Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europa City This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Konstanzer Str. 60, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10707 Berlin, Germany

#523 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 828 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Badly in need of refurbishing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No AC, some very sweaty nights. Thin walls, all sounds came through. Pretty worn out overall, including mattresses. The price we paid was too much.

    Friendly staff, practical location, clean and functioning bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Reasonable for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area crammed in the mornings, not enough tables. Breakfast - no fruit selection Elevator very small - two trips for all the luggage.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Including the special offer we got there is no need to hesitate!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice breakfast, somehow with a oriental touch, which I personally liked a lot. With a special offer, wich we had, it is totally worth the money. Neither U-Bahn nor S-Bahn are far away. Also good shopping possibilities around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good location, at the same time not far away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general this neighborhood is very quite. Maybe I didn't have luck, since I was staying on a Saturday night, but I have to say that it was very loud during the night. There was a party next door, with very loud music, that kept me away from sleeping.

    Very good location, at the same time not far away from the airport. The room was very clean. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel , great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV stations list is poor Heating was off Elevator is narrow and slow

    Excellent Hotel , Hearty breakfast and kind staff Location is close to most Berlin attractions Highly recommended ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    i have a very lovely time in the hotel really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location was not far from the train station , the cleaning was good. the TV was not that great how ever the Wi-Fi was really good and the towel nice and clean

    it was great the coffee the staff and breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    Staying on a budget for one or two nights is ok, as the room was correct.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is not so friendly, but you will anyway only stay to sleep. The breakfast is not so good and on Sundays only served until 9:30am. At 9:25 the room was already closed. It feels like eating at the railway station, noisy and busy.

    Location is good, close to public transportation. The bed was comfortable and the sheets, towels clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location easy to get too on u7 to andernoua platz just get bus from shonafeld to rudow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon check in the person in the afternoon on duty seemed too have difficulty with my address even though i was paying upon arrival, and the only real complaint i would have is the pillows on the beds were very poor quality and gave no support even when i got a second one.

    Hi the night man on reception did more than any general staff was so friendly and welcoming every night even late and even came from reception too open the lift door, the breakfast was tasty and enjoyable lots of hot water for tea and good selection of food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.4
    A journey back to East German times
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we received our key (see photo) we had a strange feeling right away. When double-checking with the receptionist if our room had a balcony as booked and confirmed he simply stated those rooms are already occupied. When we protested his style turned really arrogant. Mistakes do occur, but they must be admitted and apologized for. Gestures like a discount or a free meal can work miracles. We expect to be treated as customers, not as subjects. Fair enough, he offered to refund the room if we wished to walk away, but we came for sight-seeing and not for hotel search. So we unhappily squeezed ourselves into the tiny elevator (see photo) and ascended to our room. In the evening we found the heating broken in our room. The night receptionist expressed his regret and gave us another room - issue settled, it's as simple as that, it just takes a customer-friendly behaviour.

    Spacious room, good coffee and juice at breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    Not bad
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Overall it was OK, BUT the wifi was very poor so you could manage to check the e-mail hardly. The breakfast was the same for all 10 days so you do not want to eat after 3rd day.

    It was in a very good district... The style of the hotel was nice including elevator. The breakfast was nice the first two days... The cleaning was working very well: each day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was very good, tasty.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in a 4 bed room even if we were 2. The toilet was very small for a room of 4. The elevator was also small and very old, it was slow. There was no place to park in the entrance in order to put the luggage out of the car.

    The breakfast was very good, tasty. The place is very well located, 2 blocks from a main avenue full of buses, 4 blocks from the metro and 12min walk to the train.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant and relaxing, felt quite at home there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its a fine building in a very nice area and has such potential. If it were possible to spend some money on the interior, painting walls a warmer colour, refurbishing the floor, less harsh lighting in the restaurant, it could be beautiful.

    The beds were very comfortable, staff great, breakfast very generous. The room furniture very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    Berlin is a lovely city and Hotel Europa is well situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I chose this property because it mentioned it had internet in the rooms. the internet connection was dreadful, it worked for a short time only and then it disconnected, very frustrating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.4
    Ok Hotel, bad WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not working or it works but extremely slow. Hotel is ok but in general not worth it money I payed...

    I liked location, very close to Kurfürstendamm shopping street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    Quick check in.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is dated and is ready for a re-vamp. There is no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms or in the hotel at all except for breakfast.

    Quick check in. friendly staff on reception, comfy beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    2.9
    Avoid at all cost. Terrible hotel. Stay only if desperate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible facilities. Old, not up to date. Carpet stinks. The front desk staff always in a horrible mood. Unhelpful. One of them spoke neither English nor German! Breakfast was hideous. Old bread, terrible service. Horrendous coffee. Really awful

    Proximity to K-Dam and restaurants. Transportation is excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    4.2
    Run away
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no internet in my room and they couldn't fix the problem since i was in the fifth floor so there was no wireless router! The pictures states clearly that the bathroom is much bigger and with panio but it was small with duche .. if you see this run away!!!!

    The stuff was nice in general

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    Perfect for a city-break trip (if you don't need to use internet...)
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal!!! Is an ab-so-lu-te nightmare!!! Every couple of minutes, we are loosing the signal within the room! And whatever the day or night time browsing the net!!! I did ruined myself with extra surcharges and roaming datas!!! Internet could be used from the business room located close to the reception (if you have your own device though), but even there, it is not guaranteed not loosing the signal now and about. Anyway, when it runs, the speed is very very slow. Definitely a big-huge-massive weakness, and a terrible lack of service from the management I'm afraid to say. The breakfast is ok - despite nothing "memorable"...

    Staff courteous, polite, pleasant and helpful. Which could (almost) compensate in the end the worst and horrible experience with the wifi... The view from the balcony (was at the 4th floor) is gorgeous! Not far at all from one of the main shopping street, subway stations, and finding many convenience stores just minutes away is very handy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    We really made the right choice in Europa City Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The WiFi connection was perhaps not consistent because of the large number of visitors there.

    The room was like a very small apartment. A cooker might even have been useful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Value and Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wi-Fi reception was terrible in the room, in the lobby space it was perfect.

    The breakfast was terrific (4 euros per day), The bathroom was brand new. The furniture was new BUT bedroom carpet was old and creepy. The location is perfect to get around Berlin from.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    2.9
    The breakfast was nice for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no Internet connection in the room during the 5 days of my stay. There was a connection at the reception and the conference room only. The staff did not do anything to solve the problem and did not offer any discount.

    The breakfast was nice for the price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    3.8
    Unpleasant staff, shabby hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very unfriendly...almost every single person I encountered was rude...The hotel was also very shabby and the rooms were also not properly cleaned I would not recommend this hotel to anybody!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    6.3
    Decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in the morning. Noisy floors and doors.Lack of double beds.

    Great breakfast, helpfull staff, good location. No double beds, just twins close together, although booking said they have double beds.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    Superb buffet and fully furnished rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat needs repair or replacement. The halls' walls a little tattered. The wi-fi was at times inoperable. Some loud noises from other guests in the evening.

    Spacious fully furnished room. Complete warm breakfast buffet timely replenished. International cable channels. Sun filled room. Fair value. Helpful accessories.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Sejur placut./ Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    La zece minute de mers pe jos pana la statie de metrou. / 10 minutes of walking to the subway station. Personal amabil./ Nice personnel. Mic dejun destul de bogat. / Breakfast quite generous.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    3.3
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very disappointing. It is very shabby, chipped paint everywhere. It is not clean, our room had thick dust round the edge of the carpet because it was not cleaned to the edge. The carpet was very badly stained. The bathroom was poor, the toilet seat was stained with urine and the shower plug hole was filthy and did not drain properly. The hot water ran out more than once when we had a shower. There was a hole in the sheets on one bed. Breakfast is of poor quality and the breakfast staff are surly. It is one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in.

    The location is ok. The reception staff are pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    All was OK, exactly as expected for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet in our room didnt work AT ALL, which is extremely annoying, and not suitable for business trips.

    All was OK, exactly as expected for the price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    8.3
    Convenient and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit shabby and the toiletries was squeezie 2-in-1 hair and body wash which wasn't good for my hair. No soap either, just hand wash.

    The curtains completely blocked out all light which was amazing. Really quiet at night and very convenient location with shops and restaurants nearby to suit all cuisines.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    Simply ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels in the bathroom could certainly be bigger, much like the elevator. Hotels that still haven't changed the locks to key-cards seriously should be banned from booking.com and left to die.

    Simple breakfast but it had what I wanted. Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection a bit slow and unstable.

    Convenient location. Not far from the metro station (500 m) Close to bus stop 109 (takes you from and to Tegel airport) Clean enough. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    3.8
    Never stay in this hotel again!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the annoying thing about a hotel in my idea is that the photos on the hotel's website give an impression completely different from the reality. You completely feel that this old building has not been renovated for a long time. Probably the photos belong to the last renovation. There were stain in the bathroom (see the photos) and no ventilation (or it didn't work), it was very inconvenient. Not more than one person with a luggage can fit in the lift (although it is written 4 person) because you have to close the inside doors also. And only one lift for the whole building, you can imagine most of the time you should skip it if the hotel is crowded. Even the door of the room was not painted for a long time! 3 star is not the right category for this hotel and it was overpriced.

    Breakfast was okay (not many choice though)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel. Great location (5-minute walk to Olivaer Platz bus station on Kurfürstendamm, where buses can be boarded towards city center and other directions). Great buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    5.0
    A two star accomodation for the price of four
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building pre-dates WWII and, with the exception of the reception and the breakfast room, its age is obviously visible. The whole hotel is in need of an update rather than again just another lick of paint. The room was decently clean but the carpet was a horrible mess, stained and dirty and in dire need of replacement. Breakfast was just "food". The choice was limited and the bread was not even close to being freshly baked. A baker close by offers far better meals at reasonable prices. The hotel does not offer dining facilities but with a choice of restaurants at hand and considering the quality of their breakfast this may hardly be a problem. The location has a downside: the Konstanzerstraße is a busy, noisy four lane road. So if you prefer to sleep with open windows for fresh air make sure you have your ear plugs with you. At €550 for two nights and just me, this hotel is hugely overpriced.

    The location close to the Kurfürstendamm is fabulous. Getting there with public transport is a doddle with a U-bahn station and a serious bus stop with many bus lines close at hand. The location of the hotel offers quick access to cosy squares to dine at night. For me quick access to the Messe Berlin was important and that is exactly what this hotel offers. I even walked to the Messe grounds one fabulous morning enjoying the city buzz. Restaurants and shops for whatever need you may have are close at hand. The hotel has a nice welcoming front. The staff at the counter was helpful and friendly. The room I had (511) was spacious and gave some form of view over the city. Ventilation was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    2.5
    I give 0 for this hotel. I don't understand why booking.com deal with such hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very bad in the room I need to go to the lobby for Wifi. Noise isolation is 0. Old building. They paint the entrance to room. The price is very expensive for this hotel I pay 120 euro for single bed per night. The lift is very old and dangerous. The door is open with the key. No Airco. I need to open the window for fresh air. Safe box is not working.

    Nothing maybe the breakfast but the time from 7 till 9:30 is very short. The same time in weekend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.1
    Room was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Internet was very very bad and pathetic. All the 3 days, I couldnot even able to connect to Internet in my Mobile. 2) Lift was very too small and very inconvenient.

    Room was very good. Location was near to the U-Bahn Station. Staff were very supportive and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.3
    A good base for sightseeing and quiet evenings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the lift is really small and the top floor is rather shabby and dated but it's clean and a bed after a long day sight seeing.

    Room cleaned every day, clean towels good selection at breakfast. There is a subway at the top of the street when you leave the hotel turn left we found it on our last night pity would have save time walking 20 mins every day. Staff are pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Big spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big spacious rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Wifi was not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Recommended!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and neat room. Breakfast is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of bed & blanket. Breakfast was very average (Quality Of products should be better)

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Being in Europa City Hotel was a beautiful experience in my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be complaint.

    Peace Security

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lift and room at third floor

    Quiet area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    2.5
    Terrible staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible foreign staff ...unhuman..really sad.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    breakfast was OK, good bed, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    loud Spanish neighbors,

    breakfast was OK, good bed, very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    2.5
    Bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no Internet. There are networks but don't work! Some people from staff are rude. Don't recommend it.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    internet doesn't exit a tall in room areas
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    internet doesn't exit a tall in room areas

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Peace of spirit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain.

    The staff politeness. The peace and security in that ambiance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi connection sucks. Hard to find Parking. Beds hard. Pillows uncomfy.

    Friendly staff. Clean big rooms, fresh bathroom. Good breakfast. Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    It renew my soul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    All the staff express finesse!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    SuperB for that price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SuperB for that price!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast wasn't the best - there was not enough plates...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't the best - there was not enough plates and tables...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    Clean, hot water, good breakfast and 10 minute from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's worker were so serious.

    Clean, hot water, good breakfast and 10 minute from the subway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.8
    Christmas with a different
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi a disaster. Using the lift was a adventure.

    Room was very clean. But the place needs a good refurbishment. Breakfast very plenty and good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    A very good stay for 3 night;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the elevator was really old and need to be renovated;

    A very good location; good breakfast and the staff was correct with us;

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Very nice area,and nice room with high ceiling.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise from corridor, but it must hurt to replace such a beautiful old door.

    Very nice area,and nice room with high ceiling.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thin pillow, bad mood staff, noisy walls.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.6
    Small and slow elevator is not suitable for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small and slow elevator is not suitable for family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Good location in center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom.

    Good location in center. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful place to stay while visiting Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing ..not to like!

    Price of the room, location and cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location, big room, friendly staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi, no shower curtain and 5th floor was very hot with no ac

    Good location, big room, friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.3
    Room was fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not extend into room, common areas uninviting

    Room was fine

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Good hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel in good location. Clean. Friendly staff. I was fully satisfied.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet, quite small and not very cleaned. Plus shower pressure was quite bad.

    Location, near by centre. Room size

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    4.2
    Breakfast 👎
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast 👎

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.7
    Very okay experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift was scary and very slow. The breakfast was inadequate.

    Location was good, near a main shopping street and train station. The room was ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.7
    Berlín
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold. The shower was 1000 years old. The bed was ok !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    Wifi to improve
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We cant connect to wifi (2nd floor)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.1
    Quiet, friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were not too comfortable.

    Great service from all the staff, very friendly. Decent choice for breakfast and good all round facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    One day in the West Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I still miss the water cooker in many hotels .... ;)

    A silent place in ambient flair close to the Ku-dam

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    Great stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great stuff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    Clean and comfort bedroom, nice stuff, tasty food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi doesn't reach the bedroom.

    Clean and comfort bedroom, nice stuff, tasty food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    Very helpful staff :) very big and comfortable room :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small elevator, it can be quite tricky with a lot of luggage..

    Very helpful staff :) very big and comfortable room :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.9
    Ladies that served breakfast, had almost lost a smile, for 3...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ladies that served breakfast, had almost lost a smile, for 3 days of my staying at none of them i was not see to give a smile during service..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.3
    Good place to stay in Berlin :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad Wi-Fi.

    Very good guys at the reception. Big and clean rooms with terrase with beatiful view. :) 5 min around metro station.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: