Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express München Messe This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Otto-Lilienthal-Ring 6, 85622 Feldkirchen, Germany

#4 of 6 hotels in Feldkirchen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2092 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice clean hotel with breakfast for the right price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could been a bit more extravagant but it was sufficient.

    Nice hotel for a nice price. As expected from holiday-inn. Everthing was just right for the paid price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Near to the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During breakfast was there too many to eat at the same time not enough space to sit and eat and the food ran out and it took some time before it was filled up.

    Near to the highway Close to city Clean rooms and positive staff Very help some

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Good one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I payed by card in hotel but they took money also from credit card and only after long mailing returned. Be carefull while paying.

    Everything was good, except paying. I payed by card in hotel but they took money also from credit card and only after long mailing returned.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Recommendable for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    (-) room slightly too small, if equipped with an additional bed for the kids

    (+) friendly staff (+) breakfast buffet (+) free parking (garage) (+) "family-friendly" value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.4
    In general good for short stay or to use for sleeping also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more Staff to help guests as I faced difficulty to get thing quick. Space for the room was very small for family so I don’t recommend it for family.

    In general good for short stay or to use for sleeping also the have restaurant with little options but still good. Location will be good only if you have a car ( no worry there is free parking)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a long list .. but the basics are, rooms were not as advertised, staff was not very helpful, beds were extremely uncomfortable, our non smoking room smelled of cigarettes and there were burn holes all over the sofa bed. Part of why we picked this place was the restaurant on site as there was a large group of us and we wanted the convenience of not having to find somewhere to eat... But while we were there the only thing the restaurant could serve was fries?! Our shower was broken in one of our rooms and the TV in the other.. I could go on and on...

    ...........

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location for Munich visit and for aiprport, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were really tiny and had bare minimum. No fridge in room.

    convenient location for visiting Munich and for driving to airport. Rooms were clean and modern but tiny. Breakfast was excellent. Parking available for no extra fee. Good value for a quick stay on the way to airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Good for one day rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small Coffee machine wasn’t refilled again

    - clean - comfortable bed - good wifi signal and speed - free above and underground parking - nice self service breakfast - kind reception staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Perfect place for long distance travel and one night stops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Playground for kids that require a lot of space after spending 10h in a car.

    Good hotel for long travelling, good connection to the Munich City center. Rooms are clean, free WLAN, secured parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.2
    Wi-fi and even Internet in the business center hardwire line...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi and even Internet in the business center hardwire line was very poor. Cost me a business transaction. I tested the speed using an online speed test in there business center and it was VERY slow download and upload speeds. Staff continued to deny it even when I showed them on their own screen the Internet speed. One of the elevators the mirror was broken and taped with brown tape. The A/C was very poor. For breakfast the staff was understaffed. The location is bad. Needs at least 10 more years to develop. Was appauled that this was a Holiday Inn. Stayed in 12 hotels in central Europe on a long vacation and this was the worst if them all. Too many other great options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was the same every day but it was very good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the same every day but it was very good, probably the same every day since most of visitors don't stay many days. Good location near highway is convenient for those who use hotel as a base for exploring cities and castles of Bavaria. Hotel is not good choice for people who just want to be in Munich as it is not close to city center. Hotel is very good value for the money you pay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    It could be a nice hotel with more staff and management effort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no hot water on the day of arrival, and the reception didn't inform us about that. Staff was not really helpful when I made a complaint about it. Very crowded breakfast and you had to be lucky to get something to eat as they were constantly running out of food, plates, cups. Very bad management as there were not enough staff available to meet the demand of guests. The rooms are really tiny (for a family), you almost can't turn yourself around inside.

    Good location, close to the highway and Munich Fair where you can catch U2 to the city centre. Free parking space with enough places.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Good locallization
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water that day.. Would be not a huge problem if personel would told us in front. Room was not clean enougth. Breakfast food was ok but cold be more.. Some of food was gone in few minuts and nobody brought more.

    Good locallization Good to have parking place Bed was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Uncomfortable room and bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our family room was tiny with barely enough room for a double bed and sofa bed. The sofa bed was awful, very hard with a thin mattress that sagged in the middle. The room was very hot and the air conditioning barely made a difference.

    The hotel is easily accessed from the highway. There is plenty of free underground parking. Breakfast was good with a large and varied selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    I like Pretzels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Rooms seems recently renewed, but they feels somehow neglected, with poor house keeping. Smell of the room at arrival was not very pleasant, still, we had a good sleep.

    Good bed, close to the highway. They serve the Pretzels in the morning. Sound isolation of the room is good. Parking is complimentary

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Good value with breakfast included for a family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room for a family of 4. The foldable sofa bed was not comfortable. Limited seating in the breakfast area.

    Good value with breakfast included for a family room. Convenient underground parking facility. Easy access from the motorway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location, good breakfast - staff was NOT friendly
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not ready at our arrival (baby cot was not prepared in the room as required). The receptionist was not friendly and asked me to show him my booking form where my request was writen regarding the baby cot. UNACCEPTABLE!!!

    Good breakfast, bed room was confortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    The hotel was easy to find, close to highway with free parking but not very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room dusty, sheets and towels not very clean, for dinner not much choice, people working on reception poor english

    Close to the highway, good location and easy to find, parking convenient and free

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Receptionists were very helpful and treated us greatly to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited a lot and I couldn't find lactose free milk as I was told it had to be ordered. The hotel then provided the following day however choice for breakfast items could be better especially cereals

    Receptionists were very helpful and treated us greatly to all our needs. Rooms were ultra clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nearby restaurants, but then it is positioned well for the motorway.

    Good location for transiting south/east of Munich. Excellent breakfast - really makes the overnight stay very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    4.6
    sanitary was smelling like urin.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    sanitary was smelling like urin. We had an fire alarm in the night. Reason were young people from italy staiing in hotel. We didn't get any regret from the hotel direction or some information- Thats not professionel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was ok, the parking was free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom smell a little bit, and the hotel is off the beaten path if you want to visit the center of Munich, but if you have a car, i'd highly reccomend it.

    Breakfast was ok, the parking was free. But most important of all, the staff was wonderful, specially our friend Amir, at the reception, helped us a lot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Good for couple of days & very close to the Fair Inhorgenta
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very poor and the buffet was most of the time empty cause it was busy with people

    The room was ok , the bed was great . The staff was very friendly and with good service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel, helpful staff, good breakfast and comfortable bed. Good location if you are visiting the fair. Underground secured parking place is also a big advantage.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location for overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Rooms are relatively small but cosy (looking from family point of view).

    - Perfect location for overnight stop (ski trip to Italy); - Very helpful stuff (we got take-away breakfast as we were leaving early morning - before breakfast time). - Clean and nice designed rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything coming out of the coffee machine tasted burnt.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was appreciated and the selection was Awesome! Thank You

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    I stayed there twice while my trip to Europe and i felt it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very small and the sofa beds are not comfy.

    I stayed there twice while my trip to Europe and i felt it very comfy and enjoyed their continental buffet breakfast.The staff is good and they speak English,which was very helpful. Definitely i will recommend this hotel to my Friends and Family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    Not again. Good for one night only. Use as motel, in and out as a night stopover only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some frontdesk personel were very helpfull, others are lazy and did not care to help. When they make your room, it is still dirty with half made up beds and old sheets.

    Easy access from highway, easy parking, free breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very basic....................monotonous if stay more than a day.............and bit crowded as space is limited

    Comfortable beds...............good noise insulation..............good house keeping

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic! Would definitely stay again if we come to Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow entrance to car park (we have a big car), but busy and cars were parked everywhere.

    Great value for money. Double room with sofa bed, plenty of room for 2 adults & 2 10 year olds. Close to Allianz Arena & downtown Münich. Lots of choice for buffet breakfast. Excellent recommendations for restaurants in Feldkirchen. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    In general good, staff should take more care about its role.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - in the morning I went out of the room very late and I hanged on the door the "please make up my room" tag for the housekeeping. In the evening I came back and my room wasn't made up! - at check-in, I gave all my details in advance for the invoice to the company, in order to have everything recorded in the system. At check out, my details weren't registered yet and I lost 20 minutes .. I was in rush and couldn't wait so much time for an invoice! If I give my details in advance I expect a fast check out and everything in order! - the prices of the bar are quite expensive. A gin tonic made with a Schweppes + a little bit of Bombay € 11.90 is really too much! In other hotels I don't pay it more than 7 / 9 Euros.

    Nice hotel, modern, furniture in compliance with Holiday Inn standards.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    3.8
    Better avoid and stay/go somewhere else which is cleaner and tidier and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed in the hotel for 5 days, during which every day there was an excuse for not cleaning or replenishing things like cups/towels/toilet rolls, saying the staff is unavailable or only one staff so can not clean, the stock is empty. Then upon complaining and requested to bring the towels, we were asked to come down to collect towels when I had just explained I was in the shower and needed one. Breakfast: Again excuses: Pretzels either they only baked 10 or 15 and not all customers got them including ourselves. Clearly they had stock just that they didn't want to bake. The girl said she will take 20 mins to bake if its alright, but then the manager came and said it is over and not in stock, next day asked the same we were told the order for pretzel hadn't arrived and only a small lot was available from yesterday so it is over ? How was that possible yesterday they said nothing was left else they would have baked it ???? so how come today there was a stock from yesterday ? Upon having requested to clean the room the following day there was someone to clean , who wasn't wanting to hoover, then we requested can you please hoover it, only then he agreed to hoover saying generally it is not the procedure to do before you check out of the hotel!!! seriously which hotel has these terms and conditions! Very disappointed overall by this stay.

    We stayed in the hotel for 5 days, during which every day there was an excuse for not cleaning or replenishing things like cups/towels/toilet rolls, saying the staff is unavailable or only one staff so can not clean, the stock is empty. Then upon complaining and requested to bring the towels, we were asked to come down to collect towels when I had just explained I was in the shower and needed one. So I had to wipe myself using my old t-shirt. Manager name: Dominique / Dominic Breakfast: Again excuses: Pretzels either they only baked 10 or 15 and not all customers got them including ourselves. Clearly they had stock just that they didn't want to bake. The girl said she will take 20 mins to bake if its alright, but then the manager came and said it is over and not in stock, next day asked the same we were told the order for pretzel hadn't arrived and only a small lot was available from yesterday so it is over ? How was that possible yesterday they said nothing was left else they would have baked it ???? so how come today there was a stock from yesterday ? Upon having requested to clean the room the following day there was someone to clean (for which we had to stay to ensure the cleaning is done to avoid disappointment upon return from our sightseeing) , who wasn't wanting to hoover, then we requested can you please hoover it, only then the cleaner agreed to hoover saying generally it is not the procedure to do before you check out of the hotel!!! seriously which hotel has these terms and conditions! Very disappointed overall by this stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Great position for business on the fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view, if you like Bavarian nature look for some accomodation in nearby villages, because all you see through windows is highway and milion of vehicles passing by...

    Great position for one or two day business stay in Munich expecially if you came with a car (free parking in garage). Near highway, Munich fair, 10 min walk to train station if you need to go to center... Staff is very helpful and the breakfast is pretty good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    Express
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have connected rooms and couldn't find to rooms next to each other we had two rooms each one on a different floor

    Far from busy streets safe for children plenty of parking space good shower and bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed 😔
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I put this hotel 2 star ⭐️ ⭐️ the price that I paid was so much 😡 Breakfast ok but the worst was dining room Dirty Underground Garage parking so so dirty . No recommendable ! Holiday inn in USA 🇺🇸 has Name of quality!

    Nothing Rate : Zero to Ten = four Price so high

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    3.8
    nothing -
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there wes smoking smill in the hotel and they told us that is non smoking area also there was smill in the bad the rooms and toilets wes very small in the picture wsa showing big .

    nothing -

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just an opinion: If a refrigerator is equipped, it is more better.

    We stayed 1 day to have the rest. We have a trouble with a lot of traffic jams, and then arrived midnight around 1 o'clock (although we called hotel to tell the delay). However, checkin and parking has no problem at all. Although price is low, we was pleased to stay this hotel including breakfast. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    The parking is excellent and if you're by car, its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The extra bed was awful. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant and the can't walk to the nearest one (the restaurant on the near by hotel only served pizza).

    The parking is excellent and if you're by car, its pretty easy to get in and out of Munich to the hotel and, it is a lot cheaper than staying in Munich.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Good location & breakfast but the rooms are too small for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and the fact we were 4 (2 adults and 2 children) there was not place to our 4 suitcases. This was caused by the fact the bed for the children was an open sofa so it left not much room. This also brings me to the 2nd point the sofa bed was not very comfortable so my children didn't sleep well :(

    It was very close to Munich airport and the price was very good including breakfast. The breakfast was really good and rich with choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We've asked to change our towels on the following day without the room cleaning and it was not done (the cleaning personnel's fault as we've asked them directly). Wasn't happy with that. I'd fire such staff immediately.

    Free parking in a garage. Great breakfast. Comfortable beds. Silent rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    It's ok stay for a night .. don't suggest for couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable, break fast time many times food got over and we had to ask to refill . Grumpy faces of people at dining room was not a pleasant way to start your day. We had to wait 15 min or more to get spoon for kids to have cereal. Break fast time was till 1030 And even at 930 they were in a hurry to shut it down.

    . Reception staff is friendly . Good Parking and location .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel to transit stops, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi could be faster ....

    Very good hotel to transit stops, good breakfast. The bus stop is very close to hotel, so you can easely reach S-Bahn and Munich downtown.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    complete breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the moquette in the floor is always an hygiene problem, and it's never totally cleanable

    complete breakfast. it's a good place to sleep, nothing more. various restaurant in a range of 3 km, good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Acceptable for a sleepover with kids. Nothing fancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-ib and out painfully slow despite me being the only guest at the counter. Breakfast was very basic. Ended up parking at the neighbouring hotel after cruising the parking cellar and hotel area. No big deal but would have been helpful to know up front that the cellar was full.

    Overall okay. close to the highway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is too small for 4 persons.

    Great value for money. The staff was helpfull. Reception works till midnight. All the room equipment is new. Big TV with HD channels. Great breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful bavaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The girl cleaning at breakfast at 10:10 (breakfast till 10:30) really should learn not to disturb the guests by wiping the table while you re still drinking your coffee...manners manners....

    great location - right off the motorway, roughly 15min to the centre. good breakfast, great parking (free including the garage), very quiet - good sleep, comfortable bed. Very kind ladies at the reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Munchen visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no vegetables at breakfast - strange...

    Second time we stayed at this hotel, so it means that it's OK. Location is quiet, rooms nice, bathroom nice, breakfast OK.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    Budget hotel close to the ICM
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Way too expensive for a very simple budget hotel.

    It's a budget hotel in the middle of nowhere. Serves it's purpose as distance to the ICM is only 10 min.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Good quality and good price, good breakfast, fantastic to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a bit small for 3 people and the bed was not a real bed for 2 people

    Good quality and good price, good breakfast, fantastic to have a free parking place underground, wifi was very good. People from staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Fabulous breakfast! Not a bad place overall to stay for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little out of the way from the town itself and as a traveller with no transport, it was a little bit of a walk to the local town. It was located in a semi-inspdustrial estate, next to another budget hotel and a car yard and factory buildings.

    The breakfast for our family was sensational value ! Boiled eggs, selections of breads, rolls, pretzels and baked goods was fantastic. Cereals, yogurts and coffees were all wonderful also. The room was quite small, however the bathroom facilities, hot shower always, were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.3
    Value for Money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and very helpful staff, good Breakfast, good connections to the Highways... Tip: There is a private underground Garage. Instead of parking your car outside, advised to make use of the Garage for free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Safe bet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Holiday Inn never disappointed: Clean and practical rooms with a possibility of preparing a tea/coffee, professional staff, good breakfast, very comfortable beds, clean bathroom. Enough space for parking, excellent location near highway.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    OK for a no-trills layover for travellers with car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someone had been smoking in the room that we were initially given and it had not been properly vented. We got a replacement room though without a hesitation. This is an 'express' hotel, but probably one of the dullest lobby/breakfast area interiors that I have seen in Holiday Inns.

    The location is quite remote, however as we just needed a layover before heading to Erding Therme and then to Airport the next day, this was not a problem. It is right next to an Autobahn exit provided that you travel with a car. Heated underground parking free of charge for the guests. For a person used to proper Swedish table the breakfast was modest indeed, however, that is probably a matter of expectation. Compared to other locations in this part of the world breakfast selection was decent enough.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel right within Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is located a bit way out the city, but still is not that much of a distance. If you want to be close to downtown I would suggest looking for a closer hotel.

    The room was comfortable and the breakfast was simple but good...Everything was fresh. It had free parking which was a bonus plus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Clean hotel, free parking, nice breakfast included, wifi,...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean hotel, free parking, nice breakfast included, wifi, kids are welcome on no extra charge, very nice staff, on good price... What else you need? This is the best way to keep your hotel busy!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.9
    close to bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like that they charge my account even if it's pay when you stay offer. For my opinion it is unprofessional. I used to book before even with mounts in advance and noting like this happen before. I felt not good about that not at all.

    The location is close to a bus stop that is important with small kids. Room is ok, a little bit smaller then I would expect but workable. Breakfast was quite enough, not to many choices but ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Munchen city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is modern and comfortable. Breakfast was very good, hotel personnel is helpful and nice and the location is quiet. Rooms are large enough and clean, bathroom was clean. Underground parking is a plus and is free.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.1
    Price, cleanliness, parking garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was really small and the rustling bedlinen was really annoying, so a little bit more fabric softener would not be a bad idea.. There was no milk in the coffee machine, so the only coffee basically available was espresso.. Early birds consumed a few products such as tomatoes and yoghurt in the breakfast buffet, which then were not refilled.. So breakfast is basically a " all you can find" concept..

    Price, cleanliness, parking garage

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Easy to reach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small (but very clean). Great for 1-2 nights. Family of 4...but workable. Just spend more time exploring!

    Easy to reach. Great for the expo. Staff was great...even when dealing with demanding and very messy customers!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    For a quick business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price very high due to a international congress. Breakfast continental. No fresh juce or fried eggs possible

    Outside of the city and close to my business meetings. Wifi free.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Good location for Oktoberfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think this is one of the most firm, uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on. The pillows are almost non-existent (felt like a small bag of loose cotton balls). Also, my small pillow smelled funny, almost as if the pillowcase was not washed. Room was really cramped for a family of 4

    The reception staff was helpful, friendly and efficient. The breakfast staff was also very quick to clean off tables and restock the buffet. There is air conditioning and an ice machine. Parking is free!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.5
    Good value for a stopover near Munchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff charged my credit card used for the reservation at Booking.com instead of the card which I presented to them at checkout, even if I had warned them that I wanted to use the presented one for the payment. In addition, they were not especially friendly. At least one of the windows in the room could be fully open, which might be a concern with small children. Even if we closed all windows fully, the noise from the road in front of our room was excessive in the early morning.

    We liked the almost immediate accessibility from the highways around the city and both open-air and underground parkings. The city is also easily accessible by car through a direct road. The 24-hours reception, the quick check-in/out and the free breakfast were clear advantages in our case. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean, the beds and pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    We had a late check in and all was taken care of when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a late check in and all was taken care of when we arrived. We could go straight to our room. For a one night stop is it a great location (near the highway and good value for money).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.1
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, it was a lot more out of the way then we had liked from town. Having a rental car helped, the value was good for the rooms. Wish there were more dining facilities close to this location.

    The hotels accommodations were great. The staff was very courteous. Our room was clean & just as we hoped for.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    3.3
    Night mare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ThE room was too hot I've called the reception the told me that it will take time to cool the room, but it never happened, we couldn't sleep all night due to heat, noise and insects. It was a nigh tmare. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Free parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed overnight in this hotel on our way to Croatia. It can't be better. It was perfect for the price. The breakfast was very good, lots of choices. Before we left, we may take coffee for on the road.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.7
    Ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late, but could not order any food at the hotel.. We had to order from the lokal pizzaria and it took 50 min.😳

    The room was Nice but very small.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.2
    The room is extremly small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is extremly small.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    I recomend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise made by young people, who were outside late at night ( children have trouble with sleeping).

    Clean bathroom, location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.5
    the breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were very small

    the breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit far from city center

    Staff and the underground parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    It is the best place to rent a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not bad

    It is the best place to rent a car. I like the quiet and quiet part of Munich rather than the noisy and crowded Munich.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Everything its very nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean the elevator.

    Everything its very nice...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Cafe da manha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Localizacao, sem restaurante

    Cafe da manha

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Express München Messe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: