Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Euro-Hotel 2 stars

Hauptstraße 200, 77966 Kappel-Grafenhausen, Germany

#34 of 37 hotels in Kappel-Grafenhausen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1052 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particularly bad, they were resurfacing the road right outside the room, but the soundproofing really helped. Not much in the way of food options near by for dinner. But that might have been because we didn't know and German or what we were doing?

    It was very close to the Europa Park theme park, just one junction and a few minutes away. There is also a Shell garage that sells food and alcohol, just across the road; as well as a burger king. The hotel is very clean, with helpful, friendly staff and an amazing continental breakfast: cereals, meats, cheeses, eggs, breads, fruit, teas and coffees. The room was quiet, with a comfy bed, storage space, a TV (mostly in German), a good shower, toilet, sink and a hairdryer. We stayed happily for 6 nights, whilst at Europa Park. No frills, great night sleep and an excellent breakfast 😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived at 3 PM, the reception desk was closed with a notice informing to collect the keys at the gas station on the opposite side of the road. Once we got into the room, we realized that the crib for our 20-month old boy had not been installed nor we had access to their free Wi-Fi. All this was fixed only after 5:30 PM when a receptionist finally showed up. To note, our requests had been anticipated by email and we got ensured that they would be satisfied. Furthermore, when we asked for advice for dinner, we were only proposed to cross the street and eat at the gas station where we could benefit from a 10% discount. Overall, we didn't feel welcome and it's unlikely that we will be back.

    The hotel is located just out of the exit of the highway at the edge of the village of Grafenhausen, an ideal location for those travelling along north-south across Germany.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast isn't good and no elevator for luggages.

    The personnel is very kind. Easy to park the car. A Gas station ans burger king just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better pillows please, current ones are so flat.

    The location is very quiet but also close to the motorway. Rooms are clean, beds very comfortable and the breakfast plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We use this hotel roughly 4 times a year. The location is great for us, just off the autobahn around half way of our journey. We are often late, this time we arrive at 2:15 am - we picked up the key from the Shell garage across the road. But if you haven't booked you can still get a room (depending on occupancy!) from the Shell garage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard and only one pillow provided. Shower was awful as kept going hot and cold and was only running out of very few holes of the shower head. Breakfast was a rubbish selection however, what breakfast we did have was nice.

    Superb service by the lady at reception. Nice location, with burger king and a garage across the road.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no Wi-fi in room,didn't manage to conected even standing near info pult,TV remote doesn't works, toilet even clean,stinks horrible on urine!

    Room was big,clean,breakfest excellent!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was hard to use, no ac, which is typical in Germany so it wasn't a shock but it was hot and opening Windows made it really hard too sleep with loud outside noises(hotel guests in next room and traffic)

    Good breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was over the main entrance on the second floor, no a/c, and people were outside smoking and drinking until 4am.

    I liked the fact that it was so close to Europa Park.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in closed at night, doorbell no answer, after calling hotel informed check in in Gas-Station. They could have at least a sign on the door informing costumer's. Lucklly i had a phone or else i would have paid for a room and wouldnt be able to use it.....

    Localization

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noizy! And card to open room didnt work and we had tocone to gas statuionnto hAve our room open!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, price quality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and functional. Enough parking space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No climatisation in the room.

    Nice and helpful staff. Located next to a gaz station and burger king. Only a 10 minutes car ride to Europa-Park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, no small fridge in the room, too small room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms with titlted roof are not so comfortable

    Locstion is good just 2 mins from highway with options to eat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    truck parking close the hotel.evrithynk is OK

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpfull staff , clean rooms , free and good wifi , good breakfast , great location for star trips

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything a budget hotel could offer. Nothing I didn’t like.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nvt

    Alles was in orde.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cheap. Clean. Near the europapark.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed /mattress was stiff.

    Close to europa park. About 6kms out and just off the a5. Breakfast was decent for the cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient for a business travel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beds were not really comfy

    the breakfast was really good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room to hot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    All one

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a little noisy

    Late check in at the gas station is perfect for travellers

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Racist in dealing with the Arabs Reception behavior of us was humiliating bad

    Close to parks

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed not very comfy

    Wanted a ground floor, very helpful. Plenty of free convenient parking, very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    +closed to Europa-park + KFC 20m and petrol station with groceries +friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very noisy the front rooms from the autobahn with open windows because there is no air conditions(unfortunately was very hot days and need open windows)

    Very close to Europa Park,clean,easy parking

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little parking for bigger cars

    The room was very minimal in the furniture, but clean and comfortable. The staff went above and beyond to help with my requests. Kind and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We think it's got just a little pricey over the last few years

    It's adjacent (1/2 mile) from the main route but far enough away not to have traffic noise. Some lovely restaurants in the village and a great schnitzel bar opposite hotel. Cheap filling station at other side of road.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only 1 hour of free internet per room/day, otherwise 4 Euros per hour. Bed was a bit hard.

    Perfect for Europapark visit with older chilldren if you have a car. Breakfast buffet was good to start the day with.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed was a bit uncomfortable.

    Nice and quite area in the nature. breakfast very good. very clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not easy to join wi fi.

    Cleanliness, late cheking in, easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location near highway.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi just 1 hour for free

    Location near highway

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Far from europa park

    nice staff Wellcoming

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean. Nice

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi is free only an hour !!!

    Very good breakfast at 7 am , near the europa park.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean easy location to autobahn

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was very good and was available early (7am). Location was good. Just a short walk along the High Street we found a good restaurant .

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too less choice at breakfast missing english tv

    Close to highway all people speaks english

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only German TV channels. Not a problemen for US.

    Nice people. Gold beds en breakfast. Easy tot find. Burger King on the other side of the street.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No WiFi no evening meal had to find a restaurant apart from that a good hotel near the a5motorway

    Near the a5 motorway and a good breakfast

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Euro-Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: