Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Falkenturm This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Falkenturmstrasse 3, Altstadt-Lehel, 80331 Munich, Germany

#296 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1317 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel location is very close to the restaurant, shops, and metro. Hotel is rather small sized so it’s not so busy at all although outside of hotel is very noisy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no air conditioning: it was warmer inside than out - elevator only goes to 4th floor, stairs uneven after that - dreadful check in experience

    Good location few minutes from the main beer hall and marienplatz

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ate a pudding during breakfast and I found the pudding expiration date has expired 1 week! Among puddings on the table, only my pudding has expired. Fortunately, I was OK. But I ruined my breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing !

    I was traveling alone while my wife was on a business trip. I wanted a hotel close to the Hofbrau House and this hotel is so close you could throw a beer at it. I reserved a single room in the lowest price category but when I arrived, the very friendly woman at the front desk said there were no more of those rooms available so she set me up in the "Apartment" on the top floor with two king-size bedrooms, a balcony, big TV in a living room, kitchen facilities, etc. It was huge and unbelievably awesome and at no additional cost. Although I was just lucky with my experience but the hotel, staff, and location are most excellent in every category.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite Tiny room but good bathroom. Noise is so loud from drunk people who walk through all night. Too near from drinking place. (I stayed for two nights and met this same issue every night.

    Not far from walking street. Staffs were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room is not very big, but was confortable, and the lights are dim, I guess is part of the ambiance but I like brightly lit rooms better. :)

    The staff is great and the hotel has the best location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, bathroom and breakfast room were very small, there was no closet in my room (only a rack and hangers), but my friend‘s room did have a closet.

    Very friendly staff, great and central location, the hotel offered everything you need, easy check in and check out, very good breakfast - lots of choice and everything was freshly prepared and tasted great, comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and basic not even tea and coffee facilities which even in a basic hotel you would get ..the view was the bin store yard which was very noisy in the the morning.continenal basic breakfast very limited no bar facilities jst a small fridge which you had to ask for drinks lounge never open didn’t feel there was enough safety routes stairs were not visibly marked

    Excellent location and the evening receptionist was extra nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The desk in the room is barely deep enough for a laptop; that's a problem.

    Wifi worked well, breakfast was good, location excellent, good shower too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few of the staff were rude. Elevator kept breaking. My room wasn’t very clean, and my duvet had a stain on it. The cleaners left cleaning supplies in my room.

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very tight room. we do not have enough space to open our luggage unless you put it on top of the bed.

    The staff were awesome especially Nichole. The location is great and very close to shopping, the main square and to the train station. They have a welcome champagne and the Breakfast exceeded my expectation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, walls are thin. My room was right by the elevator. Okay for a night in an otherwise ridiculously expensive city.

    Amazing location, right by Maximilianstraße and Marienplatz.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very bad hotel. It is very hard to deceive me with the nice photos, as I travel a lot, but this place did. On the site they have very nice photos, but in reality it is completely different. This is the small 'hole' which hardly can be called hotel.

    Staff was very good. That was the only bright spot at that place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the private car parkings around the hotel are very expensive due to the position, but you can leave it on the street

    the man at the reception desk (Nazareno) is very friendly and knows the city very well, the room service also is very kind, the hotel is in the real center you can reach everything by walk, the rooms are small but very nice and clean, the price is great compared to the position

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet door cant close completely and there is no lock to put. The bath tub has nothing to block the water, so there is a bath but you can only shower. I stayed 2 nights but they didnt replace the empty bottle of water.

    The location was great with friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over priced breakfast and the breakfast room is not a nice ambiance.

    We did not have breakfast there but strolled a bit and found a lovely local cafe. Much better price and very delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exceptionally small rooms. Very noisy area due to late night partying(perhaps on weekends only) across the road. A lot of disturbance until 3am.

    Very central located. Easy access to Christkindle market at Marienplatz. Plenty of restaurants available within walking distance. Breakfast is good. Staff overall very friendly. Rooms and bathroom are clean. Lift available which make access to higher floors a lot easier

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check In one hour late. Then we got 'upgrade' to apartment which was ok, but it was a bit cold ( one noisy heater middle of the room) and water in the shower was lukewarm.

    Very versatile breakfast. Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were uncomfortable and damaged/sloping at the bottom for some reason. Double room was very small. Bedroom could do with being touched up a bit. Breakfast wasnt the best, minimal selection. Breakfast room was tiny and crammed

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need a lick of paint and updated, the bathroom needs replacing, the shower curtains are a bit grimy and there are no plugs for the bath or sink. There was no extractor fan and the rooms did smell a bit musty.

    Location excellent. Staff very helpful and good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect for my travel. Cleaning was great. I had understood when booking that rooms are smallish but the bathroom was very good. Good value for money. Practical if you are not spending your time time in the hotel room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wallpaper might give you a migrane!

    The hotel has a brilliant location, literally stumbling distance from the Hofbrauhaus and Marienplatz. Rooms are on the small side but clean and comfortable. Good choice for breakfast but was the same everyday. If you're looking for a hotel in a good location to explore the heart of Munich you won't find better value than this.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were super tiny which was fine, but the bathroom door wouldn't even close. I was traveling with a friend so it made it pretty awkward. We met a couple at the bar who was also staying at the hotel and they said they had the same issue. Also, when I checked in and went to the room, the maid saw me in the hallway and asked what room I was in, she had to go in first to make sure it was clean which was strange. Also, the view from my room was of dumpsters in an alley way. The front desk closes down at 10pm (i think) so if you need anything after that you are kinda screwed.

    The location was incredible. It was with in a few minutes walk to Marienplatz and the downtown area which has tons of bars and nightlife. Also has an amazing bar right downstairs called Pussers which was a lot of fun. The front desk staff was also very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were fairly thin. This must be a common complaint as ear plugs were provided. There were dirty cups and a half empty water when I arrived. The staff was a bit abrasive. There were stains on the carpets outside of my door. The boutique could use a bit of updating.

    Breakfast was decent with a fairly large selection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dark and so tiny we had to make room for one another to pass - and we are small people! Bedside tables were cut from a log, with room only for the very old-fashioned telephone. Bed, pillows and duvets were clean, but lumpy. When we came down to breakfast, there was no place for us to sit, and we drank our coffee in the tiny entrance area. The cost of parking was over €20 - next time I will look for a hotel with an agreement with the garage.

    The staff was polite and friendly. We were there to go to the opera, which is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Fantastic, especially as the weather was unpredictable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms facing the street can be quite noisy - cars passing and people shouting after the pubs! However this is only a minor thing and wouldn't put me off staying there again.

    The staff were really friendly and accommodating - Zadar in particular! Everyone speaks English, a great help to struggling Deutsch speakers! The breakfast was nice and the room was very warm at night. The location is outstanding, a short and safe 2 minute walk to Marienplatz. Also easy to find!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts sometimes stopped working late a night.

    The location was wonderful, very close to Marienplatz and Haufbrauhaus. The facility for late check in was excellent and clearly laid out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance is thru an alley. The room request and confirmed was for two beds, there was one. They split the beds apart which barley fit in the room. There was graffiti written on the walls, one bed was crowned in the middle which resulted in falling out twice during the night. The bathroom door didn't close completely, tile missing and black mold behind door. The tub was poured concrete with stone chips for a surface which was uncomfortable on the feet. I asked to cancel the second night as we could not stay there another night. I was told yes but the next morning I was told the person who said that didn't have the authority to make that decision. I was told I would be credited if they could rent a room similar for that night and I would receive an email either way. Guess what, no email so until I check my cc statement, I don't know if I was credited. I cancelled the upcoming reservation online so I assume that went thru ok. The place was so bad we checked out, walked to another hotel nearby and checked in for less money and it was perfect, clean and comfortable. To sum it up, I booked 5 hotels for 9 days. All were absolutely great except for the Falkenturm, which was a dump.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not ready for an hour, but the staff are courteous and let us put our bag in the lobby while we venture the town. Wouldn’t be easy for someone who comes from very long haul flight.

    The room is cozy and really clean. The location is strategic in the middle of all the high end shopping street. Walk away to everything and also easy access from public transport Marienplatz and tram 19. Also so quiet at night perfect for good night sleep. Bed are comfy too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything as set out above, wi-fi connection and breakfast and personnel who can't speak proper English are totally unacceptable!!

    Nothing every facet of this Hotel from making the booking, reception, breakfast, value for money wi-fi connection ect are very disappointing and not up to standard at all! I will not recommend it to anybody and if someone want to go there I would advice them to rather find another Hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is small and cosy and tucked just around the corner from all the buzz of the centre of the old city. The Hofbrauhaus is a block away and Marienplatz is a short walk away. Yet in spite of the central location there was little noise at night so we slept well. Our room wasn't fancy (the decor is a bit dated) but it was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. We'll definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was t elatively small and a bit "tired" looking. The breakfast was very basic, some choice but not too healthy (many wheat-based products). Price was high for the place, but maybe the Oktoberfest inflation made it more expensive that it should have been. I was expecting more of a boutique hotel given the price paid, but it had more the feeling of an average budget hotel.

    Location is good, not noisy. Generally clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is very basic - you pay for the location, not for the amenities. Wifi logs out frequently, and I had to re-log in several times an hour.

    Perfect location - right within walking distance of most major sights in Munich. I was worried about the noise level, being in the city centre, but I had no problems and slept fine. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is tiny, too small for 2 people, Toilet seat dirty, stained, looks unhygienic, runs a long time before it shuts off. Staff is ok but not really friendly

    Location was great, Bed was fairly comfortable, not so hard as most European beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator only worked 1/2 of the time. It is not pleasant to enter the elevator and the doors close and the elevator doesn't move. We told the desk this each day and it was never fixed. Wifi was spotty.

    The hotel offered us the appartment for our stay with our two grown children which was great and provided 3 bedrooms for us and a living area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor in every aspect. Tiny room, filthy carpet, dirty bathroom, towels with brown marks, no air conditioning, poor Wi-Fi, noisy street...

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was missing AC only had manual ventilator This is the only issue that could improved

    Breakfast was perfect (all the food was good, healthy and fresh) Accomodation was excelent in all senses.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no closet in my room but I was fine with that as I was staying only for the weekend and didn't have much stuff anyways

    location is excellent, you can walk everywhere plus the s bahn to the airport is 3 minutes away on foot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift not working late night and 2nd morning so hike up and down stairs to 3rd floor. Breakfast area rather crowded but food ok. Requested on booking early access to room(11-12) but only gained access 2'ish.

    Location.My bed was comfy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C, on a hot summer day is hot. Hotel provides a tiny fans but windows must stay opened. Then there was construction nearby that started at 6am!! Probably need new bed.

    Breakfast included, lemon mint infused water available all time, very friendly staff, short walk to Hofbrauhaus area & Marienplatz, surrounded by cute storybook like buildings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not sleep first night as v. Hot in room,we thought this was to do with exterior temperature, on that night we slept with head at foot of bed oin order to get some air, noticed that carpet in room was actually hot to the touch! Mentioned this to reception and also informed them that as we had already experienced two nights with very little sleep due to the heat and that we would have have this rectified, the reply was that they were sorry but there had been a flood and the heating plus underfloor heating had to be left on to aid the drying out process. On our return later in the day a large air conditioner had been put in the room! The floor was still hot. As we were moving on early the following day we just packed and left at 6 am.

    No breakfast, so no complaint. Room adequate if very small, however see below,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved how close the hotel was to Marienplatz and the local restaurants, bars, and public transportation. It's a great value and the staff was accommodating in allowing us to leave our bags at the hotel before check-in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Twin room is basically a double room, beds are not separated, so not ideal but also not a big problem.

    Location is central, short walk from main square (Marienplatz) and close to Ubahn/Trains. I was only there for a few days and mainly just needed a place to sleep for a few hours each night, and this was perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had not been thoroughly cleaned when we arrived. Thereafter it was fine. The view was of a trashy alley.

    The breakfast was excellent. Lots of variety.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no AC like most places in Germany but the issue is that since you're in an area of the city with a lot of people walking around and going out to the bars and restaurants, opening the windows can be difficult for you to sleep with the noise.

    Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. The rooms are very small but it was fine for only one night. I would not stay longer than 2 days in such a small room. The location was really great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although this is no fault of the hotel - the street noise at night was quite loud from people passing by. Just bring earplugs and all will be fine.

    Overall great hotel and I would stay there again. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the bed was exactly to the window. Noisy doors. You can hear when your neighbors are coming in or out.

    Location is perfect. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Quiet place in the city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite different from the pictures. We booked a room to 2 and there was only one blanket and only one towel. It was clear that they booked the wrong room for us because we saw another big rooms for 2 people in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service was terrible. Upon entering the property we were yelled at by a staff member in a language we didn't understand (not English or German). We waited for at least 15 minutes before the person at the front desk showed up to check us in. After 2 nights at the property our toilet paper had not been refilled (despite all other aspects of housekeeping being done) - we inquired at the front desk and were met with surprise that this was an issue. Rooms are small but clean

    Location was excellent - very centrally located and in an upscale (safe) neighbourhood

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely a small, boutique hotel. Rooms were very small. Very clean and well- appointed, but definitely very small.

    Can't beat the location! Right in the center of Old Town, two minutes from Marienplatz, close to every U-Bahn and S-Bahn station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Insulation of the rooms was minimal so the talking of other guests was very audible. Overall though a minor point

    The location was fantastic and the breakfast just fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can only take elevator to 3rd floor so have to walk up 2 floors which was not a big deal to us but if you have heavy luggage or are older, this could be an inconvenience.

    Great 3 bdr apt with little private balcony in excellent location. Just perfect for us!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) For the apartment, can only take lift 3 floors and then need to walk 2 flights

    1) Location is very central 2) Very friendly staff. Make you feel very welcome 3) Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were nice but not terribly comfortable.

    The location is unmatched for visiting the old town. Only a short walk to the S Bahn and not far from the English Garden. The free breakfast was tasty albeit the breakfast room was a bit crowded. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing of any importance. There was a plastic sheet under the "normal" sheet in the bed and I removed it, so no problem. The room is very small, but comfortable.

    The location is fantastic, right in the center, and still very quiet at night. The staff is nice and easy to deal with.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not easy in the area, avoid parking spaces with blue lines nearby.

    The location is amazing, one corner from the big beerhouse. The hotel itself is very small, only a few rooms, but there is an elevator taking you upstairs. There was a bathtub in the room. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is ideal for exploring the centre of Munich. The staff all spoke excellent English and were really polite and helpful. The bed was really comfy and I thought it was really good value for money compared to others I looked at. Lots of choice for the continental breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic small room, no desk to work at just a shelf, no kettle, very small safe you needed a key from reception, very small room. I think boutique should mean small, high quality, luxury hotel. This was small basic with odd decor. Didn't help the hotel 20 feet from my room was having major work done from 7.30 to 22.30, electric saw, drilling the lot. I wanted to work in my room but it just wasn't practice, if you wanted a coffee there is nothing in room so you go down to a very small breakfast room and pay €3. For the price it was ok but next time I'll pay a bit more and get a better experience. 1 night was ok but I wouldn't want to stay longer.

    Good location for centre and shops

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hook on back of door or wall to hang a coat. No plug for a bath

    Room just the right size for short break. Really nice breakfast; not too heavy and some very nice small hors d'oeuvre plates. Location was superb for beer halls and markets!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff was polite, no more the room was not well heated

    the location is fantastic, right next to Marienplatz, Viktualien Markt and Residenz a real bathtub, even in a single room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in the appartment with 3 bedrooms (total, 6 people in the appartment), it's not clear that is just one bathroom for the 6.

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we order the apartment, is big but: old and not renovated, without kitchen, small shower, the heating does not work, the free wifi all the time disconnected, and at the two days we stay there we got stuck twice in the elevator.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was, how best to say?, very basic. I know it was Oktoberfest, but for the price I paid I would have expected a much better standard of room. I've stayed in better Travelodges (no offence meant) for a sixth of the price....

    The hotel is excellently located in the centre of the city. It is also very clean and well-maintained. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and spoke excellent English (putting my awful attempts at German to complete shame...)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom in 3 bedroom apartment small, shower ok but not great.

    Excellent location, just round the corner from the Hofbrauhaus & near Marienplatz. About twenty minute pleasant walk to Chinesischer Turm (English Garden). Cafe next door excellent at night for a burger and beer!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were tiny. No air con. Housekeeping was chaotic with room not made up at all one day. No lounge facilities.

    The hotel was well placed in the old town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not necessarily spotless (the shower curtain was a state). The reception closed from 10:00 to 7:00 in the morning... We discovered our train was leaving at 7:15 so we couldn't properly check out.

    The location was fantastic, very close to the beer hall and also in a very nice area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were extremely cramped - you had to stand sideways to access the bed on either side; one downside of being near the Hofbraeuhaus was that it was a bit noisy in the early hours; the breakfast room was also cramped; boutique is the wrong word to describe the hotel - bijou would be better!

    Excellent location close to the Hofbraeuhaus and the Residenz; friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room.

    Very good location, but dont have anything. If you looking for a centeral place with nice price to stay this one can be good. But dont expect more. And breakfast is great. There is very close public car park and they make special discount for the hotel customer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a hotel that needs an update. The carpets are worn through and miserable looking. The decor is dated, gauche and loud. but overall we were felt it was a good value.

    The hotel is located on a quiet street a block away from the Hofbrauhaus, it's within walking distance to the Main Marienplatz. All in all the location was great! The breakfast was very good, simple but an abundance of typical continental breakfast fare, fresh and filling.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been better to have fan's or air conditioning in the apartment as it was very warm. Also we did not have any cuttlery ie knives, forks, or milk for tea. The fridge was also not very cool. Also there was no lift to our floor so it was very diffifult to walk to the 5th floor with heavy suit cases.

    The apartment was very clean and the location was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of air conditioning. They need to sort out late night access for all people staying (2 keys between 5 in the apartment). Perhaps about time to convert to electronic key cards instead of cut keys. Strongly suggest booking flexible as that includes breakfast which works out less than the addition eu12 per person that Falkenturm wanted on the day and includes the chance of cancelling without charge. They need a luggage store, one of party had his luggage placed by a staff member in the wrong room (see key problem) leading to a lot of panic and confusion.

    Location just off one of the main bar/restaurant districts was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no fans standard in the rooms even though it is summer time. The room was originally provided with only one key, however if you leave the room and take the stairs, you require a key to exit the stairwell. I find this to be a fire hazard, so be sure to ask for an additional key. The entry into the hotel looks a little sketchy because as you enter the little corridor to the front desk, you walk towards large dumpsters placed in the courtyard. I am guessing these are from the restaurant next door. The door at the bottom of the stairwell appears to be open (for an emergency exit) but it is actually locked at night by the restaurant staff.

    To be honest, within the first 10 minutes of arriving I was ready to leave... BUT after working with the person at the front desk for a few minutes, I was very content with the hotel. Be advised, if you are accustomed to AC or cooler climates, this hotel does NOT have AC and it has limited fans. We would not have been able to handle the heat without fans, but the man at the front desk was able to track down 2 fans for us and with the windows open we were able to sleep comfortably. The hotel was well outfitted (plenty of towels, soap in the bathrooms, plenty of toilet paper) and the rooms are small but sufficient. (People should not rent hotels and complain about the size of the room if they rented a small room!) The location is FANTASTIC and the hotel is very reasonably priced. It is only a 3 minute walk to the Hofbrauhaus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot and there was no air conditioning and no fans available. We had to leave the windows open all night with no screens and then it started raining and we had to close the windows. I did not sleep very well.

    Beds were comfortable, the apartment was great

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wifi was poor, very slow and frequently drops out. No kitchen in the apartment just a mini-fridge and kettle. Would benefit from a few more basic kitchen items such as plates, cups etc as there is a good supermarket 5 mins walk away where you can get some supplies. Only 1 bathroom/toilet in apartment.

    Fantastic location, great central base to explore Munich. Family of 5 stayed 5 nights in the 3 bedroom apartment which was bright, airy and quiet. It doesn't have a kitchen but was a great option for a family with older children as everyone had separate bedrooms with a central living room and balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in the apartment. No kitchenette, or even a toaster. Small space but as we were there for one night we didn't need much more than a bed. Lots of stairs.

    Location was perfect. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Falkenturm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: