Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Estricher Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Estricher Hof 85 (Löllberg 1), 54296 Trier, Germany

#24 of 43 hotels in Trier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 179 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    very enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In view of the hot weather the room was in need of a means of reducing the heat, at night in particular - either by fan or air conditioning.

    The amicable and helpful nature of the staff who were more than sympathetic in response to my limited German. The restaurant was excellent value and with a wide choice of quality food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, comfortable, impeccably clean, welcoming and efficient staff
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very well run hotel, friendly and efficient staff, impeccably clean and comfortable rooms, outstanding breakfast ( better than in many 5 stars hotels at a quarter of the price they charge!). Very good dinner on the terrace in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    The room was comfortable, icy local wine on the patio was wonderful - and a nice view to the Mosel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not the hotel’s fault, but we assumed it was closer to Trier so we could walk around the town.

    The room was large and spacious, room for a couch and desk. We were also provided with bottled water and a candy on the pillow. The hotel had easy access to the bike path that went along the Mosel toward Trier.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant stay near Trier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattresses were very comfortable but the bed frame on one side had a terrible creak. Although there was a kettle in the room the tea, coffee etc., was never replenished during our 4 night stay, hence we could not have a drink of our choice. There was never an offer of extra coffee at breakfast, the coffee pot filled our cups twice and that was it!!! We had overlooked the fact that breakfast was an extra 7.50 Euros per person per day so this added a considerable cost to our stay.

    The location was ideal if you wanted access to the river for walking or cycling. Our room was at the side of the hotel with a view of the river and car park so ideal for keeping an eye on our car. There was storage for our cycles. The buffet breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Would book the place again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Chose the place for it's location close to the river for cycling purposes. There were plenty of breakfast choices available. It was wonderful to end the day with a delicious meal at the beergarden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Great and most welcoming place to stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    It is such a welcoming hotel. The owners and all the staff are extremely helpfull and friendly. Our pet dog was made most welcome. They exceed expectations. Thank you all so much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    We stayed at the beginning and end of our cycle tour of the Mosel. The staff were so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and allowed us to leave our car in the car park while we went off for ten days cycling down the Mosel and Rhein. The set evening meal and breakfast were excellent as was the local wine. The bedroom was spacious and very comfortable. Good covered place to lock up the bikes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.9
    Room was very spacious and updated, breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from kitchen below, hallway, and other guests was a deal breaker for us. Unfortunately because of this would not stay again.

    Room was very spacious and updated, breakfast and restaurant were great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    A practical option in the surroundings of Trier, 5 min away from city centre by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast buffet. Quiet rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    The fire by night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire by night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.8
    food from the restaurant is good (no room service provided)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view is not that nice, although it is close to the river.

    food from the restaurant is good (no room service provided)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable with great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult walk to transit

    Great restaurant, comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.8
    nice waterbed
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No CNN or dutch television

    nice waterbed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    great location, wifi needs improvment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi nly works good outside the room

    amazing location, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    9.6
    The food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning would help.

    The food was excellent. The staff were superb. The bus service to Trier was good. Nice walk north and south along river approx 1 hour.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    10
    We loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't anything we disliked..

    We loved this hotel. The reception was very gracious. The food was fabulous. Breakfast was bountiful. The room was spacious

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    The helpfulness of the staff and the very comfortable room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The helpfulness of the staff and the very comfortable room and excellent breakfast.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: