Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europa 4 stars

Dachauer Straße 115, Maxvorstadt, 80335 Munich, Germany

#87 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3738 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EuropA Hotel is a perfect place to stay in Munich. Everything was good. Clean and cosy room, tasty breakfast, comfortable underground parking, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was a bit far from typical tourist interests (museums, sightseeing locations), which we weren't expecting due to the reviews of the location, although I'm sure it would be less of an issue if you used public transit instead of walking. Rooms also were not soundproof as and there were some particularly noisy guests on our floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NICE position, close to central station with 1 U1 stop. Nice service, nice air conditioner. Good breakfast. Nice shower. It could be next choice to stay this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was not close.it's about 3 tram stop from train statin.

    the employee was friendly. the room was clean and reasonable space, the breakfast was delicious. so I generally satisfied,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi login details provided at reception only gave us limited internet access. However, on contacting reception this problem was rectified by a supplementary google log in.

    Its the 5th time we've stayed at Hotel Europa which speaks volumes. Whilst it is not in the heart of the city, its very proximate by tram (4 stops to the Karlstor Gate) and its quiet. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lazy staff on the bar, asked for a coffee, the guy on the bar told "sorry, I finished for today" and just came away, isn't it hard to make a cup of coffee? The bill will have separate costs for stay and breakfast, even if you booked a room "including breakfast" (matters for those who have compensated business trips).

    Good location, but not a city center. Nice breakfast. Clean room with decent bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facade of the hotel is not attractive so it's a little off-putting when you first arrive. The carpets in the hallways and in the rooms of the older section are stained and need to be replaced.

    The staff was terrific and very helpful. Rooms were clean, bathroom was modern and nice, the beds were great and the bed linens were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good situation on the tram line and close enough to the city center. Superb breakfast with large choice of well prepared and well présented good. Very quiet (room on the backside).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like carpets in hotel rooms for hygiene reasons but I believe a higher category would have provided this

    Great, central location yet my room was super quiet. Lovely, helpful staff and good breakfast with lots of choice, even freshly pressed juices. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all good !!!

    The front desk staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bar staff were also very good. We loved the courtyard which was very nice and quiet---a great place to relax after a day of sightseeing. And-----the buffet breakfast was as good as we have ever had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking spaces are really narrow (really really narrow)!!! Hotel is a bit dated. Looks better on the pictures than in reality

    friendly staff quiet and spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although the tram was close to the Hotel I would have preferred accommodation closer to the centre.

    In general it was good but nothing out of the ordinary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location feels a little out of the way.

    The staff were really welcoming, and they upgraded me for free! Also liked the Rituals toiletries and the great breakfast - lots of options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn't great, the neighbourhood was pretty dull. The breakfast was great for meat lovers but for vegetarians it was only average. The cleaning staff want to come in at 8 in the morning so if you dont want to be woken up that early do use the do not disturb sign! The food at the hotel restaurant was overpriced and untasty.

    The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room, not enough storage place. Not so close to the city center - 4 stops by tram to Main train station.

    Clean room, tea facilities, safe, minibar. Good wi-fi. Very good breakfast. Close to tram station - about 200-300m

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such great value for money and staff,especially at reception. Location great, just five stops to the city centre. The breakfast looked amazing and we we sorry we didn't include it in our booking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too warm and it was impossible to adjust the air on. The road the hotel is on is busy so sleeping with windows open is not an option. We all slept quite poorly as a result.

    Service, location, price, breakfast, rooms were all great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection, location, entrance/lobby area. This hotel is not for holidays. It is for business people wanting a basic bedroom. Definitely not a luxury hotel, so beware.

    Clean room, great bathroom, good heating/cooling and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV is our room was to the far left of the bed.

    Easy to reach by car (the hotel is on a main access road to the outer ring) and public transport (there is a tramway stop in front of the hotel). Extensive breakfast buffet and, if needed, a good bakery across the street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed sheets were lined with plastic. This made uncomfortable to sleep at nights, since the bed became very hot

    The room was big, airy and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not too close to the next subway station (maybe about 10 min by foot). However, tram is less than 5 minutes away! My room was located at the front of the building, with the window facing the street. As it is a main street with tram line and busses, that might be an issue for some. When I stayed in this hotel a few years back, I had a room in the part of the building that was facing the backyard, beautifully quiet.

    Very, very clean. I was very pleased to find a water cooker in the room and that next to the bed, there was a reading lamp installed. The staff was absolutely friendly, really good service. The room was nicely furnished.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - You can not adjust the temperature of the room yourself. It will be regulated by the hotel centrally. - Bathroom's fan was not doing its best. - Even if you put the "do not disturb" sign on your door, they will call you and ask if you need cleaning.

    + The location of this hotel is great. You can easily access the public transport and discover the city. + The breakfast is very diverse, fresh and delicious. Comparing to our experience in Germany, it was really impressing. + Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They replaced quality BBC and CNN with Russia Today! I’ll have to start staying somewhere else.

    I stay here all the time and used to like it. But they replaced BBC and CNN Int with Russia Today ! Very upsetting to replace quality programming with a mouthpiece of the oppressive Russian regime!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping ranged from poor to non-existent - culminating in us arriving back on our last evening to find lipstick stained white wine glasses left in our bathroom (I dont drink white wine and neither myself nor my son wear lipstick!!!). A black mark on an otherwise faultless hotel.

    4 nights here. Overall, a most enjoyable stay. Checkin was swift and efficient, hotel spacious, breakfast was absolutely excellent - five star.. Location is also excellent (3 mins from a tram stop and short journey to city centre).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast gets super crowded, at least on the weekend.

    Very nice rooms at a decent price, not that far away from the central train station. Clean, comfortable rooms. Good value for money, would return

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in winter, and so the air conditioning was switched off. The room was uncomfortably warm at times but we opened the window to let some cold air in. The hotel did find us a fan for the room.

    A 15 minutes walk from the central Munich station. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast choices. The hotel was superb and very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived back at the hotel for a drink in the bar on Sunday night at 9.30pm. The desk porter told us we could only have beer no wine spirits or other alcoholic drink. He then told us at 10pm that there was no more service as he was the only one on duty. We were bitterly disappointed as I had invited my son and daughter in law (who live in Munich) to join us in our hotel for a drink.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was somekind of problem with ventilation. Window was wet in the mornings.

    Breakfast was very good, stuff frendly. We was very satisfied. Everything was like in website promiced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean hotel. Excellent breakfast choices. Juat get there early if you want to dine in peace. A 2 minute walk to the tramstop. And a short taxi ride to the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need to change the carpet: in spots and dusty.

    The breakfasts were magnificent. The bed was comfortable, the blankets and pillows were soft. The room was quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor services, no luggage service, the same breakfast everyday and not varied, when we arrive they gave us a room with a very bad smell, then they change it to another room ! parking garage was very small and not easy to park in it !

    nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I said, sweet food wasn't enough. We arrived in the room, the bed sheet on my side of the bed was dirty. We went downstairs and told the staff. They apologised, and told us they'd take care of that straight after. We left the hotel, and then got back in the evening - after 5 hours. The bed sheet were still the same. Really disappointed. Got downstairs, and told again the stuff - which of course was different from the morning. They changed our room, but I was a bit disappointed they didn't clean in 5 hours, or didn't say anything about that.

    The breakfast was good - for savoury. There wasn't too many options for sweet food. But it was good. There is a tram stop 500mt, close enough anyways to the centre even if you want to walk. Apart from the bed sheet dirty the first time, pillows and bed was really comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the overall breakfast was comprehensive and presented well, the cooked breakfast was unappetising in presentation, for later eaters congealed scrambled egg or boiled eggs lying in a hot plate are not enticing. I only ate the hot breakfast once out of four, which is not my practice. Dinner was very good, although the meat content in a mushroom related dish was minuscule. It is quite an impersonal hotel: if you did not use the restaurant at night there would be no staff interaction with customers, bar reception. Overall not a friendly hotel ( on entry to restaurant on two nights and asking where I should sit I was perfunctorily told , "sit where you like'. Although a courteous humour did prevail afterwards. However, other qualities made the visit worthwhile.

    Design, restaurant facility; room; general efficiency; location; comfort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't complain. Nothing negative

    This was one of my favorite hotels in Munich.the pricing is good, the food is good and it has a great location. Internet connection was super! 100mbps. Always important for me.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is super nice, we like it very much. The equipment and the environment are great here, and the staff are kind and helpful. We will choose this hotel next time we come to Munich.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeepers didn't took our used towel.

    Great location, Walking distance to the museums and Central station. Quiet and somewhat elegant part of Munich. Excellent breakfast and lounge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The breakfast is a great feast, you get almost everything you could imagine here. The hotel is not far away from city center and there are usually parking lots on the street sides for 6€ per day, even if not, 10€/day in hotel garage is also acceptable. The room is clean and large enough for a couple. The hotel staff are also hospitable and helped us find our purse. To sum up, nice hotel for city trip in Munich.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looks much more modern and spacious in the photos. In reality everything feels a bit dated. Breakfast buffet was very simple and not much variety.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t impresssed by the fact that the staff couldn’t advise me on what was opened and was closed during the holidays . The rooms should have a menu and at least the the number to dial for reception.

    I liked the breakfast and the breakfast staff and Maria at the front desk. The shower was quite large. Hotel very peaceful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet did not cater to vegetarians and would have benefited from more cooked plant based options in general.

    Room met our expectations in that reflected photos on the website; particularly liked that the room was clean and spacious; we appreciated the free slippers and kettle tea facilities in the room. Bathroom was particularly spacious compared to others.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room turns too humid and dry at night. The staff at night weren't friendly and doesn't to care for guests. Not so hospitality.

    Good breakfast for £9 and the staff in day time tried her best to help you anything. I think her name is Maria P.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower blind looking into the room! Window over-looked the street despite asking for a quiet room ("don't open the window").

    Clean and fresh. Nice room and bathroom. Did not have the breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff weren’t always happy and helpful.

    Pleasant room, small bathroom but big shower and lovely towels. Bed was very comfortable. The hotel is close to the tram stop into the centre and all hey are very frequent Excellent breakfast - good choice of food especially cheese, salads and fruit. As it was Christmas time there was free mulled wine available in for he bar each evening - nice touch

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit noisy- too far away from everything- receptionist could smile a bit more- not enough english speaking TV channels

    comfortable bed- nice big bathroom- big room- parking garage

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My one criticism would be that it was a bit warm in the room, with no option to turn the heating down. Far better than it being too cold however

    Bed, staff, bar, restaurant, facilities all brilliant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed pillows were a bit too squishy!

    Great location with a short walk to both tram and u bahn and a short distance to centre of Munich. Breakfast was well catered for everyone and full of choice of different breakfasts. Staff were friendly and helpful, and rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should add more croissant during breakfast time, because croissant is awesomely delicious.

    Quiet, clean, modern and has a reasonable price. The location was fine enough for me as the tram station is like 3 minutes walking from the hotel, and you can take #20 which takes you to Stachus/Marienplatz directly; and that was nice aa it is the city center of Munich. The breakfast was included as part of the room rate, and it was good for me; I loved the scrambled eggs! Also, the hotel was kind enough to receive my Bayern game's ticket on my behalf almost 2 weeks prior to my arrival, they also helped when I needed to print a document. The hotel's staff are also professional, but they I recommend them to smile from time to time, it wouldn't hurt :) In addition, my room's view over the city's buildings and the court yard (which was a cute one btw) from the window was really beautiful! I liked my stay here, it is a neat hotel. Oh, check-in and check-out were super fast, that's a huge plus. There are a few shops and restaurant nearby, so the location is really good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet in the bedroom was a little tired. There was only a small amount of bacon on the first day and none at all on the second day even at 9.30.am. Everything else was perfect. Thank You.

    Easy to access. Rooms were very comfortable and clean and the bathroom was really lovely. The breakfast had a very good continental type selection including lots of fruits, juices, breads, cereals and cold meats. There was even champagne.!! The staff were courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was extremely hot and there didn't seem to be a way to control the thermostat so we had to sleep with the windows open (it was freezing outside). The reception staff weren't really friendly and the man at the checkout was actually offensive. We had to ask for toilet roll because two days in a row we weren't given any at all. It just seems there is a lack of basic customer service and looking after your customers needs overall.

    Breakfast was really good with lots of choices. The hotel and room were clean. The restaurant was good, and the staff there seemed nice as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant was not available before 17.30 for a light or full lunch.

    Nice room. Very nice breakfast. Reception extremelly usefull. Location almost perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the fact that when we arrived at the hotel we had been an hour walking in the rain and when we came in the girl behind the desk was making fun of the fact we were soaking wet.. the fact that one day after a whole day shopping we came back to our room and found the door open!!!! thank god we had the suit cases looked...And to top the holiday off we were supposed to have a wake up call at 6.00am we had it at 6.20 and his excuse was that the phone wasn't working!!! how unprofessional and unsatisfied we were with our stay.thanks for making our honeymoon a one to remember.

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lift is rather small and slow. About 9 AM I had to wait about 4 minutes in front of the lift door.

    The room was clean and spacious. And we had a very good breakfast with many different meals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi in the rooms definitely needs a boost.

    The rooms were clean and spacious facing a quiet courtyard. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The excellent breakfast buffet had something for everyone. A big plus was the location - very close to the center but in a more residential neighbourhood with very nice (non-touristy) restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi rooter was not set for secured. So the information was not secures as private, and expose to the public. Need to set the wifi rooter as encrypted. Also it will be nicer if there is a business station, and I could print out myself.

    Reception staffs are marvelous!! They are really nice and helpful. Especially thank you Dian to print out and made copy and get my laundry and everything! Breakfast meal are really fresh and unique. Vegetarian coconut curry dish at dinner was also very delicious. There is a tram station nearby that is a plus for the location. It was really warm atmosphere and cheerful hospitality I had received from the Hotel staffs. I will definitely come back to the hotel!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hair conditioner could have been in the bathroom. I had to ask for it at the desk. I did notice the housekeeper's trolley had complimentary water. When I asked at the desk if I was supposed to receive water, I was told that my room rate did not include the water. I thought that was a bit rude.

    Bedding was excellent. Breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We did enjoy our stay at Hotel Europa! This hotel is located in a good location where many places are close by such as the supermarket, the tram/S-Bahn/U-Bahn station, cafes. etc. In fact, it's very convenient to travel from here to any places to the Munich area with a daily pass and/or 3-day pass. We were there during Oktoberfest and it met our expectations! The bed was comfy and the room was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Wifi was good as well as the hotel's amenities. And, breakfast was excellent with a great selection of food and drinks. We'd definitely stay at this hotel again if we get to visit Munich in the near future. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee served from the machine was pretty average as is normally the case in Germany. For those looking to walk to the Oktoberfest, the walk may be slightly too long.

    The breakfast was great with plenty of different options. The reception staff were very friendly and willing to accomodate our requests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit loud at night. I could hear other guests talking in the courtyard.

    Breakfast was fantastic: every need and every diet is catered for. There is a great variety of well-prepared food. Staff also provides excellent, very professional and friendly service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location needs 5 minuets walk from nearest metro station to reach the hotel I ask for power adapter they ask me to pay 5 euro to buy While there hotels with 2 star & 3 they provide it without any charge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I felt that the stay was a bit pricey but it was during a peak time and I can understand that. We also had the option to pay on arrival which was an added bonus. Unfortunately, the television didn't have many English channels: only news. But we were out and about most of the time so this wasn't a major concern for us.

    Amazing spread of breakfast. Really something for everyone. We had some salmon on our first two mornings but then it seems like they ran out which was a pity. But like I said, an amazing spread. The staff were all very friendly. We booked the hotel for Oktoberfest and even though it isn't right in the middle of town, the walk was always nice. You can also take a tram to the festival grounds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn't what we expected, the parking spaces are very tight and the general attitude of the staff wasn't very welcoming.

    The room was fairly big for a city hotel room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden with a nice terrace.

    The entrance of the hotel is fine, however some of the couches and chairs really show that there are being used for a while (fake leather is torn). Prior to arrival we thought that the location of the hotel was way out of the city centre however it took us only a 15 min walk. We used Uber as well to get around the city. To be honest their was a sewer smell in and around the basement/elevators which was quit unpleasant. Some of the staff members were ok, however some could really be a bit more enthusiastic to the hotel guest. The restaurant and bar have a good atmosphere with some nice background music. We enjoyed a good meal and some bears at the bar. The worst part of our stay were the terrific pillows on the bed. After one night our necks were sore, we asked the staff whether they could provide more thicker pillows and they just provided us with an extra pare of the usesles thin ones. A nice aspect of the hotel is that they have a inner garden. In the morning you hear church clocks ringing and birds whistling. The stay at hotel Europa was ok, however I don’t think i will go there again during a visit to lovely Munich. One more tip, we rented bikes at the central station. A really nice way to go through English Garden (with the city surfers)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are Hotels in better Location, but between central Station and olympic parc was great for the Marathon. Buffet breakfast has a wide variety, but it's a Little bit narow and therefore not that much comfortable (but this only during rush-hours).

    Nice room, comfortable and save atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no person to help with the bags and a long distance to the room and I have four bags, they refuse to help me with my bags.

    The room was spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    even dont know what to tell. Really very good hotel for this price

    Very very good hotel. Excellent location! Best breakfast! And really really big rooms and comfortable! Recommend it for SURE!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We can't think of one single thing, and that is unusual nowadays. The hotel is simply great and we will use it often in the future and recommend it to my clients.

    The modern room in the rear building, simply the best on our 28 day trip! Breakfast buffet was the most generous and efficiently managed on our trip, and the Thai staff very polite and helpful. Front desk staff, housekeeping staff excellent (the latter needs some polishing of their language skills).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very spacious room, with big bed and elegant facilities. It is true that the double bed was actually 2 mattresses within one big bed frame, but this was not an issue. Another plus was the buffet breakfast which presented a lot of variety and it was delicious!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Same complaint I have had with other hotels. As a female I want to shower and wash my hair and the sit and dry it. Hotels insist on putting the hairdryer in the bathroom where the mirror has all steamed up and it is impossible to dry properly due to the steam and lack of vision. Please move the hairdryer to the room near the mirror with a small table to put the dryer and other accessories on. Small complaint I know but it does wind me up.

    I liked the ease of checking-in. The cleanliness of the room and shower. Modern and well maintained. Breakfast was excellent. Buffet style, very fresh and a vast choice. It was more expensive than normal but we were there for Oktoberfest so it was to be expected. I am sure there are offers on the rooms at other times of the year. Staff were a credit to the hotel. They were all delightful from housekeeping to the restaurant, bar and reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the parking was great being located right under the hotel, the spaces were extremely small. I almost couldn't get in or out of my car when it was parked, literally. It was a bit pricey, but I suppose everything during Oktoberfest is overpriced at that time.

    Very nice modern rooms with lots of space. Bed was very comfortable. Shower was very modern and nice to shower in. Restaurant and bar were great. Staff was extremely nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the euro in our valet has disappeared and the room door is opened with out any damage while we came back afte a somke. They have electronic locking system so am sure it's a in house job. don't ever try this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Minor: somewhat austere reception area. Bit too business like. Outside patio area used only by smokers.

    Nice big room. Helpful staff. Good restaurant. Good location for bus service to city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Exterior (facade of the hotel) is not so impressive, interior is more modern. Nice atmosphere in the hotel and bar. Walking distance from some good restaurants. Location just outside the centre is perfect if you arrive by car

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the building facing the hotel so you need to cross from a terrace & there are four heavy doors, it would've been easier if they were automatic, specially if your carrying luggage or have stroller. Hotel not in the center, although it's near, but traveling by public transport you see the 'not so pretty' side of Munich. Room has no view.

    It's a cosy hotel, very nice large room, comfy bed, brand new bathroom with a great shower. Breakfast was delicious & abundant, a lot of options to choose from. Complementary water bottles every day plus a new coffee machine in the room. Near the center, train station 5 minutes by bus or tram.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi driver ripped us off! Charged us $20.00 for a $12.00 fare, from the Bahnhof to the hotel. Hotel staff assisted us by making sure return trip was at a fair rate!

    The property has immediate access to trolley, bus, taxi or Uber. Located fairly close to the Main Trainstation. A short taxi ride away. Clean and comfortable, with nearly new appearance. Outstanding Breakfast Buffet - with everything from cereal and pastry, to eggs, cheeses, and cold cuts. Will stay here next time we visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room we got had a bad smell in the bathroom. We got another room in the second building, that room was more simple but we had to pay the same price. The staff said it was a standard room as the other, but the difference was quite a big.

    Close to city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Europa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: