Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eschborner Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Friedrich-Kahl-Str. 22a, 60489 Frankfurt, Germany

#209 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 326 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    5.8

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.1
    I was able to sleep well as a rellator, quiet environment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not edible, cucumbers did not taste fresh and the egg had a terrible smell

    I was able to sleep well as a rellator, quiet environment apart from the noise of the highway

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    5.8
    Ok stay for short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is pretty bleak and also quite far from public transport, food shops and ATM machines. I'd mainly recommend this hotel to people travelling by car or to someone who likes to get a taxi everywhere.

    The breakfast was good and the staff very friendly. The restaurants near the hotel were very nice also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    5.8
    Ok , except for the location and beibg so far from train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shuttles did not run as promissed. We waited for 40 minutes and were stranded. Staff told us it was our problem. We did not make to the hotel until 2 hours later.

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    7.9
    Very nice as for this price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A faint smoking odour on the corridor (inside the room it was OK). Thin walls, I heard the bathroom sounds from the room next to mine.

    The personnel was soooo nice and helpful! Also, breakfast was tasty and varied. Room was clean and spacious, localization silent and with a green view. Shuttle bus to the nearest train station is a brilliant idea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    2.5
    I don't recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a scam. The price on booking was 9€, but they charged me 102€ when I arrived. The staff was not very kind and it's really far from public transportation. The room wasn't very confortable and it smelled like cigarrete.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    6.3
    A nice room, clean and cozy, a good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A nice room, clean and cozy, a good breakfast. The location of the hotel is not very convenient though. If you trust the ad and decide to get to the nearest S-bahn station on foot, this may be exhausting.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    2.5
    Disaster.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reception, seriously. After finding an employee, asked to have a taxi ordered for the morning to get back to the airport, this was not done. Restaurant closed so without food in an industrial area. Horrible experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    8.8
    Great room, very friendly service, great value for money in Frankfurt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building from the outside does not look too welcoming, our room door was a fire door (unusual as I would say). For parking: we found a spot, it just was not easy to know from the start that on the left side of the houses were free parking spaces. The parking is a bit crowded. In case of doubt it is better to reconfirm with the reception if the car is parked adequately.

    the staff durign check-in and check-out was very friendly and nice. The reception area is well decorated and offers snacks and beverages. The room was comfortable, we received a room with a third bed for our our child without even asking for it. It was absolutely clean and neatly folded. The bathroom was newish and the shower great. All in all a great value for money in Frankfurt.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    7.9
    Handy for us and I could keep my suitcases there during my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Handy for us and I could keep my suitcases there during my European trip. Somehow they lost the booking on the system but they soon re-accommodated us for the original price and most importantly the suit cases were still ready to go in their storage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    7.5
    Quiet and bucolic not for "Zu Fuß" travellers
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I missed a shuttle from hotel to the near Schnellbahn. Taxi very expensive to that distance. Specially in my arrival. I had to walk through the "Siedlungen" carrying my luggage. In addition to this...the name in google maps were confusing, as the name of Garni Hotel appeard instead of Eschborner Hof.

    The superb and wonderful landscape I could see from the room. And silence.. just musicalized by some birds saying me Hello in their language...the trees..the fields. I realize the hotel is perfect for being quiet and discreet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    7.5
    Eschborner Hof in Roedelheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There wasn't enough parking for all the cars. That was disappointing especially as it said on the website that parking wasn't a problem.

    The location was good as it was not far off the motorway and also easy access to local transport - bus stop just outside or 10 min walk to S-Bahn station. Breakfast was buffet style. Vast selection of breakfast foods in amply supply.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    5.8
    Price is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No information about location of reception. I lost 10 min to find reception with my heavy suit case.. No air conditioner. Only heater..

    Price was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    7.1
    What I didn't like that it is far from City and It...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What I didn't like that it is far from City and It wasn't clear that it is far from the City and To go and to come to the city it's not that easy u have to take bus or taxi till the U-ban

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Basic hotel but very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Amazing value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    7.9
    The shuttle bus did not work in the afternoon
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shuttle bus did not work in the afternoon

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    10
    Location and reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and reasonable price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    6.3
    bad mood staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no elevator

    have free parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    7.9
    No frills but good cheap found with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. All good

    No frills but good cheap found with friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    5.4
    Great friendly staffs.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No buses or train nearly, you have to walk more than 25 minuets to getting the train.

    Great friendly staffs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    5.4
    Great value for Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I could expect for the price!

    Great price for Frankfurt!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    7.5
    Location from CBD
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location from CBD No hairdryer in room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money, pleasant helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some of the finishes and plumbing like showerheads

    Good value for money, pleasant helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    7.9
    Good and I recommend for a friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is so far.

    Good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    2.5
    Can't recommend this at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    3.3
    Not exciting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location. It is in the middle of eschborn and rodelheim. Low space.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2016

    10
    Affordable en suite accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Affordable en suite accomodation. Nice staff..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2016

    6.0
    Down home no frills good food friendly people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Breakfast was great.Staff friendly. Shuttle service to S-bahn station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2016

    5.8
    the good staff hotel reception and restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    the breakfast very basic ( a lot but basic) the tv is only in german what make me big problem was the taxi driver always cheating on prices to reach this hotel they take longer way instead of 14 I was always paying 20 euro . It is mandatory to avoid this system !!

    the good staff hotel reception and restaurant

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2016

    3.8
    Nice breakfast, cozy bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Pretty bad location. Train station was too far and didn't feel safe to walk there. Interior of the room was old and ugly. Did't look like in pictures at all. Breakfast was served in the other house, so had to put the coat on to go there. People smoked inside and the smell came into the room. The cleaning lady forgot to lock the door of my room and it was wide open when I came to hotel in the evening- luckily nothing has been taken.

    Nice breakfast, cozy bed. Shuttle bus to the train station in the morning.

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2015

    9.2
    I don't understand other reviewers complaining about the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The only thing I can mention here is that the room's door let all the sounds through, but that wasn't disturbing me much.

    I don't understand other reviewers complaining about the hotel's location. It is 100% clear where it is. It was at the perfect location for me, because I had things to do in this area, not in the city centre. The room was perfect, well equipped and modern, I even had a balcony. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2015

    7.5
    Location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    First floor in this hotel is very noisy especially early morning Parking is very difficult if you come after 9PM Beds are nor comfortable at all

    Location is very good value of money

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2015

    5.8
    Free wifi and free bottle waters because hot weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location undesirable & far from Frankfurt. Very basic facilities & I give one star. Pricey

    Free wifi and free bottle waters because hot weather.

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2015

    7.5
    Very clean, nice breakfast, helpful reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Small room (about 11 sqm including the bathroom), away from the city centre.

    Very clean, nice breakfast, helpful reception. Descent if you want to stay for one or two nights. The bed was nice too.

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast is really worth it, don't miss it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The location is a little far from everything, building is not to easy to find. Also they couldn't find our booking at arrival, but we've got a room in the end.

    Breakfast is really worth it, don't miss it. The staff is kind.

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2015

    5.8
    Pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Pleasant and helpful staff. Basic facilities. Not easy to get to but I learned too late that they had a shuttle bus that would have helped. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2015

    3.8
    Not much
    • Family with young children

    Terrible overall. Dreadful location and general layout of facility is unacceptable. Rooms have a totally soul less atmosphere. I would say a prison would be more comfortable. Staff barely speak German or English. Appalling facilities considering the high price charged. Terrible location being a long way from the city. Also right along a railway line and main road . (I suggest you bring soap and a packed lunch).

    Not much

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2016

    7.1
    Free bottles of water available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Confusing since it shares a parking lot and reception desk with another hotel.

    Free bottles of water available.

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2016

    7.5
    Reasonable price for a basic single room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Reasonable price for a basic single room.

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2016

    4.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Room was very very basic. Did not spend any time other than sleeping in the hotel.

    Location

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    5.4
    staffs are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    location is far away from train station. facilities such as glass not available.

    staffs are friendly.

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2016

    6.3
    Quick registration.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing outside the pension. Bleak. I'd only recommend this if you are on a short business trip.

    Quick registration. Friendly personnel.

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2016

    4.6
    It was cheap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very basic room, paid for breakfast but room was full so couldn't actually have it and wouldn't give refund

    It was cheap

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2016

    10
    Host was really helpfull and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Host was really helpfull and friendly. I'm really thankfull!

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2016

    6.3
    Good internet
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Doesnt look like in any of the pictures

    Good internet

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2016

    9.2
    The location is very close to the main places and the price...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The location is very close to the main places and the price is very fair. The staff are very freindly.

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2015

    4.2
    Room poor equipped, not very clean, dirty curtains, bad...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Room poor equipped, not very clean, dirty curtains, bad smell. It was pretty cold during my stay, heating shut off during night.

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2015

    6.3
    Reception support.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Quite small.

    Reception support.

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2015

    3.3
    They took money from my credit card more than they sad and ı...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    They took money from my credit card more than they sad and ı am going to call this problem with respons

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2015

    6.3
    nice hotel, not to expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    far away from the city and public transport - though the shuttle bus during the fair made up for that in the morning...

    nice hotel, not to expensive

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2015

    9.2
    Shuttle bus to the train station and early breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Shuttle bus to the train station and early breakfast

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    6.7
    The location close to the A5 and A66 highways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The surroundings of an old gloomy industrial area.

    The location close to the A5 and A66 highways. Possibility of arriwing late

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2015

    5.8
    It was clean and convenient, though very basic.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I booked a double for my wife and I but we were given a triple room with 3 single beds.

    It was clean and convenient, though very basic.

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2015

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2015

    7.9
    I liked the behavior of the staff, bed comfort and silence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked the behavior of the staff, bed comfort and silence.

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2015

    5.0
    locate in country yard, difficult to find even by locate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    locate in country yard, difficult to find even by locate electric map

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2015

    7.9
    Very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only good if you have a car.

    Very clean hotel. Breakfast

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    3.3
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything else

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing

    Everything

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Browse Hotel Eschborner Hof Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: