Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Europarkhotel International 4 stars

Am Kapellenberg 2, 87629 Füssen, Germany

#41 of 42 hotels in Füssen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 333 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Paid WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was not allowed cooking and making hot water in the room. A lot of tourism group living there, a little noisy. The hotel is just within the valley of Fussen, not so convenient to the downtown.

    The breakfast is ok, just so so...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel would appear to exist solely as a stopping place for Chinese groups and anyone else is a nuisance. Poor food, a ridiculous reason for not allowing kettles in rooms. No safe or fridge in room. Balcony cover d in weeds. No view from balcony. Four star price for two star service.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was expecting the room to be a bit nicer. The room was old and smelly. I to sleep with the doors open due to the carpet smell. The bathroom is outdated and a bit dangerous if you're not careful , the shower is almost one foot high. The parking lot in the basement smell like something is rooting. I have stayed at several hotels and this was the most expensive and the worse of all.

    I like the fact that there was a nice river in the back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant for evening meal. No free WIFI in our room, it was only available in reception. Our room rate was just over €80, if we had paid €9 more for a room we would have had WIFI.

    Really close to the airport. The hotel did not look much from the outside but was lovely inside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room was basic and seemed to cater for Chinese and Japanese group tours making it very busy.

    Staff were friendly and helpful and our room was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like anything

    It was old, dark and worn out. There were ants in the bathroom - and we lived on the second floor. I will never go there again and I can not recommend it at.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Twin beds in the accessible room - might be disabled, but still like to sleep with my wife. Swimming pool not open.

    Good location, friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view and the privacy from the balcony of our room was fantastic and the view and setting from the breakfast room area was as wonderful as advertised.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ancient system of keys (heavy old-school keys, not cards). I forgot to return one and they in half an hour charged me EUR100, saying they return it after the key is back. Sent it with DHL, money were returned but general approach is a bit surprising.

    Good staff and overall good place. It's really not clear why they rate themselves 4-star hotel being a solid 3*, but overall impression was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard and a couple more pillows. The shower ran hot and cold. It would not stay a consistent temperature.

    Friendly and helpful reception. Good room size with nice balcony. Nice and clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like smokers had stayed there. Internet was not good. Limited access on wifi. Carpet needed cleaning. Lots of tour groups going through.

    Staff was very helpful. Quiet. Flowers in patio. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First night for dinner we were told not to sit near the window seats as it was reserved, second night we had dinner in town.

    Lovely Room, great view of the mountains from Balcony, really comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing good, staff not so friendly. it's the hotel for group visitors. very poor breakfast, the private park even charging, also for wifi

    nothing good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We all found the room and bathroom small. It is supposed to be a 4 star. No fridge, no safe in room, no tissues in room, no tea coffee, not even a bottle of water. Our friend wanted laundry done, one staff member said yes ay reception, and when she took down another said no. No smiles by staff. I would like to know who does the ratings as 4 star. We have stayed in 2 other 3 star hotels in which this lot could learn a lot from, including room facilities and set ups. Out of 10 we would rate it a very weak 6

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charges the guests for a wi-fi that almost doesn't work. We told the staff, they seemed aware of the bad quality and didn't charge us in the end, which was good. The pub in the hotel doesn't accept credit cards and you can't put the bill on the room. Could be good to inform about that.

    Near the center of Füssen.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You pay extra for Wifi! How is wifi not free these days?!? No refrigerator in the room so you can't store any drinks/food you might have. And you have to pay extra for parking.

    The room was clean and plenty of space.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee from the machine in the lobby was not very good and it was not complementary. This was also one of the only places we have stayed where we had to pay for WiFi.

    Good breakfast, super friendly staff and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Nice Breakfast. Close to city center and Haupt bahnhof.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not comfortable for me that waitress forced me to seat near by the other Chinese customer even many other open seat available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very uncomfortable bed and thin, threadbare towels.

    Friendly, helpful staff and a lovely balcony with a wonderful view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean hotel close to the town of fussen and both beautiful castles

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying for wifi in 2017???

    Nice place and hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra pay for parking

    Friendly staff and great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location with nice breakfast, though they may consider renovating the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too pricy for what it is and service is not really nice, not friendly and a bit unorganized.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old overused crowded by chinese,students dormitory is better

    Nice staff,very helpfull,always ready to help

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WI- FI kept dropping off. Had to log in multiple times.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff were very helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn't so great, hard to find and get around but had ample parking in garage

    Clean, and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hill climb from town to hotel

    Nothing outstanding about this hotel as visited on a rainy day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible breakfast, old hotel without renovation. 2-3 star quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated the bar was closed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillow that very thin, so it not comfortable to sleep.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old hotel with lots of big group tourists. must pay 5 Euros for parking.

    clean but old hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi barely there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's clear that the decoration is outdated but that's the only thing I could think of being bad.

    Staff, cleanless, comfort, breakfast, value

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff. Breakfast was ok, but not to much options.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower rather ancient.

    Wonderful location - overlooks the river with easy walk to historic castle

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mediocre breakfast. Smelly bathroom. Sheets and towels were old and yellow tinged.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. Clean rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the newest hotel, but everything up to standard and the price is good value.

    The room was quite big.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location good hotel excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    paid wifi

    great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked like it hadnt been updated in a while

    Awesome walkway by the water Yummy breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Our first room was completely out-dated. The only saving grace was the view. Our second night there was a mix up with reservations (my fault, not theirs) so we ended up in a different room. MUCH better room but no view. My husband and I came to the conclusion that the updated rooms have no view and the rooms with the view are still decorated for the 70s. The first night I felt like we were staying in the Overlook Hotel from the Shining. Seriously gave us the creeps. -Had to pay for standard wifi... Seriously? I thought that was pretty common to offer these days when your customers are from the 21st century. I hate to sound like a jerk, but even the crappiest hotel in the states offers fee standard wifi. -Want to park your car in the hotel parking garage? Sure, 5 euros a night. -The showers need a door instead of a curtain. Water covered the bathroom floor as the shower curtain blew open every time the water was turned on or the curtain stuck to you like glue. -Breakfast. Hope you're not expecting anything too fancy because this is not the place with an espresso machine or assorted pastries. Coffee comes from a caraf, hot dogs sit next to the eggs, and Miso soup is available next to the yogurt...

    Loved the view from our room the first night and the location of the hotel in proximity to the center of downtown - my husband and I were able to walk to town from the hotel easily and left the car in the parking garage. The front desk staff was VERY friendly! :) If you made it to breakfast early enough, the warm croissants were still available and also delicious - favorite part of my morning there! ^_^

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paid wifi, poor quality pillow, wouldn't cost too much to renew a pair of pillow that matches the price of the hotel

    Nice location, lovely balcony with mountain and river view, warm and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor location. No air conditioning at all. No fan. No ceiling fan. This meant having to leave the door to the balcony open and dealing with bugs!! I killed a huge bug on the bed. It left blood and stuff all over the sheets. They were not changed!! The two paper thin towels which I used and left on the floor, were hung up for me to use again!! Seriously?? The corridors and stairwells reek of cigarette smoke. The bus loads ( and I mean bus loads) of Asian tourists cook off portable hot plates in their rooms. It's awful. Smelly. Trying to use the elevator when they were checking out in the am was a comedy. Breakfast was supposed to be included. But I was charged for it!! Ultimately the thing that put me over the edge (no it wasn't the gross buggy sheets) was the ridiculous wfi. Only one device can log onto the wifi per room. You can imagine how that went down with all four of us trying to check email or just surf the Internet. They charged for that too. The people working in the hotel are rude and exceptionally unhelpful. No one spoke English. On the morning we did try out the breakfast, all of the staff were sitting outside smoking and checking their phones!! I truly don't know what I was thinking when we booked this hotel. I guess I must have been tired. Oh, and it wasn't about money. All the hotels in the area charge the same.

    Not a single thing.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Out of date interiors. Checked-in late & the receptionist couldn't give password for WiFi access - overpriced for the quality offered

    location

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dated, Horrible shower (2'x2') curtain stuck to you. Wifi setup (1 device per room) that went over great with the teenagers.

    Location on beautiful river. breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty carpets

    Near town

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful surroundings Friendly staff Walking distance from the town center

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    That there was a smoking smell in the stair cases.

    Nice big rooms, new bathrooms, great shower

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In room no tea seevice

    Breakfast is good

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Very Helpful Team of people at the hotel and easy access to Castle Transportation

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice room: nice big bathroom, comfy bed and a little living room. Free breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was horrible, plus only one device per room for a fee.

    The location was great, after that though it goes bad.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpfulness of staff. And the Bavarian pub!

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: