Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Esinger Hof garni This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Denkmalstraße 7, 25436 Tornesch, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Tornesch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 203 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    We got 3 hours delayed due to traffic jams along the way.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got 3 hours delayed due to traffic jams along the way. So we were not able to reach the hotel in time for the latest check-in time. Good contact with the owner, that told us he would put the key in a safe locker, so with a code we were able to get our roomkey and enter the hotel after the ckeck-in time. I liked the fact that this was a small hotel and still had its old style inside! The owner seems to care alot of the hotel guests! I recommend this hotel if you are looking for a cosy hotel in the rural area, and relaxing place to sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    2.9
    Disgusting -don't stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stink of smoke through the whole hotel was disgusting. The staff stood at the front door and smoked and the smell went through the whole hotel. There was an entertainment room downstairs where people could smoke and this also went through the whole hotel. The towels and sheets also smelt. We were glad to leave.

    Breakfast was Ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Clean clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean clean...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Very good !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Suburb convenient for Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet location and friendly hosts.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    4.2
    Not the best location very old fashioned for us but not bad for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old fashioned needs updating

    Value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The curtains don't block the light in the room

    Nice rooms. Good breakfast. Free WiFi. Visited the place already 3 times.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    9.2
    Staff was very helpful and the breakfast generous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit of smell in the room from the bathroom. Most probably due to the lack of the window in bathroom.

    Staff was very helpful and the breakfast generous.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.2
    We did not feel like spending a fortune to stay downtown in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only disadvantage was its location. Being 20 minutes outside Hamburg, you need a car. However, we had one, and since parking was free and a 48 hour group Hamburg Card was 30ish Euros, we more than made up for the cost of transportation over parking.

    We did not feel like spending a fortune to stay downtown in Hamburg. We choose this place for its price and location. We found a delightful hotel, with a great staff. We got the Hamburg pass and parked at the park and ride and used the S-Bahn. Saved over 100 Euros a night and got a better nights sleep, in a huge room, in a quiet neighborhood 20km outside Hamburg. It took us 30 minutes to get in / out and it was perfect. Wifi was great. Minibar was affordable. The room size was so large, we could have played football in it. The bathroom was huge too. I would highly recommend this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.5
    Bad smell in the bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad smell in the bathroom

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.9
    quit location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    quit location

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    6.7
    The hotel was clean and the Staff were professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no Bar or Restaurant

    The hotel was clean and the Staff were professional.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.9
    Quiet, free parking, nice surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quiet, free parking, nice surroundings

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.8
    Staff was very helpful And the breakfast very generous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very helpful And the breakfast very generous.Very kind counter and clean room. I would highly recommned this hotel again

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: