Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europa This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Thomas-Mann-Str. 7, Bonn City Centre, 53111 Bonn, Germany

#42 of 69 hotels in Bonn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1509 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is good but it is very noisy. You can not open the window even during the night

    In general, I liked the hotel. It was old but super clean with friendly staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot in my room and there was not HVAC...The tram stop below negates the combination of open window and calm sleep.

    Very practical location of hotel for me.Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms facing to the main street suffers from terrible noise: either from the traffic or from next door pubs. In a nice and sunny weather the room gets extremely warm, and due to the noise from the street one can not leave the windows open! Our room had a terrible smell coming out of the sewage- we complained, but it didn't help

    The hotel is located in an excellent location, and easy to communicate from. The room was nice and large. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you wan't nice, clean and affordable place in the center of the city, than this is a hotel for you. But don't expect much comfort in your room. It's old hotel, but well maintained.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle in the room and no possibility to order tea of coffee in the evening

    Everything was perfect, amazing personnel, great breakfast and super clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car parking is tight and not so easy reach, but it is convenient the hotel has a car parking under the hotel.

    It's located very close to the highlights in Bonn.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whilst the tram stop may be an adavantage, it also generates street noise in the rooms facing the street. The windows are quite well insulated but still the tram noise and people screaming in the street can be heard. Whilst the hotel entrance and breakfast area is pleasant, the rooms are a little deceiving. The furniture and decoration is somewhat outdated. Rooms are not large and not that easy to find space for the luggage. Bathroom is also not large and not easy to find space for the toilletary one brings along. Breakfast is fine with some choice although I had better experiences in Germany.

    Location is indeed on the periphery of the old town which is reached in few minutes. Tram stops in front of the hotel in case one needs to travel on. A 10 min walk from the Bonn central train statrion. The breakfast area is pleasantly decorated with a pleasant relaxing area with high tables and chairs to work eventually on a pc. We selected this place as it offered free cancelling till the late pm of our check-in as we were quite unsure if the weather was going to allow us to travel. This is clearly an advantage over other facilities in Bonn.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall was that our bedroom was just a bit too warm! Difficult to sleep in and it wasn't easy to turn off the heating, but it's not the worst problem to have!

    The staff were just so friendly. We had previously spent 4 nights in Cologne and there was simply no comparison in customer service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be more comfortable

    Clean, tidy rooms. Basic but nice bedsheets and everything was spotless. Nice simple breakfast and good service. Good bathroom. Excellent value hotel in city center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1- It could have been a bit cleaner avoiding some very minor spots, but I am a bit picky in this regards. 2- The staff could also prepare my payment bill earlier, as they knew I was in a business trip. for some minutes of delay I had to run in a snowy day to catch my tram. 3- The bathroom was on a small size really.

    The bed was comfortable. 24h reception. The room was almost clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is amazing! Everything and more you need to get your day started, right in the center of town, walking to great areas very easily. The rooms décor is a bit outdated, but for the value, and breakfast alone is well worth it! Highly recommend you stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was a little compact

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and nice. I speak little German but they were tolerant of my language skills. They were fun and happy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have no idea where the 3 stars come from. I'm a frequent traveler and have been to all kinds of hotels, but this one is by far the worst. Terribly outdated, very noise at the streetside. Never again

    Breakfast is fine, good choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a simple hotel with friendly staff and an excellent breakfast. Don't expect too much in the way of facilities, it's not fancy at all, but it supplies everything that is necessary and is good value. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a parking space over the phone so when we arrived and to find some where to park to initially check in and find out where the hotel car park is ( which only has 7 spaces) the hotel reception is on the side of a busy main road. The issue is ( and your not told) the busy one way main road has 2 tram lines on it the width of the road. To add an extra bit of complication is that there are 2 tram stops right outside the hotel door. Its a total nightmare. If you have a car ring ahead and perhaps get them to fax you a drawing of where the public underground carpark is. I stopped outside the hotel door and my wife popped in to ask for parking directions, (on a tram . stop area) and as can be guessed within 3 minutes I had 2 trams coming from opposite directions and absolutely no where to go. Near a cross road with lights and a one way street.

    Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to pick up one, WiFi was not accessible from my room. But this doesn't demerit the place.

    Simple, but quality balanced. Very GOOD breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good! Nothing to complain about!

    My room was like a little studio, with desk and own bathroom. I felt at "home" soon. The personnel was very kind and very helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This is a small family run hotel. It's not a luxury hotel by any means but it has many good points. The staff are very friendly and helpful;the beds are very comfortable;it is very clean; it is well located. The breakfast is also excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    From a personal point of view I do not like beds situated up against a wall. I also did not get on too well with the pillows! I always say that the 2 most important things that any Hotel should offer is a comfortable bed and a good shower. Well except for the pillows the bed was certainly comfortable enough. As for the shower - in room 306 I would give it a one star rating! WiFi was very iffy for me! As a business visitor I found this particularly frustrating.

    Convenience to central Bonn including the train station. The staff were excellent - always nice to have such helpful people to greet you in the morning and assist in any way they can.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in the city centre and in walking distance to the restaurants and the river. The breakfast was really nice and yummy. The staff was kind and helpful. I truly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No microwave nor kettle in the room. I do like making my own coffee and tea. To be fair, I haven't requested that to the staff so it might be possible. WiFi signal was not strong in my room but internet speed was good.

    The location is pretty good, near tram and bus stops. There are pubs, restaurants and markets in a 5 minute walk range. Breakfast included and it was delicious including fresh fruits, juices, cereals, bread, cheese, several jams...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The communication previous to the check in was not the best. The hotel is family owned and registers everything on paper. Therefore, the reservation was in the name of one of the guests, not the one that made the reservation. And also, a few days before we called to book the parking, but once there, there was no reservation made. In any case, all went perfectly because the staff really helps once there and we had no problem.

    The staff was really helpful, once we were there. They arranged the parking even though they couldn't find our reservation. The rooms were very clean, nice to stay. Location is very good close to restaurant and walking distance from the center of Bonn. Breakfast was good and with variety. Wifi worked really well also in the rooms. At the end, the staff also helped us with tips on where to go next and directions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bar right next to the hotel and the street is generally busy so if you don't like sleeping with earplugs and love to leave the window open it can be a bit loud

    We were late for the breakfast and he staff was kind to wait for us. Service is generally good, nice breakfast, clean room, great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I loved the location of the hotel. It was really close to the metro and to the tramway. I loved the cleanliness of the room. The staff was adorable, friendly and ready to answer any question!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one key for the room, difficult when two of us needing to go out at different times. Door didn't lock when shut, no automatic lock. Shower was very small with little room.

    Good location & clean. Comfortable beds & friendly helpful staff. AMAZING breakfast buffet. Nice balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to have the window open due to temperature leading to a bit of evening and early morning noise. Safe would have been useful.

    Breakfast excellent. Wifi good. Very clean and spacious for a short stay. Good location for trains, city walking and bars/restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was in a multi story about 5 minute walk from hotel which was a bit of a pain as I expected to park on site.

    Everything good, clean room & comfortable. No real problems.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was on a busy street. I wanted a hotel close to the train station, which it was, but it came with the busy street. However, the windows were very good quality, so if you slept with the window closed, the street noise could be avoided.

    The front desk staff was very friendly. The man even found a charge cable for my phone which I returned to the front desk the next morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most enjoyable stay. Lovely room with balcony plus a fan & great secure bike storage. Family run hotel added a personal touch which we really appreciated. Central to shops, restaurant & train station. Easy exit from which to leave the city on bikes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too hot, and the window faced the tram stop. When I requested for a ventilator to cool the room, it was declined. There was no way to open the windows at night because of the loud noises from the tram stop all the time. In all, it was very unpleasant to sleep in, and I hardly slept much during the 2 nights I was there.

    The room and bathroom was clean, although there was a slight funny smell when I first entered the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A local light-rail train stops right outside the hotel - every 10-15 minutes. There is a screeching of brakes, a pause and then the sound of acceleration occurring fairly regularly into the wee hours of the night. Additionally, there is an open air bar frequented by a very young (loud) crowd located a couple of doors down from the hotel. The windows do an amazing job of blocking the noise, but if you are there at a time of year when having the windows open is important (fyi - there's no A/C), then the noise is a real problem. Finally, as with many European hotels, the mattresses are extremely firm.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Soundproof windows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small bathroom. You probably very hard turn around while drying :)

    Location was good and also this hotel has a very good breakfast. I wish I could have stayed more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small, however shower was fine and clean.

    We had a really friendly welcome at this hotel. The parking was secure and easy to find. We had a room at the back of the hotel which was quiet. The room was small but very clean and fine for our needs. The breakfast was great and fresh. Thank-you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea making facilities in the room and no safe for personal belongings. You can use the reception safe though without charge.

    Excellent location & Friendly Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the street side. We had a free concert from a drunken group of men singing oasis songs waiting for the tram. So ask for a room in the back 😊

    Staff was very friendly and helpful! Location was perfect. Located in city centre and within walking distance of Rhein, Botanical garden, parks,... Breakfast was plenty. Good choice of savoury and sweet. Parking space at the hotel is a plus in the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From the outside the hotel looks pretty anonymous, kind of neglected. The room was overall clean but gave some sense of "not nice" - old furniture, not so comfy mattress and pillows, small bathroom. My room was on the street side and was noisy given the close tram station with frequent trains. Overall i think the price/quality ratio was not the best, since it was still expensive.

    Great Location, walking distance from the city center and from the old town, with many good spots to drink a local beer and enjoy german vibe. Well connected, just in front of public transportation stop. Staff friendly. Shower ok. Good breakfast. It is a family run hotel which also tries to support green energy and avoid waste, which is great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no iron in the room and no central air conditioning.

    This hotel was in the centre of most places in Bonn. This makes it idea for my business.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of noise from the street.

    We ordered triple room but first got only double room. After complaint we got another single room in just a few minutes for same price. Appereciate that! Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only public parking possible, the bathroom is little bit small. Wifi connection is limited 500MB per device.

    Hotel is right in the city center and the breakfast is quite good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My triple room was too small for accommodating 3 persons. Toilette space is also too small. The double room where my friends were staying were also too small.

    Cleanliness, Cordial staff, Location is within walking distance from the Bonn Hbf.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked the place n Hotel. Everything was perfect esp. the Breakfast and your staff dealt with us. It was a short stay but will remain in mind , hope to repeat it again. Thanks and best regards for all. Jamal Alobaidi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely stuff, nice breakfast, really love the Easter decoration in the dining room. As a solo-traveler I didn't feel any insecurity nor awkwardness. The location of this hotel is perfect. You can walk to every view spot in the inner-city. Nearby many popular restaurants. I would really like to stay over here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too much noise at the room on the road side

    Nice location in the centre of city. Convenience transportation. Supermarket is only 2 mins walk and open until midnight.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If there were any shortcomings (and I can't really think of any!!) then these would have been more than made up for by the friendliness of the staff.

    Family feel to the hotel and the pre-bookable car parking was really helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms are getting bit dated and in need of some renovating. They're also tiny!

    Nice family run hotel, centrally located and meets all the basics if you're looking for a place for good night sleep. Decent breakfast buffet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was disappointed there wasn't a kettle in my room.

    The breakfast offered had a good selection. The location was very convenient to walk around the centre of Bonn, as well as being located next to a tram stop and a train stop.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly there was nothing at all that we did not like!

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the comfort in general and the hotel's location are just what we needed. The btreakfast was equally good. Truly no comments at all.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - very thin walls - can hear and understand everything from the neighbourous rooms - tramstops directly under the windows - a soundisolation would be nice - limited wifi - you have to register your device + datalimit + weak signal

    clean rooms and bathrooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture is old with an old and funny smell. This was the single thing that I don't like.

    Very good staff, with very good advices about everything I asked. In the morning I had a VERY good breakfast and the staff can bring you any kind of coffee you want - soft or strong. Very near by the hotel is REWE supermarket from where I could buy many sweets for home, or everything you need or want to buy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was listed to have three single beds, but one was a flattened sofa/ chair. It wasn't the most comfortable and certainly wasn't a bed. It was fine for one night, but we did choose this hotel over other options because it said three beds and not two twins and a sofa bed.

    The staff was very friendly and the hotel was really clean. Breakfast was great, varied and great quality. The location is very central and the site has parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old furniture.

    Great location, close to city center, shopping area, bus/train station and vegan friendly restaurants (Cassius Garten, BackWerk, Yogout). The room was large, comfortable and clean. Good breakfast service. Nice staff!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult acces by car. There is a tram stop just in front of the hotel entrance. A brief instruction where to leave car before definitive parking in the underground garage would be helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to pass comment on.

    I had a large single room with television, mostly German of course but with one BBC news channel in English. Reception staff were very friendly and spoke very good English. Breakfast very good and staff there very pleasant. Tram and U-bahn stops outside were very convenient for getting around Bonn.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel staff, whilst polite at all times, were far friendlier to native German speaking guests.

    The hotel was well located to the old city and major sights. Breakfast was good. Back room was much quieter than rooms on street frontage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have ironing service; they have a machine and you have to iron. This is just fine unless you are in a business trip and you don't have iron skills

    Good location, nice room. Good price. Next to a train station that gets you to UN campus. Good breakfest.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even with the windows closed the location is very loud, because of the tram stop right before the hotel and the crowds waiting for their tram to arrive - also at night. Also inside the hotel, one can hear their neighbors quite well. A tea making set would be nice.

    Very neat, spacious rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - they "promised" an extra large bed; forget it. - I asked online for a parking place; didn't know that - all that noise at night!!!!!!! - from the street (tram, pubs), from other rooms (cardboard walls?) - small room, small bathroom; so basic. - elevator (only one) always occupied

    As a matter of fact, I did not like anything. The room we got did not resemble the pictures at all.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As the hotel is very much downtown, from early morning it's quite noisy as the buses start their ways.

    I was in a comfort room with double bed, which was nice and clean. The staff was nice and helpful, the breakfast was fresh and of a lot of kind.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right next to a tram stop, so quite noisy from that point of view. OK in winter when the windows are closed, but not good in summer when the windows are open.

    Great location for access to the station, shopping, restaurants and the sights you want to see. The staff were very good and the breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise: located on a busy intersection with a tram stop right outside giving no chance of sleep before 11pm or after 6am. No air-conditioning.

    Room in good condition. Decent breakfast. July/August special allows 2 free drinks from the mini-bar per stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was good

    we were given a suite for some reason, but it was very good, a bedroom, a bathroom and a sitting/dining room with minibar and tv. we even managed to get a space in the hotel carpark.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is on the busy street. The tram stop is right outside our window. Since there is no air conditioner in the room, it is really just like living on the street if keeping the window slightly open.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No downside to this stay - it was great.

    We enjoyed a lovely sunny room with a balcony. Breakfasts were great. Wi-fi worked well. Hotel staff were helpful and informative. In all a great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms towards the street can be a bit noisy

    Very good location (close to trainstation and city center), big breakfast buffet, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I didn't like but a room at the back is a bit quieter than a room at the front because of the trams but I have mostly been at the front and the sound proofing is pretty good.

    I've stayed here several times and find it very good. The breakfast is excellent, the rooms comfortable and clean and the staff are both friendly and helpful. The guest access computer is great for printing boarding cards. It is well placed for exploring Bonn and near restaurants etc and the station and bus station.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. The noise from the street. If you are a light sleeper DO NOT stay at this hotel. I appreciate that you cannot retrospectively fit air conditioning but we were there during cool weather and the room was extremely hot with the window closed and UNBELIEVABLY noisy with it open. Surely wall mounted fans could be added to improve the amenity.

    A very clean hotel with good breakfast, located in a convenient area. The staff are delightful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room pointed to the tram station and was therefore quite noisy.

    Fresh rolls for breakfast and the common balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small room, very hot with no ventilation - no air condition, no windows that you can open

    Good breakfast, clean room, nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation in the room was poor

    Centrally located. Value for money...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was old and too small.

    Nothing, really.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit loud coming from outside.

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent, stuff very helpful and polite. Excellent choise of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage for our bicycles. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, very well located, close to downtown and tram. A very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Europa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: