room as shown on the website. very comfortable nice and up to standard. Hot drinks were available all day. have toys for children and very friendly. Hot breakfast included will definitely book again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.0
    We had a place to sleep, which was all we needed. Brekkie included was a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gastro Theme Apartment with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell of the place when entering (smelled like sewer) - the upper levels were OK. Also from the online description of the "studio" we were led to believe that we'd have two rooms - turned out that the boy stayed in the same room as us on a sofa - kind of misleading, we thought. The decor all up is pretty tacky. But then again, it was reasonably priced for Bonn.

    The location is great - central but quiet. The breakfast was pretty good (even though there was no egg the second morning). The fire-exit doubled as a "roof terrace" with a nice view - not that I'm certain we were meant to use it that way =}

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    5.4
    Central, but expensive for the quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old guy at the reception unfriendly, inflexible and in general not very welcoming! I wonder sometimes why these people work in a people service job, if they don't like people. Lucky him there was a young guy there that managed to make it look better. The room is full of very old stuff that should not be there like plastic flowers.

    Very central, OK breakfast, the nicest and friendliest person was the Bulgarian maid, she should run the place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Location was excellent and staff was great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was in the roof, and there was not an air condition. The ventilation system did not exist.

    Location was excellent and staff was great!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old. Small and no laundry.

    Very good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Everything,especially the friendly receptionist who was...
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything,especially the friendly receptionist who was always ready to help.Perfect breakfast,accepting early check ins,all around great...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable Place of stay with peaceful surroundings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice Place In Budget. good location near Hbf. Staff was cooperative.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    I stayed confortable in heart of Bonn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Family Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no elevator

    Good location, good breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Bonn value for money!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    It is centrally located and the people are very nice and ready to assist.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    we had a wonderful tine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gastro Theme Apartment with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in the town centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    A decaying jewel, investor needed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, installations too old

    The "old Bonn style", breakfast, journals, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    3.8
    Awful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gastro Two-Room Apartment with Kitchen
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Everthing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.8
    Location only
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, old building need immediate renovation

    Location only

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.4
    Only the location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double room

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.4
    It is very difficult to use old, narrow, strifht up stairs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities, no lift

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    staff, food
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff, food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Ideal location in the city center, cca 15 min.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Family Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal location in the city center, cca 15 min. walk to the railway station. A clean and quiet hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Very nice and helpful staff, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful staff, excellent location. Close to shops, public transport and the river. Would go back next time

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed staying there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good breakfast in a nice room. Kind and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    top location friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    top location friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Location is perfect, the room is spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.3
    Ok for one night, if you haven't big needs and you can't find anything cheaper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic accomodation, even more basic than one can infer from its Booking.com page.

    Good position. The staff is very kind. WiFi works well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.4
    Great location in the very center of Bonn.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most uncomfortable bed in a long time. Clearly last renovated a very long time ago.

    Great location in the very center of Bonn.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.2
    No stairs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No stairs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    4.2
    if you wanna stay central, its good, but thats about the only thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    very dirty, old, loud, mold everywhere

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Good and pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    3.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little noisy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gastro Two-Room Apartment with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has seen better days. It needs a complete renovation.

    Location. Breakfast very good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.8
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An old building lacks anti-noisy facility and the door of shower is clear that makes Eastern discomfort.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.3
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is terrible hotel. Old, dirty, ugly. The only good thing is central location.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    run down hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    3 stars from 2002? last renovation in the 70ties?

    friendly personel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very basic, little comfort, loud because of taco bar

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gastro Two-Room Apartment with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could do with a refurb as it's looking a bit tired. Very clean though.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Good stay in Beethoven's city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good buffet breakfast, excellent location in the city center, fan in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Frendly staff, available even at midnight, you get what you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some renovation would be an advantage

    Frendly staff, available even at midnight, you get what you pay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice for a few days staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Just one toilet to share among many rooms

    Location is very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    2.9
    Very bad
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared toilet outside hotel room

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Central Galerie Hotel Am Beethoven Haus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: