Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mauritius Komfort Hotel in der Altstadt This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

An der Malzmühle 4-8, Altstadt-Sued, 50676 Cologne, Germany

#138 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1304 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Less than ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I accept being able to speak a few words of the local language is useful, but in a cosmopolitan city you should be able to expect the staff in a large hotel to speak a little English too. The receptionist made no effort, speaking entirely in German and far to quickly to pick up anything she was saying. When I asked of they wanted to see our passports (everywhere else had) I just got an abrupt "Nein." There was no help on where we could find parking, restaurants or even a city map to pick out our location. Not sure why the beds needed plastic throws and cushions either!

    The room was clean and the bathroom was nice. Breakfast was adequate, but nothing special.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Great location, nice room, could do better in customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The afternoon front desk lady was not friendly when we arrived. She couldnt locate my booking, she does not know much about the hotel location (where to eat, where to visit), not pro-active in helping me when it was my first time in Cologne. No map was given to me. She also does not know the breakfast cost at the hotel. She does NOT know anything. Her constant reply was "I dont know".

    The front desk lady in the morning was more helpful, always smiling and very friendly. The room was also clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Tops in friendliness and cleanliness - what more could you want?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most notable things were the woman at reception, who was incredibly friendly, and the almost unbelievable spotlessness of the room and bathroom in particular. Also, while the street is not the prettiest, it's extremely close to Heumarkt and the Rhine cruise ships, and all major conventional shopping is less then 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    An acceptable stay with a decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the most comfortable pillow and small bed cover. WiFi often didn't work or gave max 50KB/s.

    Decent location near Heumarkt and the Rheingarten. Easily hop on a tram or you have bars & restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast has a good range of cereal, yogurt, fruit and sandwiches. Glad there was lactose free options available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Appart from 1 lady, personnel not very friendly, especially the old woman. They definitely should get a training on how to deal with guests.

    Nice rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Small hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was not the most comfortable.

    Location is great. Very affordable hotel given it's proximity to old town. Facilities were very good, parking was convenient and cheap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    We came for the parade on Rose Monday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are a family of 6 and had to stay in 2 separate rooms. I would have liked it better if the were connecting rooms. Other than that it was perfect!

    We came for the parade on Rose Monday. The hotel is right around the bend from the street that it comes down. We were able to see the parade from our room! We have a large family with small children and the hotel was accommodating. Very friendly staff! Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    The location was good, the staff was very helpful, the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the bathroom floor were cold.

    The location was good, the staff was very helpful, the room was very clean, it included WiFi, and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is just in the heart of Cologne
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is just in the heart of Cologne by 2-5 min walk, anything (restaurants, river, sightseeing) can be reached easily the hotel have a private underground parking place ( keys needs to be left ) the staff is helpful and friendly with a last minute booking I paid 135€ which is excellent for this location there is an extra 6€ city tax (can be excluded for business visitors) + 12 € parking cost per day ( which is normal because parking is a big problem in Cologne )

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay if you like small hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have a very limited number of parking spaces (extra charge of 12 Euro per night). I was lucky to get a spot, but parking can be a problem otherwise. Breakfast buffet ok, but I have seen better (coffee was pretty bad).

    Great location, two minutes by foot to the Heumarkt (with all the restaurants) and the promenade along the Rhine; 10 minutes by foot to major attractions like the Cathedral and the Museum Ludwig. Very friendly staff. Nice wide bed, attractive interior design.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Convenient overnight stop near train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price.......a little high & no free bottled water in room (e2 from mini-bar)

    Large shower enclosure in a very nice modern bathroom. Large bed. Very clean. Lift.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    Ok but won't stay again in a hurry.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was dreadful, the room was very small, pillows extremely uncomfortable. Very over priced.

    The location was very good for public transport and the local square with bars and restaurants. Room was very quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location and size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floor was indoor/outdoor carpet. There was no air conditioning other than a fan. There is limited parking, so if you come after the lot is full, then you're out of luck. The elevator only went up to the 4th floor, but the flight of stairs to the 5th floor were very short. Literally the shortest flight of stairs I've ever encountered, so it's not that big of a deal, but can be bothersome with kids and things.

    I got the largest room they had and it was ridiculously large. It was basically a 3 bed, 2 bathroom apartment. The breakfast seemed decent, but we didn't pay. You're very close to all kinds of shops and restaurants. However, on the opposite of the hotel, the street has "alternative" adult entertainment, which gave me original concern, but there wasn't anything beyond that and the family could safely walk about without any unwanted sights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    God Hotel for a reasonable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at the hotel, the breakfast schedule was informed to us as it was included in the room rate, only at the end of the trip that the information came to us to be charged.

    God Hotel for a reasonable price!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    The hotel is very cozy and good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very cozy and good. We had large quadro room with two separate toilette rooms, bath. The location is very convenient and city center is within walking distance. The breakfast was great and the personnel is very attentive. Really liked the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.0
    It was ok for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking place is not availible as for all hotel they have just 2 places. Wifi is very slow. Interior is bit old. Breakfast have just one hot meal.

    Hotel is in the centre of city. For the business trip it's quite ok. Evening time you can go outside without any transportations expenses.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable bed, with nice rooms, and very spacious...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed, with nice rooms, and very spacious bathroom. Had everything I needed fo a 1 night stay. Very nice hosting lady, who gave excellent information on your raised questions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    JUST DO IT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing of major dislike to mention.

    The hotel was really nice, rooms were cleaned everyday. Even when we had the 'Do Not Disturb' sign up they still left new sheets and towels outside the room for us. The reception staff were incredibly welcoming, never in a bad mood. The breakfast was delicious! Chefs that clearly know what they're doing. The room was a really nice size, really spacious and at the same time not too big. Bathroom was maybe on the small side but made up for it with the gorgeous shower. Smokers will enjoy the terrace. A open air platform that smokers have to go as the rooms are non-smoking rooms and its really spacious and just a nice place to chill. On our last day we spent 3 and a half hours up there just talking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.6
    Its location was outstanding for the activities that we are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived there was one staff person working. We were quickly checked in and went to our room to discover that there was no Air conditioning available and opening the windows into a courtyard provided little relief. There was a small fan with very little wind output. When we freshened up in the bathroom, we discovered that the sink stopper would not open up. We went down to reception (as we were going off to explore the city) and informed the staff person about the problem. The staff person explained that she was the only one on the property and would try to go to the room to fix the problem. When we returned, the problem had not been fixed and the sink was filling with dirty water an basically unusable so I went down to reception just as they were getting ready to close the desk. Staff apologized and offered to change rooms (which is what they +should have done to begin with). One other issue is the pillows. On the first night, the pillows were basically flat sheets with something stuffed in them. No support for the head. The next morning we asked for firmer pillows and when we returned the room the pillows had been replaced but they were not any better. We asked for firm pillows and they said that they had sent the most firm pillows available. This was not a pleasant stay. On the morning of check out, we went to the breakfast room to try an get something to eat before departing. The posted hours were until 9:30. We arrived at about 9:15 to find that most of the buffet was empty. When we asked the front desk about replenishing the buffet, they said that the buffet closes a 9:30 and that they would not be replenishing it. We settled for a cup of coffee and a cup of tea for which we were charged the full rate for 2 buffets. Not a pleasant experience. Needless to say we will not recommend this establishment nor stay here again. +

    Its location was outstanding for the activities that we are interested, but not sufficient overcome the issues we had with the property to want to stay here again. Not at the price we paid for our stay..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    4.6
    Could have been more Better!!!!!!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have to say this hotel need a big renovation , the carpet was very dirty not much cleaning. The rooms have no air conditions and if you open de windows is very loud traffic passing by from all the cars. this place really needs a upgrade and very fast , i will not stay here again am afraid and is not because of the people working there is because of how it looks. This hotel could be great if the owner bothers to care a bit more for it.

    The only good thing was the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.0
    -Clean bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -No safe in the room. -We could not make a reservation for the parking in advance, but on arrival the parking was already full. -No airco available. During our stay it was very hot, other rooms had fans, ours not. So we requested a fan for our room, but this was not possible. -Personnel at the reception was mostly absent. -No "accessories" like soaps or ear sticks in the bathroom. -No bar during the evening. -Uncomfortable bed. -Very noisy, we noticed very clearly (without giving any details) that our neighbors had a lot of "fun". -A lot of dust under the bed. -The price did not match the facilities of the hotel.

    -Clean bathroom -Breakfast was OK -WiFi -Location, nearby S Bahn and Heumarkt, a lot of bars and restaurants in the neighborhood. -Friendly cleaning personnel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.4
    Rude staff, only 10 parking spaces available!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available on site and staff were rude when I asked about parking space; stating I should have reserved it in advance and not their fault.... so rude.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should provide water heating kettle and tea coffee in the room.

    Everything was perfect....we were 4 adults and 2 kids and the entire room had 2 toilets and a bath.... It was like a apartment.... Very spacious and comfortable.... Location is also good... Just a short walk to the main square...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.0
    Beautiful Artistic City
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shops close early (8pm). Poor night life.

    Good Bicycle roads. Many pedestrian shopping streets. Beautiful River walking corniches. Beautiful Cathedral and artistic zones. Good public transportation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel - the room smelt like someone had been smoking in there before, initially it was noticeable but we weren't in the room long enough for it to become an issue

    Great location - right next to the square with loads of pubs and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    Room very comfortable, hotel in an excellent location just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were long dark hairs on the bedding when we arrived. It would also have been nice to have a kettle for tea/coffee, as is common in hotels of this standstd - we did not opt for breakfast in the hotel, so were unable to get our caffeine fix.

    Room very comfortable, hotel in an excellent location just two minutes from Heumarkt and the Rhein.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.1
    stay spoiled by car parking problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    prebooked car park but was told we hadn't and had to park in more expensive difficult to find public car park 10 mins walk away. found email evidence of car park booking on return home contacted hotel but no reply. very poor customer service. would not recommend

    great location near old town

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.5
    Ok for short business stay in Cologne
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was super warm, noisy street outside - so it was a bit difficult to fall asleep

    Great location, simple but functional rooms, wifi worked, breakfast was good, good price for quality

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    5.4
    Defective Lift and Bad Management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we first left the hotel after checking in we were trapped in the lift for an hour. We made the emergency call (to whom we did not know) and were told "just a minute". Then nothing for 5 - 10 minutes. Thankfully we were able to contact my children by sms - you never know if this will work from inside a lift well! They walked up and down the stairs to find us and communicate as best they could. Initially they could not find the receptionist who was trying to reset the lift. Understandable, she needed to be in the basement to do so. Approximately 30 - 40 minutes later the building "mechanic" arrived. He did his best, running the stairs still in his outdoor jacket it turned out, and got us out of the lift prior to the arrival of a lift mechanic. Phew! I asked the receptionist for a 1st floor room instead of the 4th floor. She didn't have one, was defensive and, when challenged about communication during the incident, did not take responsibility. Her line was "what did you expect me to do, I am the only one here". Extremely poor given being stuck in a lift can be harrowing. As I left reception to go out on the street she shouted after me I would receive a discount..... really? I too would have found it difficult to have been in the receptionists shoes. But I would not have said this to my paying client who has just been stuck in a lift. Instead I would have been available as they came out of the lift (she was in the kitchen), been genuinely concerned for their welfare, offered a genuine apology (she offered a mumbled apology followed immediately by excuses), and without hesitation offered some form of compensation. We considered changing hotels. With 2 rooms and 5 people we decided to remain and walk the stairs instead. The Euro50 discount was inadequate compensation for the anxiety, inconvenience and the insulting attitude of the receptionist.

    The rooms are reasonably contemporary, very clean and the shower was large. Comfortable beds and facilities in the room were very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Mauritius Komfort Hotel Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a smoking terrace attached to the stairwell, which allows smoke to filter into the halls if the doors are left open. There is no bar, but a lounge where a few beverage items may be ordered.

    Great location near the Heumarkt and harbor, both of which host Christmas markets during the holiday season. Plenty of cafes, pubs and restaurants around, as well as museums (Chocolate, Mustard, Cologne). Overall great, secure location. Even though we did not take advantage of it, access to spa is a plus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel in South Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was minor refurbishment ongoing in the corridor, which wasn't a big problem - other than the workshop look. The continental breakfast was OK, but nothing special; one should avoid the scrambled eggs and bacon, though, these simply weren't appetising.

    Hotel is very conveniently located in the southern part of Cologne's Old Town, close to a public transport hub, sightseeing and the restaurants & shopping area. Free Wi-Fi in the room worked fine.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 502 pricey but massive room to sleep 2 adults and 2 young kids. Stairs to my 5th floor. No entertainment, gym etc all though access to another hotel 2 stops away was offered.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. With good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    4.6
    I CAN SEE WHY MY GRANDFATHER ONLY FLEW OVER AND NEVER STAYED
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    STAFF WERE MISERABLE, NO FACILITIES IN YOUR ROOM, UNHEARD OF FOR THIS RATING, SOAP IN BOTTLES?? AND THAT WAS IT? TOWELS TAKEN AWAY TUESDAY AND NOT REPLACED. TOTALLY OVER PRICED, RIP OFF IN FACT, FEES DOUBLED THIS WEEK DUE TO AN EXHIBITION ?

    NOTHING THAT I DID NOT EXPECT FROM THIS STAR OF HOTEL, OF WHICH IT DEFINATELY NEEDS RE RATING 2 OR 3 MAX STARS

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    The staff were extra helpful, very smiley and informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It should be made clear that the spa sauna and pool are for use whilst naked. Not something that I wanted to do, subsequently did not use them - disappointing as the pool area was part of the reason I booked this hotel. The TV reception was dire, although the screens were fab. The mattresses on the beds were too soft (but I imagine thats just down to personal preference.

    The staff were extra helpful, very smiley and informative. Including warning me of the wellness centre. The hotel was well situated, had a fantastic bath and breakfast was cheap should you want it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.8
    Not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not supplied with any shower towels upon arrival and had to request these. The beds in a twin room were not very wide. The room was extremely small. When you opened the bathroom door it door reached across to one of the single beds and you had to move to the end of the bed to bypass the open bathroom door. The hotel was very expensive for the facilities we received and we expected a lot more quality for the amount we paid for a two night stay in Cologne. Location was good but does not compensate for the excessive amount paid.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Location,one street away from the Rhine,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing leaps to mind ?

    Location,one street away from the Rhine, On a bus route to City centre. 2 minutes from U Bahn station. 10 minutes from Centre by foot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    Good Central Cologne Hotel for a 1 Night Stop Over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking was available, so had to park the car about 5 minutes away.

    Great central location to explore Cologne. Room was clean and tidy, and had all the necessary facilities for a one night stopover. Corridors were being redcorated at the time, but this didn't detract from our stay. Although the merry makers in a room further down at 5am could have been a little quieter!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.7
    Dissent place if you travel for business in a high season
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything looks old, tony rooms.

    Staid here for Dmexco. Nothing special, but quite alright taking into account everything is booked and prices are crazy. Definitely no reason to stay here if it's not a highly season, but for Dmexco I would stay here for sure

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay;))
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually there wasn't anything that i didn't like. I incredibly enjoyed my stay there...))))

    I loved the bed. View from my window. And most importantly the location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.3
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillow was mushed when I arrived. Trash had not been cleaned from previous visit and the empty shampoo "bag" from previous visitors was still in the shower. You have to ask for Wi-fi, which is also mind blowingly slow.

    location, bathroom was the same size as the rest of my room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.5
    Reccomended for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator to the the last floor (room for 4 people). No staff - reception available on Sunday afternoon.

    The breakfast was good in relasion to 7.5 Euros each person. Very good location. They allow to leave our laggages before and after chek in - out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried two passwords but wifi would not connect.

    Good location near old town and river. Pleasant walk to Dom. Hotel is being renovated, bathroom lovely and room well decorated. Quiet with comfortable beds. Wifi impossible to use with our tablets so cannot comment on its speed. Breakfast good value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    1. I had a very big apartment - 2 rooms + a hall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. I had a very big apartment - 2 rooms + a hall. A few minutes by walk from the Cathedra and main railway station. 2.The stuff says the parking is very small. But it is not that bad - anybody having practice with office garages will park there without problems. I was able to park my Citroen C4 Grand Picasso without any hassles.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    Basic, but most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should review the quality of the wifi connection and perhaps give guests the login upon arrival.

    Very helpful staff! Great to have parking underneath the building - remember to book a space in advance.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, instead a fan in the room but not very efficient when +30°C outside.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Very nice renovations--rooms are as depicted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice renovations--rooms are as depicted. Great breakfast bar. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    Not coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too ht, no air conditionning , room full south

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and accommodating staff and a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very warm and no airco just a fan.

    Very friendly and accommodating staff and a great breakfast. Very good location. Was fine for what it is.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.5
    Met all expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    The location is great, very close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, very close to city center. The room is spacious, staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Not good for almost 100euros per night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditionning no parkingg place available and wifi not constant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Cosy stay in Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows are too high / well stuffed

    Variety of breakfast Location Shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Central.Need cleaning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner wpuld be better,especially floor

    Central but very quiet.Nice bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    A useful stopover
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff over busy Desk not staffed after 11

    Was available and convenient Room quite large but few facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    perfect location, clean rooms, friendly and pleasing people...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfect location, clean rooms, friendly and pleasing people on reception, good breakfast - everything you need while your business trip

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was tiny

    position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    This hotel was fantastic , the room was beautiful n so clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was fantastic , the room was beautiful n so clean . It is in a very central location near the old town n Köln cathedral

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small but adequate for our needs

    Great location, good parking and cheap, steps to old city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    I had a great time
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking for hotel guests.

    Clean room . Bed was very comfortable. And the location is great. Could reach everything by walking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.3
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not available. No answer Shampoo was emptying the bathroom.

    Good place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.3
    Okay but that's it.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast. No bath.

    Good for cathedral and for Kolnmesse. Bars and restaurants all walking distance. Shops nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Very close to city center, good breakfast, helpful staff, 24...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground rooms are noisy specially early in the morning...

    Very close to city center, good breakfast, helpful staff, 24 hr open reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive

    Convenient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To have air con as the room was a little warm for my personal taste.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Convenient to transport, clean modern room, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location to city centre and old town. Easy to reach the central train station and all public transport. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly staff Very small parking

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Very neat and clean, friendly service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation or air on on room - got rather hot & stuffy

    Very neat and clean, friendly service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    A bar and a restaurant would have been nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bar and a restaurant would have been nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    very unfriendly at reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very unfriendly at reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in good position very easy to reach with public...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel in good position very easy to reach with public transportation .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.9
    Avoid stay this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No room and have to move Socks find in the room at my arrival Poor staff / no consideration for client

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    The bathroom was a really nice surprise, really modern and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was making some funny noises.

    The bathroom was a really nice surprise, really modern and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    In aldstadt, this hotel is nice about its price and faculty. If it is cheaper price, we use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you eat the breakfast without booking, you have to pay another 2 euro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    A great central Hotel in Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central, got private car park & great hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mauritius Komfort Hotel in der Altstadt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: