Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Messe This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Gutleutstraße 296, Gutleutviertel, 60327 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#105 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2567 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Room was very tidy and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised to be asked to pay 4 euros per person city tax, apparently this is quite common but I wasn’t aware. Also, we had no choice but to use the underground car park as the car park behind the hotel was closed, and we were charged 12 euros to do so. The sofa bed has sharp metal edges which had a sheet draped over it. Knocked my knee and cut it as I got in first time as couldn’t see it.

    Room was very tidy and well equipped. Staff were friendly and helpful enough. Breakfast had a good selection of food and drink available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very helpful making suggestions about dinner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a pretty good hike from the metro station.

    The staff was very helpful making suggestions about dinner and travel. They helped us order food and were so engaging and which was appreciated after a long day of travel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    We will be back in your hotel because all my family was very happy with your service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    All my family like your hotel and staff and the service was amazing. If we go to Frankfurt again we will be back in Holiday Inn Expres!Room was very clean and breakfast was great.Staff very friendly.I recommend your hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    It is near main train station (from where all places can be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family rooms are small, but ok for overnight stay

    It is near main train station (from where all places can be easy accessed anytime). There is a bus 37 from train station, bus station in front of hotel (less then 10 minutes).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Location near the airport and also near the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should be with free WiFi we didn’t get connected the whole stay because of the bad internet, rooms was super small, bathrooms as well, the bar restaurant serve only frozen pizza they heat it when order and the bar guy do it all bar taking orders serving the pizza and cleaning the tables , no room service although we just needed bottles of water which we will pay for it , the hotel didn’t keep any water in the room and neither during breakfast which was very limited

    Location near the airport and also near the city center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    The staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small for two adults. Bathroom and towels are kindly old. No safe box. Cloths cupboard is very small. No varieties in breakfast.

    The staff were friendly. The beds were comfortable. The price is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning unit is centrally controlled, it’s sometime too warm in the room.

    I like the location’s proximity to the Public Bus stop. Easy access to the City Center. Very quiet also, good breakfast too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean room, good breakfast, close to main train station (20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing around the hotel (no restaurant/shop/market). We went to railway station to find something to eat on a Sunday.

    Clean room, good breakfast, close to main train station (20 min walking distance)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Quick inexpensive stay Far from anything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for parking. This hotel is so far from anything else (by the train tracks I an industrial neighborhood) that I cnt expect anyone would be competing for parking so why charge? Lots of bus tour people that were pushy and rude Sooooo far from any restaurant choices

    Great breakfast Comfortable room Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Ok hotel, too expensive for its location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking rate is excessive (12 euros per day), pet rate is excessive (16 euros per day!). It is very far from the center. You must take a bus or walk about 2 miles to the station. Being this far from things makes these rates way too high. Rates should be a lot more reasonable when it is this far. Furthermore it is in an industrial area and if you choose to walk to the station you pass by some not so great areas.

    The breakfast was good, varied enough to have something for everyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was great!
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked water all over the floor and there was mold on the ceiling.

    The staff was very friendly, caring and helpful. The room was comfortable and the beds were so amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Great stay, perfect location, nice and clean hotel, perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay, perfect location, nice and clean hotel, perfect for one night. Family room with bath and toilet seperat. Good breakfast and nice staff. Parking in the basement and easy access to freeway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    I liked the clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the location of the hotel and the services were not ok when I asked for some thing from the receptionist they said I have to go down to take it even when I want to activate the WiFi the same

    I liked the clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and close to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff seams away too busy to give a little more attention to the guests. I ask some questions regarding the hotel and also about the transport to the town and had the feeling I was disturbing the person who was there. Although the place was empty and he wasn't busy at all. Next morning in the check out I've had the same feeling.

    Well, the hotel has the Holliday inn layout and pattern, nothing new on that. Comfortable beds, ok room size and bathroom, everything well taking care and clean. Breakfast was nice, enough types of bread and cold cuts. It has a machine to make your own pancake, the kids were just crazy about it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small.

    Nice personnel, good breakfast, location close to the city center. For a short stay, the hotel has a very good price-quality report.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall a pleasant experience.....hard to beat at this price point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact that we had to pay for parking in the hotels private lot. (12 euro a day)

    I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The rooms were small, but for the price we paid we weren't going to complain. The free breakfast buffet was fantastic. The coffee was delicious. The staff was very friendly and spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    At a pinch it might be OK if you can't get anywhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cramped, it was really a double room with a sofa bed so when the sofa bed was out it made the desk impossible to use and the room seem much smaller. On the first floor the view wasn't there. Breakfast is a free for all help yourself affair. I also didn't like the 12 euro's a day parking charge which I think is a cheek given what you're charged for a room; it should be complementary but seemed to be money grabbing. We arrived on a Sunday and everything was shut so there was no food available. We had to dial out at the hotels recommendation and to be honest the food wasn't that great. The Internet was slow and often just stopped which you wouldn't expect from a city hotel that's part of a chain. The toaster set off the fire alarm system so we had to spend 20 minutes outside waiting for the all clear. The coffee was awful instant and the orange juice was watered down. Also to be charged the city tax outside of the actual room booking fee isn't really acceptable. In all when I got there, despite having pre-paid for the room there were 18 Euro's worth of charges on top. Sorry but everything should be included at the point of booking and had I have know I would have picked another hotel and probably got better value for money for the same price. This is a typical chain hotel where extra's are charged to make as much money as possible.

    The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was well lit and spacious. There were plenty of sockets for charging phones, powering laptops, etc. The room window opened wide allowing plenty of air into the room. The staff were polite and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Quite clean and easy to reach by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet should be made better. The veggies and fruits presented should be fresh, it was not fresh during our stay.

    Quite clean and easy to reach by car. Parking options are nearby. Rooms are okay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Nice and with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not far from centre, multilingual ( English, Russian). Breakfast included. No lights till you stuck the card in box on the wall ( took 5 min to realize)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Convenient and easy to find.
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very hard. There were no wash cloths.

    The staff were ready to help with everything from restaurants to printing out flight information. Breakfast had great variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a mess and didn’t work at all. Very little choices of restaurants around hotel, the bar didn’t have a lot of virgin drinks options.

    Breakfast was good. Transportation facilities were close to hotel. House keeping was excellent, room was cleaned everyday. Staff were well behaving.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Very good hotel. But ineffective management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the room above me - having asked for quiet room- there was a family with kids stomping and running around. The hotel staff wouldn’t do anything apart from telling them to control their feral children. 2 hours later and 6 trips downstairs to complain they offered me a change of room. This waas at 21:30, when my family was already in bed. Shouldn’t noisy guests get moved or kicked out? Of course we were woken up by this family in the earlu hours when the torture started once more

    Good price and nice hotel closish to the centre of town. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Suffocation and Noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the room was hot. It was suffocating and with no air conditioning the only option was to open the window, but there were mosquitoes and lots of noise from traffic from the road. This was despite my request for a quiet room.

    Clean and tidy. Reasonable price for an inclusive breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    it was good balanced stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The quality of rooms is not really high level and after first night I had to change my room as it smelled horrible.

    staff is really nice and kind especially bar women Anna and guy at the reception Hadis. They definitely made our stay much more comfortable and fun.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent and totally worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too far from city centre. Not ideal if you don’t have a car.

    Parking on site ( charged for), reasonable price, rooms are suitable for families Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    A good quality value for money hotel!!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price for the pet is more than I expected and is not mentioned.

    They have a very good breakfast!!! There is free street parking!!! The people are very polite!!! The wifi is fast and reliable!!! There is a cart for your luggage!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    A lovely, cozy and very clean hotel close to the centre of Frankfurt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Online it said we'd have to pay €20 city tax but at the hotel we were charged €30. Apparently €10 pp.

    Very clean and cozy, good breakfast and handy access to the centre of Frankfurt.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    No thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception was not helpful at only we ask the reception to help as to buy the bus tickets online to airport Frankfurt Hahn airport he said that he can not help. Breakfast very poor no fry eggs or scrambled egg. Coffee was not hot enough which come from the machines. 🙁

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was simple and adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unexpected €18 tourist tax asked for at check out. Not made aware of this at time of booking or at check in!!!

    Breakfast was simple and adequate. Rooms clean and presentable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was pretty full while we were there and many people ate breakfast at the same time. There were only two employees restocking food, and when we got there, there was almost nothing to eat (no bread at all, for example). They need to check how many guests are in house and make sure to have enough employees there to accommodate the demand.

    It was just about next to the train station but you couldn't hear the trains. Easy access to places all over the city. The bed was comfy, everything was clean, breakfast was good, parking on site (for a charge).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.0
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have previously stayed in two Holiday Inn (Genoa and Milan) and this one, in comparison, was a disappointment. The WC didn’t look clean, didn’t smell clean, and didn’t feel clean, so it will not be unfair to say that it wasn’t clean. When we arrived, it was also evident that the room had not been vacuumed. The room was very small when the two beds were made and the mattresses were uncomfortable. The breakfast was also not worthy of a 3 star hotel. I stayed for 5 days. The room was cheap but knowing what I know today, I would have paid more and made a different choice.

    The reception staff were very Professional. The price of a room for a family of four, but, on the other hand, I didn’t compare with 2 star hotels or aparthotels. What a pity for me. The hotel is far from everything. Even the central station, that on the map looks right there, is a weary hour walk. You can (should) get a family day ticket (2 adults and up to 3 children) for 11€ that permits travel on buses, trams and metro. It’s a must.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    It was good to be back in Frankfurt and the atmosphere is as good as ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This area of town is still in the process of regeneration so the neighbourhood is a little run down.

    10 minutes from the city centre with everything that goes with it, shops, restaurants, theatre and train station. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was great though a bit small for 4. Having breakfast included was also a great bonus!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.1
    Honest option inside Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although near Frankfurt center the neighborhood does not incentive walks. Better to take the car or públic transportation from there.

    Good price, average room, spacious parking lot

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.1
    Good Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel should improve the breakfast and put more options on the menu.

    The location is very good for those who like to walk and easily reach the center of Frankfurt. The hotel is very clean and organized. The cleaning team is very efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.4
    Rooms need to be more clean!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on couch, some outlets didn’t work, some lights didn’t work in room, bedsheets had holes and hair on it. Wouldn’t recommend hotel and wouldn’t stay there again

    Parking, breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay in Frankfurt in a nice place close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the Hotel is possible eith charges and parking outside the hotel is hard. Breakfast buffet is poor, some major items from my point of view were missing

    Staff, room, location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’ll be helpful if we knew we could take bus#37 from just outside Frankfurt central station, about 5 stops drops you off 20 steps from the hotel. Instead, we transferred to another train station closest to the hotel from Frankfurt Central , and walked with luggages in the rain for 15 mins to hotel.

    Value for money, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff very friendly, lots of parking space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a fee to park at the hotel. First room given smelled of smoke. We were changed to another room which was smelled fine.

    Staff very friendly, lots of parking space. Very accommodating with changing the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    very good place to stay!
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very good hotel to stay! It locates in the place near the center of the city. More importance is that it has the parking place. The stuff is very nice and helpful. The room is confortable and clean!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good option for business travelers.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of my room was not good. And the neighborhood is not very nice for walking, looks industrial., but is not far from the downtown.

    Breakfast was good, friendly staff, we got late check out until 13.00, not far away from frankfurt messe, Wifi works perfect,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    2.9
    Terrible!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no air circulation in the room--unbelievable--either heating or you open the windows and suffer from the tremendous noise coming from the cars and trucks passing by the hotel. We we could not sleep initially until we opened the window but the weather got cooler at night; we suffered from the noise and we got sick of the weather that got colder at mid-night. My son got sick and this ruined our pleasure time at Frankfort. Terrible experience at this terrible hotel. Another unhappy client confirmed my opinion of this hotel. Unfortunately many people don't write reviews. The bottom line is this hotel does have the known quality standards of Holiday-inn express.

    All the positive things of this hotel were completely ruined by the misleadingly small rooms in the pictures and the fact that there were no air circulation at all in the rooms. The room was terribly hot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    I have stayed here a couple of times.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have stayed here a couple of times. The hotel is clean and the location is great. Staff are friendly and helpful. Especially the bar lady Anna, who always makes our trip to Frankfurt more enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    We were very pleased with the help and service from Anna!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If possible: At breakfest I would like to have some scrambled eggs or sunny side up. At checking out there was only 1 employee to help. But there were 10 people checking out. If it is that busy it's better to have 2 or 3 emplyees to help the guests.

    We were very pleased with the help and service from Anna! She really knew how to make us feel welcome and at ease! The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be larger, however, ours was very compact in its layout.

    Staff was super friendly, offered us free BBQ, as part of their Hotel jubilee. Room was equipped very comfortably for overnight stay, very clean and quiet. Beakfast buffet choices were vast, something for every taste and good coffee choices. Good value for the money spent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel in a quite street. I would stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with what I experienced the

    Breakfast was superb and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The bed was so comfortable. What a remarkable experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    The Staff is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful. The Italian lady is one of the best women you can met. She was helpful, kind, amazing, generous and caring. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    An economical choice with a good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking wasn't free and the area wasn't that nice. The bed was somewhat uncomfortable.

    The room was clean and fairly roomy and the breakfast in the morning offered a good variety of food and beverages. The staff were friendly and efficient. There was a kettle with tea and coffee in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Will not visit Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options were limited. Frankfurt city was dirty. Will not visit this city

    Rooms was nice in the higher floors. Can see the parked cars for security.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    For one night it was more or less ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and also the beds, especially the sofa bed. There was an electric plug next to the bed who was all black.

    The location was good for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Well run, own car park with option of covered underground parking at extra cost (lift access)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In fairness I cannot fault my experience in any way. Bear in mind this visit was during the motor show period and the additional stress this must place on the staff.

    Staff excellent, Couldn't do enough to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable stay but please carry enough drinking water
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking charge is high and the breakfast lacked good coffee! Added to that there is no drinking water in the premises - we had to foot a whopping 5 euro for 300 ml bottle of water. Such a shame in what was otherwise a comfortable stay.

    On location parking was good and so was breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Convenient for a pass through stay, bar served pizzas which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If in Frankfurt to sight see or for a longer stay, the location may not be ideal.

    Convenient for a pass through stay, bar served pizzas which was handy after a day of travel/late arrival. Comfortable room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and amazing staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was disappointed.

    Amazing experience. I had to leave very early in the morning, Receptionist named Marcos was very helpful. Waked me up at 4:00 AM, Booked a taxi, and prepared a packaged breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    It was fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was blood stain on one of the duvets,they shouldn't just change covers they should send it in for dry cleaning.

    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The bathroom was so clean I didn't see any mold in between the tiles. No stains in the toilets,the sheets were immaculate white,t.v. had both German and English stations,it felt like home.Breakfast was free,we ate till our stomachs could contain no more 😃 My kids wanted to stay longer :) I'll definitely visit again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    Staff were helpfull after they send us first to a room that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were incredibly warm during the night. I know it was 30 degrees Celsius outside but the airconditioning didn't work at all and therefore it was so HOT. Didn't sleep well.

    Staff were helpfull after they send us first to a room that wasn't cleaned and then to a room were someone clearly had been smoking. Each time they gave us a new room and as a consolation we didn't had to pay the parking fee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Good choice for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small fridge in room would be good. A/C temperature could not be controlled.

    Location - right next to bus stop and near main rail station. Good variety and quality breakfast. Reception staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for 4 person. Anyway good value for money!

    Location of the hotel was good, near the centre. Rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Bathroom was ok and the breakfast was delicious. Wifi fast enough. Good value for money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Good stop over hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No the best location for the nice part of the city, but okay if you walk alone the river(2miles)

    Stayed on our way to Austria. Easy to find and convenient. Good family room and self serve breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for stopover on a holifay trip. Good pricing, friendly staff. Quite environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms suitable for family - sofabed in the room for our children was prepared for us. Not very far from the motorway. Quite environment, good parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.6
    Severely bitten by flees during my stay at the Holiday Innn Messe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was severely bitten by flees during my stay at Holiday Inn Messe. This affected the rest of my holiday. Please reconsider before booking this hotel.

    I was severely bitten by flees during my stay at Holiday Inn Messe. This affected the rest of my holiday. Please reconsider before booking this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small and beds are even smaller. Bathroom could be cleaner and is a bit beaten, some renovation is in order! Breakfast was a bit sad, not bad really, just insipid I guess.

    Parking underneath the hotel is a plus. Good Italian places 15 minutes walking distance. Quiet despite being full and close to the main road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    Fairly convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only warm thing for breakfast was the hard boiled egg and nothing else. You could toast your bread so it becomes warm.. also no fruits.

    Fairly convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff dont know so much about the city

    Alittle bit far from city center (but one 5 min bus ride from central station). Everything else was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    good if you have no alternatives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    you have to pay for parking, 12 euro/day, for what?

    just for transit, is good, small room, for a family with 1 child it is better, but for 2 children is very tight. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Warm, homely stay at Holiday Inn Express
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a double room, but were checked into a room with twin beds instead. Note: we didn't complain or ask to change rooms as the twin room was comfortable enough. - Tip: do take a bus (which stops outside the hotel) upon arrival as the walk from the main station is a far one with luggage.

    The breakfast buffet is worth having - it was well served and had a great selection for an Express buffet. The staff were always friendly and eager to assist.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Good wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very poor, juice was in an another room which was closed due to business meeting. Room wasn't big enough for family of 4 people, second bed for children was very narrow

    Good wi-fi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    A great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, staff were helpful without being friendly. Bland hotel.

    Great price, clean, good breakfast, parking and street parking for your car. A bus into the centre of Frankfurt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    The girls from the the bar and the check in were the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the area arround

    The girls from the the bar and the check in were the best person ever very nice very helpful more that we spec. Great ubication 2 km from the city , but not a great area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic. Bread was not Fresh. 12 Euros per night for parking at the hotel i find this too much!!

    Good location. There is a bus stop just infront of the hotel. The train station is also a walking distance . Room was small but very clean and was great having an electric kettle with tea and coffee

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.8
    Relatively inexpensive adequate budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small. There is no closet, and with my daughter using the sofa bed, there was barely any room to move. But as we were out sightseeing every day, it was not too much of a problem. Toiletries are very basic, so we bought our own to use while we were there. No hot breakfast, but enough options for us. There are smoking areas in the hotel which may bother some people. Our room was smoke free, and had no odour. Slight smoke smell in common areas.

    Nice to have breakfast included. It was pretty basic, but adequate. Getting into Frankfurt was not too difficult . The bus stops right across the road from the hotel, and comes about every half hour. Housekeeping cleaned the room very well, and we could not fault the cleanliness .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Average Budget hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Same menu breakfast Housekeeping.. Moderate rooms size..

    Not very near Railway station.. Out of the way will be a short statement.. Breakfast was absolutely the same (photocopy) for the four days of our stay... Never imagined it could be like that... Very Boring Breakfast to say the least... Rooms for 4 people were less than adequate size.. Housekeeping left a lot to be desired... Poor standards.. Reception people were helpful and kind.. efficient also..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    3.8
    Bare minimum. Not recommended for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Not as clean as you'd expect (we'd to change rooms because of a foul odor) - Room is too small for families (barely space for one person to walk around with the sofa bed open). Can not use the chair (desk) when the sofa bed is open. - Location (only one bus route, nearest Metro, Tram or S train is more than 1km walk. Nearest supermarket is a ~1.5km walk) - Insufficient electric/charging points. None inside the bathroom.

    Helpful front desk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Very good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was noisy at night because of an all-night disco in the direct vicinity (which would have been a problem in case of a longer stay), would have liked to be able to open window fully (for airing), scrambled eggs or something similar warm would have been nice for breakfast choice as well as some fruit salad for muesli

    Parking without problems, vicinity to the place we were invited at, cleanliness and furniture of our room (incl. water kettle) and the bathroom, bed (e.g. enough cushions), nice and helpful staff (free city map), bright breakfast room, nice breakfast choice, price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.7
    Affordable stay with family with space issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since we were a family of four, the couch bed was used. Basically the room was full when the couch was extended. We could not even open our luggage.

    The facilities were good and the price is competitive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Good breakfast, poor evening food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening food was extremely poor. I went to bed rather hungry. Breakfast was nice but I was missing sausages, scrambled eggs and bacon.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Messe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: