Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Estrel Berlin This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Sonnenallee 225, 12057 Berlin, Germany

#350 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2064 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...when I did check out it turned out that there had been a misunderstanding about the agreed time and the cost. Misunderstandings do happen, and of course I wanted and intended to pay whatever the correct cost was; I was treated rudely and as if I tried to evade paying,

    Large room with large bath, very well-stocked refrigerator, hospitality tray, etc. 3 in-house restaurants, I had an excellent dinner at the Italian place. A late check-out was negotiated with, at first, no fuss, but...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hair was found on bath towel. But they changed immediatly and appolagized. I think it was just careless mistake.

    The room, loby, mini bar. They are great. Very enjoy my stay there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) I asked for early check in via email, via phone and via concierge. Once I arrived, the guy at reception who was not rude but also FAR from being nice told me that I have to pay for WHOLE NIGHT if I want to check in early (it was around 5 am in the morning, so I had to pay for whole night anyway even though I asked if they can do me a favour and they said they have free rooms for such. It's not about the money, its about the disappointment after 500km ride. I did not wanna push it longer so I paid for the whole additional night. 2) Parking was half empty, but still hotel guests are charged 18 euro / day - Berlin Standard I guess. 3) Restaurants - there was 2-3 thousand conference attendes , yet two restaurants were opened since 6pm :))) and the best one was the Grill restaurant which DO NOT WORK ON MONDAYS for some reason. Great business model "we do not want your money on mondays" :)

    Nice architecture. Great if you attend conference in same hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not recommend for tourism purposes in Berlin because of the distance from city center. Are is quite residential.

    The hotel is not in the center of Berlin, but half an hour away. I was in a conference that took place in the business center just at the hotel which was perfect, because I could go to my room in 5 minutes from the event. Hotel is very good for the business traveler. We got from Tegel very easily with the TXL bus and then S41. The station is 4 minutes walk. On the way back we took a taxi to Tegel: 45 minutes and 42 Euros. We asked for late check out for 60 Euros, and it was worth it before our night flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Awful lumpy pillows. Walls are quite thin so sound can be heard from other rooms very easily. Check-out involves a bit of a queue and can take some time.

    Rooms are very clean and a good size. Despite the large size the hotel is quite compact so it's very quick to get to your rooms. Location isn't stellar but there's good train connections nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet in the room. I prefere a hard floor

    The helpfullness and professionalism from the counter staff All facilities were excellent. Good parking conditions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's rather expensive. I did not consume the breakfast, which was expensive with a surcharge of another +/- 18 euro.

    Spacious and clean room with all needed comfort. Combination of good bed and quiet room made I had a good sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too small , duvets too hot , we are not in the artic !!! Pillows hopeless it was like putting your head on a sack of small stones !

    Overall modern clean feeling

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were helpful , presented with a smile, they were patient. My room had a beautiful view of the street from the 10th floor as requested. Everything in room was clean, comfortable, and worked as expected. The bathtub as a bit high and I was very cautious in getting in & out. Could be a fall hazard to most people.

    I am very pleased with my experience at Estrel Berlin. The staff at check in did not have my check in info when I presented, the young lady was very helpful and assisted me with signing in on the wifi and redoing my reservation in their Lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really spacious and comfortable. We arrived early and asked if we could store our luggage, and we ended up being able to check in four hours before the normal time at no extra charge! It really felt like the hotel was going out of the way to accommodate for our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had the room rate included breakfast I would have been even more pleased with my stay.

    Booked a junior suite which was considerably bigger than I had expected. Service and food in the restaurants were very good although the wine was a bit pricey. The hotel is conveniently located close to the Sonnen Allee S-Bahn station which makes travel to and from both the city centre and Tegel airport very easy. Take an S41 or S42 to Treptower Park and then an S9 to one of the city centre stations. For the airport stay on the S9 to the Zoological Gardens and then take X9 bus to the airport (cost 2.80 euros as opposed to a 45 euro taxi fare).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldnt get room service or into any of the restaurants because of a conference going on. We had no warning. Went to bed hungry as very tired from journey. Very disappointed at staff, not very helpful, told us to go eat outside hotel (it was 9pm)

    Spa very nice. Room decor. Artwork in hotel and very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is awful, Hotel Estrel located in a horrible area within Berlin, without adventuring out & about by train & subway, the hotel serves as a trap as the area of sonnalee is just horrible & dirty with no nice places in it to eat or relax or even just take a walk, it was truly the ugliest place I have ever had the great misfortune to have visited

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At 19 Euro, the breakfast is costly, but there are places to eat nearby.

    The hotel felt like an holiday resort. The receptionists were efficient and they listened to my requests. Above all, the housekeeping staff were excellent and very friendly. You don't always get to see this side of hotels, but I must say the porters and housekeeping staff members impressed me with the way they went about their jobs and their friendly approach. My room was clean and spacious. The hotel is also well located with easy access to important parts of Berlin. There is the Sonnenallee S-Bahn station, next to it, and there is a bus route as well. There is a taxi-rank outside the hotel, and there is entertainment inside the hotel itself if you don't feel like going out. There are restaurants nearby. I used the gym, which was clean and well equipped. I'll stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Noisy outside enviroment due to some construction works 2. You can see "sign of time" especially in the bathroom

    1. Breakfast 2. Fast and elastic "service" 3. Good location 4. Pro-customer approach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area was quite rough ,but handy for the u-bhan so easy to get into berlin

    The bar area was "al fresco",and the food in the italian resturant to die for!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the greatest area of the city and approx 20 minutes by taxi to most of the sights and attractions. Only 4 minute walk to local train station which we used frequently as the transit system in Berlin is first class.

    Very large hotel and adjacent convention centre but lots of very attentive staff. Meals very good and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no ethernet in the room! This makes it difficult for people who are sensitised by strong electromagnetic radiation!

    Adequate facilities in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A tea set with kettle was missing in the room and the coffee in all restaurants and bars unfortunately taste horrible. Would be nice to have a jaccuzzi in the wellness area and to let the guests cover when they are inside, as its not comfortable to be beside so much naked people. Very upset about charging the amount of the room from my debit card as a guarantee on my check-in day and till now ( about 2 weeks) I didn't receive the money back as the reception told me within 3 working days it should be back on my bank account!

    Nice hotel with beautiful interior design, specially the lobby and the restaurants. The rooms are nice and well cleaned, bed is comfortable and a bath is big plus. Nice sauna

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A receptionist named Franzi was rude. I didn't like her at all. We were told that the sauna can be used, but only if you are naked.I know it's a normal thing, but they schould have an option with a bathimg suit too...

    It's a very modern hotel with a lot of positive people.The check in was great, fast and without complication.The room was ventilated and warm.The bed was great too.You can reach the U-Bahn station in 2 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was off two of three nights for maintenance. A bit inconvenient. Air conditioning never really cooled the unit.

    Location good, near metro stop. Very spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man who checked me in seemed particularly rude. Nothing bad otherwise.

    The sauna is amazing , the restaurant even more so. The rooms are comfortable (although they should provide a robe and house slippers)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked without breakfast as we were going to be out late. On the final day we had breakfast the price for two people was very high €38. Other than that everything good value

    Fantastic hotel right near the train links. Great staff and facilities for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room interior does not represent the rest of the hotel. The rooms are a bit dated and also a bit difficult to reach from the garage. Also the garage is a bit expensive.

    The building and the atmosphere is great. The rooms are quite big and there is enough place to stay there comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was travelling alone and looked for a good comfortable place to stay for 1 night. There are for sure better located hotels in Berlin, but it is well connected to public transport and furthermore the prices are really good (much better than for comparable places in the town center). The service staff is very friendly (as normal in a hotel of this class).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator did not keep drinks cold. Could not adjust the temperature.

    The italian restaurant and breakfast buffett were exceptionally serviced. Checkout time is at noon. The Stars in Concert was a magnificent and world class entertainment (in a league of its own and must see event). Suite was a 40 euros upgrade cost. Suite had skyline view to Berlin city. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had no problems with this hotel.

    Loved the size of the room - it was bigger than I expected for this price range. And I slept very well in the comfy bed. The location of the hotel was really convenient, with the Sonnenallee S-Bahn station just a few minutes walk away. The staff were very friendly, and I had an excellent meal in the Portofino restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a conference centre as well as hotel but very slick and gave a very personalised service !food and drinks very reasonable and high quality.Room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was too far from the centre of berlin. A taxi will cost €25 each way and take about 20/30mins. You can take bus into the centre for about €4 each way but will take about 40mins, the bus stop is right outside the hotel. The location was the only thing that let this hotel down, couldn't fault anything else.

    The entrance lobby was lovely, we had aroom over the river, every thing was pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff didn't inform about the other Parking lot across the street with lower prices compared with the basement parking. There is a lot of construction in the area, so road work and dust flying around.

    Very nice and clean. Staff is very serviceminded. Our door lock broke and they changed it with compliments from the bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated far from the city center, although there is a train station near by, but it takes sometime to get to the center and must make at least one change.

    The breakfast was excellent with a wide variaty of options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good quality hotel...Very comfortable rooms and beds..Everything of high standards, and for relatively little price! very good choice for a short stay in Berlin!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    * View * The room does not include Boiler , to make coffee or tea. * The Hotel has Mouslem Guests , therefore there should be a sign that clarifies the direction for praying. * Also the first day the food does not include sea food as Mouslems eat Halal food , so we ate only at that day fried vegetables

    Clean & Christmas tree

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some members of staff were quite unfriendly and very aggressive and impatient at times.

    Breakfast was great : lots of diversity catering for every need

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No safe on the room !..... Elevator operated by key cards that often failed to work Receptions staff somewhat "short" at times (typical for Berlin?!....)

    Good conference venue as everything is under one roof.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    8 to 10 kilometers from Berlin's main attractions. The price of breakfast doesn't meet the expectation.

    A catchy and huge hotel combining various bars, restaurants and conference rooms. Large selection of food for fair prices in every three restaurants which are worth trying. Excellent staff. Clean, comfy, quite rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    2 things: (1) getting into shower required getting into a deep bathtub ... potentially dangerous but very difficult (2) booking.com never told me up front that I would be charged a currency conversion fee ... if I had known, I would have used a credit card that had no fee ... a phone call brought o satisfaction ...

    excellent hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The aircon did not cool the room, the facilities seemed poor quality (e.g. the basins). There were no tea/coffee making facilities or iron.

    The staff were friendly and keen to help. The room was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkin caused a bit of a problem in the matter that I already payed for the rooms and at check-in they had to check like 15 min.

    I loved the design and the ambience. It has so much natural light.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a big hotel, with many convention visitors. Might not be for everyone to feel part of this big event thing.

    ++ Comfy bed ++ Very clean room ++ Bathtub.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room which was bizarre considering what we spent to stay

    Location / late bars / 3 restaurants on site

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a very large hotel that feels more like an all inclusive resort. It's quite a way walking to places. For the cost of the breakfast, the choice was limited. The hotel could do with some more "fresh air" and a nicer outside area (extractions fans bellowing on you). I checked in early wednesday morning and the receptionist gave me a key to a room that was already occupied. It was a little embarrassing walking in on them - for both of us. The only consolation they could offer was a free breakfast which to me isn't really suitable. I was staying on business so would rather they discounted the room rate rather than provide me something that I already had for free.

    The room was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps not the best place for mature, single Ladies .Being in my 70ies on my first trip to Berlin I found the young Lady at the Info Desk polite but too forbidding for me to ask relevant questions.

    Breakfast was freshest quality and of such great choice it catered for all taste buds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In an area on outskirts of city a little bit run down

    Although I didn't get to see it, Madona was in concert with many other famous names in the Estrel venue close by and shown on the hotel TVs channel. The hotel facilities are excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need a makeover and the towels should be cleaned better, those were full with hair of previous guests, disgusting.

    Location and the beds. Besides that there is a nice club around the corner - Griessmühle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping knocked on everyones door at 8:30am daily & entered your room. Put your Do Not Disturb sign up!

    Free frozen yoghurt during renovations

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with hotel charges and our son being charged for a room that we paid for- double charged and needs to be corrected

    Location and rooms were nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One had to enter room key in elevator to get to the right floor. My room key did not work twice and I had to change the key at the reception. Staff was nice but it took quite long.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are a numerous of issues, broken door handle, very unconfortable pillow, run down mattress, defective bath fan, overpriced breakfast, the location is very strange, overlooking a factory on the back side that is noisy at night. The price is rather attractive, so part of this negative comment is already included in the price. But still there are some efforts needed to bring this property at the top position it deserves.

    The Staff is really high class, from the front desk to the luggage service. The rooms are large and well equipped. The facilities are OK, but still I would expect more for such a very large hotel (swimming pool ? sauna with longer opening time, etc)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing related to the Hotel, may be the location is not a central location, but downtown is easily reachable by tube.

    The room has been a surprise size like a suite and very comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is the worst. Very far from the center. In the middle of a construction industrial area. Very noisy area. The price is expensive. Also the price of the restaurants are expensive. A bottle of one litter of water costs 8 Euros! Because the location is isolated, If I'm coming to a conference, I have no comfortable way to eat outside, or to walk in the streets. So I must eat in the hotel with very little food options inside. There is not even one shop! If you're out of cosmetics and pharma, or other stuff. Not recommended.

    Hotel is suitable for conferences

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free internet speed could have been better (business hotel after all)

    The hotel is very nice. Took the suite with a very nice view to the city. The staff is very friendly and service oriented. The business center was closed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stars in Concert Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usage of lifts by cleaners and their trolleys they could do with either separate lifts or their cleaning/room changing trolleys stored on each floor they kept holding the lifts up at a busy time e.g. Breakfast and booking out

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron, kettle or coffee machine in the room? When traveling on business, suffering jet lag and attending meetings, you need all of the above. The staff were a combination of excellent and out and out rude. Won't be going back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a suite and there was no kettle, coffee or tea while the normal double rooms have them all. I complaint about this at the reception and the staff were insisting that there is a kettle without first having checked. I returned back to my room in the evening and still there was no kettle and the rest. My complaint was totally ignored and it didn't matter to them if I booked a suite and paid a lot more. I don't recommend this hotel. This hotel is only suitable for hosting events. You won’t get the attention you expect as a customer.

    This hotel is appropriate for hosting events.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you want to go downtown it's a bit far away. A water boiler would have been nice in the room.

    Staff was amazing. I needed a pair of scissors at 10pm, cellux tape at 11pm, and they helped me get it. They were friendly and professional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lot of hair in the bathroom, I kept finding more until the end. There was also grunge buildup in corners and other places. Most people would have asked for another room, I wish now that I had, it was gross.

    It was quiet in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was great, but also quite expensive at 19Euro/person (12-14Euro would have been more appropriate). Going out at night, the area of the hotel is in an area a little more run-down and it is located about a 25Euro cab ride to the downtown Berlin area. However if you are into adventuring out, you get rewarded with diverse ethnic food such as Arabic bakeries and thai/Asian themed fast food restaurants.

    The room size and bed were great. This hotel was perfect for a large convention/meeting due to the facility space. The breakfast was quite large with many choices, and the place was kept very clean at all times. Largest hotel in Berlin, however there were sufficient elevators to get people to/from their rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Young ruffians drinking and acting up near hotel. I wanted to enjoy the river view without punks throwing beer cans into the river nearby. The breakfast was NOT worth 19 Euros apiece. They ought to have offered eggs cooked to order for that kind of price. I would say that the breakfast value was only about 8 Euros apiece. You might be better off eating breakfast elsewhere.

    Near the Spree. The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too hot and impossible to cool down. The only English language TV channels were news and business.

    The location was good for our purposes. It's a modern hotel and seems well run. It's a busy place with a convention centre and concert hall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no legitimate issues with this place. The stay was most agreeable. I enjoyed being there.

    Lovely staff, most proficient and courteous and so kind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one kind of soap for hair and body. No conditioner. Clean towels smell odd. Pillows are like paper. No other options for the pillows. No lotions.

    The rooms are half decent, no frills. The conference side is enormous and impressive. High water pressure. Water gets hot fast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just location is a bit far from main Berlin sites. However, the when you walk by Neukölln (like 10 minutes walking) it has a really nice area. So nothing really negative to say :)

    Staff was really helpful and nice. I had booked only one night, and needed an extra one, and they had no problem on arranging that. Room was big and enough for a someone traveling alone.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The location is far from city centre and the area looks pretty industrial -Taxi rate is around 30euro from Schonefeld-Breakfast was expensive around 20€!

    Staff were friendly/helpful -Room was clean/ nice, regular room crevice -Train station is in 5min walking distance -The concert of stars was quite fun and entertaining

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far out from everything was ok for our one night stay, wouldnt have liked to stay too many nights as would get a bit boring. The only entertainment was to be paid for and expensive.

    plenty of choice for eating and drinking, restaurants and bars well spaced out so didn't feel overcrowded.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free WiFi pretty slow during the day.

    A very modern and well kept hotel, it was a real pleasure to stay. Very nice and helpful staff. The restaurant is nice and the food excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the bed I was given, it was two single beds that were going their separate ways. On the check in the receptionist reserved 150 euro from my bank card without my permission, she was a bit rude and unfriendly. On the check out, there were about 100 people checking out and the queues were too long. Bad management of reception area.

    The hotel is very beautiful inside and outside. Its has reasonably priced tasty restaurants, the staff in the restaurants is very friendly and efficient. They worth a visit. The hotel is close to the subway station which is very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is ok for a business conference but the surrounding area is not nice. Metro station is very close. Breakfast was expensive (19 euros) for the selection offered.

    Room is large, clean and well maintained. Staff is courteous.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing major, just one very annoying issue. Although I was fully charged for the stay at the time of booking, when arrived at the hotel reception over 400 euros was put aside from my credit card (to cover mini bar charges???). It is now more than a week and I still do not have the money back.

    Very relaxing atmosphere in the hotel, staff were friendly, taxi service just outside the main door. A few restaurants and bars on the premises. Nice, large rooms. Very clean (very professional cleaning crew). A proper 4-star hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff where uninterested and unhelpful, i left my camera in the room, and have asked if they have it, but they just replied with contact house keeping and gave me an email address that did not work, i tried messaging twice to further the communication but have so far been ignored, very unimpressed. I have give staff the lowest possible rating, service is everything and here its not!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard. Complimentary tea/coffee in the room would have been great especially as this was 4* hotel but was sadly lacking.

    Reception staff excellent and very friendly. Loads of cold drinks and snacks in room which we could have used (but they were rather expensive so we didn't.). Italian restaurant had fantastic food very well cooked (but was very expensive). Glad we got room through Booking.com with good discount - wouldn't wanted to have paid full price for the room which was similar to a Premier Inn room but the location suited us extremely well which is why we booked it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were two single beds pushed together and the pillows were not comfy, gave us a bit of a stiff neck.

    was such a relaxing atmosphere in the hotel, staff were friendly, taxi service outside straight away or just 7 euro for a day using the metro which is outside the hotel. The spa was unbelievable loved it! The food in the restaurants were lovely a bit expensive but it is the capital, the breakfast was very nice too. Going to miss it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The biggest minus - neighborhood, we did not feel comfortable walking in the evening (tried to find a place for a dinner). Also the price of the breakfast is rather big (19 EUR per person) consider the fact that hotel is not in the city center. Moreover to have a teapot in the room would be great!

    The hotel itself is very nice: clean, tidy and comfort rooms, friendly staff, good wifi. Parking is free in the street, but if you want more security, you can park in the garage (paid).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very unfriendly staff and unpolite, especially a man at reception desk. he was rude. for that big price you don't get anything but place to sleep. far from town. no breakfast.

    rooms was large and clean, we was at winter time and it was good temperature in the whole hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive breakfast, noise from the other rooms because of the huge crowds of the students.

    Cosy rooms, good location and nice staff at the reception.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Estrel Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: