Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europa This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kaiser Wilhelm Ring 26, 48145 Münster, Germany

#47 of 60 hotels in Münster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1007 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Lovely touches for a hotel at this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel exceeded our expectations for the price we paid so nothing negative to report.

    We stayed one night on our European road trip. We arrived late but were made to feel very welcome by the staff. A surprising budget hotel with little touches to make you smile after a long drive. Two complimentary drinks on arrival and to our great surprise, free and tasty soup available in the bar. We were both very impressed with this place and although we only stayed a very short time, remember this little stop on our journey.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Good value place to stay. Would definitley use again if in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking a bit tight on numbers - can fill quickly. A little bit out of town.

    Beds and room very good quality. Service great and efficient. Food excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both desks in the room was dusty/dirty. TV channels were not as advertised by the hotel leaflet. The portrait hanging in the bedroom was on the floor and everywhere was full of broken glass! With global warming on the horizon, I would strongly advise Hotel Europa to invest in air-cons as it was almost impossible to sleep due to the very hot weather!

    The location is excellent. Private car park is also a big bonus. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    The rooms were spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its possibly a one off; but it was extremely hot in Munster and the rooms did not have ACs. As an alternative, there was a fan in the room, but we only had 1 small fan for 2 bedrooms. It would have been much better that seeing the prolonged summer (already had been 4-5 weeks continuously warm weather), the hotel could invest in having slightly bigger size fans and at least 1 fan per bedroom.

    The rooms were spacious and clean. Good quality rooms with most facilities (some additional features such as cooking induction, refrigerator etc). Breakfast service was very good as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.2
    Wouldn’t recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    I wouldn’t recommend to anyone, the room was to hot with no AC, no facility in the room at all, like tea and coffee maker, safe deposit box and so on, breakfast poor with not much choice and extra charges, no one will expect that from a 4 star hotel as it says on Booking.com

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice good value hotel not too far from the old town city centre.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The w-lan (wifi) did not work on my devices, despite different attempt by the reception to assist me.

    Very friendly and competent staff. The hotel was at walking distance to the old town, and after the walk I had my complementary drink in the small bar. The room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Münster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good for us. The staff did a great job under difficult circumstances to find parking spaces for our two cars. They were also dog friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Confortable bed, it is in a walking distance from old center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not very much warm. Central heater is not my favourite.

    Confortable bed, it is in a walking distance from old center, friendly staff, it is possible to rent a Bike, etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.7
    They called and asked me to leave the room at 12noon though...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They called and asked me to leave the room at 12noon though I had agreed a late check-out at 1pm the previous night. Apparently the staff didn't tell the other one.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    Clean and comfortable but noisy and expensive
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite saying that our room was soundproofed on the confirmation, it was incredibly noisy. We were on the ground floor of one of the annexe buildings and being next to the front door meant we were woken every time someone came in or went out. The door release button in each room was next to the light switches and people kept accidentally hitting them which meant we also had a loud buzzing to contend with every half an hour or so. The reception/bar area gives a rather dingy impression on arrival. The room was expensive for what it was.

    The room was a good size and if we had been staying longer I would have appreciated the kitchenette. The location was fine, being about a 20 minute walk from the centre of town. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a decent location around 1.5 km from the station. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My train was delayed by a couple of hours. It was easy to communicate with the hotel and check-in very late at night. Great value for money. I recommend it highly for a stay in Münster.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Unexpected welcome drinks were prepared which we enjoyed in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Unexpected welcome drinks were prepared which we enjoyed in the evening after a day out in the city. It was very refreshing and the bar had a character. Moreover, the receptionist who checked us in was a lovely lady, very attentive and helpful. The neighborhood is great walkabout and there are many cafes and cheap eatouts on the way to the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    The fall aside, it was a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower tray hadn't been properly rinsed causing my wife to slip and fall out of the shower. Incident reported to hotel reception.

    Breakfast was quite the best I have ever enjoyed in a German hotel...quite excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A simple rug on the cold marble-tiled bedroom floor would have made it a bit cosier. Also, I wanted to stay on a Saturday night but it was almost double the price of other nights!

    Friendly staff. Location just a few minutes from nice cafes and restaurants. Centre of town a pleasant 10-15 minute stroll. Comfortable, spacious single room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    I used the hotel only for one nights sleep and breakfast as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    I used the hotel only for one nights sleep and breakfast as I was visiting Münsters Skulptur Projekte. To this purpose it was perfect in all aspects, including the free excersise by walking 20 mins to the city center along the nice street Warendorferstrasse.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    clean, comfortable and not far from central station
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ceiling lights were white, i prefer yellow light but in any case i just used the room to sleep, so it wasn't a big problem & i use side lamps which were yellow bulbs. i was upgraded into a twin room, as i wanted a quiet room& no single rooms were available anymore, yet the roof of this room is two corners of a triangle shape. the room was spacious, but it is annoying when you lay in bed as the triangle ceiling starts over your face from the corner, which is quiet disturbing if you want to relax during the day. The shower cabin is too short, if it is someone taller than 180, won't fit standing in this shower cabin.

    I stayed one night. Nice looking building and on the main road so easy access to taxis, no need to walk if you need a taxi. Very clean hotel & room, all toiletries & many towels are available, hair dryer as well, a comfortable single bed & duvet. I was given a very quiet room upon my demand, very friendly & helpful receptionists, good breakfast. Twin room size is good size & spacious. If you take a taxi from station it costs 6-7 euros.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Would not recommend this hotel we found it uncomfortable and lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work on apple phones they said they were going to help to get it to work but never came through. Odd things in the room shoe polish but no kettle. Bed sheet was scratchy and uncomfortable.

    The position of the hotel was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    4.2
    Run down hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No room service. Very run down hotel. Room was ridiculously small - as was the bathroom with broken toilet seat and faulty lighting. Uncomfortable mattress. Noise outside room late into the night. They also charge for wifi.

    It was cheap thanks to Booking.com discount.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Really good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really good hotel! Very good room, clean, comfortable. The people were very nice and helpful The location is really good for the price. Around 10-15 min walking from the center is a perfect morning walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    It is not so far from city center and the people in the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price in relation with quality is not good. It was good but is not a 4 Stars Hotel(max. 3).

    It is not so far from city center and the people in the Hotel were really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay in Munster
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although I've requested a room on higher floors if available, I got a "upper ground floor" room which was a nightmare when combining no air conditioning and the noise of traffic when you have a window opened.

    Very nice and helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Clean, friendly and very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Most of the rooms are very small. There are 3 rooms in the hotel that are suites and they are great. We had both kinds of room, We were very happy with the suite and miserable in the small room. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the central part of the city. If you like to walk, it's fine. If you are looking for a lively neighborhood, this hotel is not for you. The hotel is very utilitarian in style. No frills, rather drab. It takes awhile to warm up to it.

    We liked the staff a lot. They were very kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    We stayed for one night. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. Fast and reliable Wifi. We were able to hire bikes directly from the hotel for getting around Münster.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is clean and re staff are thoughtful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first floor room was a bit noisy from the street as the hotel is located on a busy street. Clearly the staff are aware of this as ear plugs were thoughtfully provided in the room. Bright green lights to illuminate the hotel at night shine through the windows even with the curtains fully drawn. The tv was a bit fuzzy even though it appeared relatively new.

    The hotel is clean and re staff are thoughtful. It was a huge bonus for the hotel to have its own bike rental service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.0
    Cold shower on this hotel!!!!,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for a shower .I spoke to the front desk and they acknowledged the hot water was broken but said because I booked through booking .com they couldn't give me a discount on the price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.1
    Good location - friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somebody had clearly been smoking in the non smoker room, soap bars forgotten, waste basket not emptied from earlier guest, chilly room.

    Very friendly staff, excellen breakfast buffet, nice touch to offer warm soup in lobby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    5.0
    1-Night Stay: Good Value for Money. Thats it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - No lounge - More like a youth hostel - Neighborhood (industrial area) - Old Ikea furniture - Uncomfortable bed - Extremely loud ticking clock :D

    + Nice service + Cheap + 10 min. to main station

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Friendly Staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking is forbidden throughout the hotel.

    The staffs are very friendly and you're always welcomed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Old town near by, position on ring road 500 from centre.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition, TV near bed.

    Old town near by, position on ring road 500 from centre...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Great room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late check-in due to cleaning of room delayed and the staffl was not so cooperative when we complained.

    Great room!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Surprise Germany visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no complimentary tea or coffee

    Everything was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    very clean room, cosy comfortable and inviting.
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very clean room, cosy comfortable and inviting. Friendly staff and felt welcomed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room. Staff were friendly. It takes about 15 to 20 mins to walk into town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Hot hot hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    The bed was so comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Good Hotel in Münster
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff and nice rooms, but inconvenient for public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only limited access to public transportation by bus with large time intervals.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C but fan provided.

    Fantastic breakfast,nice spacious room/bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Shower strong and hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking tricky.

    Shower strong and hot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Every effort made, excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convoluted method of getting on WiFi

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    The room itself.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself. The staff was very nice and helpful :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs on the entrance.

    Clean and nice room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.4
    WiFi network was almost useless.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi network was almost useless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Standard German Hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard German Hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Good value for money hotel near city center with friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, location, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Good Quality Hotel with a great Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a good hotel and the city is well worth a look around. The breakfast was amazing and the best I have had in Germany.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Really great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great hotel. The breakfast is amazing with a large variety of food, bedrooms super comfortable and the staff was super friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Munster is a nice small town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was expensive for one night!! Breakfast was not included in room rate

    The locatition and cleanless of the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of the way but still only a 12/15 minute walk from main train station.

    Clean and very comfortable. Quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Short but sweet and perfect for its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff unwelcoming, sometimes ignorant not a very friendly place to visit.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Parking in the back without extra charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in the back without extra charge. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Personnel, breakfast, easy free parking, very reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Personnel, breakfast, easy free parking, very reasonable price, nice walk to centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    Very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    star rating does not correspond the status of the hotel. It was clean and quite though.

    Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    It was noisy and it was difficult to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy and it was difficult to sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.0
    Big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Harsh staff. Difficult access. They delivered the room late and we had to wait. No air conditionating, in summer it's too hot.

    Big rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they have extraordinary crew. they are very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    Good experience over all
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been helpful if there were more toiletries and towels and better quality/condition.

    Clean and nice. Staff very friendly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    The booking said 'This room has a soundproofing'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking said 'This room has a soundproofing'. It was not the case.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice little village in France
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice personnel :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar

    Stayed only for a night, room clean, comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    great hotel very close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Good location for city visit

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottled water or coffee making facilities in room

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.8
    Staff behavior was great
    • Solo traveller

    It would be great if there was a refrigerator in the room.

    Staff behavior was great about 5 min walk to bus stop near to city center Wifi was very good

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    7.9
    The hotel had a very nice layout the staff were helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room did feel a bit too small and the TV was not great. It had a few techincal problems and took a while for us to get it going.

    The hotel had a very nice layout the staff were helpful and caring.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.3
    Good room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Far from the city center, but easy to fix taking the car and using public parking for such a visit. The balance is still positive.

    Good room. Friendly staff. Drink on arrival. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.9
    Fine hotel within walking distance from city centre and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There could have been a small fridge in the room

    Fine hotel within walking distance from city centre and Railway station. Bicycle rental possible. Very pleasant and talkative maid from Kosovo visited my room for cleaning.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    3.3
    The quality of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Worst experience ever, the receptionist swindled us 8€ due to a mistake made by themselves an they refused to admit! My weekend has been wasted by this very bad behavior! Coming from this kind of resort, it is not appropriate!!! I'll never advise to anyone.

    The quality of the room

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    7.9
    The hotel is a 30 minute walk from the old center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is a 30 minute walk from the old center of town. Staff was a bit formal but you get a free glass of sekt when you arrive. The room was in an annex next to the hotel which seemed just opened. Looked like a former residential building. The room was big and clean but sober. Free wifi internet worked well. The breakfast buffet was ok.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    6.3
    Good breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The mattress cover generates a lot of heat so it's difficult to stay comfortable. Don't like the foam pillows for the same reason, too hot.The local weather at this time of year probably didn't help. The hotel is located in a busy main road so is noisy. There is no restaurant in the hotel so unable to get dinner although there is a good choice of restaurant within walking distance. This is one of the better hotels, based on price and location I have stayed in while visiting Munster, would stay again.

    Good breakfast!!

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, nice room, quiet, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a Room at the loft, 3 stairs up with no elevator and really small stairs. I had really heavy luggage so It was hard to get it all upstairs.

    Friendly staff, nice room, quiet, clean

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    8.8
    The friendly, helpful staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing serious at all. Parking could have been a problem, but a staff member solved it easily.

    The friendly, helpful staff; the clean environment; the scrumptious breakfast; essentially an old world class and attentive service. Staff seemed to like working there.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    5.8
    Location to city center and shopping was great (about a 15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very expensive with no real return for the price, one room was adjacent to main street and traffic was very noisy throughout the night.

    Location to city center and shopping was great (about a 15 minute walk)

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Europa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: