Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Europa Hotel Kühlungsborn This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ostseeallee 8, 18225 Kühlungsborn, Germany

#22 of 105 hotels in Kühlungsborn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1237 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.5
    When i arrived not hot water for 5 hours, water what coming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Baltic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like everthing there. They gave us diferent room how we bookek, how was on picture. Not hot water for 5 hours after we arrived to hotel, also water from tap and shower was yellow and dirty, ..... breakfast not good, tables in restaurant was dirty we cleaning our self before we sitt down. I was completely unhappy with this hotel.

    When i arrived not hot water for 5 hours, water what coming from taps and shower was yellow very dirty. Also brekfast not really good and all tables was very dirty we need clean tables our self before we start eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay, wish I had more time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Transportation is a bit non-conventional. Firstly, the hotel itself is about 12 minutes away from the nearest train station (Ost Bahnhof). Secondly, one cannot get train or bus tickets from DBahn since the train (molli bahn) and bus (rebus) are not affiliated with DB. One could get to the train station with Flixbus, however I was unlucky and it was fully booked. Anyway, not a big deal, just a slight annoyance.

    The hotel is surrounded by a beach to the north, lush forest south-west and the eastern side of the city to the east. All in all, plenty of things to do during any time of the day. The staff is quite friendly and well-mannered. I liked the fact that breakfast was available up till 11 (12 on weekends). One could take something light, go for a walk and come back for more. Also, there's a coffee/bar as part of the hotel and a steakhouse in front of the entrance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Service in den Restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in den Restaurants....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    I had nice days and I'm sure, next year I'll be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in the bathtub I'd prefer something which prevents my slipping and something to make it easier to get out of the tub. (I'm 75)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Great facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great facility... management was very helpful to insure we were taken care of. We will return to this Hotel the cafe had excellent cake and coffee and the steak house was great as well.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.6
    Superfast Wifi, nice and proactive staff, rooms clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Superfast Wifi, nice and proactive staff, rooms clean, breakfast yummy. We had a great stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Europa Hotel is centrally located to shops, restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Europa Hotel is centrally located to shops, restaurants, cafes and the beach.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    We missed lactose free milk at the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We missed lactose free milk at the breakfast.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Browse Europa Hotel Kühlungsborn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: