Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Euro Youth Hotel Munich

Senefelderstr. 5, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#59 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5194 hostel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff, location near train and bus stations, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - 18 to 35 years old only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was off one night. I asked to fix but they forgot.

    Nice staff, location near train and bus stations, good breakfast for a separate price, clean shared shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Super location next to Munich Hbf, nice place to meet people
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Female Dormitory Room - 18 to 35 years old only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, concerning the hostel. Some quests behave like they are alone in hostel.

    Bed sheets were super white, in restroom was very clean, there is nice bar towards reception, but area with rooms stays always quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Amazing location, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - 18 to 35 years old only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, very friendly staff. If you have any problem just tell them and they will help you immediately. Next time I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Good base for a visit to Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ...the bar was also very hot. It was only around 20ish degrees outside when we stayed but the heat in the bar was enough to put you off staying for more than one drink. Another pillow would be appreciated. Mine was flat as a pancake and I had to stuff a few used clothes underneath to achieve some level of comfort. The location was excellent but stray one street along into Schillerstraße (easily done when coming from the U-Bahn) and you'll find yourself in a street full of the 'new generation of locals' in Germany. There was loads of large groups of grown men just hanging about in this street being loud and drinking alcohol at all times of the day and night. Best avoided!

    In the double room we stayed in the rooms are surprisingly big. You 'could' easily fit a bathroom in there such is the available space. The place was spotlessly clean when we stayed. You do worry when you have to use communal showers, toilets etc but it was all clean and smelt fresh. WiFi is stable and a good speed (15mbps). The location is excellent right next to the main train station which also has links to everywhere in the city via underground lines and tram lines. Also the staff on Reception were amazing. Very helpful and a lovely attitude that helped with the friendly atmosphere of the place. The bar was very reasonably priced compared with the rest of the city and I'm kicking myself I didn't try some of the cocktails...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Superb location, friendly staff, clean and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a private room with en-suite. It was huge, super clean and so convenient to be so near central station. The staff were fabulous, so welcoming and knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Don't dare to go out at night in that area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Female Dormitory Room - 18 to 35 years old only
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is like typical downtown hostel - old, not very clean, pass through bars and show houses. Appeared not very safe.

    Near the train station and the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in a Quadruple Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom'
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really !

    The property's location was just perfect - the check in staff really helpful and the whole experience was just super. The happy hours in the evening / late night are perfect place to meet up with all the residents in the hotel. A shoutout to ma' man Chris (bartender) great standup guy !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Easy location to get to and from the main station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Female Dormitory Room - 18 to 35 years old only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Easy location to get to and from the main station. Easy walk to Marienplatz and all other things in town. There is a bar with happy hour which is good to meet other travellers too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    One night stand for few money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - 18 to 35 years old only
    • Stayed 1 night

    No particular point. It's a youth hostel, and has intrinsecal limits.

    Basic, but good. A great place to stay if you don't want to spend money. The staff was really nice and the place was young and clearn. I much appreaciate the lounge area in which I could watch the match!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    This hostel is located just next to the main station of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6 Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    This hostel is located just next to the main station of Munich (München Hauptbahnhof). The staff is very nice, the bar is also fun. I didn't have the breakfast over there. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    It's close from the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No toilet and bathroom in the room so we had to go out and use the shared bathroom and toilet for the rate it's a bit expensive having no bathroom/toilet. No much breakfast selection.

    It's close from the station. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    The best choice in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. Staff were all kind and provided information that I needed. Also, they spoke English slowly that I colud understand easily. Free wifi was well-connected. In addition, the room was cleaned always while I stayed there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps to the top bunk bed were a little tricky to climb after a few beers 😂

    Everything! Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Cheap bar. Great location right next to the hbf.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hostel, comfortable, social and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only two male shower rooms and one male toilet room on the floor, which is quite ridiculous considering the number of dorms on the floor, I had to wait around to use both washroom facilities on a couple of occasions. It's pricey, but then again it's Munich.

    4 bed dorm's are a decent size, containing two locking cabinets for luggage, one large and one small, with 2 bunk beds and a sink. Beds have a light and 1 power socket nearby. Hostel was clean, the rooms and facilities were kept in good condition. Bar area is really chill and the staff create a good atmosphere each night (Wed night, beer keg night). The drinks are well priced and it's a great place to hang out in the evening. There are two lounge area's either side of the bar for you to sit and chill, good for sitting and being productive on a laptop. Breakfast is very good quality, around 4.90 euros all you can eat, which inc: eggs, toast, pretzels, coffee, fruit, muesli The staff were the nicest I've come across in Europe, all engaging, positive and happy to help/advise. Have to mention "Ali" as she was so helpful when I arrived well before check in and was so friendly throughout our encounters. Great transport location, walking distance from both the Bus station (Flixbus, around 15mins) and the train station is less. Walking distance to the centre of Munich (20-30mins) or tram/bus access is off the main road. A number of fast food and budget restaurants surround the neighbouring streets, with the train station having many food options worth visiting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff were really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6 Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'common room' is the bar downstairs which isnt a bad thing for some people, its just not a traditional hostel common room set up

    Staff were really friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Happy to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets and bathrooms were a little far from our room. There could be paper towels in toilets or in room.

    We stayed for one night in doubleroom with shared bathroom. It was a simple room but enough. Very good location just 5minutes to Munich Hbh station. Very helpfull and smiling staff. Very good breakfast. There is a nice bar inside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    It was helpful that a free tour guide comes in and picks up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was helpful that a free tour guide comes in and picks up those who are interested in the same. We had a male tour guide ( wears a cap and had a bicycle) who took us to Marienplatz but I forgot his name. From my group I was the only Indian guy and rest were from Aus and Canada. He asked all of them where they came from but didn't ask me anything. Later when he was giving tickets/ coupons to everyone I too stood near him to get mine. He turned his back. Later I approached him again for tickets for English speaking tourists he ignored me. These guides may not be directly working with the hostel but I thought of bringing this to notice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.5
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy downstairs, but that was to be expected. Our room on the first floor was perfectly soundproof.

    Amazing staff, comfortable bed and nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Just a bar with some beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in a Quadruple Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom'
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kitchen, no nice common spaces. I stayed In a four guests bedroom with private bath...The shower was super uncomfortable almost the worst a have ever seen (all the bath is wet when you have a shower and it has like "timer" for water...). The prices in the bar are almost the same that in every nicer bar of the center.

    The location is the best. Very near to the center of the city. The price is very nice for that city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this hostel!

    Everything! Great room! Clean bathrooms! Lively bar! Great place to meet new people and make new friends. Also it has metro, tram and bus stations just 3 mins away...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast is wonderful,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Female Dormitory Room - 18 to 35 years old only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is wonderful, Perfect location, just near the main train station Nice staff Cozy room and the bar I would love to stay here next time :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    So So
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Staff made a mistake for my room. I thought I will stay 3person in 1room, but when I arrived, I have to stay 4person in 1 room. That made me feel embarrassed. (so I got a free breakfast coupon)

    The location was perfect from the main station. And the breakfast was nice and price also pretty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Munich is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were only changed once in a 4 night stay. Only 1 towel was changed. Had to purchase new towels at a cost of 1 euro. Not a lot but towels should be changed everyday. The bed was not changed either. It was just made again. 28 degree head in 4 nights of sweat

    Good location. Close to local bars and beer gardens. Close to all the attractions. Right beside the train and bus links

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice rooms with en-suite also available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being a hostel it can be a bit noisy late at night, but nothing too bad. No English language channels.

    We had a private double room with an en-suite bathroom. Despite this being a hostel, it was great accommodation for a mature couple. Large clean room. Nothing fancy. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great staff, grest location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a criticism but the room decor was spartan, but it was large and comfortable.

    Great location, exceptional reception staff. Very large room for price and location. It had everything, but our room was spartan in appearance. Hesting but no a/c so might get warm on a very hot day - on our 30 degree days though it was fine. Underground paid parking just over the road. It is a youth hostel and we are in our 60's, causing us some doubts, but the area we were in was quiet while the lively vibe downstairs was a pleasant distraction after lots of business/tourist hotels. A few minutes walk to central station and 5-10 to old centre. Immediate street feels a little downbeat and is filled with budget hotels but it is short and felt quite safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    It was actually really fun getting to meet and hang out with people that love traveling like you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - 18 to 35 years old only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t think about the fact that people will be coming in at all hours, so it could bother you if you’re a light sleeper. It isn’t really a con, rather an fyi or something to note

    I really wasn’t sure initially since I haven’t really stayed at a hostel before, but I got there around 8:30 at night and was already going out with a few people (now friends) within 15 minutes! It definitely was nice after 24 hours of traveling

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Really nice hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hostel. Everything was really good. Very confortable and place.They have plenty of activities to do while you are there, really fun. The staff is great too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    I can't recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Female Dormitory Room - 18 to 35 years old only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Design, dirtiness, noise during the whole night, rooms are too small, conditioner works in room automatically, to change the temperature you need to go to the reception.

    To be honest, I liked only location. For this price you can find better quality..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice! Great location, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towel, hair dryer, soap, shampoo and microwave in the room.

    Very good location, 5 minutes walk from central station with near by supermarket. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, a lot of plug. They have luggage room, so you can left luggage before check-in and after check-out. Thier staff was great, they gave me a city map that so useful. They have breakfast with 4.9 euro and it great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    The hostel is near to main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish the window could be bigger.

    The location is nice, only took 5 minutes to the main train station. There is a grocery shop in front of the hostel, and a nice chinese halal restaurant nearby (open until 4am). The female shared toilet in our floor is nice, they have 2 showers and 2 toilets. Hair dryer and shower foam was provided as well. We also had a sink in our room, and a dining table.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was nice, pretty simple room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers/wc were not in the room.

    Hotel was nice, pretty simple room. Very nice staff, filling breakfast. Not sure how but every room in Munich was crazy expensive at that time but they were one of the cheapest. More of an hostel than a proper hotel, as their name says.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Very close to the mainstation, 15 minutes walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud, you can hear your neighbors speaking and everything in the corridor The cleaning staff is screaming around like crazy...

    Very close to the mainstation, 15 minutes walk to Marienplatz Clean rooms& bathrooms Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    great location and room spacious and comfortable. Staff were friendly and breakfast was delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location being so close to the station and many of the main tourist sights Breakfast was terrific Our room was a good size, bed was comfortable Loved having happy hour each day too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.0
    The proximity with the main train station and the staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - 18 to 35 years old only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room didn't seem to be clean enough. It had a funny smell inside the room and after my first night there, I woke up with bronquites (which it is linked to an allergic reaction). The bathrooms are a little bit far away from the rooms and it seems to be a little bit dirty.

    The proximity with the main train station and the staff are really kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    It is very close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would say it is a hostel rather than hotel. The bathroom and toilet is far away from our room. Personally I don’t like having water tap in the bedroom.

    It is very close to train station. The staff is very friendly and allowed us to put our luggages there until our train departed. The bathroom is tidy but a little far away from our room. The breakfast is fairly good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Offers what you would need in terms of a hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offers what you would need in terms of a hostel. Room was comfortable and bathrooms were clean. Good location to access the train and to explore the city on foot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Rudimentary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too basic. There is no glass/mug in the bathroom. Stupid "water saving" shower that you have to push the button every 30 seconds or so to get it continue, which also causes water temperature fluctuating. I don't think it will work in terms of saving water.

    Location. Spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Awesome hostel! Will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - 18 to 35 years old only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect! It’s like a 5min walk from the Main Station. The beds are comfortable. There are curtains for privacy. And you have your own lamp and sockets for charging. There is a huge locker space underneath the bed. You just need to have your own padlock. Toilets and shower rooms are clean. And spacious. There’s soap and hairdryer available. There’s a self service laundry area in the hostel. Wifi is good (except at the hostel entrance, it is not that strong). Staff are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Amazing Hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - 18 to 35 years old only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was overall a perfect stay. Starting from the reception to the great bar the staff are amazingly nice. Perfect value for money and ideal location from the central stations and walking distance to a lot of places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Good and convenient!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom and toilet are outside of the room, which is not i expected at all.

    Clean and tidy. Lots of choices of restaurants and supermarkets nearby. 5 mins walk to the central station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We love everything in this hotel. They provided free luggage storage when we arrived early from train station at 7 am. Shared toilet and shower were very clean. Room itself is nice decoration. Breakfast was very good with many choices. They have happy hour bar with good atmosphere of people gathering in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Female Dormitory Room - 18 to 35 years old only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no window to open except an emergency door, so there was no ventilation in the room at all. Toilets and bathrooms should be hygienically separated, but it's not.

    Good location, very close to München central station. Washing machines and dryers are available at reasonable price. The staff who work in the hall for breakfast is unfriendly, but the variety and quality of food were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location and staff, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge and no electric kettle in a room. The tea and coffee are available downstairs at the bar though.

    Great location and staff, very good breakfast. Also, there is a bar on the first floor, which is convenient. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few roommates who did not respect others in the room, they were talking on the phone and packing their bags loudly early in the morning. Not the fault of the hostel though!

    Room was clean and spacious, near the main station which was pretty convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    The location is great and the hotel provides a helpful map...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a bar downstairs and when there are musicians performing at night, the upper floors (we live on the third floor) can hear the sound.

    The location is great and the hotel provides a helpful map with good restaurants and places to visit. The breakfast provides lots of choices and is of good price. Although there is only one washroom per floor, it's super clean. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for a solo traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Female Dormitory Room - 18 to 35 years old only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly can't think of any negatives.

    Best hostel I ever stayed at--more like a hotel. Super friendly and accommodating staff, delicious continental breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms. Also a baggage storage area, fast wifi, a comfy lounge, and a laundry room. Plus it's a 2 min. Walk from the main station. I am more of a hotel girl, but I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    Loud neighbourhood. The hotel is just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is just terrible. Had two sleepless nights because people outside were way too loud.

    Breakfast is nice, even if they don't clean the tables.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    It was near the central train station, so I could move...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - 18 to 35 years old only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was near the central train station, so I could move easily around the city. People are always ready to help you. Although the breakfast was not included, the price you pay for it, worth it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Excellent, would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honestly, I couldn't really find any fault with it.

    Excellent overall. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room itself was large and spacious with a sink and lockers in the room. It was also super convenient, being basically a block away from the train station which is a huge plus. We were also able to do our laundry in the basement for a decent price. There were computers as well which helped us finalize details during our trip and a pretty decently cheap breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Just perfect no comment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its just perfect place very wa & nice stuff helpfull respectful. Very cleam rooms & toolets & shower room wide & comfortable cleaning all the time. Wonderful location 10 min from the center. Just recomended. Alot of thanks for the staff & the free hot drinks all along the day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Useful help & openness of the stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of locks for lockers in shared room. You must have one with you if staying there.

    Useful help & openness of the stuff. Location - next street behind the main train station, everything needed is very close in a walking distance, the downtown is in 5 mins walk. Bar in the hotel - it’s a place to spend evening chatting with locals and foreigners and having fun

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Amazing spot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast.

    The position is amazing but the room was so warm I had to sleep with the window open! Also, it was nice that the lady at the reception let me pay later than the night I arrived because I was in a hurry for an appointment and didn't have cash to buy the locker and secure the room. Good call.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.2
    Staff is helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was stinking when I got in. There was a mixed up in the bed and locker assignments twice-- which is bad, but good for me as I was able to change rooms

    Staff is helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6 Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smelly. It was a spacious room for 6 and I don't know if it were the people or the facility, honestly. But the smell was horrible. Wi-Fi is hard to connect to and the connection breaks easily.

    The breakfast is extra 5 euro, but it's worth it. You can eat as much as you can. Coffee is not bad neither instant, fresh juice, fruits, mini muffins, pretzels, muesli, variety of sausages and scrambled eggs. Really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    The staff were really helpful and friendly, always happy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky floors. Soundproofing wasn’t the best, I suggest you take ear plugs

    The staff were really helpful and friendly, always happy to help. The single room was large and had plenty of room to move around in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Everything was great (especially very friendly staff, great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6 Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great (especially very friendly staff, great value money and great location). One of the best hostel. My pleasure to spend my time there. I strong recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    clean and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in a Quadruple Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom'
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation could be better. The room got a bit warm and stuffy during the night. We had a private washroom so anytime someone showered it got really stuffy.

    The room was spacious even though it was shared with 4 people. The rooms were super clean and i felt secure knowing that there were restrictions to floor access where your key card only allowed u access to the floor you're staying in. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was an amazing deal and offered good variety for your money. Location was the highlight of this place. It's central to everything. I pretty much saw most of Munich by feet 😄. I will definitively be staying herr again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff was super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Female Dormitory Room - 18 to 35 years old only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in a 12 person dorm and there wasn’t much space. I was on a top bunk and whenever I had to get into my stuff I had to spread out on the floor. A table in the room would be a nice touch.

    Staff was super helpful. When I arrived I was given recommendations for places to go eat and see. The free walking tour partnership is a huge plus too! The rooms were the cleanest and most comfortable for any hostel I’ve been in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay for а low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - 18 to 35 years old only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit noisy from outside the dormitory

    Everything was fine: staff, location, comfort of the room and bed. Can say nothing of the breakfast because I didn`t try it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money, good bar & atmosphere with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - 18 to 35 years old only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, good bar & atmosphere with something going on most nights, walking distance to most places (train stops very close by if not)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Close to station. Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is quite clean but if you have bad luck you will find dirt from prior person :(

    Great breakfast and sufficient for tourist. The room is clean and have keycard for security. Near station about 3 minutes walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Location and value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6 Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even after complaining to the management that one of the room mate was behaving beyond limits literally which was disgusting for others no action was taken.Moreover room was shared by 7 ppl instead of 6.

    Location and value for money. Availability of facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Female Dormitory Room - 18 to 35 years old only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, near the bus, train stations and the city center. Everything is in walking distance. Beddings chenges every day, quiet cheap, curtains for the lower bed in dormitory, personal socket and light, returnble deposit 5eu, towel 1,5eu, good breakfact for 4,9eu

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Amazing Staff, Amazing Bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms and shared shower and bathroom facilities were all top notch! Amazing culture with the bar and staff extremely fun to be around, lively and enjoyable the whole time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    I chose the dorm because I stayed about 2.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - 18 to 35 years old only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The problem with dorms is that the cleaniless depends on the people who you are sharing the dorm with. I had to change my dorm room once but the staff was very helpful. The shower facility especially the floors need a makeover!

    I chose the dorm because I stayed about 2.5hours from Munich and this was my back up plan if I am too late or tired to travel back. However, I ended up staying all 4 nights here. The place is good for the budget concious people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    It was beyond my expectations, if you are looking for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Female Dormitory Room - 18 to 35 years old only
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was beyond my expectations, if you are looking for a place to spend the night in a fair price, this place has a very convenient location, good staff and it is very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, chance to meet new people and close to great restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar in the entrace floor is quite noisy and if you are looking for a calm place I do not recommend it.

    The staff is friendly, it is just in front of the train station and close to Marienplatz. The hotel has a social environment, there are free tours you can join and if you are backpacking you get a chance to meet with other travellers as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Maybe guests should be told at the moment of checking in,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe guests should be told at the moment of checking in, that if other people are sleeping in the room to keep the conversation at a minimun or at a lower volume, I understand it’s a hostel but respect for others shouldn’t be forgotten

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    It met and exceeded my expectations of hostels in EVERY way. Lets describe them as I experienced them. Perfect location right in front of Hauptbahnhof. Super friendly and helpful reception staff. A key card that really worked. Spacious elevator. Nice room with a small table and four chairs to sit. Bunk beds with good spacing, so you can sit on the bottom one without hitting the head. The en suit was the best thing ever! Personal light, power outlet, and little shelf at every bed was a SUPER convenience. Beds were already made. There is a shared toilet and a shower in the hallway too. Breakfast was extra, but very nice. Coin operated lockers in the main area. Well, looks like I can go on for a long time :) I had a return bus booked for late afternoon and ended up with few spare hours to kill. They were happy to let people wait in the bar, where they have comfy sofas and very conveniently located power outlets. Again, perfect Hostel :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    This hotel provides excellent service and very safe room for...
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6 Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel provides excellent service and very safe room for guests with large belongings. The bar inside is very comfortable and cozy for guests to chill out or work. The reception is flexible to deal with unusual situation to meet and exceed the satifaction of guests. They are also very friendly and eager to help guests tackle with their luggage storage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    The private rooms had everything included and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The private rooms had everything included and it was extremely affordable! The facilities were very very clean! The breakfast was filling and delicious. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    The staff were extremely helpful and informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Female Dormitory Room - 18 to 35 years old only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets were downstairs of the dorm.

    The staff were extremely helpful and informative. They always took their time to help you, answer your questions and always had a smile on their faces! The blonde and brunette haired girls especially - I can't remember their names. The place was constantly filled with lots of people but I was very comfortable still. You can use the kettle at the bar for a hot drink eventhough there is no kitchen. The location was good. Close to the Central train station and walking distance to the town hall and major shopping Lane in Munich. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    good for a short duration on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room - 18 to 35 years old only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't expect much due to the price which they offer. Bathrooms and toilets are few in number compared to the guests present at the hotel. In case you need a towel you have to pay 1.50 EUR.

    Location is excellent, its just few metres from the central station. There is a bar in the hostel which looks lively. If you are a budget traveller then this is the place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    The front desk staff was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn’t start early enough, the bed was terrible to sleep on, you had to provide a deposit for everything (room key, converter, etc). Breakfast was “included”, but what they mean is you’ll automatically be charged for it whether you want it or not.

    The front desk staff was exceptional. Extremely helpful and kind. Since it was a shared bathroom, it was nice to have a sink in our room to do the basics before bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Would recomend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Female Dormitory Room - 18 to 35 years old only
    • Stayed 1 night

    long way to the toilet from the dorm (and you better remember to bring your keycard in the middle of the night!!) Room was warm in the evening, but woke up early because of the cool in the (winter) morning. (No cooking facilities - for a close-to-main-station-transit-hostel probably normal)

    Friendly Staff. Almost-capsule beds with the little extra thought (power outlet at head-end of bed, reading-lamp, space for some little nic-nacs, closed gap between bed and wall, curtain, lockable under-bed-storage)

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Euro Youth Hotel Munich traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: