Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Grand Central This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Arnulfstr. 35, Maxvorstadt, 80335 Munich, Germany

#53 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4358 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    although the bathroom was very good, the translucent large glass wall (patterned laminate covering) meant that everyone was self conscious when showering and kept the lights dim or off.

    Comfortable bed, good breakfast bar selections and the meals available in the bar area were very good. Only a short walk from the main station and to Marienplatz, but if you don't want to walk, there is a tram stop right near by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Everything Good but the matttress
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is excelent, very modern rooms and clean but the mattress is terrible. I really think the hotel needs to invest in mattresses, my back is destroyed after 2 nights of stay. It´s a pity because the hotel is really nice and staff very nice also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    The tram stops are located a short walking distance from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast can be improve by changing alternate new dishes as it would be good for those staying for long days.

    The tram stops are located a short walking distance from the hotel and about 3-4 stops would take you to the shopping city area and main train station. The room that we stayed are spacious and clean. The staffs are friendly to guide you through the map directions and easy process of check-in/ check-outs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    The location, near the bus station and the train station;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleanliness could be better and some little maintenance details

    The location, near the bus station and the train station; the swiming pool; very good breakfast;

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    trendy spot a little way out from the centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very modern, cool designer hotel. Breakfast is so popular they have a "please avoid peak times" infographic in the lifts! Parking is convenient and easy with direct and level access to all floors.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    The rooms where extremely noise.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms where extremely noise. We couldn't sleep almost of all the traffic at night, In the morning very early come all the tracks to bring things, and then the cleaning of the rooms start...For us, not really worth the money it cost. On the reception was very busy when we were doing the checkout but there was only one person so was not very handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked the room for the night before we arrived so we could crash immediately after an overseas flight and was surprised that they had to search their reservation list for a room. Need to have a night light so you don’t have to leave a light on to find the toilet in the night; is not convenient for sleeping.

    Almost met our expectation which were raised after staying at the Berlin Eurostars hôtel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t ready when we arrived and were told to come back. Would have appreciated a phone call when it was ready. Housekeeping need more training. Overall though it was excellent

    Excellent location, great family room, great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    We loved our quick stay in Munich, hotel was clean and room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was 18€

    We loved our quick stay in Munich, hotel was clean and room was nice. We didn’t have a chance to use the pool. Location was good for us, a 2 minute walk to a beer garden which was awesome for when we first arrived.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    the bed was comfy and room was very spacious.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there wasn't any bottle of water ,toothpaste or slipper . although when i asked the receptionist they kindly gave it to me. it was far from the city center and shopping malls .while i was taking shower the water becomes very hot and burning and some times water becomes very cold , i had to change the degree of water in order to become moderate.

    the bed was comfy and room was very spacious.there was swimming pool and gym (unfortunately i couldn't used it because i had short time) when i arrived for checking in ,it was before 2 o clock but they gave me the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were warm and friendly. Thumbs up for their customer service! Location was good, 10 minutes walk to the central station and an even shorter walk to the nearby S station - which also serves a direct line to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price a bit too high compare with other hotels nearby. Breakfast is a bit expensive.

    Location is very close to ZOB Bus station. (1 block away) We choose this place because of location. But this hotel also have good facilities. They have Gym(Small gym) , Bar, Sauna, Swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good service, corresponding the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was quite a surprise when they asked me pay 50euro caution at the check-in. Maybe it's normal in some hotels, but for me this was the first time.

    Very nice hotel, just next to the train and bus station, close to the city center. The breakfast is amazing, really hard to choose what to eat, because everything looks great and there is no chance to try everything :) we really liked sauna and the swimming pool. And the room was very good, clean, king-size bed, very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    We like the location , the parking, the size of the rooms .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are guests of this hotel since it’s opening, but we notice that with the years the cleanliness and hygiene are going down. This time we are not satisfied wth the service as well, there is problem with the water - temperature is varying while taking a shower from very cold to extremely cold.

    We like the location , the parking, the size of the rooms .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Standard hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning could have been better, kind of ok, but not the German perfect standard. Also the anonymous feeling of the big hotel, nothing really to complain but personnel are just doing their job. For instance we asked a tram map and even got it, but the receptionist said that they don't have it.

    Very quiet room even the trams stop in the front of the hotel. Good breakfast. The receptionist recommended parking at the street which was free. That was nice, we didn't have to pay 18 €/day because we found the place very near by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Location is not far from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room not clean as a 4-stars hotel. For this trip, I stayed in total of 7 hotels. This is the only hotel that there is no facial tissue paper in the bath room. I called the reception around 7PM, they said someone will bring it up after 8PM, no one. In the following morning, I went down to reception, ask for the same thing, she said it was holiday and house keeping is not coming yet. The late morning, I found the house keeper in front of my room and he said that there is no such facial paper for the entire hotel. End of story.

    Location is not far from the center. Breakfast is very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    I liked the room but to charge us before arriving, I find...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charging weeks to my credit ard long before my stay in this Hotel

    I liked the room but to charge us before arriving, I find outrages. We arrived one day later than planned. Things happened! We where charged anyway. For that reason, I would never choose that Hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderfull
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Gym room is a pool a little bit , just some dumbles , treadmill and bicycle .. really a hotel like this needs a good bigger gym and it will make it full perfect

    Good breakfast with a wide range of items Sauna was excellent .. Pool was nice although i felt the water smells a little bit but its OK . People are so nice in the hotel and always meet you with smile in face .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel great staff
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay great staff very friendly and helpful . Great costumer service . Amazing breakfast . Such beautiful room to stay loved it . I would highly recommend it . We will go again and stay at this hotel . Thank you so much .

    Very central and quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    great
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    People who clean room they are so fast ,root and make a damage on the hotel's things during they make room ,

    I like room ,pool ,location ,recepcions staff,quite on the non street side

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Potential for improvement - But still a very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took a while until we found the pool and sauna area; it was also not so good that we didnt get any bathrobe and slippers - we had to take our bathing suits and change in the changing room (we had to take our bags and clothes with us - and since there are no lockers we always had to keep an eye on our stuff) - that was inconvenient and it also did not look nice that clothes and bags were lying around in the pool area.

    Location was more than great (Marienplatz and the main station are 10-15 minutes by tram), Room itself was very nice and clean, the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for groups!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we booked for 5 people, the room was prepared for 4 and we had to ask twice that the 5th bed was prepared.

    The room for 5 people was actually a complete apartment. Very spacious, 2 toilets, nice balconies. Good surprise!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful and would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, facilities and food were exceptional. Room service was fantastic and we were really pleased overall. Only 15min walk into town and beer garden 2 mins down the road. Awesome time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Great clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was a bit slow in booking in. They had to keep ringing reception to see if our room was ready. We left our bags so we could go out on our second day before flying later and when we went back to get them we handed our tickets in and they did not match our bags !! Anyway they gave us our bags but this was not a good customer experience

    Room was great we had the larger double and it was definitely worth it with a huge King size bed lovely en suite. The hotel was very clean and quite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Only 1 thing that was uncomfortable was the 2 single beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 thing that was uncomfortable was the 2 single beds pushed together to make a double as they both moved away from each other during the night so if they were fixed together it would be better

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    A absolutely wonderful hotel not too far from the MarinePlatz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing is perfect so the only real complaint is the bathroom has a glass (not see through) wall to the sleeping area and the when the lights are on, the whole sleeping area is illuminated. Not the best design for late night use when someone might awake from the lights.

    The hotel is magnificent. New, modern and beautiful! The beds are great, the ammenities are very nice and really nothing to complain about. The rate (at this time) was very well priced for a hotel of this class.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean and friendly staff hotel with good location if you want to get around in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No digital IP phones in the hotel and using old analogue phones (I believe). There was no information beside the phone on how to call different services including how to call from room to room, but we managed. This can be improved with the introduction of IP Telephony.

    The room was very clean and spacious since we booked a joiner suite. The staff were friendly and willing to help. Breakfast was good compare to other hotels I went in Europe, but do not compare it to middle east and far east. We have forgotten our daughter teddy in the room while checking out and I hope do get it back. Lots of eateries that you can get to via tram and there are two tram stops right in front of the hotel within 2 minutes’ walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Munich was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered room service. Food was OK but pricey for what it was. If I am being very picky, there was a lot of dirt behind the sliding door to the bathroom but everything was clean.

    Modern property with spacious rooms. This about 4 min walk from underground and 12 min walk from Munich Central London Station. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Had a wonderful wonderful time, Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed lacked restraints adaptors 😃 Um...if I had to say something...a toothbrush.

    It was near to a great eating place. We had a minor problem with the bed and the hotel was more than happy to rectify the situation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was much farther from the town centre than I had anticipated, but that isn't the fault of the hotel. The shower wasn't great - difficult to shower without getting water all over the bathroom.

    The room was quiet and well-equipped. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Loved everything pity I got sick and wasn't able
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything pity I got sick and wasn't able to spend the rest of my time in Munich relaxing Thank you to wonderful staff for organising Doctor and medicine Greatly appreciated Mary - Kew East Australia

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Modern hotel . Spacious rooms . Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Modern hotel . Confort beds and spacious rooms. Nice bathroom. Neat and clean lobby area . There is a nice gym with a beautiful view and a nice pool . Great breakfast with lots of cold and hot options Overall great value for money .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Employees were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My toilet didn't work therefore had to change rooms. second room was way smaller.... They offered me to change rooms again but I didn't want to change for rooms for the 3rd time. Couldn't speak englisch on the phone for room service

    Employees were great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    Functional and good location but nobody who works there looks like they want to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was appalling at the bar, and not just once. We all found the same. Slow, inconsiderate service.

    Location Relatively clean (though dusty), modern rooms Gym, sauna, pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Beds were comfortable, Drinks at the bar are a good price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was overpriced and when paying top price you except a top breakfast which did not live up to this

    Beds were comfortable, Drinks at the bar are a good price too. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    This hotel was a really good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was by mistake charged more and it took me some time to get to the stuff by phone/emails. Be more online and save your customer's time when dealing with your little mistakes.

    Very nice and clean room with a bath. Spa and pool really good as well. Amazing breakfast. Helpful receptionists. Good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was told Dinner was open until 11 pm when I arrived to eat at 10:45 pm I was told it was not open anymore, at that time I was not in a mood to eat outside so I went to bed without eating and they were not able to turn on the grill again even been their mistake!!

    Breakfast was great. Room was great great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    The location near to the central bus station was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The same thing as what I really liked. Very near a main road so woken up early by the noise of traffic.

    The location near to the central bus station was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Very satisfied :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its nice that they offer free wifi, but it was a bit slow.. so we just used our own internet fra Denmark.. from the telecompany 3.. :-)

    Clean comfy rooms.. nice and helpful staff, good breakfast.. Plus.. we liked the design of your bathroom hehe

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice location not far from the main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no wash clothes in the room.

    Nice location not far from the main train station. Hotel staff was nice, friendly and attentive. Room had a big comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    The room was very nice, big enough and clean, the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gluten free options in the menu, and the expensive breakfast

    The room was very nice, big enough and clean, the restaurant had great menu, and the wifi service was excellent. Near the Hbh

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Room is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked room via booking.com and I checked box with "free parking" but I needed to pay it 36 EUR for 2 nights.

    Room is great. Pool is OK. Breakfast is on 4 star hotel level.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    We had a great stay . Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no TV signal that weekend because of an outage due to a snow storm. Not a problem in itself but it would have been good to have been told about it at check in.

    The swimming pool and a free welcome drink for the family. The young bar staff were really friendly .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Icing on the cake!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was the last we stayed in of a 10 day family vacation and it really was the icing on the cake. The breakfast buffet was the best we had during our trip, the location was good since my kids are older and we don't mind a little bit of a walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Good touch having the umbrellas out for guests to use.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't understand why my key was removed and gone after house keeping. Everyone seemed nice, but I just don't understand why that happened when they have universal key access through a wristband than key card. There was no reason to remove my key card, so I had to get the front desk to reissue me new key cards just in case. There would be no proof who came in if the key card belonged to me if unauthorized access happened at a later time. In their defense, it could be to save power, remove the card to turn the whole room off, but I would appreciate something that important to be placed somewhere very obvious and without doubt.

    Good touch having the umbrellas out for guests to use. Very good location, across the street from a tram that is a couple stops ( 3 minutes ) from the main station HB.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    Cleanliness was an issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness was an issue. The bed's headboard was, in a word, nasty. In the past, parking was free for hotel guests, making it a good value. Now that they are charging for parking, it has lost its value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Hotel is comfortable and clean and the size of the rooms is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a wonderful and cozy place close to the marinas and close by A supermarket and Z O B station with restaurants, a pharmacy and a supermarket 👌🏻👌🏻

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful breakfast, big room, comfortable bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are no windows in most of the rooms! Conditioning is bad, so there is nothing to breath, especially at night! Gym is extremely tiny. Ratio price/quality is not great. Centre of the city is more than 2 km away, but there is tram.

    Wonderful breakfast, big room, comfortable bathroom, swimming pool is fine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    Hotel manager in Eurostars Grand Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first thing staff on the recepcion ask you when you are coming in hotel is the credit card. You ask them for parking, but they have no idea what's going on in the 100-meter circle around the hotel. They only have a garage of 54 places that is not enough for such a large hotel. If you fail to park in the garage you need to park somewhere on the street. The first thing you ask for when you are going home is did you get something from the mini bar. NO "welcome" and NO "good morning". We would not have any concern for the welcome or goodbye if everything in the hotel works properly, but there is really such a confusion. Especially in the evening when you wait half an hour in the bar just to let the waiter clean the table and take another half an hour to serve you. Without exception and excuse. Rooms that are not clean enough, (white spots on red covers on the bed, dirty floors) the bathroom is all black so any dirty spots are visible there. We did not have breakfast so I really do not know anything about it. They did not even offer us and ask if we want. We wanted to order a room service but the price only for room service is 18 euro. Wanted to extend our stay, but no thanks. We went to another hotel. This are the hotel problems that the hotel manager should solve not the staff of this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel is excellent 1- Very clean hotel 2- Staff are very nice 3- Rooms are very nice and beds are comfy 4- internet was very good 5- The hotel is 10 min walk to Munich central train station 6- Tram station is just in front of the hotel 7- Breakfast had different items 8- Close to city center. It is like 15-20 min walk

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Even thou the hotel is not in the city center its very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all we went in December and outside was cold and snowing and the room was not so warm as we expected( the thermostat in the room says it can go up to 30 degrees but it seemed that is only for show). The bathroom could stand a bit more cleanliness(mold in shower). We booked a big double bed which like in most hotels is actually composed of 2 single beds but this time the 2 beds were not connected and they had rolls so every time you moved you could've put a distance between beds. When we arrived the sheets on the blanket were inside out which made me turn them the other way around and i saw the not so clean blanket and considering the stains left by a hot iron on the bench in front of the bed made me think if they were changed or not after the previous guests.

    Even thou the hotel is not in the city center its very close to a S-Bahn station and in 3 stations you are there. The hotel offers a nice parking space under it which is protected by a gate(safe). The Wi-FI worked really nice and all the time. Room is spacious and looks modern. The staff is nice and from what i heard they speak multiple languages.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Bath design, stuff, big and comfortable bed, perfect cleaning, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problems with changing water temperature: too cold or too hot, setting to comfort one is very difficult

    Bath design, stuff, big and comfortable bed, perfect cleaning, location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    The room I had on this particular stay had very poor wifi...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had on this particular stay had very poor wifi connection. It wasn‘t an issue on previous stays so I can only assume it was specific to the room I got.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    Served its purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window in room did not open. Since we checked in late the first day did not bother complaining. Did so the next day and was told the the Maintence was not around. Last day we mentioned it to the housekeeper and spoke to Reception and offered to move rooms. Too late! Also, first day tv Chanels work ( English)the last 2 days no. Again no Maintence around.

    Convenient quite central, quiet area, good FOH staff. Served its purpose. Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    Hotel and room itself was clean tidy and staff helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast that was included in booking price, was cold everyday of my stay, so didn't bother eating. Did mention it first morning, however no change following day, still cold. Considering it costs about £17 for a breakfast, this is unsatisfactory.

    Hotel and room itself was clean tidy and staff helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel, Great Location, Great City Break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked access to a couple more English television channels.

    Very easy to get to from the airport. Very easy to get to and from city centre (5-10 mins). Breakfast selection was very good, staff great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    This was our second stay at Eurostars Grand Central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service staff in the breakfast buffet was seriously depressed. The selection was good, just missing some bubbly. Also they give you a free drink voucher when you arrive, this is for juice or water, which I actually laughed when I found out.

    This was our second stay at Eurostars Grand Central. The greeting staff was great at check in very helpful. Our room was clean and the best part was the huge washroom, nice soaker tub to warm up after a cold day in the city, great space for getting ready. Also in the bar/lounge one of the new servers from Croatia was a real breath of fresh air with very friendly service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Your Business is Guest minded not just a Hotel, Congratulation Management, well done, stay on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would suggest the Dinner in your Hotel Lobby could be more warmer and fresher with Wiener Schnitzel, it was a bit dry, needless to say when People are hungry it does not matter much. Drinks, Wine and Beer was normal, Server attendant courteous friendly. Overall it is all very good, we felt comfortable.

    At our arrival Staff greeting warm and smiley Faces of Staff, Checking Staff knew his entries and Info very knowledgeable with all explanations and answers were helpful to us at any given time during our stay, I certainly will recommend all my Friends/Acquaintances and will stay in your Hotel in my future travel to Munich, needles to say at early departure the Staff member also had a very warm Goodbye demeanor,. Your Establishment is well Business minded,. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.0
    the hotel looked good, staff was friendly
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    uncomfortable beds, most of the things in the room were broken, the heating didn’t work, you can’t open any of the windows in the room, the bathroom wall is transparent

    the hotel looked good, staff was friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Disapponted about closed pool
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had booked this hotel specifically to use the swimming pool, so was extremely disappointed to find it was not open during the week I was there. I would not have booked it if I had known.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    I have stayed here many times and the hotel is always clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There appeared to be a lack of staff in the bar area in the evening although very friendly and working hard to please. Also somewhat surprisingly we arrived back to the hotel later one evening only to find our room not made up. We did not put a sign on the door to say leave it like this and it should therefore have been cl Ames by default. This has never happened before and it would not stop me staying again so will put it down to a one off

    I have stayed here many times and the hotel is always clean and comfortable and I especially enjoy the swimming pool and sauna that is open from early until late. The breakfast is excellent also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect....nothing not to dislike.

    The staff on reception were very helpful with all our requests regarding directions on public transportation and information on the Xmas markets...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay marred by outdated attitude to customer complaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There for three nights, we returned on the second evening to find my pyjama bottoms were missing. I complained to a woman at the desk who was defensive and non committal. No apology. When paying bill raised it again. Was told they would be sent on. Apology reluctantly given. I thought I should be recompensed for loss and inconvenience 40 to 50 euros? Squeezed one free breakfast from receptionist(14 euros). Did not argue longer because of queue. Very poor at accepting reponsibility and taking appropriate action.

    Room very clean and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was amazing with lots of fresh fruit, different breads, cereals and hot food for those who wanted it. Coffee not good. Came from a machine with no long black/americano option on it. These machines seem to be in use a lot in Germany.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Little piece of heaven near Munich city center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit pricy but great service and overall experience!

    Amazing staff, easy check in, comfy bed, room is big with nice wooden floor, clean, all seems new and renovated, pool and sauna were not crowded. Easy to find and 10min to city center. I will stay again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    The size of the room was fantastic and size of bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During our five day stay the pool was closed and we were looking forward to having a swim

    The size of the room was fantastic and size of bathroom though usually we prefer a shower The room was very quiet though the hotel seemed to be very busy so that is very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel for an excellent price and quit good location for those who likes walking
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel don't have concierge and carring the luggage through self service but its ok. Evry thing was good.

    Locatin is quite good 10 to 15 minutes walk to the marineplatz and the area close to the hotel is not crowded and very clean. Hotel is very clean and room service clean the rooms daily. Room size 25 m2 and its quid good and bigger than other hotel room in munich .A bus and tram station close to the hotel only 3 to 4 minutes by walk and has 2 supermarket (DM), Macdonalds, Vapiano and turkish restaurant. Subway is close too. Further a lundry called Wäscherei am Arnulfpark is so close and at the same street (3 minutes by walk).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    For the price this hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small things which didn't affect the mood too much. The one thing I didn't like was the inability to plug in usb into the tv as the space was too small. One night we had planned on putting on a movie and chilling in the room but it was not possible. Only 1 pillow per person in the room. no way to make the sauna much hotter, breakfast was very pricey. Also if the see-through shower wall is like that in every room, then it would be weird. If it is just the private double rooms then that's cool.

    Extremely easy to get to the hostel from the airport, or even the city centre. It was 10 minute walk from some more authentic bars instead of the touristy central, and the swimming pool stayed open very late and opened very early, which was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    A very relaxing hotel with plenty of amenities to choose from, especially the beautiful pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance to the city center was a little bit of a jog, which for some people may consider that a problem. However, for people who like to walk, like us, it was no problem at all. Not a big selection of restaurants nearby.

    Breakfast was really good and plenty of options to choose from. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms were extremely clean. My wife and I would definitely stay here again. Late at night, my wife got hungry and so we went to the bar where we ordered a club sandwich and fries, probably one of the best club sandwiches I’ve had in years!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    everything was great , the staff - really nice people ready...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the smell in the room , everything was ok as the looks of the room , but the smell was the smell of an very old house , even with the windows opened a whole day i could not get rid of the smell ...of old furniture or old carpets ..i do not know ...but for sure was not a clean or a good confortable air .....they should really work on this .

    everything was great , the staff - really nice people ready to help you anytime , the hotel looks great on the outside and inside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    4.2
    Located close to public transport (ZOB, main station).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room key was not activated, very unpleasant when you arrive tired at midnight... At breakfast they played some creepy ambient sounds (whispering voices - felt like in horror movie). Trying to raise the concern was difficult as most of the staff did not speak English or German. And then there was that very long hair that I fished out of the porridge pot... I will not consider this hotel again.

    Located close to public transport (ZOB, main station).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall very good stay. Good Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service with limited variety and high price.

    Very good location just 5 minute walk from main train station. Good Spa and Swimming pool. Comfy beds and modern room. Easy to find parking spaces outside the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Location of the hotel is very good, the staff and the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel is very good, the staff and the room itself were perfect. And breakfast was so nice and we could even enjoy live music at the weekend) at breakfast)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    A quiet place to recover from the hard work to visit MUNCHEN
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room service is recovered to late and stays in the front door of the room to much time.

    Large and confortable room with everithing we need. A very good breakfast and simphaty in the personal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Central and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool / spa area awkwardly arranged with walks between sauna and pool through cold corridors. pool could be warmer.

    Nice lobby area and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff are with straight face mostly - but did their job perfectly.

    The location is so good, the room size is very convenient, the facilities & Complimentary coffee were refreshed daily. The room service/ cleaner staff were so friendly. I would go back for sure to EuroStars :)

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurostars Grand Central traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: