Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Singen

Am Schlossgarten 5, 78224 Singen, Germany

#4 of 8 hotels in Singen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 780 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    the accomodation, breakfast were fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the curtains in the shower ... the water went out from the shower on the floor

    the accomodation, breakfast were fine stuff is helpful and nice hotel is clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    We expected better from such a big hotel group.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was not working when the weather was very warm. Sleep was difficult on night one, but improved slightly when a fan was sourced from a sister hotel. The fault was throughout the hotel, so a room change was not an option. We only paid for the first night!

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was a little hectic,but the staff managed it well,wasn't too happy about the no free parking for hotel guests

    Very friendly and charming staff at reception, the housekeeping staff were very inefficient, nice hotel and well placed in Singen,would stay there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    It was basically okay, just some things need to be improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was kind of small and the television I would expect to be a smart tv with internet. The breakfast was basically the same every morning and no cook breakfast. There is no restaurant in the hotel just in case you wanted to sit in for a night instead of out.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, a lot of stores close by and restaurants, and there was a Christmas market when I arrive. The staff was nice and always around when you needed assistance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Convenient hotel near Swiss border
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe or minibar in the room.

    Convenient hotel offering basic but good accommodation with A/C. Great value for money. Friendly staff at reception. Parking onsite (€ 7.50/Day). Singen is a good base for touring around lake Constanz and is located near the border of Switzerland (only 30 mn drive to Rhein falls).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Alright for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit too expensive.

    We spent just one night in the hotel. It was fine. The room was small but clean and adequate. The night porter from England was friendlier than the staff we met when we checked in. The Spanish restaurant opposite the hotel was a real delight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    Good, quality hotel in Singen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not free of charge. You can select between public garage for 10 EUR or hotel's open-air parking for 7 EUR per day. Beds are not so good, as everywhere else in this hotel chain. Double bed is actually 140 cm wide and 200 cm long, so two people might not sleep comfortably in a double bed. We were declined to get IHG Rewards Club points because we booked our stay via booking.com, but we did get a benefit in terms of late check-out until 2 PM.

    We stayed with this hotel chain before, so we knew already what we will find in this hotel. Nicely decorated room, clean bathroom, internet worked fine, tasty breakfast included in the price. We found the place to be very quiet. The staff was very communicative and willing to help with any request. If you plan to arrive late, make sure to let the hotel know about your late check-in, because you might lose your reservation! They will keep your reservation until 8 PM, and after that your reservation is no longer valid.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.4
    Overnight stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Staff were stony-faced and uncommunicative to the point of rudeness. The double bed was too small for two people. Car park cost €10.

    Clean. Breakfast fine.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall pretty decent, but probably will not return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the shower stall, There was mold.

    The bed was comfortable and the AC was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Double bed very small for two people
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed very small for two people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Good overall. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Holiday Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with good facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.4
    My opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Water in bathroom was cold

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Clean,new building, very good wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfast.

    Clean,new building, very good wifi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    Good business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron was not in the room. It’s a good 10min walk to the main station

    Nice breakfast spread and it was complementary! Short walk to the city center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked twin room was not available

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    fancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi

    Holiday inn is a nice hotel with nice service and room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    paying for my parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Good pillows
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast...the same everyday for 8 days..not good😀

    Good pillows

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Quite and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and in good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    I like being able to smoke my pipe in my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like being able to smoke my pipe in my room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.1
    Good for overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single elevator

    Nice Breakfast. Nice and helpful Staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful. A great breakfast good verity of food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.4
    bed is too soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed is too soft. Not comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    good mid-range business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    convenient, good value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    Idéal location in Singen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Right in city center but easy access. Free parking. Free wifi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Excellent location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and the staff at the front desk was so helpful and kind and answered all of our questions with smiles. Great hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.8
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very comfortable as the room was really small. Not a value deal.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.1
    No free coffee 24 hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free coffee 24 hours No laundry room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.3
    Bed good, breakfast a bit poor, but ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed good, breakfast a bit poor, but ok. Was there before and choice was better.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    5.4
    My room was not clean properly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was not clean properly. The table was dusty, the tea cups that were there, one was dirty or used. I was there on a Sunday and the market was really loud until 23:00 that I guess the drunkards that were down there decided to go home.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    7.9
    Comfortable bed and large room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The complimentary Internet is soooo sloooow. I get better Internet in hotels for half the price. The bathroom was small, only a shower curtain.

    Comfortable bed and large room.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    4.6
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at 21:30 after a long drive, and very tired. The told us to park in the outside parking. We went and there was no room. We returned and they sent us in the underground parking. We wasted 30 min to get out of there and return in the hotel. After you park the car you have no directions to get in the hotel. When we finally arrived in the room we were cold. One of the windows was open and the curtins were covering it, and we (being very tired and after the parking adventure) we falled a sleep and we woke up cold. The heater works only +3 degree. The bad is very small.

    Nothing! The worst Holyday Inn !

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.0
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathrooms. Shower curtain is cloth and to me it doesn't seem as sanitary. Sometimes there is a slight odor. Glass door would be best. Also, the heavy door is a finger pinch hazard the way it closes at the toilet (innovative though)

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast (maybe some variety would be good. I have stayed many days and the food has not changed.)

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.5
    The hotel offers everything what is needed for a stopover in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very small room for a family of three. Slightly overpriced (concerning the overall standard of the hotel), possibly due to its location near the Swiss border.

    The hotel offers everything what is needed for a stopover in a journey: secure parking (for 7.50 Euro), quick check-in/out, well-working wifi, excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable bed, quiet location, good air conditioning...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet connection was extremely poor; slow to the point of not even being able to open pages with dynamic items

    Comfortable bed, quiet location, good air conditioning system, modern and comfortable bathroom

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    7.9
    Very close to the main Singen station (about 10mins walk).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to add.

    Very close to the main Singen station (about 10mins walk). The staff were very helpful and they gave me a little bag to take away breakfast due to time constraints. Allocated a quiet room as requested on the top floor as up early.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, easy parking, bathroom is well designed.
    • Family with older children

    The queen size bed is a bit too small, and the quilt is too small for two person. We should have taken the suggestion of the reception to change the room with twin beds.

    Very friendly staff, easy parking, bathroom is well designed.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    2.9
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel had no parking, it had a naff breakfast and the room was small and dirty

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.1
    Excellent and friendly staff good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some rooms in need for renovation bad smelling rooms (smoking in non-smoking rooms?)

    Excellent and friendly staff good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Smell in the room.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Clean and quiet room with view to the Burgruine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking place had extra cost

    Clean and quiet room with view to the Burgruine. Very good breakfast. Location was good. Strong free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.2
    Clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No fitness room.

    Clean rooms. Good breakfest.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    8.8
    nice breakfast, close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    nice breakfast, close to train station

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff ,, Good breakfast ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cold

    Friendly staff ,, Good breakfast ,

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    alles super
    • Family with young children

    alles super

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    Nice place good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice place good location. Staff was good.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cold in winter time

    Friendly staff, very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow wifi Small queen size bed

    Breakfast was good Great location On site parking

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Wifi is working now,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Paid parking

    Wifi is working now, Three Restaurants in walking distance and one was open until midnight

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.3
    The location close to lake konstance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Overall it was a nice stay so nothing to complain about

    The location close to lake konstance

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    5.8
    Mattress very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress very bad Small room Poor towels

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    7.5
    No restaurant in the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant in the hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    8.3
    breakfast was good and staff speak english
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    smell of drains in room and fee of 7.50 everyday for parking

    breakfast was good and staff speak english

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: