Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Cologne Mülheim This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Tiefentalstraße 72, Mülheim, 51063 Cologne, Germany

#123 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1761 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We stayed here on route to Brussels after a very long days travelling. The manager on duty was very good, he was on his own and had the check in as well as the bar to run. He was so helpful and pleasant. The rooms were very clean and lines provided were fresh and clean. The breakfast - great choice and served in a light and airy room. Very welcome break, would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect Hotel if you want to go and see a show at the Palladium - shortcut walking gets you there in 15 minutes. Also nice to have the complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is outside of the city center and about a 10 minute walk from the train station however we chose to stay outside of the city center in order to save some money

    My husband and I stayed here for a quick 1 night stay while visiting cologne. The front desk staff was very friendly, breakfast and the hot drink selection were excellent and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved. Price of mineral water crazy!

    Good position. Essential but confortable. Good size of standard room. Large parking available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weather were bad, about -3 degrees below zero and in room was not enough warm... We feel a little breeze from the window, when you near it. Was difficult to use condition, we set it at max temreture, but it's still were cold. After that I find extra controller for tempreture, it was very hight, behind the bars (grid, from where out an air of condition). After I set up this, it became a little warmer. I think in more good weather conditions there's no problems of this type.

    Very nice and clean room. Big window, soft bed, 2 different pilows on your choice (soft and a little harder), it's was surprised for me, never met this kind of service)) Good breakfast, very friendly personal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a queen double, normal double and 3 twin, months in advance, turned up and they would only give us twins, said they were too busy, my room stank of smoke. Stay there often for business 3-5 rooms, won't bother again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we don't use Wifi much but it kept coming up as not secure

    Everything was as expected, price was fair, hotel clean and tidy, staff ok, breakfast acceptable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not close to the city centre, but we knew that beforehand.

    The breakfast is similar to the other Holiday Inn Express Hotels, so it was great. However, make sure you get there before the rush, we could not find space the first morning and the last half hour of breakfast is the busiest. The room was what we expected and parking are at the hotel itself. Tram/bus services not too far so you can easily walk there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waiting time for the lift was too long in the morning. When checking out we took the stairs.

    The room on level 4 was calm and very good equipped. The hotel is very well located close to the highway A3. The event locations Palladium and E-Werk are close to the hotel. Half an hour by foot or a short taxi drive. (8,20€ per trip)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very small, we had only one blacket. We prefer to have a bigger bed with seperate blackets.

    The location, you only have to walk for 10 minutes and the public transport brings you to the center of Cologne.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast need to be more varieties and shuttle to nearest tramp/metro

    Room and hotel decoration. Staff are very friendly and helpful (Madam Ilona - thumbs up for her)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds amazing, friendly staff, great breakfast, easy check in check out Ideal for transport to the city centre, city centre walk about 1 hr 30 mins, next door to mc donalds!! great stuff. Do not get a taxi from outside the airport, they will charge you 50 eu to the hotel get the train to cologne city centre then a shuttle to berlin strassa. from there its just a 4 min walk

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had asked for double bed in our booking but got two single ( there was no available rooms for that night with double bed?), the heating in the room did not work on arrival but was fixed quite fast.

    Helpful staff, with good positive approach , even with having issues they did their best for us to feel welcome and supported in any question.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning/heating in the room could have been less noisy.

    The room is small, but nice and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price, which is always a plus when looking for an accommodation in Germany (since typically breakfasts are unreasonably expensive).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a queen room with sofa bed at a premium rate but got a twin. No sofa bed. To be fair we arrived just before midnight and hotel was full. Great breakfast choices. Room above smoking area so had noisy people chatting till 4am

    Great breakfast choices. Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist asked me to fill out the IHG membership form but probably registered the wrong information.

    Facilities are new and practical. Great coffee machines!!! The ice dispenser on the ground floor was useful. I like the design of the bathroom door. The cleaning lady was professional and polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could use a do-over. It's a bit dark inside (carpets, walls). The parking was expensive (10 €/day) and not enough free parking available at the front door. There are parking spaces in the surrounding streets, however. Not much in the vicinity, no entertainment, nothing to go out to. There is a Mac Donald's right next door, but if you don't like fast food you have to use the bus to get to the nearest restaurants at Wiener Platz.

    The room was big enough for one person, also the bed. Very comfortable. The room was clean, also the bathroom. Breakfast was good, nice selection of hot beverages including hot chocolate. The hotel does not supply free samples of soap etc. in the bathroom, but you get it when you ask for it. Check-in and check-out was easy and quick. Very friendly and helpful personnel. I wanted to stay next to my parents' room and the lady at the desk made it happen. I asked for an extra blanket and got one without delay. Totally acceptable for the price I paid, would not recommend it for a longer stay but for 2-3 nights it's okay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit of a let down, everything present, but limited choice and no variation, nice coffee though.

    Location - easy access from highway, parking available; Room - clean, comfortable bed and pillows; Free wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The choice for breakfast could have been better.

    This is a decent hotel, in a fairly remote part of the city but well-connected with the centre by U-bahn system. Clean, calm, with quite nice rooms and not too expensive. Nice and competent staff. For those travelling by car: it's easy to find and there is a parking lot in front of the hotel. For concert-goers: E-Werk concert hall in a walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little bit away from cologne central but a bus ride and tram ride or taxi ride could fix that.

    I'm a big fan of the holiday inn express franchise. It's quick, neat and affordable. As a traveller I often use them for the convenience of being in a place for a short time. In Cologne the staff were so helpful and the hotel was lovely. Basically you know what you pay for at a holiday inn express and it is well worth the money in comparison to what else you would find out there...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't provide us with a baby bed although we have requested it in advance. So our night was difficult. Please read the requests of your guests which are placed at the time of their reservations.

    Near the highway, usefull as a stop over destination.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite of making them written request for two separate beds, we were given one double bed only. Also our booking was done for twin bed room, which wasn't taken care off. Was very disappointing to adjust with your boss in a single bed and that too in such a congested room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was poor, well away from Cologne city centre, quite a walk to the nearest metro stop and then 11 stops onto the city centre. Fine if passing through, not a good location if wanting to explore the city.

    Comfortable and well priced, staff were friendly and helpful, on site parking was fine and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected more of the breakfast, e.g. more darker bread (Brötchen), scrumbled egg etc. The lady at the reception when we came was really nice, the other one when we left was making a stupid comment about another customer to ME!! You just don't do that!

    The rooms were comfi and clean, the wifi worked fine. We were able to check in 1 hour earlier.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit far away from the city center.

    The relationship price-value was marvelous. We could get a good night sleep and the breakfast was great in quality and quantity.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are not arriving by road, the access to the hotel is a little dodgy from the nearest train station. Do not walk it alone in the evenings.

    The staff were friendly, the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any type of soap and shampoo which was available was without any smell (quilty below than hotel's standard).

    The check in was quick, rooms were very clean and a kind welcoming staff. Great value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not exactly near the points of interest. You need to be familiar with the buses as the trains/tram are quite far away.

    Free breakfast! You can eat and enjoy coffee and tea. Location is near bus stop and MacDonald. There's a great restaurant nearby. I really enjoyed the stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price paid, which wasn't exactly cheap, would have liked a minibar or small fridge in the room and a decent smoking area other than right in front of the hotel entrance (maybe an exterior terrace upstairs, like so many others have?)

    Nice room and great breakfast, helpful staff. Has a gas station and a McDonalds a few meters away. One has some decent public transport options (buses 153, 250 & tram 4 @700 meters walk - 7 stops from Koelnmesse).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bad smell in the bathroom from the toilets in other rooms.

    The room was nice, clean, with comfortable beds. Breakfast was great, very good quality.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breafast is only of snacks. Something is always out of stock. Two days is the max you can eat that.

    Airport and city center is pretty close. Underground is within 5 min walk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast quite poor. In other 3 stars hotels where I was variety of breakfast were bigger. No wardrobe in the room, not convenient to keep your stuff on small hall-stand.

    Frendly staff, nice, comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed is small for big persons. The double bed is a queen size bed and can hardly fit 2 normal persons. Fortunately there is a expandable coach in the room and so the problem of comfortably sleeping is solved!

    Everything really ok: the room was clean, the furniture quite new, the bed was comfortable, the receptionists were always ready to help. Enough channels on Tv, the heat was working properly, almost nothing to reproach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very comfortable and the staff very nice and helpfull. The room was cosiness and the breakfast very delicious. We recomend the hotel to everyone who want to visit Cologne.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located close to busy intersection with a lot of heavy lorries during night time. Was extreamly nosy inside the room.

    Good location, cosy beds. Reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff when asked questions gave answers like you was a local and you was expected to know what they was on about

    Very quiet area a good change when you've been in the hustle of the city to get away

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived The reception staff were in my opinion very rude and abrupt. They provided help and guidance very reluctantly. However the reception staff on the next shift and the following day the were good. The hotel was further out from Koln centre than we anticipated. The local tram / train station is a good 15 - 20 minute walk away. On the Saturday evening there was a group of British residents drinking in the bar. Their language was quite disgraceful ( I can sear as good as anybody) - the staff made no effort to ask the guests to moderate their language despite a couple of German Guests being clearly upset with the language

    A typical HIE hotel Rooms are OK. The breakfast is on the whole quite good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even though the window was closed properly and because our room was on the top of the main entrance we could smell the cigarette smoke from people smoking just outside the hotel.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot room and 4days without clean bedding

    We were on the street side and it was noisy when the windows were open. The room was too warm and could not be cooled. So nights were sweaty . So our main complaint is that the bedding was not changed once in the 4 days This made it quiet unpleasant. Nice staff, but it needs better in room services

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pay by T/T for the full amount of room charge,but when we check in and check out,need to pay again, then return the money to us,lead the exchange rate and bank charge. Invoice is not correct, need to contact for many times for it. Annoy for it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware there is a private parking area in front of the hotel but there is no indication that it costs you 10 euro's per night. If you add the tourist tax then suddenly your bill is much more than expected.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC is off in the rooms. I understand if the room is going to be empty there's no need to have the air on but we got in late and after 2 hours of telling the front desk that the AC wasn't working we finally changed rooms 3:30 am.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con did not work properly (air not very cool). Room smelled of cigarette smoke, but receptionist genuinely expressed surprise (this hotel is explicitly non-smoking) and gave us air freshener. Location - quite a bit outside of city center but a decent location to stay in if you have a car.

    Renovated rooms, decently spacious, clean. Breakfast - deemed a continental breakfast but offered more options and 1 or 2 hot dishes that exceeded our expectations of a "continental breakfast".

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the parking you need to pay but there are plenty of free parking on the streets around. The girls at the reception have problems speaking English

    Close to the highway Breakfast was decent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a distance to the centre on the tram and then a walk to the hotel which wasn't so nice in the evening.

    Good quality rooms that were very comfortable. Breakfast tasty and plentiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were not clean!! Hotel had a funny smell. Not as good as our previous visits! Which is a shame. Some staff were friendly and others moody!

    Breakfast included and value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning lady enters the room without knocking on the door in the morning. Location is a bit remote if you have no car.

    Just a regular hotel, we enjoyed our one night stay. You can park on the street for free.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no fridge in the room.Nevertheless, the hotel offers water and ice machines 24 hours a day.

    The staff were very polite and helpful.Breakfast was excellent,especially the croissants!!!However, a variety of desserts would be much appreciated.Last but not least, the bed offered a great night's sleep after a long and tiring day!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is located far from central Cologne, so just be aware of that. It is close to Autobahn and airport though, so convient in that way. If you don't come by car I'd recommend you pick a more central location if you want to see Cologne. This is really just in a residential area, not very interesting...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    I liked the small coffee and tea package in our room.The pet was free for charge and I found free parking to my car in front of the hotel. Definitely will visit this Hotel the next time!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Room, staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the city ce5

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was under maintenance at the time of our stay...

    Good staff, good rooms and affordable price....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Nice hotel The bed comfortable Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels, there is not fridge in the room.

    Hotel very quiet, clean room, staff very available and kind. The hotel is near the metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not working. Smelling like in a smoking room, although no smoking hotel rooms. Breakfast very few items.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard rooms are a bit too small

    Very friendly and professional staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ligging

    Hygiëne

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection could be improved.

    Staff was very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little further out then We thought

    Clean and vroenclh6

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only continental breakfast included. No cooked items.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Girls at the reception were great, very clean and confortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was a bit dirty, couch had stains, breakfast was average

    coffee was great, shower and bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell like someone smoke in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of cigarets and smoke

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from Koln HBF

    Good hotel,clean and convenient breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfy beds. Good breakfast service. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast should be improved

    personnel was very kind and willing to help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi not up to muchok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located less than a 10 minute walk to the nearest metro station which has trains every few minutes to the city centre and Neumarket.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful friendly staff,spotless rooms,good breakfast,this was our 3rd time staying here for Cologne Christmas markets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    Very good breakfast. Staff were extremely polite and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Express Cologne Mülheim traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: