Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fackelmann

Essenweinstr. 10, Mitte, 90443 Nürnberg, Germany

#28 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1542 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff in a nice small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I really liked my stay at this hotel although it was only for one night. Staff is very friendly and helpful and not anoying in the same time. Breakfast was so nice, and price for the night acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Excellent! Would recommend anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has facilities every traveller would need. Space in room utillised well and very practical. Hotel location was perfect. Staff are friendly and helpful. For price paid, this hotel surprised. Thanks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    (+/-) in the mid-run, the room(s) may require some refurbishment

    (+) extremely friendly, supportive and flexible staff (+) genuine hospitality (+) spacy and clean room - very suitable for families with kids (+) impressive breakfast buffet (+) safe parking in the courtyard (+) old town in walking distance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable/Quiet Hotel in Convenient Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no concerns

    I have stayed here many times. The room was quiet and comfortable. The wi-fi worked well. The cable TV had a huge selection with many English channels. There was a small refrigerator/mini-bar. A fan was also provided. I did not have breakfast, but have on past stays, and it was very good. The location is within walking distance of the main train station, old town and public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    I really liked the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room facing the road and it was a bit noisy.

    I really liked the area. it's very easy to get there from the airport in just 20 mins and only 15 mins walk to the center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    - staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - no way to air the room, even with the window open, gets very stuffy - noise from the street when the window is open

    - staff - comfort - cleanliness - price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel just near the old town wall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Amazing hotel just near the old town wall. Super friendly personnel, clean and comfortable room, some sweets on the reception. The best option I've ever had for such price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Definitely recommend and will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was more than excellent! Hotel staff was super polite and helpful! Hotel is close to everything - city center, public transport, supermarket and even gas station!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice, clean and very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the bathroom were a bit too small, but were really clean and nice and perfect for a short stay. The only thing that bothered us a bit is that the windows didn't have good sound isolation and you could hear sounds from outside quite easy.

    The hotel is very centrally located close to the Hauptbahnhof. The old town and all the tourist sights and museums are within walkable distance. The room and the hotel in overall was really clean and nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    A very convenient hotel worth for the last minute booking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller but expensive which may be due to the Organic Show During 14 Till 17 February 2018. Breakfast menu could have been better as it remained same for each days while I stayed for the 4 days.

    Checked in was faster which helped me to take the shower to get ready asap and head for a meeting. Liked the Fruits basket, drinking water and some eatables places at the reception for the visitors. Front desk Manager always maintained smiling faces welcoming the Guests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable stay at the locally owned Hotel Fackelmann
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This local hotel definitely beat out some of the busier, larger chains nearby, with the location just off the main road to make it less noisy and the price being much less than others around. We had an event about two blocks up the road, then I had to catch a train in the morning, and it was an easy walk down. It's also just across from the main circle of Nuremberg, so well within easy walking distance if you put on your walking shoes. We parked our car for 8 euro for the night, which is much cheaper than other hotels offer, but take note that you have to reserve a spot early because the parking lot is simply a lot setup in their courtyard, which can only accommodate a handful of vehicles. Also note that this area is quite tight, so anyone with a bigger vehicle may have some maneuvering to do. The staff was *incredibly* nice and helpful about everything concerning our stay and they helped us out of our parking spot in the morning. The hotel might not look like much from the outside, but the room and bathroom were perfectly comfortable, clean, and updated - I was actually surprised, and it's nicer than a lot of the more expensive places you'll find around the city!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and cheap stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was really good, comfortable, the bathroom was really clean and everything worked very well. It was easy to reach it from the main station as well. It has supermarkt and a lot of shops around. Nonetheless, It is not far from the castle and the old city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Not far from the Hbf - behind the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Would stay again if I was in the area.

    Not far from the Hbf - behind the station. Bargain price compared to the others in the vicinity.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    The perfect stay in Nuremberg
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the pillow was abit too saggy, and not enough support for a comfortable night's sleep, but the bed itself, the blankets and duvet was very cosy

    I shared a room with two friends, a room for three is nicely facilitated and spacious, fully equipped with TV, Minibar, Alarm clocks (though we never figured out how to use it) plenty of plug sockets, hair dryers, towels, soap and shampoo. Breakfast room looked very cute (though we didn't have breakfast during our stay...) - the whole hotel is very cute and cosy - you feel at home the instant you arrive, and you're welcomed to serve yourself apples, biscuits and candies. The perfect stay in Nuremberg!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    We definitely will stay exactly in this hotel the next our time in Nurnberg
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Perfect location: near the railway station, near the old city, near the opera house. - Perfect staff: very friendly, helpful and attentive. All the needed confirmation documents for our business trip were prepared by them in advance and a check-out was quick and pleasant. As well as a check-in. - Free apples and candies at the reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    If you expect a charming stay, or the fresh feeling some hotels give, you wont find it here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It feels like it was not updated for 20-25 years. The lighting is really poor, the materials - from the 70s, the building on the more unsightly side of out-dated modern german architecture.

    The price was very modest. There is nothing bad about the hotel. The wifi works, woo hoo (sarcasm)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Had a lovely few days, felt very welcome and would gladly return on a future visit to Nuremberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think my duvet may have been designed for a slightly smaller bed - didn't stop me having a lovely night's sleep, though. If you're specifically looking for rooms with a view, bear in mind the hotel is on a side street outside the medieval walls.

    Staff could not be nicer or more welcoming. Spacious, clean and comfortable room. Varied and tasty breakfast. Excellent location just outside the old city walls (10-15 min. walk to main square), easy access to/from the airport (2 min. walk to station, 20 min. by train to airport). Recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    A location to certainly come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The variety and very tasty breakfast - Politeness of personnel - Comfort of room and bed - Central location, city center can be easily reached on foot - 24h concierge

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good! No change

    Location was quite good, about a 5-10 minute walk to the centre of the old town. Very comfy bed and clean bathroom. No tea or coffee making facilities however. Not a big deal. Was a great stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    You will not regret it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am old and have trouble walking. The hotel is not far from everything, but for me with a bad knee, I had to take a cab. In my younger days, it would not have been the slightest problem. The nice staff more than compensated for the couple of cab rides.

    This is a little gem. All was done extremely well, with the hotel personnel the icing on the cake. Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, and the nicest people. I do not require anything else.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful, we were able to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, we were able to check in early,and although we were unable to stay in our room pass the check out time, (we had a late train departure at midnight)we were able to leave our luggage at the hotel and use the breakfast room to relax in. The room was spotless and location excellent. Nice quiet room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Great for a stopover
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mini-bar snacks missing, cheap towels

    Spacious room (single), mini-bar with drinks, good WIFI, nice interior, pretty quite, close to train station and Nuremberg old town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    A great value overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great value overall. The staff was very helpful directing me to good restaurants. The breakfast was awesome, with good food and exquisite dining service! Very convenient to the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, would highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. We were in our room within minutes of arriving at the hotel having prepaid. The room itself (3 single beds) was large and clean with a good bathroom. Hotel is located within a few minutes walk of the main station and even closer to the Opernhaus U-bahn stop. It's ideally placed to walk into the old city. Price was excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Easy arrival, comfortable room, close to restaurants in city centre, perfect breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding a parking spot is a little difficult. There is an option to park in rural area or public parking garage around the corner

    Nice hotel in city centre, top location, easy to drive to

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, nice and fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was smaller than I expected.

    The Hotel is fine and comfortable. The best ist the location. It's not exactly in the old city, but it's right next to it and one needs a 5 minutes walk to reach the old town or the main station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, just outside of the old town and very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, just outside of the old town and very close to a metro station. The staff was very kind and even allowed us an early check-in, which we really needed after our previous trip. The rooms are clean with big flatscreen TVs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Tiny comfortable hotel near the opera house
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very good, just 2 minutes away from the UBahn station and 15 minutes walk away from the central market. The staff were very friendly. The cleaning lady was very thoughtful that she brought me the utensils after seeing my fruits in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, wish staff spoke English
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't speak English and they weren't really friendly. Parking was €8 extra, so we parked on the street.

    Clean, comfortable rooms. Good value for money. Close to the city centre of Neurenberg.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Good old town location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking costs an extra 8 EUR for a space in a tiny courtyard.

    Good location near old town Nuremberg, U Bahn Station is only a few minutes walk, easy 15 min drive to the Airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    highly recomended, good price quality rate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just stayed one night.

    Everything is good, the room was spacious as well as the bathroom, clean and modern. The picture at the booking site was not up-to-date but still seemed a good offer. When I arrived to the Hotel and got my key from a helpful lady in reception, I found my room much better than the pictures they showed at the site. I booked the room just for few Euros more than a 4 bed shared room in other Hostel nearby, and I was happy I made a good choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel very close to the city center. Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you travel with you family (2 adults and a 7 years old child) and you book a double room with bed to share all three of you, they should provide you a double bedded room, not twin beds put together, as it is very unconfortable to sleep in the middle then. They also didn't give us and extra pillow for the child, neither towel.

    The hotel is very good located. 5 minutes walk from the city center, and very close to shops and lots of restaurants. The people at the reception were nice. They room and bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    A great value choice for inner-city Nuremberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning, but the large fan kept us comfortable in the 29 degree weather.

    Larger than normal bathroom with separate shower and bath. Lots of light in apartment. Parking not available on site but just around the corner in a private lot for 7 euro/night, and parking was often available on the street outside the hotel. A short 10 minute walk to the FaberTor gate into the Nuremberg Old City. Small fridge in room was very useful. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    Fackelmann
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no where to park, the car park only takes 3 cars, then you have to find somewhere on the busy street to pay n park from 8am to 8pm, it was across from a busy petrol station.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay in Nurenberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyhing was perfect. Sehr gut!

    Friendly staff, big and clean rooms, tasty breakfast, everything was perfect. A really nice place to stay for a few nights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    nice hotel, very friendly staff, close to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom is very small.

    very friendly staff, very imited parking in closed courtyard (make a reservation), further parking around the corner, spacious room, good beds, bathroom very small, on the edge of the town centre, great chinese restaurant around the corner. Breakfast looked good at a glance, didn't use it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Clean, central and big rooms :) Nice bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At about 1 in the morning a loud buzzing sound started, which we first thought was a truck, but turned out to be some sort of machine that kept us awake for up to 2 hours! This aspect really makes the good points of the hotel seem unfavourable :(

    Clean, central and big rooms :) Nice bathrooms. Easy check-in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    An excellent budget hotel I would return to again without any problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean rooms with good facilities Breakfast is excellent Excellent location. Short walk to city and underground station. Excellent overall price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing comes to my mind :)

    very kind and helpful receptionists, very close to town walls and historic centre (5 minutes walking to German Museum) but also railway station, supermarkets nearby (Aldi, Rewe) as well as restaurants, 24/7 petrol station opposite hotel with some food and shopping options, very clean and quite comfortable room and bathroom. very good choice for this price. I used private parking for 8 euro. Free apples and cookies available at reception desk as well as free maps which was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    A family-owned business, Hotel Fackelmann offers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be modernised a bit, and English skills of personnel improved.

    A family-owned business, Hotel Fackelmann offers accommodation in a traditional line, with very clean rooms. It's not a big hotel, so it is easy to move around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Young family, with toddler, great city break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nada. Maybe Air Con - but not critical!! It was a good experience!

    Staff were superb - good location - good rooms - but the staff were the best aspect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Brilliantly cheap!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent for the money - everything spotless as you would expect in Germany. Single room small but perfectly formed, 200 channel TV, perfect little bathroom and shower. Friendly staff, lovely breakfast (extra). Couldn't ask for more for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    Okay though poor WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi did not work on my arrival. I could see it well enough, but couldn't connect to it. I phoned the front desk and asked him to reset it, as it didn't work on both of my devices. I could see that the WiFi didn't go off and on. When I went down an hour later to remind him, he lied and said he had reset it (I wasn't going to contend the matter). He also condescendingly showed me that his WiFi worked, as if my inability to connect to it was due to my own incompetence. This also does not solve my problem. I later tried a third device which couldn't connect either. I complained to the person on duty at night, he was nice, but perhaps a little to old to know how to reset a router. The next morning my message must have got through to the friendly lady on duty, as the WiFi was reset at around 6 am. The WiFi then worked though it wasn't great and was unsecured.

    When I was first headed to my room on the third floor my elevator stopped at the private second floor, where I was greeted by a very pretty lady in a towel. Evidently she had just hurriedly gotten out of the shower. It was obviously a mistake as she thought a friend was in the lift. She then had a quick chat to the lady on the lift intercom to arrange entrance. She was very apologetic and went on her way. Highlight of my stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice value for money and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room did not have air conditioning, just a small fan. Still got the job pretty much done, but could be improved. Pillows are quite uncomfortable.

    Тhe location is perfect - pretty much beside a station of the underground, and in walking distance of the city center. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    2 time there and still happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was not working. However in the reception i got info that there were technical issues with internet.

    localisation is great and personel also. They do a lot to make you feel good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.6
    A fost curata camera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To hot in the rooms, very noise room. No parking for the car. I arrived at hotel late in the night and was only an old man who didn't speak English so even if i reserved a car park at the phone he didn't know to tell me where to park.

    A fost curata camera.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good hotel and good staff, except one day an old woman at evening that didn't want to speak me in english, just in german, and I didn't understand anything at all. The rest of the staff are very kind and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Friendly family hotel in Nurnberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    You can walk to the old city centre and central station. There is an excellent Chinese restaurant on the corner of the street! It can be noisy outside at night, but I don't know if this had to do with the hot days during my stay. The staff is very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Big room with bid bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi didn't really work so well. Basically there was no wi-fi in our room, we need to go to the hall way to connect it.

    Big room with bid bed. Location is not good for people who's planning to stay in this city for couple days and explore deeply, it's good for people who need to catch the plain or train.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Too hot in room. Need AC for summer months.

    Good enough for my stay. Small but flexible. Bed made everyday. Staff more than helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    nice for short stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet - I was able to connect only for moment. For the rest I needed to use my private internet in phone. That was the biggest issue

    Localization of hotel is great. Room was small but comfortable with all necessary equipment. Personnel was also nice and helpful. Reasonable price, what is also important for me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Great value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some problems with the internet, but it was resolved eventually.

    The room, location, break and overall value was excellent. The staff were also extremely friendly and helpful. Absolutely top-notch for the money I paid.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Duetschland ist Prima!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was extremely friendly, social and very helpful....we could not have asked for better. The manager called Claudia I believe, was extremely professional (nice looking too). The room was spacious for 2, attractive with all the necessities for our short stay. I would have liked to stay longer as I also found Nuremberg much more interesting than I had initially thought. Absolutely great surprise and the price was not out of wack. Breakfast was outstanding!!! Thank You Fackelmann and Nuremberg Germany. Love fr Canada

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Great value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It might be a bit noisy sometimes during the night due to the trafic by the hotel.

    Great location (just outside the old town). Easy to park along the road in front of the hotel. Nice staff. Good facilities like coffee cups. Great value of money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't tell any big problem

    The staff don't speak English very well but very nice. The location was near the metro station. The bathroom was clean and big.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about. The location may be not the one that others may expect about Nuremberg but the price is amazing and located walking distance from the walls of the city.

    The room was perfect. It is a really good place for staying. Perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Awesome location with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's not a lot of parking.

    This hotel is just a short walk to the old part of town, so the location was great. We didn't use the train, but the main station is just down the road. The beds were comfortable and we had no noise problem.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Good things come in small packages.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ---

    - Excellent price-quality ratio. - Very friendly personnel. - The room was rather small but very well equipped (TV with many satellite TV-HD and radio channels, minibar, safe, hair dryer, large wardrobe, Bible in three languages, etc.) - Good location, very close to the U-Bahn Opernhaus, close to the railway station, close to the medieval city. However, not to many restaurants in the area. - Good breakfast: good large coffee, large variety of choices, however, practically no warm meals. The breakfast room was very cute, attractive to kids ... and not only. - Very good free WiFi connection in the room. - I took advantage of the long time presence at the reception; the room was cleaned every day - Quiet location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Classic and comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to reach, just outside of the city walls, very convenient private parking at a reasonable price. Friendly staff; classic, clean room with a nice bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Great location, clean room and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beyound expectations, considering the prices. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. Looking at the opinions on Booking.com, I thought the Wifi will not work, but in my room I had no problems. So I will definitely come back when I will go to Nürnberg.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was hit and miss.

    Great location, old town is right across the street and hbf is 5 min walk. Room is comfortable and clean. Can't beat the value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money at this clean and tidy little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows weren't very supportive - typical central Europe rather than anything wrong with this hotel though.

    Great value for money at this clean and tidy little hotel. Friendly staff and very close to the old town for seeing the sights.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    Staff were very nice as was the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillow was very soft and when I went to the front desk to try and get another pillow the staff person was unable to help me as the housekeeping staff had left and he said he didn't have a key for their storage area.

    Staff were very nice as was the breakfast. On checking out the staff member waived the parking fee for me when she found out I wasn't aware of it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Good location, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much. A little tricky to step out of the shower, a lack of clear hand holds.

    Location excellent, near Opera House tube, and easy walk to Old Town and Rail Station. Our 3-bed room was a good size. Reception staff all helpful. Lift.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.6
    Good Hotel to Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good WiFi access in Room, HOWEVER onwards connection to the Internet was then very poor. When tested very slow up load and very very slow down load speeds.

    Welcoming Staff on Reception Good Sized Room Room Clean and Warm Quiet location Excellent Choice of Breakfast (Buffet)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    Lovely family run hotel just a short walk from the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location/price/quality, just 5-10 min walk to the centre. The staff are super friendly! The single room (33) was large with a big bed. I would definitely come back!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Overall good, but my room lacked storage.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was rather taken aback by the lack of storage in the bedroom. There was a wardrobe (with a safe, which is good) so I could hang my clothes, but there was not a single shelf or drawer to put underwear, handkerchiefs, socks etc. Very odd and rather inconvenient. There was also very little shelf space in the bathroom, which would be an issue if two people were staying.

    Friendly staff and a very good breakfast choice. A quiet location, and very convenient for the old city and the main railway station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very quiet given the location and the hotel was convenient for all local facilities including tourist attractions like the national German museum. It was only a 10 min walk from the main railway station and 10 mins walk to the old town. The hotel also had free fruit on the counter.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not like the view from our room or the plastic curtains. The curtains were quite long, so to get the heat from the radiators we had to fold it up and rest it on the windowsill. My husband didn't like the towels.

    We liked the central location, the breakfast, and that staff was cross-trained (and friendly!). The room was very clean, had a nice bathroom, and a nice tv. The elevator and great price were a bonus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Great stay in Frauenfeld
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our experience staying at the hotel was awesome! We arrived early and they allowed us to wait in the bar/restaurant area while our room was made ready and it didn't take too long. The room had a great view (balcony overlooking the castle) and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the hotel staff was incredibly nice and inviting.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Really liked it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was a pleasant surprise. Staff really professional.

    Great location, 60m away from the walls of the historic city-center. Small single room, but warm and comfortable, with a big TV, good size clean warm bathroom. The free Gluhwein for clients was a great touch. Breakfast fairly diverse. The boiled eggs were done just right.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.2
    An awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound insulation was not so good ...or maybe my neighbor was too noisy

    The room is comfortable and clean! Front desk staffs are friendly and willing to help.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    Nice and clean and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not a 100% soundproof as at night I was Abel to here some else TV :( and the bathroom had a little bit smell to it that I thought it was smoke sell to it only noticeable when u don't smoke with I don't

    Nice and clean and very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. Beautiful and comfortable room. Really nice staff. Good location. Would definitely recommend it. So much better than we expected for the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Cannot be better!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot be better!

    The staff are very helpful and polite. They provided me with fork and knife after knowing that I have brought fruits to the room. Place is comfortable and clean. The toilet is big and equipped with heating.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: