Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Untere Königsstrasse 6 - 8, 96052 Bamberg, Germany

#3 of 36 hotels in Bamberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 558 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Funky entrance to a regular hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot night and couldn’t get the air conditioning to work but found out next morning it was because we had a window open. A notice mentioning that might have been helpful. View from window a very uninspiring concrete building (car park?) No one to greet us at check-in as it was all done at the bar and a customer explained that, after he noticed we had been waiting for a while. Made up for in the morning at check-out by a very nice lady!

    Only stayed one night as a stop over but had a comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Room at back of hotel so quiet and we slept well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, we had a very large room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit small

    Very nice hotel, we had a very large room Breakfast is amazing! It's like a full brunch Right in city centre, walking distance from train station and all the tourists spots

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Coming by train? Good location, friendly staff, clean, unpretentious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- it met our needs. Price Ok for Bamberg,

    Michael who checked us in was exceptionally warm, welcoming, and good humoured. He enthusiastically gave us a map of Bamberg and oriented us to the town. The location between train station and old town was perfect. Room was basic, clean, comfortable bed...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be improved

    Comfort double room spacious and large bathroom, bowl of fresh fruit in room All staff were welcoming and very helpful, breakfast was incredible and worth every cent of the 10 euros, great coffee, there was nothing missing, even had a special German cake every morning , we had dinner at their downstairs restaurant Kleehof and these were the best meals so far in our 4 weeks in Germany and Austria, rabbit and wein ner schnitzel and served a complimentary appetiser of soup that was delicious, although no electric kettle in room staff very helpful in providing thermos of hot water, hotel in great location, 1km from main ailwa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Reception was very helpful, we also received a map of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was very helpful, we also received a map of Bamberg and recommendations for sightseeing and food. You can park on the street in front of the hotel and also there is close underground parking. Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel by Bamberg's old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really had no issues.

    Hotel has great location. It is about 10-15 minute walk from train station. We walked with luggage, walk was easy and level. Also, You can easily walk to old-town from hotel. The hotel is an older one, but maintained very well. The breakfast was quite extensive with many nice choices. Staff was very helpful. Bamberg is really a very pretty old town, with several good restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Hotel Europa ....super location, comfy room and best breakfast going!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints here

    Excellent location with easy walk to both train station and center of Bamberg. Two breweries just steps away. Cheery helpful staff. The breakfast was truly remarkable with so many great options....for both the carnivores and vegetarians! Loved the towel rack in bathroom which allowed for quick drying of clothes we washed out while there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay or city walking, don't have to carry bags too far, 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish you could get a cup of tea or coffee without having to pay 10 euros for breakfast. Nice bakery down the street where we got coffee and a roll everyday. Otherwise great stay.

    Easy access to walk platz. Stayed in annex which was nice, felt more like a home instead of a hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good and very extensive breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom, although fully equipped and modern, does not have much space to maneuver. It took me 2 tries to find a parking spot in the underground garage close to the hotel: the hotel's reserved spaces were all occupied and at first I wasn't told I could park on another level too in that case.

    Very good and very extensive breakfast buffet. Very comfortable room with all that's needed. I really liked the mattress. Large closet; a place to keep your suitcase laying open; big desk. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good location between railway station and city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Definition of 'genießen'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best breakfast ever. Everything you could imagine, smoked salmon, even Hackfleisch ! One minute walk from Fassla and Spezial breweries, where you can flush the delicious breakfast with a beer. Restaurant Kleehof being part of the hotel serves delicious food as well, even for those on a vegetarian diet. Parking underground, 8 euros per night. We need to visit soon again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant, friendly well-run hotel, good beds and food, across river from tourist zone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea/coffee making facilities in room. No refrigerator in room.

    Friendly staff, notably Michael. Good quality beds. Room on top floor gave view over roof-tops. Not air conditioned but good fresh air through opening window. Enjoyable buffet breakfast. Ate at attached restaurant on wet night, a bit expensive but quality food and service and pleasant ambience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Location, staff, parking, breakfast looked really amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. In these warm days sleeping with the windows open was hard, because room was upon the main street.

    Location, staff, parking, breakfast looked really amazing even if we didn't take it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Friendly small hotel with lovely courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight drawback was being a little out of the city center. But for us, the location between town center and the rail station was worth the walk into town.

    The man that checked us in was so friendly and charming, he set the tone for our whole stay. His Scottish sounding English was wonderful. The sunny courtyard with the flowers and little tables were inviting and quiet. The optional breakfast buffet was amazing and well worth the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is pretty small. Worked okay for us, but might be tough for larger or older people.

    Location was great. Visited old town and all the breweries on foot. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Great, comfortable place to stay in central Bamberg with fantastic staff. I'd come again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging €9 extra just for breakfast seemed a bit much. Good thing there are plenty of places around to get a coffee and something to eat for under a third of that price, especially if you are not on an expense account.

    Wonderful, attentive receptionist, Giant, comfortable bed (slept like a baby). Quiet room despite the central location. Clean. Fine shower. Gummi bears on the bed. Free bottle of sparkling water. Wifi worked great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had an excellent meal in the Restaurant. The staff were friendly and the food very good. The location was very close to the old town. Room was of good with plenty of space. Parking very easy to locate via there information on website.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful town, lovely hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The courtyard outside our room was a little noisy until very late, but when the hotel is in the center of town (which is what we wanted), that is to be expected

    The staff was very friendly, very helpful in helping us decide where to go, what to see. We stayed in the guest house (part of the hotel, just across the courtyard from the main hotel). Our room was lovely, comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was phenomenal, probably the best one during our whole vacation. (breakfast was not included in the cost of the room, but was well worth it).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel in great location to visit Bamburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient to exploring Bamburg but not in the old town. Parking available in underground garage for a fee. Very nice and comfortable room. Simple but more than acceptable. Excellent breakfast - outstanding! Nice bar and restaurant attached to hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.1
    Ok but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I want to pay cash 2 nights with a 500€ Banknote And the told it was not possible Then I want to play with my American express credit card and it was also not possible I do think it is customers friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean and close to Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would have been good as it was very hot when we stayed,however we were provided with a fan

    Breakfast was excellent; the room was very clean and made up daily. Staff were friendly despite not being strong English speakers. Location was fantastic, close to the sights

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.5
    Good location, clean, recently renovated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have flat screen tv, but don't give you the full remote control (only small one to to switch tv channels only) As I was told, because "guests will press all buttons". The double bed had two different mattresses, one of them was too soft

    Good location, clean, recently renovated room. Could be an ideal hotel for a short stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    location,like here very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location,like here very much

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good value. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Convenient parking garage. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in Bamberg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel staff,good room and location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Small and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive compare to the location and comparing to other hotels.

    Small and warm. Super breakfast!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Nothing to complain about?
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did exactly what we needed. Quiet hotel in a beautiful city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was not so good

    Very nice helpful staff, comfortable garage, delicios breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with the best continental buffet breakfast we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel with the best continental buffet breakfast we had. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. Short walk to all the main sights. Great value, comfortable and clean hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Really good hotel, recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good range of foods

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Downton convenience without the high price and fabulous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit cramped

    Amazing breakfast helpful staff good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was extremely good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities

    Breakfast was extremely good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    A very nice hotel with great location and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traffic noise in front of building room

    Great location, comfortable room, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Fanstastic Stay in Bamberg!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was July 30th and 31st and on sunny side do hot but great fan in room!!

    Great people,restaurant and place!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Tip top place to stay in every respect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    German efficiency coupled with Bavarian friendliness made for a very pleasant stay. I would highly reccommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit far from the action on the other side of old town. The rooms get very hot in summer

    A nice friendly and excellent value Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Best breakfast buffet ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm day no air conditioning

    Best breakfast buffet ever

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    the breakfast was the best, even among several other hotels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was the best, even among several other hotels we stayed at in Germany

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice location and super breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking for 8 Euro 100 metter before Hotel. But it is not extremely bad

    Clean rooms, excellent breakfast and very good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing breakfast, great location, and super friendly staff. Room was a nice size compared to other hotels we stayed in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised to encounter small dogs running around and begging for food in the breakfast room.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Outstanding
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for breakfast

    Great location, fair value and wonderful service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Joseph
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect - nothing negative

    Very nice hotel, clean rooms, excellent location, nice staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.3
    They have parking which is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have parking which is great. Helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable. A very short walk to get into the Old town part of Bamberg.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Perfect location, friendly staff and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, friendly staff and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel for the price (but not the best I encountered).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in the attic (above the lift!) Breakfast (as with all German hotels) was too expensive.

    Friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Our stay in Bamberg
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location - could walk to everything. Happy with a parking close to the hotel (NB - check the hotel page for location)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Very nice facility and staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice facility and staff. They were friendly to our dog and found someone who spoke English

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    location and breakfast were great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small and old room

    location and breakfast were great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    Nice location for shopping and local eateries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Nice location for shopping and local eateries. Great park under bridge only a few minutes away to walk dogs. Breakfast was just as good as everybody said!! Super friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.2
    A warm welcome and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No tea making facilities in the room; evening staff member was annoyed when we asked for hot water for tea.

    A warm welcome and comfortable beds. The rooms were large (and we were given a larger one than we booked since we have a young child) and very quiet. The parking was easy, and even closer than 200m that they say.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    9.2
    All of the staff were VERY friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    For me, suffering from lymphodema, the mattress was too hard and my legs couldn't get comfortable - the pillows were a bit too hard for my personal preference too.

    All of the staff were VERY friendly and helpful. Easy to find and park the car. Nice sized room. Clean with lovely bathroom. Excellent breakfast with many choices. Son very pleased they had sausages and bacon.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    A nice big room with everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    A nice big room with everything you need. It was very comfortable and the staff were all first rate. It is very well located about mid way between the railway station and the old town center, about a five minute walk to either. The breakfast was outstanding, one of the best we had in Europe. We also had dinner at the hotel and this was also excellent.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.8
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, great location in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Due to extreme weather, the room was very hot, which meant we had to leave the windows open all night. The hotel could do little about this, obviously, but since the room was over a busy road, we got little sleep the first night. However, the hotel staff very kindly relocated us to a rear-facing room the following day, which was much quieter.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, great location in the heart of town, excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    Typically German in every manner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived in the evening, so finding my way back to the car park in the morning was a little tricky as the signs were not very clear.

    Typically German in every manner. The food was excellent and the beer served in mugs ! In the heart of the town so easy to explore. I think every German staying in the hotel went for breakfast at 7am, as it was packed, but at 8am it was empty.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    7.9
    The breakfast at Hotel Europa was literally the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only negatives were the wifi which only worked in the lobby & breakfast area, & the limited English-speaking channels available on the television (which was the same all over Germany).

    The breakfast at Hotel Europa was literally the best breakfast we had in a month of hotels in Germany & Belgium. A wide range of hot & cold options & the best pastries ever. Staff on the front desk were lovely & very accommodating with a late checkout at no extra charge.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.2
    The location was great for us, easy walk to the city centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI not available in the room. Slightly smaller furniture like the desk and wardrobe would help make the rooms feel larger. Small bathroom

    The location was great for us, easy walk to the city centre and about 15 min walk to the train station. our room was in a separate guest house just out the back and was small but comfortable. Great wine bar area attached to the restaurant. Fantastic Breakfast lots of variety. The wifi was good but only available in breakfast room area which you can access anytime.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    9.6
    Spacious, quite rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms on 3rd floor not reachable by elevator

    Spacious, quite rooms. Close covered parking Very nice breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast, great staff, and delicious restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were a little small for 2 people and our 2 dogs.

    Amazing breakfast, great staff, and delicious restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    blank.

    staff was very friendly

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.6
    Great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good!

    Great room. Front of house staff welcoming and very helpful. Delicious spread for breakfast. Thanks

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.6
    alomost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing specific

    alomost everything

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.3
    Clean, practical, spacious room and good bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean, practical, spacious room and good bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    8.8
    Very clean and roomy for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean and roomy for the price. An excellent deal and very close to the old town.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-if was intermittent.

    Close to everything.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff is always nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is always nice and helpful. The bedrooms are big, well equipped and very comfortable. The breakfast is AMAZING!!!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    A good hotel in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A good hotel in a convenient location. Breakfast was exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast great value for money

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast should last longer on Sundays. It was until 10AM

    Great location.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.8
    Very looks like a queen in a castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very looks like a queen in a castle. Atmosphere is a castle. However the price is a little higher I think.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.6
    Good location near old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather was very hot and we would have liked air conditioning.

    Good location near old town.Comfortable room.Very good breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    The food was great and the restaurant area was nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was great and the restaurant area was nice including an outdoor area. We also had dinner in the outdoor area and it was a great experience.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: