Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Esplanade Resort & Spa This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Seestraße 49, 15526 Bad Saarow, Germany

#3 of 27 hotels in Bad Saarow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1644 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    They trying hard but somehow the sparkle is missing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Relax Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Treatments and orders booked upfront were mixed up. Wellness area to small for the size of the hotel. Somehow it was always lacking this tiny bit towards a special experience - very frustrating.

    Very nice breakfast buffet up until 11.00 am. The Italian restaurant has a nice cosy atmosphere. The Piano Bar mixes a nice Moscow mule.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.0
    I was very pleased upon arrival when the room was ready and I also received an upgrade to the next
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Esprit Country Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was slightly disappointed with the quality of F&B for dinner. The so called fine dining restaurant O’vino didn’t meet the requirements at all. The table I was sitting was next to the kitchen door and very noisy plus the quality of the dishes didn’t relate to the prices. All in all not too pleasant I am afraid and I wouldn’t consider another try.

    The treatment booked at the SPA as well as the yoga class booked on site when I arrived were excellent. SPA also was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Great place and a great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Esprit Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi password was incredibly long and that was annoying and, in my view, unnecessary.

    It was better than I anticipated. The room rate was very reasonable but will probably be higher in the summer months. Food was great, staff was helpful and spoke English. I'll definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful spa and spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Country Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful spa and spotlessly clean. Staff were helpful too! The place gets a bit busy on Saturdays though and it's advisable to book treatments and make dinner reservations in advance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    We liked the almost empty swimming pool, various saunas were...
    • Couple
    • Esprit Country Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    More sitting places next to the fireplace (always full). The breakfast had cold food (eggs, bacon, sausage ) around 9 am. The quite room shares a wall with the sauna. which tends to be very loud. The outdoor pool has no view at the lake. The twin beds still have this uncomfortable trench between.

    We liked the almost empty swimming pool, various saunas were very specious. Very friendly stuff, The bathroom was very modern looking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buildings could be better looking. The spa area is too small and the breakfast buffet was delicious but there are not enough tables when the hotel is full.

    Beautiful setting

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Hotel and spa are great in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Esprit Country Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside this year was that the restaurant Pechhütte has stopped offering vegetarian dishes. The only hot food choice is now a thin soup, basically veg cooked in water. The cook refused even to grate some cheese over it :-) It's a shame, because eating at the hotel's own restaurant was convenient, and on my last two visits I ate very well there. Maybe the hotel could discuss menus with the restaurant.

    Hotel and spa are great in every way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    It was a lovely relaxing weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Country Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a lovely relaxing weekend. We walked a lot, and enjoyed the excellent pools. We loved the small extras: apples & tea & water around pool area, a fireplace with chairs and cards. The breakfast was perfect. Everyone, specially the front desk lady and the lady who baked omlettes and pancakes were really kind. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.6
    Wholeheartedly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Esprit Country Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location near the bank of the lake, nice staff, parking lot, very comfortable and clean room with a well designed shower, very comfortable bed, warm and cozy. Good and diverse breakfast. I got a really good price and it's only a shame I didn't have time to check out the spa facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.2
    Chill and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Esprit Country Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Nice room and good localization. Very various breakfast and easy accessible SPA. We had a very nice weekend and opportunity for relax and charge battery for whole week.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice and relaxing stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Esprit Country Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi is most of the time working quite *slow*, problems also with logging in. Wired internet does *not* work at all ... High prices in the hotel restaurants (especially drinks), although rather good food.

    Great, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, nice and clean rooms. Good SPA center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.5
    Not a bad place to relax for 3-5 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Esprit Lake Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One nasty drawback - very poor lighting of the room. In the evening, it was almost half dark. We were also unpleasantly surprised by the misbehavior of some customers. For example, a completely naked man in the public pool! Or another man in rubber sneakers in a shared Jacuzzi bath.

    The hotel is quite decent. Nice salt pool. Good restaurant Dependence

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful location on the lake, and everything is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Esprit Country Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was quite slow.

    Wonderful location on the lake, and everything is beautifully done. Great breakfast, too! I had a very relaxing and refreshing stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    8.8
    Extraordinary breakfast, nice room, nice big outside pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Country Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The SPA area is small compare that how many rooms are in the hotel. During our stay there were many guest (almost full-house) and so SPA are was overcrowded. If you want to have dinner at any of the hotel restaurants you should book it really in advance. When we arrived at 3 pm and wanted to reserve a place it was difficult to get it. At the end we were offered with 6 pm, but with warning that we should make free the table till 7:15 pm (just a remark: we were waiting for our main course for half an hour, so the 1 hour 15 minutes was at the end almost short, we ate desert within 5 minutes).

    Extraordinary breakfast, nice room, nice big outside pool and nice nature. The food in restaurant Pechhütte was really very delicious. For sure we will come back in summer time when probably there are less guests and we can also enjoy the lake.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful location right on the lake
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Country Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa is very beautiful but somewhat smaller than we expected. Though we didn't need it, the wifi didn't really work. While a beautiful hotel overall, the price was a bit high for the offer.

    A beautiful location right on the lake, and walking distance from the train station, which was very important for us. Very comfortable room with a luxurious multi-head shower!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Great spa getaway
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Country Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to be careful what you order from the Pechhutte, the restaurant attached to the hotel. While some of the offerings seemed quite nice, we found the burgers to be really off the mark. I suspect they use pre sous vide beef patties that are quickly flashed on their grill. They might even be frozen. The meat is overworked and too finely ground which makes for a strange dense and chewy texture which was not pleasant and there was not enough fat in the overall patty to give any juiciness to the dense meat. The flavors overall were good, but I'd say stay away from the burgers and stick with the steaks and sausages. This is nitpicking I know, but that was a really weird burger.

    They have a great omelet bar where you can get freshly made omelets for breakfast. The breakfast buffet is well stocked with plenty of fresh fruit and a good selection of meats, cheeses, yogurts, breads and fresh juices. The staff is always extremely nice and helpful, and they just remodeled the spa facilities which was a pleasant surprise. This is one of our favorite quick and affordable getaways from Berlin when we need some spa rejuvenation. They are also very accommodating with pets. This is a perfect location if you are just looking to relax in comfort and want to lounge around all day at the spa and sleep and eat without having to go far from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place to be !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Relax Country Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing !

    The lake and localisation facilities (wellness center, spa, ...) Quietness, large bedroom, the fireplace, restaurants, ... everything actually !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Relax Country Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfect during our stay! Third time visiting this hotel...and still pretty sure will be back again! Renovated outdoor pool with mineral water is awesome :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Location, staff, cleanliness, facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Esprit Country Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, cleanliness, facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Pampering weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Country Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was very comfortable, just what we wanted and more. We slept great, enjoyed the spa area and food options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Very clean and nice hotel, superb breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Esprit Country Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and nice hotel, superb breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Zero customer service and additional charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Country Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero customer service and additional charges

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Very nice Spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relax Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and pillow too soft. Heating system a bit loud.

    Very nice Spa. Very good and rich breakfast. Nice surroundings. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Esprit Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had great restaurants comfortable bed And excellent service the grounds were also beautiful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Very very good will go back again anytime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relax Country Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information about sauna treatment need updates and tablets in rooms keep crashing

    Sauna solabad

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Excellent place to relax
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Country Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Friendly atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Relax Country Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Spa area is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Country Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa area is excellent. We like the breakfast also.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Next to the lake, very comfortable, nice pool area, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Relax Country Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next to the lake, very comfortable, nice pool area, very nice wellness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Hotel der Superlative
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rundrum sorgenfrei.

    Alles Top

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in quite surroundings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Esprit Country Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have a direct access to the lake. Other than that, perfect!

    Great service, friendly stuff, amazing food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Indoor pool
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Esprit Country Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection is very poor and the mobile signal very weak

    Indoor pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    The spa and breakfast were incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Relax Country Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa and breakfast were incredible!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    exelent hotel for rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Country Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    cant eat diner in the hotel only in restaurant

    spa big room area staff of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.9
    The location is very beautiful and the spa facilities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Vital Country Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very beautiful and the spa facilities were great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    Friendlyness ambiente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Esprit Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, service, coordination

    Friendlyness ambiente

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.6
    Great looking rooms, amazing breakfast,high speed wifi(all...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Esprit Country Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great looking rooms, amazing breakfast,high speed wifi(all other hotels have internet speed from 1999). Will definitely come again 👍

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    perfect place to stay and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Relax Country Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant closed Sunday and Monday

    the pools and the Staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    They give me only once bath toiletries like soap and shampoo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Esprit Country Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They give me only once bath toiletries like soap and shampoo.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Friendly and comfortable, with great spa facilities and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Esprit Country Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and comfortable, with great spa facilities and a beautiful location on the lake.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Newly renovated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have no complaints.

    Newly renovated rooms. Hotel perfectly located next to the lake, walks, rides, cruises and jogging routes. A few cafes and restaurants nearby. I only stayed one night but was very happy with how I was treated and what I got. The hotel has a spa/gym/pool area but I did not use it due to lack of time, so no comment on that. Sounded good though!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.2
    The Location is awesome right by the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hardly anything. perhaps a tad less posh and pretentious...just a personal note

    The Location is awesome right by the lake. perfect for a run or bike tour around. spa facilities are also excellent.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    Breakfast was exceptional, The room was comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Repeatedly getting woken up by the efficient cleaning staff ;-)

    Breakfast was exceptional, The room was comfortable and amazing, the spa was world class.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    massages were no longer available. They say you need to book beforehand, but in our case it wasnt possiible. we still got possibilities but not necessarily the ones we wanted.

    staff was great, food was good

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    Nice resort and a relaxing atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is a nice resort but Bad Saarow does not offer many alternative restaurants/café's nor anywhere to go. We would probably seek somewhere with a larger city nearby. Fürstenwalde was claimed to be a lively city with a lot of shops - a big disappointment as nothing was going on in the city at all!

    Nice resort and a relaxing atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel and spa, be sure to book treatments in advance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great hotel and spa, be sure to book treatments in advance!

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    7.9
    No turn down service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No turn down service

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    9.6
    Kinderfreies Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kinderfreies Hotel

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restful place on a lake, great facilities too numerous to mention.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.6
    Excellent for wheelchair people, excellent accessibility
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent for wheelchair people, excellent accessibility

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    Nice simple hotel, friendly clean and snug
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice simple hotel, friendly clean and snug

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    All was great and the staff was also very frendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was great and the staff was also very frendly and helpful

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: