Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Falk This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Heinrich-Sinz-Str. 4, 86381 Krumbach, Germany

#6 of 8 hotels in Krumbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 486 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, a bit small for a 3-person room, but clean, with a brand new bathroom, and comfortable. Good breakfast, lot of choice. We were a bit late at breakfast (5 minutes before deadline), but no problem at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    general condition of hotel, very plain.

    the breakfast was very good and with a good choice of ingradients and lots of fresh bakery products from next door baker.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with service, room breakfast and parking . Would recommend it to friends.

    Super clean room , lovely crispy cotton sheets . Super Clean bathroom, easy parking . Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    On our arrival kids beds were not available even though booked. Beds were brought in, but room was quite small so with four beds we had hardly any space to move.

    Reasonably close to Legoland, clean bathroom, friendly staff (owner?)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a family room- double bed plus sofa bed. On arrival to the room we found the sofa bed that was made up ready to sleep on was broken at the top half. It was 10pm and no one was around in the hotel at all to speak to. I tried to sleep on it and let the children sleep in the double bed but was impossible. So in the end we were 3 people sharing 1 double bed. It was not a comfortable nights sleep at all. In addition the breakfast was not to a level I expected and received in the past in other hotels. I would not stay in this accommodation again. I would rather pay the extra 20-30€ and stay in a chain hotel. I had a much better experience the night afterwards.

    We were late arriving at the property due to the holiday traffic. Was helpful that our key and directions to the room were conveniently located for us to find. The owner who runs the place is delightful. Shame he isn't around when you need him!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the staff attention to client except clean staff very polite.

    Very good restaurant and location to reach Legoland (about 20 minutes by car).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested synthetic bedlinen in advance - wife has allergy to feathers - nothing had been done. Luck only that 3rd bed quilt was synthetic - would have been a problem otherwise since reception shut.

    Room clean but dated. Staff helpful - good English speaker answered our call when we said we would arrive after reception shut (22.00).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had separate beds.

    Nice to have some facilities for the kids after car trip of several hours. Also nice to have restaurant for dinner in same place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great little hotel, very very friendly, great food and price and safe secure parking. We used it as a stopover but worth the 20 minute drive from the hotel, I totally recommend this hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra bed a little short for a 12 year old. But for a one night stopover not really a problem.

    We arrived late! Finding the key + note in front of the hotel :-)) Bathroom almost new and very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is simply not up to the level of many hotels with 3 stars especially in Germany. Staff are not welcoming, there is no reception concept, so it's more like apartments and you get some kind of breakfast which is not clean and well taken care of. You enter inside the main building and you feel you are in a warehouse. Lots of missing details in an experience that won't cost a lot and is solved sometimes with nice smiles and more professional staff, and maybe a better management. I came after one hour of check in and the room wasn't even cleaned or the beds changed!

    Renewed rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toiletries (soap, shampoo, etc) were provided in the room, check out is at 10:00 which is somewhat early, breakfast was OK but nothing special. I have stayed at many family hotels and for the price I expected more. Location was about 30 minutes from LEGOLAND on rural roads so despite the distance the drive was slightly longer than expected.

    The room was very clean. Check in and check out were fast. We noticed that keys were left outside after check-in hours for guests arriving and checking in late. There is plenty of parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's and old country house, lots of stairs. room could have been bigger.

    Brand new and very comfortable WC and shower room. Good German food in the hotels restaurant. Children's playground with trampoline. and close to LEGOLAND, only 20 km.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is not working in the room. Disconnecting all the time. Password and username not valid after few connections. They will give you new one but you need to go to reception all the time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet wasn't working in the room at all (at the second of two days of stay, I managed to connect in their restaurant). I needed it for work, so I had to use expensive gprs roaming instead:(

    Very good to stay with children for Legoland trip. The town itself was surprisingly nice too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi doesn't work.

    The hotel is situated not far away from Legoland, it's about 25km. The room was tidy, breakfast was good (milk, cereal, sausages, cheese, fruits, yougurt). We checked out early in the morning (6.30 a.m) and the host was very kind and made the lunchbox for us.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom.

    Location, the staff very helpful and the laundry service was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good could offer a bit more.

    Courtesy of Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast and good service. Close to LEGOLAND by car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent stay, excellent service, very good breakfast. Loved it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    hotel located in a quiet area, clean room, polite staff, good breakfast, parking lot large enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside noise. Some speed bumps need to be put on that road or something to slow the speed racers.

    Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best be early for the breakfast as there's no replenishing!

    Good sized rooms & comfy, clean beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staffs are very nice and the breakfast is perfect, by the way, the dinner they provided, which is great as well ..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserve 2 rooms, and we weren't told that they are in different parts of the building. The room for 6 persons, was in fact for 5.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    odor of the rooms.

    hospitality

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel also owns a bakery and a butcher, this clearly is visible in the good quality of the restaurant and breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the Wi-Fi didnt work at the room, we had to go to the corridor :-(.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    WI-FI did not work URGENT I needed If I knew that I would not could not have a connection to the Internet ROOMS would not have hired

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi conection was not so good.

    Very clean room and personal are friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel double charged me for my stay. They did pay me back, though.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In our room there was no air conditioning or fan.

    The staff was friendly. Not far from Legoland, if you have a car.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A comfortable, clean and well-located guest house obviously used to overnight guests with children. Parking easy and quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for a family of 4 was really small, just a regular double room, although we booked a quadruple room.

    Nice backyard, playground for kids

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet connection was a bit complicated and We needed help. The room is not the biggest

    We came in the evening, parking place was free at the hotel and this was great. The woman who was working there was so kind that we decided to have dinner there. Would recommend definitely, the portions where big and the food excellent. The prices very acceptable! The room was a new done, very nice with double bed and a high bed for the children, must say very small, but we did not mind since we where there for one night. Breakfast was a bit disappointing for me personally after the great meal last evening. The stuff was for breakfast again very nice. Would recommend definitely for short stay!

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We arrived late, as agreed, around 11:00 pm. We were rushed to the room. There were only four beds instead of the reserved five. Back at 'reception', after rapping on the window, I was told there were only four beds! Shocking. After insisting, finally the manager was phoned. Turned out he just had to walk down the stairs. He made up the sofa, a terrible bed. We will not be coming back. Too much stress after long travels.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was not working.

    The room was confortable and clean. The staff was really nice and helpful. There is a restaurant with good food and price. Parking in front of the Hotel and free of Charge.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not many speak English, but they fetched someone speaks English. The kitchen smell on the ground floor as there is a food shop and restaurant, but our room was on the second floor away from the smell.

    I stayed with my wife 2 nights in Dec 2015. The staff are extremely lovely and friendly. The room is nice, good size, clean and quite. The price is a bargain €66 with breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the four of us had to stay in a double room, no room for bags. it was very hot but we could not keep the windows open because of the street noise. wi fi did not work properly.

    kind personnel and good food

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not changed towels although we drop them down to the floor. Service in restaurant was quite poor, although food was okay

    Close to Legoland, acceptable proces

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no air conditioning or fan on a particularly hot night and we were terribly uncomfortable in this heat, even with windows wide open!

    It was convenient for our onward journey.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location,very near to Legoland

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No soap in the shower

    Breakfast buffet has enough choice

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Family room was clean with a big bathroom. Really good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is nothing we did not like.

    Everything good. Nothing exceptional, or mediocre.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Internet was so slow that it was unusable.

    Very good hotel. The room retro style, but very clean, and the bathroom was top-modern. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One room was totaly renovated, other very old, but clean. Good price.Very comfortable to stay if you go to Legoland.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I have not seen so clean bathroom in hotels I visited so far. Well done Hotel Falk :-)

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was great and the restaurant below offers good breakfast. Dinner meals was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Terrible wi-fi connection. Bad floor isolation (step noise).

    Nice breakfast, nice room with new bathroom. Friendly stuff.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    almost non-existing internet connection, the signal appears and disappears

    good location, free parking, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The mosquitos came in at night through the windows. Not accessible by train easily.

    The staff was honorable and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel's staff speaks english poorly.

    Good breakfast. I enjoyed the hotel's menu.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Super. Clean, very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi didn't work properly

    Lots of room and clean, good restauratnt

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dfficulty communicating as nobody was proficient in English. No bar or restaurant facilities.

    Friendly, clean and comfortable. Good breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's bit far from the Legoland park.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location in reasonable distance to Legoland. Unbelievable good breakfast included in the price.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi is very unstable.

    Amazing breakfast. Close to Legoland. Very friendly staff.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Browse Hotel Falk traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: