Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Himalaya Frankfurt City Messe 3 stars

Schön Straße 6, Gutleutviertel, 60327 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#179 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 898 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Himalaya's location is central to the main railway station (Hauptbahnhof), trams and a handy little local kiosk shop. A bonus was that the no-frills Little Shanghai restaurant (100 meters away) provided an out-of-this-world Chinese culinary experience that will remain with us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a pretty dodgy area, though we didn’t encounter any trouble, there were homeless doing their business in trees etc etc....

    The two staff, who were brothers, could not have been more accommodating. We cannot speak highly enough of them and would stay again, just because of them. Breakfast is cooked home style and you get more than enough!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to get to the property and the location itself. There was no air conditioning and a park right outside where people partied all night even on Sunday

    The breakfast was included!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise outside was a bit of a pain at night due to the wee bar/shop across the street. Tried to keep windows open due to the heat but had to close them because the people were too loud (still loud with windows shut). Small inconvenience but cant be helped by the hotel I suppose.

    Good size of room, comfortable beds, electric fan if too hot. Tv had sky sports for free. Hairdryer included. Good location - 5 mins walk from river Main which leads into the old city centre and 5/10 mins walk from Frankfurt Hauptbanhof station. Nice breakfast - rolls/meat/cheese/fruit/cereal/eggs/beans/sausage. No complaints about the actual hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area was not very close to the city center and was not very convenient. Although the staff was really polite not everyone spoke English and they were not very helpful with the city. The elevator stopped working many times at my 1-day stay.

    The room was really comfy and staff really polite. Breakfast satisfying.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here with two small children (4 & 6 years old). In the morning we went downstairs for breakfast and there had been a fight between two guests. There was blood (!) and food on the floor. Within minutes there were 6 polices officers looking for the guests who caught up in the fight. This was a very bizarre and also scary situation for me. Imagine how this is for two small children. Of course we did not stay here long and couldn’t enjoy breakfast. We made a complaint at the reception but his response was: ‘I’m not responsible for other people fighting’.... We will never stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good choice of breakfast food and good time for breakfast which goes from early morning till mid morning, the staff was kind and polite. Easily reachable from the Hauptbahnhof

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit outdated. Rooms are big, but cold and empty. Comfort of stay is definitely missing

    Breakfast is very good. Location is 10 min from the station. Personnel is helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not really as close to the bahnhof as expected, especially if traveling with heavy luggage. Not too far, not too close either.

    Staff was courteous and prompt. It was just a small stop for me before my trip to the airport in the morning, so didn't really get a chance to explore the hotel completely. Good big room, many TV channels. Clean linen. Decent breakfast. Breakfast included in the package is a really nice value for money. Perfect for someone who just needs a hotel room for a stopover.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival they informed us that they do not have room for us. They gave us apartment 150m from the hotel and breakfast in the hotel. We order separate bed, we got double bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minus is the building, furniture and facilities are old, but it is too much to say I didn't like it. Let's say improvements are welcome.

    The breakfast was excellent and far more than I ever expected. Overall very clean. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet choice was little less. No lockers in rooms...

    Good clean environment.. Staff was very cooperative.... Nearby all Cafe restaurants and HBF.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty. Stains on sheets and strong smell of tobacco. No cafe or supermarkets after 22:00 near the place

    Cheap. Booked 15 minutes before arriving. Close to main railway station. Got nice breakfast 10 minutes earlier than 6:30

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It looks "cheap" and needs upgrading, starting with the elevator. Breakfast also needs a bit of attention.

    Well placed, near the main Central rail station and local transport; 5 mins walk to the Main river banks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing location. Just 10 min from the Main Train Station of Frankfurt. You need only 15 more min to get to the airport :-) The Old City is also 30 min away on foot. With the underground, it's a piece of cake

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Area outside the hotel is noisy with occasion drunks and MJ smokers occupying the park right in front of the hotel. If you're traveling alone or am a girl, don't walk by yourself after dark. Although the area is generally safe, but you will have people looking at you in a uncomfortable way, just be careful and mind your business and you should be fine. Also, the shower room is too small, the shower experience is not good at all.

    Friendly staff, easy access location, clean and comfort room. This time I booked with "Hotel Himalaya", not the "Mini Himalaya", what a relief. BE AWARE, if you book the "Mini Himalaya", you will be directed to the tiny building in the back of the complex, you will not enjoy it, please find my previous comment and you will understand. Overall this is my second time with Himalaya and I do recommend this place for adventurers and travelers, nice location, just 15 mins walk to the station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed coverings were inadequate. Booking and payment arrangments were inflexible. I paid for a night more than I stayed which changed the property from good to poor value

    Good value, fairly good location, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 3 star hotel paying 234 Euro for 3 person room (74 Euro per person) is highway robbery. Prices go up and down for Expo’s ??? Room 19 shower has black mold in Grout.! Last minute booking - Had no choice.

    Great Location .. with a lift Great Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some renovation wouldn't be bad, at least in bathrooms.

    Very convenient location: close to central station and fairgrounds, but very quiet, spacious room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff can be little friendly and bit more informative. Rooms are smelling wooden and paint smell In front of hotel filled with drunk people. Even we saw police fight during our stay.

    Really spacious rooms. Breakfast is really basic but good. In 5 mins walk u will reach station Bit quite

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hot water in my room, the shower was leaking, the room was dirty and the staff member was rude/dismissive and treated me as if I was the problem, they claimed to fix the problem but did not and did not believe me when I said it was still not warm. They claimed they could not move me and that I would need to wait until the next day for warm water. When leaving my room I was told to make my room look 'unused' (to give it to someone else?!). The replacement room had cigarette ashes in the bin (non smoking room), a cigarette outside the door and a dirty bathroom. The main staff member apologized for the bad conditions and provided all the excuses for the staff and why the rooms where the way they were. Completely unacceptable. I wrote to the hotel while I was there, they responded after my trip to apologize and offer me a 40% discount on my next booking when there is no exhibition in Frankfurt.

    The location in proximity to the station/city center and the breakfast were the only good things about this hotel...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    In what could have been a good location! Outside lots of what appeared homeless drinking constantly late into the night. In morning new lot drinking with a 7:30am Vodka Ice. The odd fight and smashing of bottles during the night . Put car in hotel parking at a cost of 10 euro per day. We stayed only one day!

    Clean, friendly staff, breakfast good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location did not feel safe. I was charged two nights that I didn't stay there. They stated they were not able to accommodate since I booked through booking.com. All in all, the folks were friendly but the location and not being flexible on the dates are dismal at best.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not that good. There were two shops outside hotel selling alcohal and there many drunk people walking around in the evening

    Ideally located economy hotel near city centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area not conducive to evening strolls. Many immigrant men drinking and smoking in park outside hotel. Breakfast very poor. Only 2 coffee cups in the room for 3 people. Only one set of instant coffee and sugar - no offers of more. No tea. No fridge. No minibar. No safe. Shower head not adjustable - perfect for people under 150cm!! Expensive for this level of service.

    Main staff friendly. Near central station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can get quite hot since there are no A/C or fans. Partying is constantly on going in the nearby plaza and you can hear it all night.

    Location is ok and easy to find. Even though it's close to train tracks, rooms are surprisingly quiet. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really don't have any complaints. I guess the coffee could have been stronger but to be honest thats a personal preference. It also would have been nice to have a fridge in the room. Otherwise, We had a great time.

    This hotel is great for families. My husband and I traveled with our 6 yr old, our 2 yr old, and our 8 month old. We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights. Location: the hotel is about 800m walk from the main train station. It is located on a circle with a very large playground in the middle of the circle. There are several small restaurants surrounding the hotel as well and picnic tables on the playground. Staff: the staff was extremely friendly. We arrived an hour before check in. The gentlemen behind the desk checked us in, and then took us up to our room. He was very polite the entire weekend. He made recommendations for food that all turned out to be amazing. The room: the room was a great size with a private bathroom. We had 4 beds and a crib in the room with us and we still had room to move around. Admittedly the room was warm. They provided a fan. We are Americans who live in Stuttgart and know that central AC is not a normal accommodation for Germans so we were not surprised by this development. Otherwise the room was great. The TV worked well and the wifi worked perfectly in our room. Breakfast: fantastic. I've had few hotel breakfasts that were better. There was a wide selection of both cold and hot foods.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot, shabby and smelly rooms. Broken spring mattress. Loud noise in the nearby park all night long. All this considered slightly expensive.

    OK breakfast and location near the railway station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived, they offered us another room which was not in the hotel, rather 500m away. Furniture is very basic and does not correspond to pictures they show. Shower curtain could also be replaced.

    The front desk is polite. Breakfast is fine, although eggs did not look the freshest. The room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbourhood is not the best and does not look very safe for going around alone. Not the best place for accessing the main touristic areas of the city.

    Convenient for short stay and walking distance from the Central Station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    simply nothing. everything was perfect!

    it is located nearly central train station and also not far away from city center. Our room was like a family room which is one living space and one bedroom that would have been very nice. The guy in reception was very friendly and talkative which is very nice and polite. To sum up, the hotel was very very nice. thank you :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location Area - does not feel safe at all (not a hotel 'problem') Booked double bed but had 2 separate beds

    Restaurant/Breakfast - variety of food to choose from (continental breakfast and hot food) Reception - helpful and 24hr service - provided with a city map (guy working at 6am on 1st July 2017 - don't know his name) Rooms - very large and comfortable Housekeeping - very clean hotel - housekeeping cleaning daily Location - very close to main station (10min walk) and to bus terminus (5min walk) Wifi - free / good signal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked a room with double bed, but it was 2 single beds moved together, so it wasn't really comfortable to sleep...

    Breakfast was good. Very close to the propety there is a very good chienese restaurant. If you need bus stop to Frankfurt Hahn airport, it's almost near the hotel. The staff is friendly, you can buy some drinks at the reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower. Very small and poor water pressure. My room overlooked a park that was noisy at night, till early morning, including playing soccer.

    Comfortable large room. Clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom very small, noisy building (slamming doors etc.), no dim-out roller blinds

    Very quiet location (you don't hear any noise from streets or the railway), spacious rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome breakfast Nice and helpful staff Good location Very convenient location, 5 minutes to the main railway station but in same time you don't hear any noise from there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the opposite side to the hotel is located kiosk/bar, wich works 24 hours per day. That's why if your number is on the first floor and your windows are on the opposite side to this kiosk/bar, sometimes it can noisily. But in general it's very quite place

    Friendly and helpful staff! Very convenient location, 5 minutes to the main railway station, 15 minutes to the city center, 5 minutes to the Main river. But in same time you don't hear any noise from the trains. Also if it's important for you it's easy to get to the MESSE Frankfurt

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ths hotel is at ghe heart of the cigy close fo everything .nice a clean quite rooms .evsry thing we did ask for was delivered .breakfeast was delicieuse .next time i wil go there for sure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was not ready when we arrived even though it was over check-in time. so we needed to wait until it's ready. when i saw the picture it looks really brand new but actually this hotel just looks like a out dated resident house. I was a bit surprised.

    조식이 매우 괜찮음. 내부는 나름 괜찮지만 사실 외부는 좀 당황스러움. 그냥 좀 오래된 빌라느낌이었음. 그래도 별 탈없이 잘 자고 온 것에 만족함. Breakfast was perfect! enough vegi and meat! room was spacious and nice location!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very nice, neither was the coffee. It should be better.

    The room was spacious with a dressing room, big bright windows and good furnishing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first night my room was so cold that I couldn´t sleep. The room stank of old cigarettes. It was ok cleaned in total, but had a forgotten cigarette in the bathroom. The smell of cigarettes did not go away with open windows, it seemed to be an old smoking room... The hotel was really a disappointment and gave no opportunity for rest. The staff was kind and good, but the rooms were so very bad that it did not give a good experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell smoke inside the room, although it's non smoking room. heating inside the room and bathroom is not working properly, it is not heating actually, but the comforter is warm enough. Quiet room but can hear people from other room, but it's fine.

    The bed is ok. Shower ok. I didn't take breakfast, but it looks fine. Typical variety of Breakfast. 1 night stay is fine for the price 50€ double room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities is old, but for such a low price it is ok. Was a little bit cold.

    Spacious room, perfect location in the center and next to the railway station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet expires at 12mn. Lift is way too old. Twin beds move apart.

    Close enough to Frankfurt Central Station. Quiet neighborhood. Spacious room with balcony and storage area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the first staff didnt know which room I have booked, and has givn me a room of Hostel without private wash room.

    nearly the main train station and bus station for Fern Bus

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, specially if you arrive at night is not so safe. A little far to the station in a bad neighborhood is a kind of Chinatown. The building is really old. The bar was empty.

    Breakfast was good but it could be better with natural juice and real serrano jam

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    soap and tissue dispensers were empty upon arrival. internet was basically the speed of dial up. one of the towel rails in bathroom was broken, so half hanging off the wall and not usable. one of the two bedside lamps had a blown light bulb. the small market on the square actually has people who hang out until very late into the night so my room facing the square and park was much louder than expected since i could hear people hanging out drinking beers and talking until 2-3 in the morning. i've stayed in worse for sure, but also would have expected a bit more for the money which i assume was increased due to conference at nearby Messe. it wasn't cheap enough for these, admittedly, minor inconveniences.

    location was convenient for work at the convention center. staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Visited the Hotel for a second time for a business trip and everything is perfect except internet which was needed for my job. I ended paying some extra money to work through GSM since it was better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO wifi signal in the room and when asked the staff about it, they hardly cared to fix the problem. heater did not work

    clean great location, very close to the main station but also quiet good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wireless internet is available at all floors but the signal strength was really poor at least at my room.

    Breakfast was really good and you can eat as much as you want. Furthermore they are serving from early in the morning (06:00) till 10:00. Room was clean and hot water was 24 hours. They changed our towels after using them once! As far as it concerns me, it was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, fust a few minutes walking distance from the main station. The room has everything you need and some of them have even a balcony, really confortable. It is cheap comparing to other hotels with similar quality/location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing beyond what I mentioned above.

    The highlight of Hotel Everest is the Staff! Very accomodating and friendly! Location is decent with many eateries and Old Town not far away. The hotel is next to a residential area and the is a fairly busy nightlife there. Many have stated that they didn't feel safe in their reviews. My whole family walked the immediate areas after dark and didn't feel unsafe. I spent late nights alone outside and was never bothered, even had a coupke friendly passers-by. The rooms are pretty basic but clean. No a/c like a lot of smaller independent hotels in Germany, but adequate ventilation and fans were provided. Limited parking is available on site, but there is public parking near. Breakfast buffet was good and a decent spread.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole hotel feels a bit outdated. The hairdryer in our room made a huge noise and did not work properly.

    The room (double with one additional bed for an adult) was very big and everyone of us felt they have enough space, which is rarely the case when you put an additional bed in a room. The location is amazing. Around 10 mins walking to the Main Train station. The hotel has its own parking space, which is very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issues was wifi as it wasn't strong enough to do phone calls but it still could be used for making bookings, etc.

    The room was incredibly big. The breakfast was good too - great variety for continental breakfast with hot food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    better ventilation in the toilet.

    Considering its location of about 10 min walk to train station, spacious room, cleanness and all essential facilities provided, with breakfast included at the price we paid for, this hotel has high value for money. There is nothing I can think of complaining about. The staff are friendly, and we got the room around lunch time, which is better than 3pm. We had two rooms, the bonus was, the single room is of the same size as the our double room, and even with a balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit musty; elevator very old and unstable.

    Good value for the money; hotel was easy to find. Location was fairly central, and was great to have parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We often heard other people outside the window making a lot of noise at night, and the elevator was too small(fits only 3-4 people at a time) and doesn't reach the top floor.

    The staff was nice, the hotel was clean, the rooms were good and comfortable, and the price was nice. The breakfast was great. The hotel is located close to the city centre and the train station so it was easy to move around.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far away from bhf, about 10mins by walk. A little choice on Breakfast. Small room. Small bathroom.

    Friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning and confortable hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Complimentary breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the main station. Good wifi. Low price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room wasn't tide during my permancance

    Good Location and Stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tasty breakfast, nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Price-Performance ratio was top

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Nothing very great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minus

    Great place ,good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Friendly staff and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personal is very friendly and can help in every situation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable Rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Large variety of breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise with having SKY in the room which didnt work a single day during our 5 days stay

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit Noisy

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Himalaya Frankfurt City Messe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: