Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TRYP by Wyndham Köln City Centre This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Domstr. 10-16, Altstadt-Nord, 50668 Cologne, Germany

#102 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1183 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.8
    A very disappointing room - badly oversold by your website
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We asked for a quiet room - got room overlooking street and within range of railway station loudspeaker. Decor really tired and dirty. Promised coffee maker not available (nor apparently in any room in the hotel)

    We liked very little. However the bed was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and great; Recommended to all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On my check-out , when I paid for the extras-...I used my Maestro Card, what I did not like was that the employee, after giving me my receipt, she wrote my card # on the other piece of slip.; ?????

    Well situated---Close to main Station--In the Centre............All you want is rigth there... What else couls someone want.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Recommend for location to transport next to railway, U & S bann.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I know the weather, was Hotter than usual, possibly this year - but there's no air conditioning in the rooms - further more there is no fridge even though there is a provision to have tea and/or coffee.

    For a "city" Hotel, the room was good & spacious - Nice having, a "free" bottle of water provided, each day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    This was my 3rd stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    This was my 3rd stay at this hotel. Its location near to the main railway station is a distinct bonus. The staff were courteous and helpful at all times. There is a wide selection available for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could have been given a quadruple room that we requested at time of booking, but only double rooms were available, so I had to switch between rooms for my youth-age (14, 16) children in the other room. In fairness to the hotel, this info was already provided us before check-in.

    The location is very convenient, close to most of the attraction places of Cologne, and to the Central Station. The neighborhood is quiet, which is good for family travelers like us. The staff is very welcoming, friendly, and always willing to help. Thanks to the lady staff who allowed us early check-in of 3 hours advance, as soon as the rooms were cleaned. The rooms are clean, the lighting was excellent. There was free instant coffee in the room. Although there was no aircon (most hotels in Europe don't have them anyway), the room temp was okay, with good natural air ventilation. The towels were clean and adequate. The lobby ambiance was good for first-time-to-Germany travelers like our family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    The location close to central station and city centre is...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature at the room was too high. I was accommodated under the roof and there was not air conditioner, just fen. I can not sleep the whole night!

    The location close to central station and city centre is very valuable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Quick visit to Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money hotel, close to station and Dom. If we didn't fancy going to the Aldstadt for food (overpriced, not amazing quality) there were some good restaurants near by: a Korean called Gogi Matcha, and Restaurant Brucker which had outside seating, friendly family who ran it, popular with locals and mix of German / Greek food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    The value for money was appropriate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't a really 4 stars. And the breafkfast was expensive.

    The hotel really close to the railwaystation. The staff is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Ultra convenient to HBF but also noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No airconditiong in the room and so it became very hot. We could open the window but then we heard every train announcement from the HBF. The street too was noisy. Carpet was worn. No bar fridge. Drink machine directly outside our door and so we had people clunking and clattering at 3am (why not put the machine in the foyer???). Housekeeping woke us at 8.30am to clean our room. Staff friendliness was variable. One woman never acknowledged us as we walked in and out even when we wished her good morning. However one bloke couldn't do more to help us.

    The room was clean and the Hotel was ultra convenient to the train station (although this has its negatives). Check in and check out were smooth.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    ok for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No aircon (ok in winter, but might be stuffy in summer), no fridge.

    Good location near the station, breakfast ok, the room was spacious, clean bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    My second visit to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    My second visit to this hotel. It's location to the main railway station is a big bonus. The staff are helpful and courteous. The room facilaties were as described. Large selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable, had to ask for another pillow and another towel as there was two of us, the room seemed to be only accommodating for one person when I booked for two.

    The location was brilliant & staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Property was very near to main train station, Staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit difficult to find the hotel, i was expecting it as 4 star but not real 4 star. Wi-Fi was not very good, no amenities in bath room, breakfast was very average & late night room service was not up to standard.

    Property was very near to main train station, Staff very cooperative at reception. Room size was good enough for 2 persons with good sized bath room. Only few stations away main shopping center. Dom is also very close to hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Good reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Good reception. Good lift. Good site - very near to station. Quiet area and on hotel. Comfortable beds. Very good bathroom and esp shower. Tea making facility. Able to open window. Clean and bright.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    good location;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are clean but they look worse as they are old, even if bathroom looked renovated

    good location; good breakfast; basic but OK for business, 1 night no longer. During a fair it was the best value for money, still expensive but affordable if compared with other hotels. Location nearby station is very convenient and still quiet and safe

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    The TRYP in Koln ia a trip and hotel I will recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room with a window overlooking the back and unfortunately it was noisy every morning around 5/5.30am. But you can't have it all can you :-)

    The hotel is ideally situated 4 minutes' walk from the train station - central to everywhere on foot. The coffee facilities in the room are welcome and the person in charge of the room was a very helpful person. The reception staff were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in Köln
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok!

    Very nice location, next to train station and cathedral and citycentre! Little bit narrow, but superb parking! Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful breakfast and wonderful staff!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a bit hard.

    Wonderful breakfast and wonderful staff! Night staff gentleman was great! He multitasked the front desk and the bar by himself. He was very attentive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.7
    A good, friendly hotel spoilt by the very high price I paid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cost was extremely high and the room was small, e.g. getting at the wardrobe was difficult, especially as it contained the tea/coffee making facilities.

    Very helpful staff, all of whom spoke English. Unlike many hotels, the breakfast was good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Positively surprised with small gift in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Positively surprised with small gift in the room. As we were on the fair that includes whole day of walking - hotel gift was balsam for feet (to relax tired feet). Very thoughtfull!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.7
    Comfy room but not worth £70+ per night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive considering it is out of season, when paying £70+ you expect to get breakfast and not have to pay another 10 Euros to have one

    Close to the City Centre and short walk from Cologne Central Station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Everything we needed, perfect location, would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so nice view from room (inside the house block)

    Room with bath tub, and very comfortably furnished. Staff helpful and very friendly. Location superb when you're without a car and arrive/depart via train.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a bit noisy Only one lift you have to wait sometimes

    Room was ok no air conditioning Small but ok Breakfast was better than I had expected that was a bonus Staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Good for an overnight stay when travelling by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower curtain - a door would be much better and stop water getting onto the floor. THE PRICE!!!!!

    Very convenient for the main station. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    The location is just great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some parts of rooms are in aged state, e.g. the inner lock on room door being hard to use properly. Not necessarily an annoyance but can be improved.

    The location is just great! Streets are quiet yet close enough to the central station. Also the staff are very friendly and helpful. Guests even receive a little pack of gummy candy as gift after they cleaned the room up.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed overall. Thought it was pricier than other places we have stayed in Cologne, however
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Last evening in the hotel was very noisy. Couldn't locate where noise was coming from. Don't know if it had something to do with extra guests for a fair at Koelnmesse.

    Location excellent. Good variety at breakfast. Kettle in room , something I've never experienced in Germany.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit pricey for what it is but I think that applies to all German hotels from my experience. They're fairly pricey considering what you actually get and never seem to include breakfast

    Nice comfy bed and a good shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Very close to the railway station for onward connections the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, all expectations met.

    Very close to the railway station for onward connections the following day, excellent value for money, good sized room which was very comfortable, easy access to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    - Location is very near the Cologne Hbf.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Location is very near the Cologne Hbf. There is a 24hours supermarket inside the station. - Breakfast is very good. They have fresh fruits, hot meals (egg,bacon/sausage),various breads, various cereals, and hot drinks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. Location is very practical if you need the central train station. Also very near the Dome and city center. Only stayed for one night, because needed to catch the train to the airport in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Friendly service, centrally located with an excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid extra for the breakfast - it was worth it. Really good selection and plenty of it. Really close by the train station - easy to arrive and depart from if using the trains

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Everything is good, it's a very cozy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great if there is a little fridge in a room

    Everything is good, it's a very cozy place. Sometimes you feel like not in a hotel. Very smart thing with getting vouchers for a bar if you don't want your room to be cleaned every day. Excellent breakfast at a very convenient big time window.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    The breakfast is very good, lots of different choices and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm used to having toothbrushes, razors, toothpaste and so on included, this wasn't the case here, or maybe I'm just spoiled by Asian hotels. The rooms are not bad, but they could use a make-over, some scratches and bumps on the walls. One of the biggest cons was the missing AC, at least they provided a fan, we were lucky it wasn't hot so this was not a problem to us. Our biggest problem with the hotel was the useless staff, parking at the hotel is very expensive and seems to be a problem for many guests (another guest also had problems getting out of the garage because someone blocked his car). To our question where else we could park he just suggested us to break the traffic rules and drive through the one-way street from the wrong side since "it's just five metres" until the next carpark. It actually was at the end of the other street, at least 200m and not where he told us it would be.

    The breakfast is very good, lots of different choices and the breakfast area is really very beautiful, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and big. The location is definitely convenient, very close to the main station and the dome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    My first visit to Cologne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    My first visit to Cologne. The hotel was very convinent for the main railway station and other local transport. Quick and easy check in with friendly staff. The room itself was clean and tidy with free bottles of water and tea/coffee making facilities. Large range for breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    A well located and run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I appreciate having a workout room, and there is a small one on the 5th floor. I had good workouts there on two mornings. Three machines: an elliptical (the same one I used here 4-5 years ago; it still works, but needs to be oiled), an excellent treadmill, and an exercycle, which was malfunctioning (I let the staff know about this, hopefully it will be fixed). The room gets very little use, it seems, but the treadmill and exercycle should be replaced at this point. Also, first day when we returned to our room after breakfast, house staff was already cleaning it. Since we were not leaving that day, it should have had a later cleaning time.

    Excellent location. Very close to train station and cathedral, but quiet and away from the madding crowd. A fan was in the room when we arrived, which is good in a property without air conditioning. The breakfast was very good, and at 10E a good value. I appreciate having a work out room (but see below), and the staff was excellent very courteous and efficient at check-in, check-out, storing and picking up bags. Wireless works well, and is handled in a way that is more secure than at many properties.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Nothing to write home about
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated and bland interior. No aircon. Bar quiet, for guests only with limited choice and very restrictive opening hours. Staff efficient but did not make an overwhelmingly excited impression

    Great location close to train station. Rooms spacious and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location but not great for working. Possible comfort problems in hot weather.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. No airconditioning. A fan was present and window could be opened, but this was still not ideal as it was very hot. 2. A lack of power sockets - just one located by the desk area (which was being used by the fan), forcing you to choose between charging laptop whilst working or being comfortable by having the fan on. 3. Desk was narrow, seating was not good. I would not recommend this hotel for business travellers if you are needing to do some work.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location. Good value for money. Ticks all the boxes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location beside the main station. Quick and competent check in and check out. Clean and fairly standard room. Desk to work at. Reliable WiFi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Convenient for the main railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late and there was no-one at the desk. The young lady working at the bar said hello but did not say that she would attend to us shortly. She, in fact, had to do the check-in too. There was no apology for the delay in check-in.

    Convenient for the railway station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpeted floor in the room could be a bit cleaner.

    The location couldn't be better. Breakfast was excellent with a good selection, and the waiter working there was very kind. All staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - 2 minutes walk to the Hauptbahnhof and there is an entrance to the metro right outside the hotel. Comfy room, friendly staff and a really good breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay when visiting Cologne, Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    checking on light bulbs in general. Needs more light in the bathroom of room 307

    I always love the location as well as the wonderful German breakfasts!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    5.0
    A desastrer OF por hotel and proceso desproporconed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La sensación. De pensión

    A desastrer OF por hotel and proceso desproporconed. Same date four and five start price similar and luxury confort and good rooms with all elementos extraordinary

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Very pleasant hotel in a central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - There was no minibar

    - Breakfast with a great selection - Breakfast from 6:30 am - Nice and clean room - Free fruit in reception - Private underground parking (€19 /day)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    A Nice little city centre hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room décor was a little dated.

    very good hotel near station and city centre. Breakfast were very good and an excellent choice of food. Room clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Great time in Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar wasn't that big and a bit limited, but so close to all the good spots, that's not really a drawback.

    Location is fantastic - handy for everywhere. Staff were really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street was loud

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Very friendly staff and there was very little noise, so I slept very well, even though the hotel was extremely busy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, staff were very helpful, room was a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little faded but clean

    Excellent location, staff were very helpful, room was a good size, quiet street, tea/ coffee making facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice and local to station clean and tidy, helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning - had a fan when it was 28 degrees

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent staff, great location¡
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, great location¡

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    No air conditioner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and clean rooms
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small

    Expensive but location and cleanliness make this hotel worthwhile. Cologne railway station is 5 mins walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Everything is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is wonderful. Close to the main station and easily to go anywhere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Close to the main attractions and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the main attractions and train station. Staff was excellent and very helpful. Loved the breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    I'd be happy to stay again if I go to Köln.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast available until 12.00 was super! Staff were very friendly. Location is good but walls are quite thin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Decent hotel close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower didn’t stay very warm.

    Friendly check in and adequate room close to train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Best Location in Cologne
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was Ok

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Its location is a 3 minutes walking to tge Köln main train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its location is a 3 minutes walking to tge Köln main train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor

    nearby of cologne centeral station, the staff were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Best location and comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were clean and the location is awesome. I also like the wifi speed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Location is great for a quick visit to the city.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms are a little dated but it’s ok for the price.

    Location is great for a quick visit to the city. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    It’s very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Ok hotel. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and furniture old fashioned. Functional enough but toilet badly stained with limescale. J

    Location! Right by the station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable , convenient hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite expensive

    Proximity to the main railway station. A good night's sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable bed, quiet and central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tight garage

    Comfortable bed, quiet and central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Spacious room and bathroom, good location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room and bathroom, good location, friendly staff. The room has a kettle and tea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    great staff and location but the rooms are really not in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great staff and location but the rooms are really not in great condition.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Very small twin bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small twin bed. The smallest I've ever met.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Tryp Wyndham
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound insulation of room's door and walls - easy to hear what is going nearby

    Location, heating, tea bags

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Such a good place to stay. Central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Fab location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Location was perfect - right beside the train station for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were cotton woolish

    Location was perfect - right beside the train station for connecting to business meets

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Close to the main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the main train station

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse TRYP by Wyndham Köln City Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: