Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Familienherberge

Robert-Koch-Str. 45a-i, 03222 Lübbenau, Germany

#8 of 12 hotels in Lübbenau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was ok. We only wanted a place to sleep and this property met those requirements exactly.

    We were going to Tropical Islands and this property is ideal for this as it is only 10 minutes away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very much outdated, which you can't tell this from the photos. The building is very cheaply built, thin walls, horrible lighting, etc. It was so bad we didn't stay a second night and lost the money for the room, which was better than staying! Definitely not worth the price (110 EUR a night). The staff at the breakfast were very unfriendly and they don't restock the food. So if you arrive at 9:15AM, then it will be what everyone left behind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not easy to find a parking space

    Close to metro

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent staff very clean good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Lovely breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is oven in the kitchen, and we can bake there. Also, the staff is nice, we lost our luggage at airport and staff helped to call for checking the status of our luggage.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was the worst tourist accommodation I have ever met in 35 years. Based on the impression that was given on the internet we expected a quiet and pleasant place and we got instead and old DDR public apartment on a fifth floor without elevator, four meters from a noisy road. It was depressing. We couldn't sleep all night. The person how gave as the keys was agreeable like a warder (or a soviet prison guard). The guy who took the key back (there is no real Reception) was rude. He said that the establishment is not a hotel and therefore no service should be expected. I tried to argue that politeness is not a "service". I left the place with a strong feeling that I got ripped off. The price per night was double than what we paid in any other hotel in Germany, including in Berlin.

    nothig, rien, nada.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1 hour by car to Berlin. But we were visiting Tropical Island, and it was only 20 minutes from there. No elevator, but no problem for us. Outside it was a restaurant called Santa Fe, "Best burgers/ spare ribs ever" according to the kids (and parents). Fun with the toy-train that brought orders to the bartender and drinks back again.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No elevator.

    Great simple but big flat with 3 rooms plus kitchen. Excellent for family with 2 children. I prefer it over small luxurious rooms in expensive hotels. Parking in front of the building.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no hair-dryer, no clothes dryer

    newly renovated apartment, three rooms with bathroom and kitchen. Everything was almost brand new.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: