Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Europäischer Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bayerstrasse 31, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80335 Munich, Germany

#150 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3350 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean hotel with very polite and helpful staff. Served its purpose for my stay in Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was across street from train station & close to tour check in offices. Choice of bus, tram or metro to access city. Good selection of cafes etc to eat in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Overwhelmed experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing negative during my stay. Everything was beyond my expectations.

    I booked this place first of all because of the location. I did not expect that this is going to be excellent hotel. The room was nice, clean and airy. It was well equipped and i was surprise that there was handy for personal use during the stay for free.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value hotel in great city centre location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air con , although opening the windows and using the free standing fan worked well. Becaaue of the location the area is noisy throughout the night.

    Good value hotel in great location next to central train station and only 10 minutes walk from main pedestrian zone and famous Rathaus Glockenspeil in Marienplatz

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    A standard you can count on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning. A high-performance swiveling fan unit is provided though and is OK if it's not too hot outside.

    Excellent location, good breakfast, comfortable beds and clean rooms. Staff was very helpful and courteous. We have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times now and have not yet been disappointed. Rooms are quiet despite the central location directly across from main train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge could do with upgrading. Could do with a bar

    Spacious room with reasonably priced mini bar. Lounge with reasonably priced soft drinks and snacks in vending machine. Excellent location. Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location of hotel, very close to the main railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning in rooms, but there is a fan instead. I was very appreciated to receive an e-mail from the hotel about it in advance, because it was very hot in Munich in June. So I was prepared for that. And be ready for noise from the street.

    Good location of hotel, very close to the main railway station. Friendly and helpful receptionists. Clean rooms. There is all that you can need in the room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Very clean room and very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Sofa bed wasn't comfy but the beds were good. The noise from the street even with the windows closed. I reserved a room through the website for a cheaper price (also with free water everyday)then i received a referral from a friend which would be cheaper after the 10% back so i cancelled the booking thru the hotel website and made another one via booking.com. After returning from my trip i discovered that i will not get the 10% back which was disappointing to me. so try the hotel website for cheaper rates.

    Very clean spacious room. Very close to the central station. A nice restaurant with very nice staff but very limited breakfast options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast is very good and the restaurant is pretty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom washing basin seems blocked, so the water goes down slowly.

    Breakfast is very good and the restaurant is pretty comfortable. Staffs are helpful and polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location but very standard premier inn type hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t go for extra breakfast option as just this would have been an extra 13.5 euros per person which was 4 euros more than in Berlin and not value for money. Plenty of places in the station across the road to get coffee and pastries

    Location was just across from the railway station and 10 min walk to centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very close to the old town, but it's not very picturuasce on its own - not a very clean neighborhood, full of beggars.

    Very convenient location, close to the city center and a Subway station very near. Also very close to a number of parks and landmarks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Complimentary mobile phone in every room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complimentary mobile phone in every room. Allows free calls to mobiles or land lines and can be used as guide to tourist sites in Munich. Or use the apps to find restaurants in your vicinity etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition in the room and it is not clear/highlighted before booking the room. Only after booking, it was highlighted.

    Next to central station for train, bus , taxi and tram and international restaurants/cafe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    While there was no air conditioning & Salzburg was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room facing Courtyard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While there was no air conditioning & Salzburg was very hot during our visit, we were given a corner room with efficient windows that opened on two sides & let the air move through.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air conditioning and it was hot, had a nice fan though.

    nice hotel with a great location, last time i was in Munich i promised myself i would stay here the next time i visited. rooms are great,very nice bathrooms,and the location is perfect, right across from Munich main train station. oh, and the breakfast was very good! nice selection!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Convenient and comfortable - what I wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel met my expectations. There's no aircon - but they had warned me about that beforehand and offered free cancellation, which was very honourable of them. No real complaints.

    Location near Hauptbahnhof was my criterion - ideal for taking a train. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff very helpful and always ready to listen and try to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air-conditioning.We knew about this and it didn't affect our stay but in summer heat could be a problem.Fans provided.

    Staff very helpful and always ready to listen and try to satisfy requests Location excellent near train station, centre,shops and restaurants. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    stuff very friendly, location is great if you want to stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    facility is old and restructured only partly and even poorly. Bathroom is disaster, they don't even change f.e. the toilet seat or other cheap stuff to improve at least the visible impact. Mattress worn out, hard on the side and valley in center. terrible.

    stuff very friendly, location is great if you want to stay close to the city centre and access public transport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bedroom & Bathroom in room 727 were extra large, excellent breakfast, friendly staff and best location.

    Excellent hotel and breakfast.. it exceeded my expectations. Only maybe install AC units in bedrooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    For sure I would stay again - friendly staff, good location, good breakfast - but not in summer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning. Too hot and humid.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately no aircondition in the room and when it is hot and humid outside (plus humidity from the showerroom) it is difficult to have a good rest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room can get warm if temperature is over 25, but we were notified that there is no air conditioning, if we wished to cancel.

    Friendly staff, checked us in very early after 26hour flight. Excellent breakfast, close to train station and city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel but no ac, it’s very important during the summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t sleep during the night cos extremely hot in the room! The ceiling is very low , Bumped my head several times.

    Staff is friendly and helpful. Great location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous location but hot stuffy rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were unbearably hot - a small oscillating fan was provided that did little. I hadn’t noticed there was no AC at booking and would definitely not rebook again in late Spring/Summer for that reason. Asked for ice but none available. No tea/coffee in the room either.

    The breakfast was fantastic and the restaurant was on a level far in excess to the rest of the hotel. The rooms were very clean and there was a minibar in each room. The location was great opposite the main station. On site parking under the hotel was very useful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room facing Courtyard
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning,

    Good hotel, good location, great breakfast, big and good room, good bed, Good staff welcome to guests, cheerful helpful. Cooling fans in room little help in +25 no wind. Great hotel. - No bar in hotel, but lots of them clouse to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, very good breakfast, very good trained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing important to mention

    Excellent location, very good breakfast, very good trained and friendly staff. Clean and quite silent with the window closed(on the street side). There is no air conditioning but even at 28 degrees it was ok with the help of some fresh air during the day when we were out. We got a room at the sixth floor, with the kind help of veronika Fruth. Not so much noise with the window closed. We would stay again at this hotel when we visit Munich.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    A very clear, convenient and affordable hotel for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can get quite noisy at night if you are facing the side street where the youth hostel locates. Better ask for rooms facing the station to avoid those stupid screaming and laughing.

    The hotel locates right in front the Munich Central Station. 5-10 minutes walk to the major sightseeing spots in the Old Town area and the farmer market. The staffs are friendly and helpful, offer free ear-plugs and switch me to room at upper floor when I complain about the noise. The breakfast is amazing with lots of choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    A surprisingly nice, centrally located and very cost effective hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the only thing I would comment on was the lack of air conditioning, although the heat is slightly lessened by an effective ceiling fan. To their credit, the hotel advised me of this prior to arrival and offered a full refund in case I wanted to change my booking. I am glad I didn't. The huge windows in the room and the bathroom can be fully opened, but as the property is as central as you can get it can be noisy, as in a load of drunks having a "singing" competition in the street outside at 4 in the morning. Why are they always English?

    After reading some reviews I really didn't expect what I found. The hotel is quite large and I was on a high floor. Patience is needed because there is only one lift and it can be busy occasionally, especially at breakfast time. Breakfast comes in the form of a huge buffet with every imaginable option available. Coffee was good too. The room itself was functional but very comfortable. There was huge desk space to work, a mini bar, snacks etc. There is even a mobile phone to take out and use as a guide. Apparently with free phone calls, although I didn't try that. The bed was immensely comfortable and the bathroom simply huge. I loved my stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel with NO A/C
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel does NOT have air conditioning. I would NOT recommend staying there in the summer. There was a ceiling fan in the room which helped some, but it became very stuffy and warm during the day even with windows open.

    The location was excellent!! The breakfast is good and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Frühstück (breakfast) was fantastic and the best of a two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    Frühstück (breakfast) was fantastic and the best of a two week visit to Germany, Hungary and Poland. We are getting older so we are now traveling by rail and the hotel is in very close proximity to the Hauptbahnhof (Main Train Station) and U Bahn network. We are in Munich quite often and this property is now our new home base.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is very small, and very noisy when window is opened.

    The location of the hotel is just across the Munich hbf. , The trams line are just in front of the hotel - very convenience. There are many restaurants nearby. The staffs are freindly and very helpful. Choices of breakfast are variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff is great and very kind
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only elevator is extremely slow. In busy hours it takes up to 15 minutes to get to your floor or back with suitcases.

    The staff is great and very kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    A well staffed and comfortable hotel located right next to the tram and bahnhof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room facing Courtyard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we did not like.

    Spacious bathroom and shower. A bit of a walk from the elevator and on the 3rd floor, but it resulted in a quiet room. Loved that there was an elevator! The breakfast service was robust with plenty of helpful staff. Coffee machine was best for Cappacino. Staff would bring " filter" coffee, but very strong needing extra milk. Reception could sell bus and tram tickets which was very convenient for getting around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Value for money! Clean & comfortable rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic location (right in front of Munich Hbf; many food options nearby; walking distance from most of the attractions in Munich). Great breakfast variety such that we never got bored despite eating for 4 days straight! The water dispenser available at the reception was also highly convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Location awesome, great breakfast, good enough room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is a bit dated, with carpets all around, bathroom too

    Location next to the station Room was big enough - we were three Breakfast spread was great lots of choices

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    In all the experience was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the room was very small. Hard to get in and out of and once in very difficult to move around for anyone that has any size to them. There is no air conditioning which means you need to open the windows. Once opened it was very noisy outside. Difficulty sleeping.

    Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and located very close to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    - Great location just next to the railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Great location just next to the railway station. Great restaurant with typical dishes just next to the hotel as well. No need to use public transport. - Cell phone with free calls and internet in the room. - Room was a bit larger comparing to other hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice living experiece.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sewers are always noising and need to be overhauled.

    Great breakfast. Thought it's in downtown near central railway station, it's quiet in the room. the squre of room is Ok for me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.6
    Dirty hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was horrible. In my bathroom there was a cockroach (see picture attached). I don’t know if in the room there was also anothe one. The rooms were smoke free and the bathhroom was smeeling like smoke. Was terrible.

    Near the main station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some might prefer a hotel with a more central location, even though Marienplatz is within 15-20 minutes of walking.

    The staff was helpful, the room was large, and the breakfast was quite good with lots of options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    The breakfast was delicious, the hotel clean, and so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We experienced nothing wrong

    The breakfast was delicious, the hotel clean, and so convenient to the Munich Train Station. The staff was very helpful and gracious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Great expierence, can only recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The close proximity to the main station, even with the luggage we had, it was easy to get to by foot. Also to see the old town and Marienplatz was just a 10 minute stroll away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    did the job which is all we could ask for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could offer to email the receipt - save paper, save the planet

    comfortable. everything was functional. We did not stay long so cannot comment further.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Location, location, location - great - only about 4 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast had large selection, BUT, food was not that good PM desk staff (men) could have been more friendly and informative when asked questions.

    Location, location, location - great - only about 4 minutes from train station. Large room, extra clean. Morning desk staff (ladies) very nice, gave us early check in. Separate large room to relax, and did have computer and printer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    The stay was fruitful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not happy with booking offer ( value for money ) and will not book with them in the future although I have been doing previously for many years but not any more after the type of room I found at the beginning before the repectful hotel staff accepted to change it .

    The front desk where very co operative and honest , They helped me and accepted to change my room which was too small to the extent I was not able to accept or expect from booking .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    Apart from the excellent location everything else was average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Light bulbs didnt work, there was no coffee machine, No iron, No body lotion or cream. Bathroom ventilation was not effective. Lobby is toooo small

    The location of the hotel is the only thing i liked, It is right outside the main train station and very close to the main market and eating joints. The Morning buffet was average, not too great not too bad.. The checkout process was the quickest i ever witnessed. Also they provide you with a small Handy (Phone) to use internet ( maps, google etc) and make calls,however all my attempts to make local calls were unsuccessful but the free internet was very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Excellent all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a coffee lounge but there were no tea n coffee facilities in the room.

    The location, the large room, the breakfast selection and freshness, and facilities were all spot on for our stay in Munich.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    A very good hotel right in the middle of everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hotel is just across the Munchen Haupftbanhof. Lots of malls and restaurants around within 5 minutes of walking distance. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Good place and price near train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator worked multi-floor ineffectively.

    Varieties of Munich food at breakfast, staff was helpful, bus ticket (U, S, Tram, bus) can be bought ar the hotel, very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Eat well travel often ;)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room facing Courtyard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow free wifi. This should be better. I believe that hotels ptofit from internet coupons is not significant. That can be small investment into better rating of your hotel.

    Big clean and confy room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Very affordable n good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA.

    The hotel is very conveniently located juz opp the main stn. They hv very good breakfast spread especially they offered at a promotional price for their hotel guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Full relaxe. No disturbing internet in the evening, but have very good meal in the morning!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet is lousy as usual. For Whatsup it is ok, but do not open sites. If you really need it, do not go there.

    Very good location for one night stand. Really good breakfast, delicious and varied, one of the best that I ever had. All is good, very clean. Stuff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Very good link : airport / hotel / oldtown / quality / price : visiting Munchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Near the Hauptbahnhof ( so the airport :45 min :S1) close to old town , very good position for tourists. Very good quality breakfast . Nice and clean room : all this for a correct price in Munchen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the family room (triple) was a brilliant lay out with a divide in the room which made of a better nights sleep and a bit of privacy. The bathroom had two sinks and a great shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Good location: very close to the Hauptbahnhoff (train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location: very close to the Hauptbahnhoff (train station). I stayed in one room with my parents (totally 3 adults). The room was spacious and comfortable. There is a good beer restaurant in few steps.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom probably needs updating and the room heating was too hot.

    The staff were helpful. The hotel is in a convenient location just right across from the central station. The breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Ideal stop off location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like. I've stopped many times but my only negative if any is I noticed the price for a room has risen.

    The location is ideal as it's just outside from the main train station. The main shopping area is a 10 min walk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful comfortable little old fashioned hotel - clean, comfy, central and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only drawback was the noise from the backpackers adjacent to the hotel - even in mid winter the sound on the street below was pretty loud. Suggest better sound proofing or negotiation with the surrounding businesses regarding noise levels.

    This is a wonderful little simple hotel with old fashioned service, very comfortable rooms and a great breakfast buffet. The location is second to none for convenience and access to transport and walking distance from all the main sights of Munich. The staff on front desk were so personable and helpful and our room was truly the best of our entire German trip. We found it so comfortable we came back for a few extra nights at the end of our journey. Thanks to the all the staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Very good for one night; we used it to watch FC Bayern match.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Bar available (not really relevant due to central location), relatively expensive compared to hotel standards.

    2 Minutes from Central Train Station. Small, tidy room free WIFI and good TV.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value for the price, I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small issue with shower head holder but was promptly attended. Shower exhaust fan filter needs to be cleaned.

    Excellent breakfast, very good location, helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel offering awesome value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We experienced problems with hotel's wifi on our 1st day - after filling in the last name and room number the device would join the network but then would show it as having "No Internet connection" on every attempt. The reception said the problem was confined to the 5th floor and that they would send the technician. After that we were able to log in. We still had the same problem from time to time in the following days, although not to the same extent. Also, first-time guests might be unpleasantly surprised by the area in the immediate vicinity of the hotel - which is not very, ahm, tourist-friendly. But then again, it is to be expected near every large railway station and the very nice looking Karlsplatz and Altstadt are only 200m away

    The location is excellent generally and especially for those arriving by train. The service was friendly and the room clean. The reception was always helpful in every case - from explaining how the 3-tage Fahrkarte works to retrieving my kid's toy mistakenly taken away from the room during room service (not their fault, though)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    The location is fantastic as well as the people that works...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing bad to say about the hotel

    The location is fantastic as well as the people that works there, they are really helpful. I really enjoyed the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect spot near the train station and within walking distance to the Christmas market and events.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is always a noise factor when your room is main street side, the noise can be an issue at times.

    I have stayed here before because of its location near the train station. Staff is very friendly and helpful, great breakfast and the train station is a short walk away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Good basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff entering room without knocking or invited We heard someone try the door 3 times in the evening not sure if staff or guest

    Good breakfast Close to train

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice & efficient business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4/5 for cleanliness. Smudgy water glasses and dusty bathtub.

    Great Location. Right opposite the Hauptbahnhof München. Polite and professional receptionists. Suitable for a short stay or a business trip. Perfect hotel if you need to check out early to catch an early morning bus to the airport. A 5-minute-walk to Karstadt shopping mall. 15 mins walk to Marienplatz Christmas Market. Might stay there again only because it’s so close to the central station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    For what I needed to one night in Munich it was excellent due to the proximity to the train Hbf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the ambiance could be a bit warmer and more modern. I could have helped it feel less sterile but it was clean so I can' t complain too much!

    I enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms and that the check in and check out had NO SURPRISES!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.7
    The breakfast was great with a lots of varieties
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strange smell in the room, i was sleeping with my window open all night There should be a warmer blanket for wintertime.

    The breakfast was great with a lots of varieties Staff was very helpful at breakfast and reception The gentlemen at reception was extremely helpful to assist me with wifi, thank you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    This was a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great hotel. The room was huge and the beds super comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful with my room being ready when we arrived after a long haul flight early in the morning. The breakfast in the morning was a great way to start the day with a huge selection on offer. Very close to the Xmas market and centre town. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    My go-to place in Munich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a first floor room in the front and it was a little noisy, but I'm quite fussy about that kind of thing.

    I've stayed here before, and booked it again because it is so handy to the Haufbahnhof, and so you fly in, take train or bus from the airport and you are at your hotel. It's a pleasant hotel and the breakfast is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Hassle free, comfortable, great breakfast and professional staff serving it and ready to help you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good . There was no kettle in the room, but we asked for one and it was provided.

    My mother was gluten and lactose free due to autoimmune desease. Staff provided alternatives...milk .yoghurt and bread. There was other foods she could eat too. The eggs , one the hams and bacon. The only other place she could eat was Mcdonalds who cater for this problem and there is one a few minutes from the hotel. The hotel is next to all public transport which is very cheap, regular, clean.. or you can easily walk to the centre of munich. Germans were welcoming and polite. Great first experience of Germany and want to explore it more.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay because of its central location and we were able to walk everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle to make my own tea in room. For some reason I had presumed the amount we were paying included breakfast but didn't. The morning coffee was a bit ordinary.

    Central location easy access to transport and easy to find for first time visitor to Germany/Munich. We were offered a cheaper rate that included breakfast for our return stay in 4 weeks time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location to get in and out of and all around Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was slow and small and no coffee pot in room.. also could have used 1 more pillow

    For our trip the location for the purpose of going to the Christmas markets and tours was perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    This hotel was very convenient as it was right across from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a complimentary bottle of water in room.

    This hotel was very convenient as it was right across from train station. We also went on hop on hop off bus which also dropped us off afterwards very near the hotel. Short walk to shops and Christmas market. Staff were lovely. Lovely restaurant next door and would also highly recommend Killians Irish Pub. Overall we loved our stay at this hotel. We will be back !!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Great Choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy beds, clean & good sized room, quiet area, friendly staff, great breakfast (choice of meats, cheeses, breads, eggs, bacon, sausage, croissants - excellent coffee machine!) Across the road from the train station, we got the bus from the airport that dropped off there. Went to Munich for Xmas markets and reception advised us of one we didn't know about (Tollwood) which was great. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Close to the Hbf.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is too small.

    Close to the Hbf. Coming out of the exit close to platform 11 (or starbucks) you can easily see it on your left. Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have a HOT water to shower in the morning. We called reception and they send a man to fix after he left we tried to shower again, it was a 2 min hot water then cold. I said that on the reception but We paid full price 136€ for our stay even parking 16.5€. I think that you had to give us a parking free of charge Because we didn’t get what we paid. Hotel is very odd, need refurbishmet asap especially reception, room furniture is likley new but walls are in bed conditions as well as bathroom doors. Only one elevator and we need to wait cleaning staff twice to enter. Restaurant is very nice decorated.

    Big room, staff and location, breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Right opposite the main train station on the edge of the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sound-proofing of bedroom window on to the busy street could have been better. One morning (of four) the breakfast room was over-stretched at rush-hour.

    Right opposite the main train station on the edge of the old town core, so very handy base for sightseeing. Good breakfast, well kitted-out bedroom, well-trained staff. I'd stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Europäischer Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: