Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel ESPERANTO Kongress- und Kulturzentrum Fulda This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Esperantoplatz, 36037 Fulda, Germany

#12 of 35 hotels in Fulda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 978 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    3.8
    Not so nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked to have a room suitable for asmatic person (no wall-to-wall carpeting). The hotelli did never answer neither booking.com. When we got to hotel so there was a caroeting, I asked to change to room but in that hotel there is only Rooma with whole carpeting!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    tolles Wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    tolles Wellness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    The Spa and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Endless corridors like on a cruise ship.

    The Spa and the breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Hotel. Awesome restaurant and Wellness Area. Great value very comfortable!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Good stay, good grill restaurant, good stubs!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-out at 10:00am on a Sunday!

    See my answers

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Nice staff , nice facilities , good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good!

    The hotel is well located. The rooms are spacious. Staff is very helpful and professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.0
    AC in room not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in room not working. Very load when window open.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful. Beautiful pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    All the reading information was in deutsch!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the reading information was in deutsch!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for business meetings
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect Service and location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    6.7
    Most of staffs are kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress was so bad. It is like a swamp in the middle. I have stayed for 2 nights. I was not able to sleep well. A cheap motel or a hostel could have a better mattress. I was even missing my camping airbed. 13 persons went for dinner in the restourant on ground floor. A waitress didn't show us a menu and she said, we can only eat from the buffet, even we are not so much hungry. But, when who joined later asked to by chance another waitress, she gave them the menu and we can order from menu. so our table was messed. some of friends start to eat from the buffet, some of were eating from menu. The bad thing is, Buffet food is not refilled. There is no more sushi and no more refill. who joined later for dinner, didn't see the sushi at all. 27 Euro buffet should't be like this.

    Most of staffs are kind and helpful. but, some not.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff, nice Brasilian buffet restaurant on the top...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Typical "Large Convenction" hotel you get "lost" in the breakfast room....parking was extra 8€ per night.

    Friendly staff, nice Brasilian buffet restaurant on the top floor. Clean and well situated, large parking outside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    4.2
    breakfast good
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Sauna is free, but swimming pool costs extra. WiFi difficult to get and only free for 1 Person for 1 hour in a double room (so couple needs to compromise who is allowed 1 hour Internet fro 1 hour only whilst the other person cannot use Internet at all). WHY? That is ridiculous;

    breakfast good

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    5.8
    Smooth management of so much guests
    • Couple

    Paying for WiFi (very out of date!!!) Ridiculous prices of the minibar The bathroom door (look through!)

    Smooth management of so much guests Sympathetic staff

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.5
    Check in was slow.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Check in was slow. The room price included the pool area and they confirmed it in the reception as well, but when we went there, they still asked payment for the small children pool area 3,50€. Then we had to give one of our room key to the administrator, but we carried the wrong one. We had to go up to the room again with our bathrobes to get the right one, but could not enter, because the door key did not work. Then we went downstairs again and waited when they made us a new key, it was very hot to wait and we were very tired.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    9.6
    Why the spa of course!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Why the spa of course! The food was excellent as well.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.6
    It was a bit odd that the bartender didn't know about...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a bit odd that the bartender didn't know about Old Fashioned, one of the world's oldest cocktails...

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Hotel with good aircon in Fulda!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel with good aircon in Fulda!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic spa facilities
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic spa facilities

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: