Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europa This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Berliner Str. 2, 02826 Görlitz, Germany

#14 of 25 hotels in Görlitz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 409 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    A short restful stop over!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location! Close to train station, with a tram stop at the door. Staff was excellent, and most spoke some English. We were in room 106 which was large, modern, quiet, with extra seating ( love seat and 2 easy chairs). And comfy bed. The bathroom was large with a large shower. There is an outdoor terrace for guests and those who smoke. Breakfast was great. Lots of choice both hot and cold, amazing breads, a carafe of coffee at the table when you arrived and a specialty coffee machine if you so desired.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    For the duration of our stay - it was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet bowl was not thoroughly cleaned (Room 402). The shower drain worked very slowly that we feared the water will overflow ( Shower for disabled).

    We were satisfied with our room (Rm 402 for disabled). The single room Rm 405 was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    The hotel is fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi signal in my room was not so good because it was the last room in the hallway. But I could use it.

    The hotel is fantastic. Everything is great. Breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.3
    Good and decent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good room great breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Good position, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants or not many eating places open on Sunday night

    Comfortable bed, clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Overall very satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    radiators did´t fully work; request to bleed them wasn´t accomplished while we were there.

    room with a lot of space and amenities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Lovely space nice and quite
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely space nice and quite

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Location, nice room
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Services

    Location, nice room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.8
    Good breakfast in large, bright breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room faced the street and it was a very warm day, so it was hard to sleep with the window open because of all the noise from the busy street, but too hot in the room with the window closed. Rooms on the back side of the hotel may not have the street noise.

    Good breakfast in large, bright breakfast room. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    10
    This hotel is just about 5 blocks from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    This hotel is just about 5 blocks from the train station....just walk straight out the doors and up the street. It will be on your right. We had a street side room and watched the trolly's stop directly in front of the hotel (#2, #3). The room was very clean and nice size bathroom. Beds and pillows very comfy. The breakfast was great and a very nice large room. Hot and cold food. Everything was tasty. The front desk guy was super and tried very hard in speaking English. We did have trouble initially with the WIFI but he helped us and we didn't have another problem. Everyone was very friendly and nice. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.6
    Location, Quietness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mattress to soft

    Location, Quietness

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.3
    Good location and comfortable beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking options are limited and not easy to access.

    Good location and comfortable beds!

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    8.8
    The staffs are really friendly and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staffs are really friendly and kind. The hotel locates in the city center so that it is easy to go around.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: