Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Langener Strasse 200, 64546 Mörfelden-Walldorf, Germany

#3 of 8 hotels in Mörfelden-Walldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2364 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    A comfortable room for the night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depending on the location of the rooms, they can be quite noisy as there is plenty of truck traffic on the road and nearby Autobahn. Rooms looking out on the rear of the building tend to be quieter.

    We have been stopping at Holiday Inn Express for several years now. We like the location and convenience of the hotel, just ten to fifteen minutes away from the Airport. Rooms are ingeniously designed, well-equipped and comfortable, breakfast starts at 5:45 AM and is copious and varied, service is great! There are two restaurants right across the road for evening dining.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Great stay yet again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here many times as a family always enjoy it great helpful staff nice clean rooms great breakfast good Internet and also have english TV channels great location as just of the motorway highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    It was a onemail night stay that I will not repeat at same hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small ,bed also was nut comfortable, b reakfast had very limited options .,specially for vegetarians or non meat eaters

    Location ,parking and sound proofed rooms, airport shuttle

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so hot and the WiFi was so week. My husband could not complete his work on his laptop, very inconvenient! Bathroom had a little mold.

    Nice quiet location close to the airport. Two restaurants very near, German and Italian. Very, very nice and helpful staff at the front desk. The best part was that we could park for free in the staff are if room permitted. Thanks to the front desk for telling us that! The coffe was awesome and the breakfast very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Definitely will stay there next year! Super place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean hotel with very nice staff, distance from the airport perfect! Close, ( 10-15 min shuttle drive) yet far enough not to be bothered by air traffic.Staff always very helpful ( even in the middle of the night!) Shuttle super punctual and nice! Good variety breakfast from 5:45 am to 11:30 am. You can fill your tummy before long trip. All kinds of coffees! Great selection! They even have 24 h beer bar with pizza for those who can’t sleep before trip. Perfect place to stay in between airfairs! Highly recommend!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Stop over stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit simple with not a lot of choise.

    Friendly staff, quiet rooms, and. The hotel is close to the main road and airport. Perfect for a single night stay over if you are traveling.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Great value. Clean. Efficient. Good nights sleep
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokers area outside open window in breakfast restaurant.

    Shuttle on time. Efficient polite staffers at hotel processed quick check in and check out. Quiet room requested was granted. Breakfast buffet plentiful with great coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommend. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Room was a good size, excellent bed and a very good breakfast. We could drop off our Eurolease car there, so very convenient. Handy to the airport with a shuttle for guests.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Great stay at Holiday Inn Express
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No square body washcloths. Could use a waffle maker at breakfast bar. Otherwise everything was fine.

    Good location to the airport. Rooms very clean. Friendly staff. Good manager who handled our rescheduling problem.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Not up to the regular Ibis standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room door almost broke your wrist to open it. You have to pass a card over it and with your other hand open the handle with force. Whole hotel outside looked scruffy for a upmarket hotel. Grounds in bad need of cleaning, rubbish and dead weeds everywhere. Especially the expensive paid for parking area. 15 euros a night. Breakfasts were very noisy with whole travel bus loads of people and not enough seating space. Hotel of that size and position away from any shops need to have a food source. Told to find food at an Italian restaurant where we were charged 5 euros for a small glass of water. Would not accept that I had paid already for our 2 rooms and on 2 occasions tried to make me pay again.

    Breakfast food was good. Room was tiny but clean. Shower was hot. Lifts worked.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Ok
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half the bar menu was sold out. Got suggested to eat at the terrible Italian restaurant nearby. Horrible experience.

    Nice size of the room, clean, wheelchair friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Good room and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought there was a bit of a "funky" smell in the hotel, but once we got into our room, it was OK. Also, you had to put your room key into a slot in the room in order to turn on the lights, which we thought was a little strange.

    Good room and breakfast. For a big hotel, the men at the registration were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable and quiet, for a night before taking the plane
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttles are not well organized, there is no clear sign of the hotels which will be on the line. We got to the wrong holiday inn and had to take a taxi. In the morning the shuttles were already full and we had to take a taxi to the airport.

    Comfortable and quiet, for a night before taking the plane

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    a convenient airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    airplane and road noise...but no problem with closed windows

    It's comfort and convenience near, but not too near the Frankfurt airport. Helpful staff, good breakfast, easy in and out. A perfect airport hotel for us with a beer garden walking distance in the woods nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Great Location but Staff Issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were hit or miss. They came off a little rude and unresponsive but that could have been because of the language barrier. Also the parking situation is a bit hard to find and quite pricey.

    This property was in a great location! Very close to Frankfurt airport and tons of easy access to major roads. The breakfast was always hot and plentiful with many options such as breads, fruits and meats. The rooms were also just perfect for a week long stay. Small but comfortable with everything you need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    2.5
    Nothing except the barman
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the front desk on 16th May morning had huge attitude problem. She had not put on her name tab. Didn’t disclose her name even on asking. Appeared to be some front desk manager. She was behaving as if she is doing a favour. Appeared to be racist. Needs to be removed from the front desk immediately to avoid damage. Others who were checking out that time had the same opinion about her behaviour. It was at 11 in the morning while checking out on 16.05.2018. Room was pretty bad. No soap in the washroom and shower both. Rest of the staff and breakfast was just about average.

    Nothing except the barman

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During our stay it was very hot in Frankfurt area. Our room was facing the west, and by the afternoon it was quite hot in the room. I asked turned on the AC unit in the room but it was still in the heat more. I told the hotel staff about this and they told me that it was enought to reduce the temperature level.. However it was only giving hot air.. Not possible to convince them that the AC should be switched to "summer" mode.

    The breakfast was quite good. I loved the instant pancake machine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location for a transfer to another airline at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for a transfer to another airline at Frankfurt. The shuttle bus works well and there is a great German restaurant just down the road from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Hotel next to the Frankfurt airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were looking for a minibar in the room but there was none to find. Parking is 15 EUR/night. A discount should be applied to the clients staying over night in the hotel...

    Confy hotel next to the airport. Nice and quick responsive staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    I felt rushed to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping walked in on us four times before checkout. He cleaned the room while we were at breakfast before we showered or got ready to check out. I felt like he was rushing us to leave when it was hours before checkout. Not a good feeling when we came in so late off our flight and were very tired.

    I liked that they were a good price, had a 24 hour front desk, and that they had free breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact you had to pay 15 euros for parking is a bit harsh (admittedly it does say this in the booking). It just seems a bit steep.

    The hotel staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Close to highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was not very comfortable

    Close to highway Perfect for stopover to Austria Good price including breakfast Would definitely stay again for stopover for this price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    3.3
    won't come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room for 4, but the beds are too small, my daughter had to sleep on the floor! booking.com said there is shuttle bus, but I was told I have to take a taxi as their bus only has 8 spots and it was fully booked for the next day! what a joke!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Good stay but some options are a bit expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fees for the dog (16€) and parking (15€) were a bit high in my opinion.

    I really appreciated my stay at the hotel. The breakfast was already included in the price, which is a good thing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast buffet was very good and the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was very small—an extremely tight fit for a family of four plus luggage.

    The breakfast buffet was very good and the location was convenient to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    It's ok if you need a decent bed to sleep in for a couple of nights
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Damaged shower mixer, small duvet, you can barely cover yourself on a single bed.

    Close to the airport but not too close that you hear all the airport noise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.4
    Comfortable but could be better.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room Size was good but beds small for 2 people together on the Queen Size Bed. The location was out of city so connectivity to the city was just not possible with any kind of public transport. Shuttle service to the Airport was rather irregular and mostly never on time. Hotel staff needs to have a smile on their face. Please provide 2 bottles of mineral water on a daily basis please.

    Room Size was very good. Lobby was basic but nice. Wish the Menu was a little more elaborate to since there is no restaurant in close vicinity. The TV could have a few English Channels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    very kind personal, all you need equipment, comfortable bed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    window not tight enough, cold air popping in (in winter), heating awkward, normal radiators would be much better

    very kind personal, all you need equipment, comfortable bed and pillows, clean, good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    The air condition was not working, we didn't have enough...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition was not working, we didn't have enough sleep coz it's too warm. We ended up opening the window that make it worst with the noise of cars outside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great for a good night's sleep on our way to Spain. Perfect location next to the autobahn, yet a very quiet room. Easy parking, also with a trailer. Everything we needed, and we really appreciated the included breakfast. Very nice staff. Great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    good bed and mattress
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    many black spots on the sides of the windows also black spots in the shower

    good bed and mattress wifi very good very good location close to highway

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything

    We arrived early in the morning and was greeted by a movely gentleman who told me our room wouldnt be ready for quite a while! I explained we were only there for a few hours even though we had payed for an overnight stay, i had 2 young children with me both tired from the super early start! He offered us a free breakfast and told us he would try his best! Not 20 mins later he told us our room was ready! I was so grateful for this.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.0
    Don't book it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs some serious love. Our non-smoking floor/room had a horrible cigarette smell. Towels were ragged cloths that I wouldn't use to wipe my floors. Family room was very small with no space at all. Airport shuttle is limited to 7 people per trip, so good luck with that.

    Shuttle and hotel staff were nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Overall it was a very good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key cards kept having to be reprogrammed. The paid parking was way too expensive, causing some people to park outside the paid lot, sometimes using bus parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    The airport shuttle was not to easy to found.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport shuttle was not to easy to found. I discovered this service when I was searching a bus or train to get for to go there. The second bed (for the child) was not comfortable. The breakfast was very basic without many options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel only spoilt by lack of staff training.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was unfortunate on arrival ,the bedroom door access system had failed and the receptionist had not been advised how to reset the system. After some time we left and returned the second day of our intended stay when the problem had been resolved.

    The room was clean, comfortable and a good size. Breakfast was good ,great variety and went on to a good time for service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    The staff is kindly and the rooms are clean and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sleepingcouch is really not good, with a hoe in it and really small even as the double bed to small. Our daughter slept on the floor on pillows because of this together with here brother was to small.

    The staff is kindly and the rooms are clean and the breakfast great !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Reasonable hotel just 10 minutes from the Frankfurt airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was horrible The towels were very thin and worn out They could not accommodate our family of six for the airport shuttle the next morning

    Good continental breakfast Comfortable bed and pillows

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    neutral..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The boiler was rusty! I complained to the reception and got a relative better boiler though. The breakfast was not so good. Choice was too little.

    Beds are good and very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    For a quick one stop ok, just no shuttle and no breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle only from 6 am, so if flight really early you need to get taxi which is almost 30 euro, also no breakfast before 6 am

    Nice hotel, clean, quiet, comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extra fee for parking. Internet was super slow.

    Good value for the money. Near to the Airport. Breakfast buffet was really good... and its included in the Price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with very good facilities and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of no where and parking is €15 per night too much

    Excellent hotel with very good facilities and very comfortable. Breakfast was nice. Room bathroom design amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    3.8
    Poor quality sized rooms
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room was extremely small, the second bed was an expandable sofa, which had only one pillow - definitely not good enough for a family with two kids. A shuttle to the airport costs 5EUR per person - that's the first time in my life I was charged for a shuttle to the airport in an airport hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Great value and great location! Would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could even think about complaining about was the shuttle to and from the airport stoped after a certain time and we had to take a cab and due to our family size it cost a small fortune to get there

    We checked in late and the bar has 24:7 pizza ordering! My key Dd were so thankful! And the breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Very good people, all is very clean the breakfast is very...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But The parking rate is unnecessary for the people who are staying there.

    Very good people, all is very clean the breakfast is very good. the service is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.9
    Our one night was ok as we were close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant on location; breakfast was good.

    We were told by hotel staff that there was a restaurant but when we wanted to eat we found that you have to order food at the bar. Breakfast was good. On our side of the building was a truck stop and trucks passed our window regularly and their lights shined in so we felt it lacked privacy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable room, friendly staff, no issues with late...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be more diverse. No restaurant in the hotel but a nice Italian restaurant within 5min walking distance.

    Comfortable room, friendly staff, no issues with late check-out. Very close to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Ideal overnight stop as well as for a short stay (provided you have a car)
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a disabled room as my wife is in a wheelchair. In the bathroom the grab-rail around the toilet was coming away from the wall and was obviously dangerous. I reported this to reception twice during our four night stay and nothing was done to rectify the problem

    The breakfast was excellent, albeit continental style (i.e. no hot choice). The hotel was lovely and clean and very easy to find, being just off the motorway. Although it is listed as an airport hotel, it is at least a 10 minute drive away. The hotel provides a courtesy but to/from the airport. Being so far away means that it is lovely and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    It is good place to stay for short staying close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff of hotel should speak at least "fair" English and to understand very common questions, what visitors would like to ask... We missed hot meal for breakfast.

    Convenient and clean rooms. Nice looking hotel interior.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    This was a nice hotel, however it is away from everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Middle of nothing

    This was a nice hotel, however it is away from everything and a 10 min. taxi ride which means 30.00 EURO each way to and from airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    It was near the airport, and had a shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paying for parking seemed a bit ridiculous since it was out in the country. The room was very small for the 4 of us. We couldn't even open a suitcase without putting it on the bed.

    It was near the airport, and had a shuttle. There was also a close little German town and a wonderful German restaurant nearby! The welcoming staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    It was ok !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I have to pay 30€,for a taxi to The Airport ,because I booked by Booking.com.The others people got a taxi at hotel for free at hotel cost.

    Everything was clean and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    4.2
    We would never stay here again, this is not a real "next to airport" hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful: although it says that shuttle is available to and from airport to this hotel, in fact it starts only at 6 am. We had a flight at 6 am, so we had to leave the property earlier and asked the staff to book us a taxi. It is a 5-7 minutes ride but we were charged 30 Euro, which was almost 50% of what we paid for the night. This is a warning, so read a fine print!

    The bed was not comfortable and the room was extremely small and dark. Our teapot was leaking and wi-fi not working properly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    Functional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking charge for 1 night 15 euros, dogs 16 euros each, not told about parking charge when booked in

    Location was right on the motorway, easy for UK drivers to find

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value for an overnight stay prior to a flight with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a couple and a single who had booked three rooms in error instead of two. We were not allowed to cancel the extra room minutes after the original online reservation without a 90% penalty. So we were obliged to pay for three rooms even though we only used two. Yes, the cancellation policy was clearly posted on the site, but one would hope that a hotel could forgive an honest mistake by a guest who was quite happy to pay for two rooms, especially when we had tried to cancel right away.

    Good value for an overnight stay prior to a flight with shuttle to/from the airport. Few restaurant options without a car, but we did enjoy dinner at the restaurant some 100 metres across the road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    4.6
    Will not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable, bath towels were tiny and threadbare, price of parking was high, the room had a funny odor, the AC didn’t cool the room.

    They had a bar, our car didn’t get broken into.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.4
    shuttle driver (lady) killed it. Nightmare to get from Terminal 1 if you have bags
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please let that lady shuttle driver find another job - it was my worst airport shuttle experience. I was with a kid and my wife and we had a few bags and she refused to take me on-board twice in one day!!! 3rd time she came back I said I won't let her go without me. She was mad and was saying it's Germany and I can't behave like that?! Well she was late by 18 minutes and I thought Germans are very punctual.

    great reception staff, clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Typical German hotel- nothing special, but clean, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Typical German hotel- nothing special, but clean, good breakfast, fast wi-fi, quiet place with a couple of lakes behind and colorful forest with late berries and mushrooms (at this time).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    Clean well kept motel, very convenient to airport, small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small indeed. We needed the sofa bed, but when it was set up, and our suitcases opened, there was no room at all to even walk around. Also, you have to call the desk to get bed linens for the sofa bed. The outlet in our bathroom didn't work.

    The bed was quite comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. The location was excellent for us, as we needed to be at the Frankfurt Airport early the next morning. We very much appreciated the shuttle service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.0
    I thought it was a very expensive hotel for what it offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought it was a very expensive hotel for what it offered. I booked it expecting it to be closer to the airpot but it wasn't really, and to get there I spent a lot of money on a taxi. I could've just stayed in the center and pay the taxi money to get to the airport not to the hotel, and then spend money again on the shuttle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is too far away from the shops. It's fine for an overnight stay, but we had 2 days and would have to taxi to the shops. The room was very small and no frig. Upon checking in the reception did NOT give us the room we paid for. We paid for a family room with a sofa bed and large double bed. The room they gave us had NO SOFA BED and was extremely small. So we went back to reception and they gave us another room with a SOFA. We needed more pillows and they were very accommodating. We were disappointed that the hotel advertising (even in the rooms) stated the shuttle would pick you up at Terminal 2 upon request. BUT when we phoned from Terminal 2 they refused to pick us up there and we had to get ourselves over to Terminal 1 for the Shuttle.

    We loved the breakfast which was included in the price. It was absolutely excellent with so many choices of food and the staff was very accommodating. We enjoyed the 2 restaurants within 5 minutes walking time -- a German one and an Italian one. Both served excellent food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.4
    Overall, not a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms smelled like there had been a smoker in the room when it's supposed to be "non-smoking." Parts of the shower were broken and falling off the wall. They claimed to have dinner, but had no salad, no vegetables, and we were sent across a very busy highway to walk down to a nearby restaurant, and saw one of the desk clerks there getting pizza (for him and staff, or was this how they filled requests for pizza?). There was also a noisy Oktobefest going on behind the hotel that night. Front desk staff was not very helpful, bordering on being almost rude!

    It was basically clean, and it is accessible to the airport. And the price is reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    Did not get the type of service we had received in all the other hotels in Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not get food even though they advertised they had it. Per the the bartender, there were not enough people working to get food from the kitchen. In the morning, we had to move dirty dishes to another table to get a place to sit down.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Short and comfy overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows on the bed; a firm one a soft one were both provided. Finally a hotel that understands that people want a firmer pillow instead of the ones that disappear once you lay your head on it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.2
    I did not use my room , bcause if food is not fresh then bedroom must b worse!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom to far from breakfast area ... the pork ham was old and smelly , my egg was under cooked .. i understand is a cheap hotel but in bussiness quality comes over quantity!

    Room was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    3.8
    we will DEFINITELY NOT go back or recommend the hotel to our friends and relatives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels are old, with holes and looks dirty. Faucet in one of my friends room only has hot running water. Corridor to the room is dark and you can hear the voices of the other guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrogant employee at the front desk. Narrow bed. We ordered & paid for family room with sofa but we were told that for 2 of us one bed is enough. A dirty cup and a dirty kettle inside. Limited amount of tea bags (2) Room on the side of the building where there is parking for buses.

    Breakfast. Although very basic, but always breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Sufficient for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not free (15 Euro for the night), room was really stuffy and running the air conditioner didn't help.

    Great breakfast, friendly staff, useful bathroom layout, clean, small bar downstairs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Good for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking cost is additional 15 EUR/day. Air conditioning was too noisy during the night. In the bathroom the fan was also noisy and you cannot switch off manually (it took 2 hours to switch off). During a short break in the night it could be uncomfortable

    Close to Frankfurt Messe. Good breakfest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Another great stay at the Holiday Inn Express...Thank you.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed there before. It was a few years back, but the property was still as I remembered it...clean and comfortable....and the staff was professional and friendly. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Excellent for a good night sleep after a long flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't know how to get there from terminal 2. A lovely man had to show us how to get to terminal 1 first to catch the shuttle.

    The bed was extremely comfy and the shower had excellent water pressure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    Very basic but you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic but you get what you pay for. One of their boasts was the free wifi - if you can find it ! Wasn't very impressed that we had to pay for the shuttle to and from the airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    great value for money, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great value for money, good location, easy access from motorway, clean and big enough room for family with 2 kids, good breakfast, plenty secure parking space

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Quite satisfactory overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small and the bar/cafe that offered a few items to eat was not able to supply due to some trouble in the kitchen so we had to go elsewhere to eat some dinner. It is quite remote location but good for air travelers.

    The room was quiet and clean. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle had black mould spots. Breakfast time could be earlier than 5:45am

    Location. Local restaurants Beds are comfortable Staff are friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: