Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dieselstraße 20, 70771 Leinfelden-Echterdingen, Germany

#9 of 19 hotels in Leinfelden-Echterdingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2071 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the airport is a sign to say where the shuttle bus is expected. After waiting there for almost an hour, I called the hotel and was told there was no shuttle bus but to take a taxi. NOT A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    paid parking (10 euro/day)

    clean room, friendly staff, good breakfast, large underground parking lot, good wifi, location close to the motorway exit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insanely hot bed linens... plastic?

    Fresch, nice showers, good breakfast! A lot of tv channels both German and other European languages as well as English. Just a 4-5 minutes walk to S-bahn. From there a few minutes (by S-bahn) to airport/Messe and around 25 min to Stadtmitte (taxi takes around 20 min). Would also work very well for those who wants to do sightseeing in and around Stuttgart. All in all very positive to Holiday Inn Stuttgart.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small, as we had a crib in it, so there was not that much room to hang out.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful- additional things I asked for, were delivered right away and with a smile on their face. I was traveling with two small kids and they gave me a room that's super accessible from the elevator even though I didn't ask for it specifically. I felt very well taken care of. The room was clean and had everything in one needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    285€ for a room is very expensive, even in was the fair week.

    Confortable bed, practical big supermarket infront the Hotel. Also bus to train statin, stops infront the Hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small for 4 of us... the pull out sofa bed was horrible and I felt horrible for my kids... tiny and uncomfortable even for two 8yos. The bed was not made up on check-in, called for setup and they did a half job, call them back to add a mattress pad to the pullout and made it slightly better... Far out of Stuttgart if you are wanting to sightsee.

    Basically off the highway for our stopover to The Alps. Clean, nice breakfast, quiet room, and clean hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fee wasn't reduced for hotel guests (didn't expect it to be free, but a slight reduction at that price for the hotel!)

    Clean and spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their heating system broke so u fortunately we didn't get to stay.

    The young man on reception had us a new hotel across the rd in minutes. Very apologetic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couple of rooms had futons which were broken, so we had to get an extra room.

    Nice hotel not far from Stuttgart airport and public attraction areas. The rooms we rented were good for 2 adults (king-size bed) + 2 kids (on folding futon). Breakfast is included, and has good variety of food and drinks. Parking is available outside for free, or on the hotel premises - paid.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, outside from city centre. Very clean, cosy and modern rooms. Staff is very polite. The parking cost extra money. The breskfast is good and the choise is wide.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really it's a Holiday Inn - it's going to be fine.

    Easy access through the underground parking, good breakfast, and a no frills but comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to dislike

    Every thing about the Stuttgart Airport Holiday Inn Express is 1st Class. The reception is welcoming, The rooms are very clean, and spacious, the lighting excellent, and the shower wonderful. The Breakfast is extremely varied and excellent value. This is a Hotel we always look forward to getting to on our journey to & from our home on the German border town of Partenkirchen

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is fairly basic and the surroundings are a bit industrial. Also, watch out for "Double Room" - in English this means one large bed in the room ("Twin" means two single beds). The hotel does not make that distinction - Double means two single beds for them.

    The bed was comfortable and there are a few good restaurants within walking distance. Was quiet overnight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and expensive car park with guests parking over two spaces, leaving no spaces for late arrivals. Bedroom sold for 2 adults + 2 children was small. Could barely move around the beds. Double bed for children was very basic with poor comfort. Breakfast below average for an Holiday Inn.

    Convenient location by the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very kind. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Location is as you can see, it is very close from the airport and it was good for me. The room was stuffy when you were using the sofa bed but it was okay. Also I liked the room had big desk. And most of all, I felt the mattress and pillow was very comfortable. They have big REWE store near the hotel. I'll definitely reserve from this hotel again if I go to stuttgart.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Me and my friends were in Stuttgard to visit Cannstaetter Volkfest. It's a very good structure which is situated in a very cool position, near train station and airport. Staff is cordial and ready to give all informations you need. The rooms were cleaned and breakfast was excellent too. If we will come back to Stuttgart next year, we will choose this structure again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to complain about. For the price, it's truly a great value

    Great location, parking on site, clean room , nice staff and good breakfast. Overall I was very happy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a free parking in front of the main entrance. The bathroom has a door which can separate the toilet from the rest of the bathroom. Excellent breakfast included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking cost 10€ per night

    Good hotel near the highway. Nice rooms, next door a big supermarkt and few shops.very good breakfast! Pay attention hotel charge 10€ for parking ( in the garage)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The use of the car park was expensive. Costing 10.00 euro/night!

    I liked this accommodation. It was clean and tidy. It provided an excellent breakfast and the staff were helpful:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extra bed/sofa in the family room was uncomfortable on many levels

    This is the 3rd year we stop there on our journey back to the UK. The place is good and near the motorway. Easy access. Supermarket just opposite the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dining room was not big enough to sit everyone arriving around 9 am so some people had to stand around waiting for tables to become available.

    The hotel was extremely near to the motorway. There was a fantastic Pizzeria 8 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel and our room was spotless. The breakfast was amazing with a lot of choice. Considering the children in the hotel, the tables and chairs were very clean and kept clean. We were very happy with this hotel and if we are travelling through Stuttgart again we would definitely stay here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not possible to have the breakfast packed to go. Wi-fi with sign-in portal which did not work on my smartphone. Staff not very helpful.

    Close to the highway, clean room, parking available, located in a nice village outside the car environmental zone of Stuttgart.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for 4 person. Anyway good for 1 night.

    It is a cheap and clean hotel, coffee and tea in the room were tasty, breakfast was good, the bathroom was ok, good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area is not very big so it might be that you need to wait a bit for the table. The noise from the street, when the windows are opened, is big - although we were really tired and it didn't bother us that much. The underground parking space isn't very big so it might be that you will have to park nearby.

    The breakfast was better than in other Holiday Inn hotels we have stayed in. Beds were comfortable, room clean. We were quite late but still we were able to sit at the bar a while. The neighborhood are basically streets, highways and shopping malls, but. The REWE Supermarket (opened until midnight) was on the opposite site of the street - only you cannot buy any alcohol there after 10pm. Great place for overnight when you are travelling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have a complimentary airport shuttle.

    The hotel is very clean and seems relatively new. The staff is very helpful. Good quality and variety on breakfast. The shuttle ride does cost 10 euros each way, but overall, the hotel provides a lot of value for the money. Perfect for an overnight in Stuttgart. It is also a 5-10 minute walk from a cute area with restaurants, one of which we ate at and was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only hot and cold drinks after breakfast are available. Whilst the breakfast selection was really good it would have been nice to offer scrambled eggs as there were only hard boiled eggs.

    Really friendly staff who were extremely helpful and approachable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wlan signals Wlan was even stoped the checkout morning Toilet was ventilation was stoped on checkout morning Very small room for family Breakfast was just basic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smoking next to entrance door. Heavy doors in the rooms. When somewhere in the floor door are closing, the others wake up due to noise.

    A simple breakfast. Coffee machine, tea ... There was no egg roller, warm porridge or pancakes .. One morning was croissant, there was no other .. Ice available around the day. Good and comfortable rooms, an interesting bathroom. Free airport shuttle service only on working days in the morning and in the evening. Next to a large store, it is open from 7am until midnight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was one of the hardest I have ever slept on. It was barely better than sleeping on the floor.

    Pretty much exactly what one expects from a Holiday Inn Express, clean and basic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee... all over Germany you see these automated coffee machines, they may be convenient, but the taste is lost. The sofa bed in the room - ours was very hard and uncomfortable.

    Modern property, easy to find. Simple but functional rooms with airconditioning, breakfast is included. Beds are comfy, there's a big flat screen TV, kettle in room and ice was also available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit small for 4 but set up quite nicely for us upon arrival. It was just one night thankfully as too small for longer with 4 people. I suppose it's nice to not have plastic waste from combining shampoo, conditioner, and soap but I was wishing I had some conditioner.

    Prepped breakfast for us since we left too early to get regular breakfast. What a nice treat as we had a long day ahead of us!Market across the street has good prepared food for a quick dinner. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Fairly close to subway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a major renovation during my stay and the hotel was full of dust because of renovation. Even the breakfast room was full of dust. If the hotel decides to work during such a renovation, they should inform their potential customers and the customers have the opportunity to choose to stay there or not. Paying that much to a hotel full of dust and noise is unacceptable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food or bar facilities. Construction work still going on .

    Good location for overnight stay half way from UK to home in Croatia, without having to divert far from motorway

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. I have asked for non-smoking room but got the smoked one. When I have asked to replace the room, the staff said they cannot do that. 2. The lobby is under the reconstruction and that does not add coziness to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stay in the hotel during Eastern Holidays. The hotel did not provide free airport shuttle bus which is inconvenient for us. If we knew this situation, we might change our plan. The hotel should provided this information.

    near airport, near shops and public transportation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms on the streetside are loud when windows are opened. The backside is ok.

    Hotel near Stuttgart Messe and airport (1 station with local train), not too far away from Stuttgart City.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is ok, but no wow-factor; No scrambled eggs, no croissants.

    Location next to highway, ideal for overnight stop when traveling by car from north to south

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small for a family of 4 and was a good hour into Stuttgart so a little far for a weekend trip.

    Rooms comfy, hotel new and clean, quiet area, near to the s-bahn. Overall great place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking charging.

    Bed too small even though it was a double, quilt on the bed way too small, only just is big enough for the size of the bed, had to use a second quilt.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no place to parked our car, we should found a parking outside in the street. The room may be more clean.

    We steyed in the hotel for one night on our way to Austria , it was fair to our needs. The reception opens 24/7 , The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    İf shuttle from airport work 24 hours that is perfect but it doesnt

    Who work at reception are very kindly and helpful.TV program enough for foreign people.There are a lot of markets and Restaurants over the hotel. Subway is quick and fastest way to go centrum of Stuttgart.Also beer at hotel 😊😊😊😊😊

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked our room including breakfast and Airport shuttle. But after we arrived we learned that there is no Airport shuttle in the weekends. There is no information about it. We havent got any payment for it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights

    staff very nice, room very confortable, good position near a lot of restaurants, near airport and fair ( there is a shuttle from and to the airport-fair), very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. Good breakfast selection. The hotel is relatively close to the airport and to the motorway.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much, perhaps more parking space on the weekend

    The room was very comfortable for a family of 4, nice bathroom, great location, free breakfast very nice!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not the friendliest or best at listening to our room needs. It was frustrating . Rooms were ok in design & comfort- nothing special

    decent location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Underground parking partially out of service. I had to park outside the hotel area. Not too wide assortment for breakfast.

    Friendly staff. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Underground parking space was full, had to park 150m away.

    Helpful and friendly front desk. Very good price for a big glass of wine. Decent continental breakfast. Very convenient location!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great if you need to be close to the highway, just for business, but it is not very close to the city centre. I am not sure why would they charge extra for parking, there is so much space around, and it is not in some city centre to be scarce on space.

    Somebody really did some thinking before making this very practical place. It is all anyone should need from a hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very small, gladly there was a sofa bed in the room and my husband and I had to separate for the nights we slept there. The rooms didn't smell clean and the windows couldn't open normally to air the room properly. The breakfast wasn't the best we've ever had...

    The location of the hotel and the big stores around. Fast service's response when needed. The corridors smelled clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was somewhat small, especially after the sofa bed was added. Parking was not free (7 euros/day), and the driveway is very narrow. Location far from Stuttgart tourist sites (unless you drive).

    The breakfast buffet provides a wide variety of choices. REWE, dm, and Subway are in close proximity to hotel. Hotel personnel were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of any negative

    Clean comfortable hotel near the motorway, handy for one night stop as we were travelling back to the UK. Been there before. Good breakfast Shopping centre opposite the hotel with supermarket (closed on Sundays). Petrol stations near by

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The signal of the wifi could be more functional, every time we have to enter in.

    Breakfast very tasty, facilities modern and with a parking space under the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking although paid was not available later in the night, they refunded the amount, had to find late at night another place to park.

    family room very clean and nice, reception lady very friendly , breakfast was nice and full

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been a little bigger. But i got what i reserved.

    Lives up to the expectations. Friendly helpfull/english speaking staff. Very clean rooms equipped everything you need for a night stay. Parking on the site is also a plus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    We were in the hotel just for a night. Hotel took care properly the beds for the kids. The original double bed was also very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Free personal Wifi code allowed to connect with five devices, which was very handy. Coverd and closed car parking is a plus for this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room too small for a young family loud noise comes from outside when windows open

    Friendly stuff Breakfast was very nice and high quality Cleanliness is at a very good level Shopping markets are just 2 minutes away from the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here as it was near to the airport and our original hotel had no air conditioning (which was bad in 34 degree heat!). No complaints, this is just a modern airport hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    BREAKFAST ROOM IS SMALL ,IT WAS CROWDED

    STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room for price. Great breakfast and staff was very nice :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room and Sofa bed my son slept on was very old, hard and uncomfortable.

    Clean. Close to the motorway, which was exactly what we wanted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t say anything wrong

    Very clean , friendly stuff , nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was excellent!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money and cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recommend more sugar & coffee sachets

    Price, breakfast & cleanliness as per expectations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    so so

    so so

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, very close to the highway. Very good breakfast is included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Private covered parking for 10 €/day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Staff, cleanless, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money when staying there as a family, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge

    Being near the highway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff really friendly & helpful. Parking is underground which won't fit a van. Staff were great finding an alternative area for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all to dislike!

    The amazing cleanliness and quality. The ability to provide connecting rooms as requested.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the Airport

    No evening meals and parking for Coaches

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: