Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Faldernpoort This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Courbièrestr. 6, 26725 Emden, Germany

#8 of 15 hotels in Emden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 601 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in the building on the opposite side of the street. Third floor (Zwiete Etage) and no elevator. We are 76 and 78 years old and were not informed in advance that an elevator was missing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful reception staff, breakfast was of a high standard. Convenient free parking and fast free Wi-Fi. We used restaurant for the evening meals and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. 10 minute easy walk to the centre of town and 2 minute walk to local park which was great for our dog. Our room was located in the original hotel building and was a bit on the small side but very comfortable, would have no hesitation in using this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the ground-floor in an annex (old-house complex) on the other side of the road. The room was standard but terribly loud due to the busy street. Windows offered little noise protection and one had a feeling of sleeping on the pavement. The staff were not really interested in our complaint. The mattress was saggy and well used. The hotel itself (what we saw) looked quite nice and the breakfast was good and ample. I would certainly not stay in the annex again. In the main Hotel maybe.

    Good breakfast and walking distance to the town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was terrible. Sometimes it didn't work at all

    Thing was wonderful the room the staff the breakfast I really liked all of it and would stay there again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No value for money Extremely hot room without possibility to regulate the air. They don't accept late checkout even if they originally say "they will do their best"...

    Breakfast Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything & everyone

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed very uncomfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast to start at 6am instead of 6:15am. People rushing their breakfast.

    Good breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Would recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bad weather

    EXCELLENT BREAKFAST served in room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room two floors up with no elevator.

    Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy breakfast room

    Nice variety

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were wifi only in the hall.

    They were flexible, even i screw up the booking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was at the front and the road outside is busy and noisy, the curtains did not keep out any light and the towels in the shower were very small!

    Very friendly staff, good food in restaurant and at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Das Frühstück war ok,aber es gab viele Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten.Das Rührei könnte heiß sein und der Latte Macciato könnte im Glas statt im Pappbecher angeboten werden. Der Kaffee könnte frisch aufgebrüht, statt aus der Kanne vom Nachbartisch geholt werden.und so gab es viele Kleinigkeiten die nicht für ein wirklich gutes Haus passten.

    Wir hatten ein sehr schönes, geräumiges Zimmer im Haupthaus, das offenbar gerade renoviert war.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Group

    The single room was very small mostly room for a bed and nothing more, if you order single room ask for a big one since there are room in different sizes

    The stuff were very nice and spoke good english

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor Wi-Fi

    Friendly staff, good location for my needs

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Couple

    Excellent facilities with helpful staff. Convenient location to town centre (centre in English not US spelling)

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very bad hotel, where staff are not qualified for hotel service

    Nothing

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: