Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Airport BusinessHotel Köln This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Frankfurter Straße 643 / Ecke Hirschgraben, Eil, 51145 Cologne, Germany

#173 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 176 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for the price, nothing could have been better.

    the rooms were very clean and had plenty of space, The breakfast was good basic continental fare and was plentiful and tasty. The staff were very friendly and at breakfast they came to the table with hot chocolate for my young granddaughters which was a very pleasant surprise for them as were the sweets which the reception staff insisted they take every time we walked by! We travelled by taxi to cologne which was 32 Euros for the six of us in a large taxi but the bus is an easy alternative which the reception staff explained to us with maps and fare options.. There is a great and very friendly Italian restaurant in the same building which I would also highly recommend. We will be back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is difficult to find. The address doesnt match with tomtom. So i had to use gps. Small room Parking 6 euro a day

    Breakfast was better than expected!;) continental breakfast n more than enough choice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had booked online for a double bed but got two twin beds. The additional tax payment was unexpected for guest who were there for non business reasons

    Manuelle was very helpful with providing information on public transport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about this property was ok, position, staff and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private parking, self check in, near to airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a room with one big single bed but there was no such one available. Not 24h availability of stuff

    Clean, Good Stuff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on night duty was rude. Elevator closes at 10 at night , so be prepared to trudge upstairs.

    It was okayish

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfull and friendly staffs, v good breakfast, easy access, good price. Thank everyone, we have had a nice vacation.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not free as mentiones here, but 6€. Old hotel with not so much comfort

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    No extractoe fan in toiler and no dehuimifyer or air purifying vent or central airconditioning in the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is not very accessible, and it's quite far away from the city or a train station or the airport. Bus service takes quite a while.

    Service and room is OK

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The restaurant nearby was closing to early for us.

    The hotel was very uncomplicated when we announced that we would check in after 10pm. They just gave us access to the keys via a coded box, so we didn't have to call anybody. The rooms where spacious and the beds comfy. Also the breakfast was good and had much choice.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Nice staff Good Location

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facilities, service, wifi dont work

    Very close to airport, nice bar, clean

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No Wifi in our room.

    Good hotel fit for our needs

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    everything

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Couple

    bed, pilow, loud traffic near the hotel, terrible sound durring the night

    staff

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: