Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europa This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Albrechtplatz 8, 47799 Krefeld, Germany

#24 of 24 hotels in Krefeld

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty socks in the corner of the room; the room not being made daily; the towels not changed; the concierge not really polite... + it is on a very noisy street.

    The furniture is generally new, the sheets and towels were properly clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit quirky smell in the bathroom, but generally the place was tidy. We stayed in the room on the top, and unfortunately the wifi was not working there. I would not recommend the place for people who have problems with climbing stairs or any leg/knee issues.

    Awesome location, close proximity to the railway station. Friendly staff. Great choice for a sleepover.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was definitely not worth it's price. I paid 140 EUR for one night and there was no heating in the room (the staff brought me a small electric heater but very old and not certified nor inspected for electrical safety and the fire extinguishers in the hotel are out of certification since 2010...), no blinds in the window (roof room-full sun in the morning, no way to sleep), no hairdryer, the facilities in the bathroom - old. The water in the tap stinked. No wifi was available. My room was on the 3rd floor, no elevator, but ledder-like steps to this last floor, making it almost impossible to carry the luggage up. No breakfast availabe. I will never return to this hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small

    Great location, very close to train station (Krefeld Hbf) and public transport, easy assess to shopping mall. Staff r very nice. Room's clean and tide. ^^

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free parking was actually a single, short street across the hotel which was full when I got there. A lot of streets in Krefeld allow only parking for a very short time or outside working hours. I ended up parking in a nearby parking garage that unexpectedly benefited from a nighttime rate of just 2 euro to park from 7 pm to 7:30 am. There was a bit of a smell in the bathroom, reminiscent of burnt hair. Probably the plumbing combined with limited use since I was there very much off-season (mid-january). All bedrooms are at least 1 floor up (stairs only) and there's a few steps before the entrance so if you're wheelchair-bound this place isn't for you.

    Situated very close to the main trainstation in Krefeld in a very unassuming building. The room was basic but functional. The bathroom was a bit cramped but that's something you should expect of a budget hotel. The TV had quite a few channels but the image was a bit blotched - like the TV was HD but the signal it was showing wasn't. Everything worked and the place was clean. Even with the window open I barely heard anything from the outside. When I arrived I had to call a phone number to be let in since the couple that run the place were out shopping. Took only 3 minutes so no biggie. Not sure if I said in my reservation what time I would arrive which might've prevented even that small wait. Breakfast was 6 euro/p and since I was there in a slow period we agreed on a time and they laid out a nice breakfast buffet just for me.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were Polish or some sort; anyway from Eastern Europe......... Communication was hard; no breakfast available; which I did not know on beforehand......... To me a lack of service; just before Christmas !!!???

    Location very nearby trainstation (Haubtbahnhof) Just a 5 minutes ' walk.......

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating could have been better and breakfast at €8 I think was overpriced although we didn't try the breakfast

    Close to bars restaurants and train station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I hate to say it, but the WiFi was a problem, The hotel just switched to UnityMedia and the service was nonexistent my first day there. The next morning, he was on hold for over half an hour trying to get someone to fix the internet. Later that day, it was there. HOWEVER.... many an evening when I came back, I connected to the router but it had no internet. And the router was in a guest room. So, unless it was a semi decent hour, he could not go into the room to reset the router. Once he reset it, it worked great. But sadly, the WiFi was a problem for me this trip.

    The location is great. It is a very close walk to the train station (Bahnhof), and to the downtown pedestrian zone. There's a park that kids and families play in right across the street. There's lots of great restaurants and shopping in the area, all within walking distance. There's a GREAT theater for opera and ballet and such. The room was clean and always had hot water. The curtains let light through still but who cares?!? It was a nice stay for the money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is a very good hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old furniture and facilities, no breakfast

    location is 2 min walk from central station, very helpful stuff, clean rooms, quiet surrounding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI is not good in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell, no check-in, no internet password on arrival. No housekeeping in three days, bad comunication

    Price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cheap hotel near to train station and center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unpolite, management was not professional , room service forgot to clean our room. Poor value for our money...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very kind and helpful staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nonexistant service, couldn't even book a taxi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kinda weird check-in.

    Simple small hotel. I appreciate that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    narrow stairs

    location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome hotel. Good people, good wi-fi, nice rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was not working

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarettes smoke was perceived in the room and it always made throw up.

    Room and Bed. The two guys I met were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor wi-fi reception in room

    cheap but in good decorative order

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low service, expencive, no english, low lighting, poor breakfas, etc.

    Clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no in room facilities eg tea making, comfy chair. reception unmanned most of time and locked. parking difficult. room servicing poor towels not changed for a week, lightbulbs out etc. only one person staffing

    clean room, wifi, en suite with good shower.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unpleasent Odeur in the room

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    cleanliness helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi fi poor connection to 2nd floor

    Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bed was small and moving

    clean, room and bath was spacious, very friendly, no annoyance, big tv

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: