Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fabritz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Klarastr. 68, Ruettenscheid, 45130 Essen, Germany

#8 of 12 B&Bs and Inns in Essen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 162 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hated the extra loud music from the bar downstairs playing until 4am on a Wednesday night. 4AM! I had almost no sleep and felt awful the day after. So glad we only chose to stay a single night. Also, when we arrived, we had to lean on the doorbuzzer for ages before anyone bothered to answer the door - we arrived at 4pm and we were supposed to be able to check in from 3pm. Really poor.

    Very clean room, nice bathroom, strong shower. Essentially, the hotel part of the experience was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy. The pub and the street. Impossible to rest. We hoped the noise from the pub would stop after 10pm but no chance. We left our suitcases because our flight was in the afternoon. Just to find later the door of the hotel wide open with our suitcases absolutely easy for everyone to grap. No internet in the room on the last floor. The staff said there must be. Well, for 3 days not even a slight signal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because the first floor rooms are above a pub, do not even think about falling asleep before 1 a.m., the music and party is so loud.

    Kind people, simple but OK room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a pub underneath and the window was not totally soundproof - until 1 in the morning i could hear people talking, music, etc.

    It was better than anticipated based on review scores. Personnel was nice. Room comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room id small and hotel has no parking placr , streets are full and nowhere for parking

    staff is perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice

    Nice and warm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightclub at the property and the music stopped at 4am. Impossible to sleep before that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too far from my office. The internet connection is interrupted and fails often

    Clean and cheap

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No electricity socket next to the desk No wireless internet - bring your own Ethernet cable Ca. 20 minute walk from Centre of Essen

    Quiet room Comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are clean, but they smell bad, kind like someone was smoking inside. It's very difficult to find someone to talk to about anything wrong with your stay, as the owners are not in the premises and the people that are always refer you to them. WiFi internet reception at the second floor wasn't working, but on the second day someone installed a repeater and was working adequately for the rest of my stay. Breakfast is basic.

    The hotel is close to the U-Bahn, so that's convenient. The young lady during the morning is very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had booked a double room but there was none for us when we arrived, so we got to choose between sharing a single room or having two different single rooms. Which is not what you hope for when you travel as a couple.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    It's good

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Good location, very friendly kind staff, silent and clean room

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator, stabilizing shower temperature was a nuisance

    Friendly staff, good location, comfortable bed

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: