Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europarc This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Siemens Str. 19, 50170 Kerpen, Germany

#7 of 15 hotels in Kerpen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 917 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel in a small town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no coffe machine there should be one no much diversity in the breakfast buffet i dont like those pillows :( to be able to have warm milk

    comfortable bed water press in the shower was good nice temperature in room clean room and bath friendly staff near City nice view to out quite Bread and croisant at the buffet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Ok, but to high priced considering what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very simple room and overpriced. Bed's not comfortable. Very boring surroundings. The restaurant (located in the same building) has a nice garden, however, the food was not our cup of tea. You get tremendous amount of food but it just lacks taste.

    Location is good when making a short stop on the way, near to autobahn. Good parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Good deal if you are driving through Germany and need a clean hotel just to sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen trash was below my room, so I had to close the window, then there was a noise entering the room. No elevator, but second floor is no problem.

    Close to the highway and although on an industrial area it does not feel unsafe. Parking is for free, but all around the hotel. Mc Donalds is next door. Rooms are spacious and clean and typical German style with a lot of wood, but modern enough for my taste

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    A good place to stop in transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very unconfortable. A very bad mattress, with strong springs, which vibrates very hard at every moove. (It can be very good for kids to jump on it) Breakfast in german way, not too many things to choose but good enough. A little bit noisy in the morning, due to the traffic on the street.

    Good location, a lot of parking places and nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice stop-over hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a nice hotel with a great restaurant nearby. One can get everything you need. clean, nice staff, good food. A lot of markets and some walking areas around. A perfect stop for travelling in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff remembered my request to extend my stay to one more...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi does not works properly. In the night, speed gets extremely slow

    Staff remembered my request to extend my stay to one more night. As soon as their was cancellation, they informed me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Great value and quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was a bit of a disappointment - needs updating and lighting was poor (it could be that I needed to read the menu at that awkward part of the evening??) The food was “OK” but judging by the fact it took less than 5 minutes to arrive no part of it could have been freshly cooked. The portion size was huge - another sign of the great value this hotel offers.

    Really great value. Room was very well equipped and spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed and good temperature control. The shower was brilliant. Breakfast was available from 6am - 11am and had a very good selection of food available - hot & cold. Staff are very pleasant - in the hotel & restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel and location !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy access and a lot of parking placess, the room clean with a great bed and a good bathroom, great welcoming, bottle of water in the room, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Nice Hotel, clean warm and comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Hotel ideally located close to the Autobahn for easy access although not that close to see traffic or hear any road noise. Travelled though the night,arrived earlier than expected at 07:30hrs with a warm welcome - offered free coffee and croissant and able to check into our room much earlier at no extra cost. We chose the hotel for it's value for money, rail location into Cologne thereby avoiding parking issues and permits.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had 2 separate beds instead of double bed.

    We could check in way before the check in time. The room was spacious and clean. Good breakfast. Free parking. Not so far aware from the train station connecting to Cologne.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't find wifi name and code in the room. Please put these to every rooms. We have wait to get hot water in the shower more than 2-3 minutes...

    The staff is helpful and friendly. We stay there for 1 night. We arrived at very late night and they put the key for us somewhere outside, so we get in quickly. Breakfast is really good. Clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    To visit Aachen and Koln
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfast was full of choices, coffee really nice. Room of good size for three, confortable mattresses and pillows, bathroom well equipped and spacious. Restaurant served plentiful, traditional german food. Free parking in the property. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    4.6
    Uncomfortable. Noisy. If you don't have a tent to stay overnight you can stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have booked a double room with 24hour front desk and free wifi. We get triple dirty room, front desk has been closed upon our arrival even though it says on the website 24/7. The evening shift leave the card of the hotel room outside of the hotel however they didn't told us the room number so we were intruding every door in the corridor to try which room is ours. Not sure how the other guest feel after 11pm when someones is trying to get in their room. No wifi whatsoever. Beds are not comfortable. Morning shift struggling to do the check out so we left without a bill. The worst thing about this hotel is its location - so noisy - next to the industrial and shopping area so the factory next to the hotel is noisy all night we can hardly sleep. When we closed the window - there is no air con in the small room - so it becomes very hot - specially in summer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place to rest on a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Factory opposite works through the night, and noise can be heard, especially if the room faces this factory.

    Perfect stop off location, when breaking up a long journey. Hotel is located in an easy to reach location with great facilities just off the motorway. Food for evening meal in restaurant was huge! Good value for money. Room of a good size and private.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean room quite big also bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are terribly hard. No air conditioning makes room very hot during warm days

    Clean room quite big also bathroom. Good breakfast. Reasonable price. Nice personell

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Good overnight stop, well located from motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular

    Great location just off the motorway, for a one night stop. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Eat at restaurant onsite which was perfectly adequate for the us. (i.e. Not Cordon Bleu for good value for money)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Handy stop not far from Autobahn
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interesting decor in the rooms (on ceiling). Girl on reception VERY helpful with directions to rail station. Meal in adjacent restaurant good food and value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Great stopover hotel and very dog friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in an industrial area so there was some noise from the factories nearby. However, all the plusses more than made up for this.

    I had a single room in an annexe very close to the hotel. The room was spacious with modern furnishings. There was an excellent dog walk close to the hotel. It was a pedestrian / cycle path and went for miles . And it had lots of poo buns. The breakfast was very good and I was able to take my dogs into the restaurant. The bier garden next door did amazing food and was also very dog friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    It's OK.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit pricy for a small room with little light, also the desk light had no bulb in it.

    It's a OK hotel, can't say much about, it's clean, the staff was friendly, there is parking available. Depends on what you expect from a highway hotel, it's good but nothing impressive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little bit cold during the night. Thermostat in radiator seemed to not working properly.

    Extremely supportive staff, breakfast typically continental, which we loved to pieces.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    Spacious and clean room with free wifi and parking
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not optimal for people who are not traveling with car. I'm not sure if there's bus or tram nearby. If you have car, it's very convenient as it's close to the highway and it's 30min to Cologne. There's a gas station nearby. It's located in an industrial area. We stayed for the weekend. It's quiet. I'm not sure about the weekdays. There's a fab across the street. The breakfast is included in the price but the whole price could be cheaper as it's 30min from Cologne. It's Not that close to the city. The breakfast is decent but not as it stated on the website that it's "good breakfast". It's simple and basic. When I made the booking, it said double bed for single room, that's why I book it. But it's not in reality. It's a bit disappointing but room was spacious. The sound isolation to the corridor is not that good. So we could hear commotion in the morning. But we could sleep quite well in the night. The room we stayed is not in the same building as the breakfast room. So we have to go out into the cold and get in the main building for the breakfast. It's not convenient but not big deal.

    Free wifi, free parking. Rooms are really very spacious either for single room or double room. In the double room we even have a spacious couch sitting area. Besides of the normal curtains, they also have electrical blind outside. So you can really have a dark room if you like it dark to sleep well. Room are super clean with nice real wooden floor. The bathroom is also super clean and morden with very nice shower and hair dryer. Breakfast is included for the price they ask. Not bad. There's a biergarten next door. So you don't need to go far for food, but don't order the Asian dishes they have. They are very expensive and not authentic. And very salty....

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice and clean hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are a little to soft for my comfort. Restaurant was very packed and we could only have diner when we moved in quite early (around 6). There should be reserved some space for the hotel guests. Breakfast at 8.00 is fairly late

    Nice and clean hotel. VERY good restaurant attatched to it. A good place dor us to stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Just Right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room heating wasn't at its best. No coffee/Tea making in rooms as advertised.

    Breakfast was just right. Great staff very helpful and friendly. In the right location for what we had in mind re travel to Koln for the Christmas Market.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    Excellent location from motorway. Good parking. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location big breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No. Smoking room Smelled like after smoking Pillows synthetic

    Good location big breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    Wi-fi wasn't working, loudy place, not the cleanest room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi wasn't working, loudy place, not the cleanest room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Exeptional people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exeptional people!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff. Room very comfortable and lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Location was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    OK place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff not the most helpful.

    Pretty basic, but clean. Good breakfast included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    The Hotel is located in a industrial area and the factory...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is located in a industrial area and the factory next door is making loud noises and so are the trucks comming day and night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Very easy location to get to work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy location to get to work Relatively quick to airport if no traffic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money and near to Koln where we went to an event.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad smell in the neighbourhoods.

    Very welcoming staff. Super bier Garden by the hotel and easy parking. 25 min from Koln downtown.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Good place to rest in transit
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad quality of the mattress, simple breakfast

    Very nice and helpful staff. Unfortunately not all of them speaks English

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Parking
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    There was some noice coming from Heater.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was some noice coming from Heater. I had to reset the heater every time to stop it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here before and we will stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Great location ,friendly staff and very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location ,friendly staff and very clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice And helpful staff, close to train , cheap price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegetables for breakfast, quite noisy because of the loading trucks nearby.

    Nice And helpful staff, close to train , cheap price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was stale (coffee, bread etc.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was stale (coffee, bread etc.)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.3
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in much to do for a family with kids

    Location 4 a Short stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    I ll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    tasty breakfeast and good welcoming!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes a little bit noisy. Not so many parkingspace.

    Large room, clean, good beds and quilts. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Great place to stay friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really all in all good choice for our needs

    Comfortable room great welcome on site restreraunt great good food friendly service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Frank is a great guy, helps to feel at home
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frank is a great guy, helps to feel at home

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was comfortable , quiet and very clean. Good breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast and the restaurant menu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture and small rooms

    Breakfast and the restaurant menu

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Large, comfortable room and good breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At weekends breakfast doesn't start until 8.00, which is rather late.

    Large, comfortable room and good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Great value for this price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi can be a bit quicker.

    I had a room /flat in building no 17. Quiet and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good for short stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Convenient hotel to visit Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody at the reception Sunday morning

    In a quiet area, away from the hustle and bustle of Cologne, yet very close the city with the car

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    It's nice great stuff clean hotel nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is nice comfy hotel with good stuff and nice breakdast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Mediocre Hotel close to Autobahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -TV not in good order, bad picture quality and difficult to find programs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Nwarly at the Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the 4th floor

    It was perfect for a short stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Arrived late but still made to feel welcome by staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived late but still made to feel welcome by staff very comfortable and clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice one night stop when traveling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not so clean

    Good beds Friendly staff Nice breakfast Nice restaurant/beer garden

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stop
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and with a Beer garden restaurant and the food was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    all off it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all off it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.1
    good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad wifi connection

    good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Good clean place - value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good clean place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Staff always welcoming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good for business as it is near office, wouldn't go for holiday in nature

    Staff always welcoming

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    bring your own internet if you need it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bring your own internet if you need it

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    Very good stay, clean,great food and excellent location near to the motorway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Said that there was CNN and BBC world news but it was not tuned in

    Very clean and the food was amazing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Really convenient location for public transport and motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really convenient location for public transport and motorway. Nice restaurant also on site.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.9
    friendly and helpful at reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly and helpful at reception

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Close to motorway, restaurant and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spare pillows

    Close to motorway, restaurant and shops

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.3
    Helpful and flexible staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    mattress too hard booking.com page shows 24 hrs front desk, which is not the case

    Helpful and flexible staff Good value for money Clean and decent sized room Free WiFi

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    Variety of foods at their restaurant,good breakfast,staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    T.V channels are all in German language

    Variety of foods at their restaurant,good breakfast,staff are very friendly and ready to help at every time when approached,speak English for guests who don't know German,proximity to metro and shopping malls

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.5
    In the morning there was group of people at the breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    In the morning there was group of people at the breakfast and there was no free table. The Staff disapeared and we waited 10 minutes for free table. The buffet was empty with food. The Staff fulfill the buffet with food after another 15 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.1
    The hotel is perfectly located just off the motorway near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tea and coffee making facilities could be expected in the room for this standard of hotel.

    The hotel is perfectly located just off the motorway near Koln. The rooms are basic but comfortable, very clean and quiet. The bathroom and shower are particularly good. Staff are always friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    Hotel was great, with a pretty good location off of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The mattress in our room was very, very firm- almost like sleeping on a slightly padded floor.

    Hotel was great, with a pretty good location off of the autobahn for a quick rest before continuing on our journey. Breakfast was free and a traditional German spread (meats, cheese, bread, etc). Clean rooms and clean dining areas. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.6
    The location is just off the motorway so easy access.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Yes the walls are paper thin but we went to bed at 9pm and the first noise we heard was at 6am. I guess you could be unlucky but we were at breakfast at 7am so had no complaints. Not a place to have a lie-in at!

    The location is just off the motorway so easy access. There were lots of restaurants around & the hotels own attached restaurant had a varied menu. The breakfast was extensive & excellent & there was no problem parking.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.6
    Easy to find from the autobahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some healthier cereals and fruit at breakfast would be good.

    Easy to find from the autobahn. Easy parking. Good walk on paved path to Kerpen centre. Excellent restaurant attached. Very clean room and good shower.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    We stayed in the new building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in the new building. Our room was quiet and very clean (and hygienic with wooden floors). The bathroom was spacious and spotlessly clean. A bottle of water was provided in the room. The breakfast buffet had several types of nice German bread and Broetchen and contained sufficient variety for all different tastes (eggs, cheeses, meat products etc). Parking in front of the hotel and high speed WIFI for free were additional bonuses. Nice shopping mall (Rheincenter) in the vicinity.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    5.0
    The heating in one of the two rooms was not working, which...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The heating in one of the two rooms was not working, which is not good in February. Unfortunately, we have stayed just one night and the front desk was not attended from 10 pm. As we arrived just before it closed, there was not much that could be done. Very narrow bed, definitely not the 110 cm as it states in room description. Moreover the mattress was for some reason wrapped in plastic. I do not want to even think why that is. I guess the price is OK for the location. However, next time we will look for a different hotel.

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Europarc traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: