Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Airport Fashion Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Hain 44, Stockum, 40468 Düsseldorf, Germany

#36 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1153 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no lift to my room and the signage not clear enough (for me) when looking for my room

    It is in a quiet environment and good for meeting up with work colleagues for a meal or drinks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lacking proper air conditioning, which I'd say is a bare minimum requirement to get any stars.

    Polite staff, good restaurant, the schnitzel is definitely a must try. Also very close to the train station and the trade fair (Dokomi).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative is we had three friends visit from a long ways away (one came by train). Wanted to have a nice conversation with them and something to eat in the restaurant. But we were herded into the bar and were told the restaurant was off limits (this was about 1400 hrs). Not very comfortable for us in a stinky bar!

    Pretty much everything! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was outstanding - lots of choices and very tasty. Room was very comfortable and was clean. Also liked the free parking and location (right on the main street).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose the property because it was close to the Messe for the Dokomi. It was great to have a 24 hour reception and our own key so we were able to come back late from the cosplay ball. The shower water was hot and the beds clean, just right after a night of ballroom dancing. We also liked that the windows opened wide to let fresh air and sunshine in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seems there is not good communication between hotel and restaurant who share parking spaces, as I had to move my car for a celebration in the restaurant.

    Size of room, clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is low budget and don't fit Hampsten by Hilton quality. Every part of the breakfast can be better. The fruit is not the best, the drinks are not the best, the yoghurt is not the best, it is below par.

    The room, the loction, clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm and it wasn't particularly warm outside. No aircon but fan provided.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was nicely presented and clean. Easy access to airport from local bus. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually nothing, never been to a hotel like this 😍

    Very welcoming owner, excellent staff. The entrance is one of a kind. Beautiful décor, the room was fully equiped with courtesy chocolate. I had an excellent stay. Next time i bring my wife 😍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately I didn't get a double room as requested but a twin room, and the beds are pretty small. The absence of an elevator could be a problem if you have many suitcases (you have to carry everything by yourself).

    There are many options for breakfast (salty and sweet) and a good cappuccino from the cafeteria. The room was warm and very clean, as well as the bathroom. Very close to the airport, which was my reason for booking this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have an elevator, so I had to drag my luggage all the way to the 3rd floor. The room is pretty small, but overall the hotel ia decent.

    Breakfast was good. The location is not bad either. 10 min from downtown.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room in mansard with one big window but without any curtain for close. One noght of full moon. Difficult to sleep with full moon light on the face for hours

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was wonderful, a lot of kind of cheese, honey, sweets, bread. You choose whatever you want because I generally hate the situation that a piece of bread and a small box of cheese. A huge room thats why you gonna feel yourself stay in a buckhingham😉 Even I stayed lonely🙈

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi slow or not available; e.g. unreliable and not workable. Possibly this depends on the location of the room and is better in other rooms.

    Nice small and simple hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a 3 star hotel they have eye for small details to make your stay even more pleasant and they offer a really good breakfast. The German restaurant also offers good food and a really quick & excellent service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to carry very heavy luggages up in the attic, as there is no elevator. Even if we selected a double bed, the bed had a double bed frame, but 2 single mattresses.

    Good and varied breakfast. We could choose between 2 rooms, the one we selected in the attic was very spacious, clean, warm and welcoming. The onsite restaurant has delicious food. They offered the possibility to print our boarding passes without any charge. Good vibe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, accommodations are tight when there is a fair ongoing. This was a single room that was in need of cleaning and updating, it was 300 euros for a night when the 'normal' rate was around 60 euros. I booked knowing that, but the hotel owned restaurant had few staff on hand and when looking for something to eat and a drink the service was no existent so I left. How long should one wait for service? I think standing waiting for someone to greet you for over 15 minutes is excessive, the restaraunt was maybe half full and understaffed, which isnt ok when you know your hotel is sold out. I chatted with another group who were leaving as well as they couldn't get service

    The location is good for the Messe and airport, staff were nice and pleasant. The bathroom was recently remodeled and very clean, which was nice compared to the rest of the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very old hotel with small beds. Wifi was going on and off very often. There was drilling in the hotel early in the morning.

    Lady made breakfast just for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Comfortable and nice hotel,easy to reach by local bus from the airport! Just a 10 minute walk to the tram that goes directly to the Central train station! So nice to get out of the hectic downtown! The pub/restaurant was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff were very good in terms of behavior and assistance, the rooms are very good and clean, the mattress was very good and for me it was a very good hotel and I propose it all

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the rustic feel to the room. I stayed there only for a day and was not there for travelling purpose. Given the cleanliness, comfort, and beautiful surroundings, it is good for a relaxing stay. However, as the city centre and other attractions are a bit far away, it might not be the best option for tourists.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night manager was brilliant. Greeted me with a smile and offered me a beer. In the morning he had my bill ready and waiting for me. Looked up the bus time table and even walked outside with me and showed me where I could catch the bus to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    It was a very cozy and nice hotel, i got a real "home feeling" here and i do stay in hotels a LOT for my work. This hotel i booked privately and i have never been so satisfied with all of it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was as expected for a 3 stars hotel. There is no lift.

    Breakfast is fine, near the airport, there is a nice restaurant attached to the hotel, staff is very kind and the hotel is walking distance to the subway for going downtown. Actually you can go walking to the airport also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The choices at the buffet breakfast were spectacular, and such a good range of options. Perfect for a couple of nights in Dusseldorf - close to the airport and easy to get into the city. Nice, welcoming sun room in the summer months.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wife and I had separate twin beds.

    Super friendly and courteous gentleman greeted us despite our late check-in time. Very clean, bright bathrooms. Good location for long layover. Bus to/from airport a few steps from hotel. (2.70 euro per person)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is clean and tidy but " fashion" is to much for the outdated furniture. Nothing wrong with this hotel for staying overnight to get a flight the next day. Staff very friendly even when we arrived after midnight.

    Close to airport by car

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior of room looks a bit dated (but with a modern bathroom).

    Friendly staff. I had an early flight and they made coffee and croissants available for on the go. Bed was comfortable. Good location if you have to go to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It cost 17E taxi to get there. I spoke with the man at the reception desk and he told me which bus to take next time. I took this bus to the airport the following day to pick up my daughter and it was very easy. Wish I had known about it sooner.

    Nice simple hotel fairly near to the airport. Friendly staff. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location is ideal if you have an early flight from Düsseldorf Airport! At arrival they offered us a free drink in the restaurant, really kind!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room old furniture very noisy (people in the hotel + planes) quite expensive for this standard

    Ok for a night Close to the airport if you have a car

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It Is Far From City And not Very Close To Airport

    Design Of Hotel Is Realy And Realy Perfect , The Room Is Really Nice ، The Staff Is Very Friendly And Polite

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A family hotel run by nice people with very clean rooms, with mine having a newly renovated bathroom. Restaurant attached was good and very hospitable. Quiet street. Good value

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was so dusty. I actually wiped my finger down the phone and left a big line in the dust. The bed was small but I expected that. I didn't expect it to be as uncomfortable as it was, with a really big uncomfortable pillow. Not having a lift, not even for the luggage was really a challenge. The man who checked me in was nice enough to help me up the stairs but no one helped me bring my luggage down the next morning.

    The man who greeted me on the evening that I arrived was very hospitable. The bathroom in my room was clean and that's more important than the dust.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insufficient communication between the staff: the reception in the morning was not aware of my payment the day before, the restaurant was unable add the charge to the hotel bill, despite such info received before at the reception ...

    Good location, very decent breakfast. Room very simple, but clean, quiet and well maintained. My best choice so far near Dusseldorf airport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Friendly welcome, extremely helpful in allowing access to the room to drop luggage, clear advice on local transport. Simply outstanding in every respect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing particular, it was a good value basic hotel that suited me fine.

    Nicely located to the Messe and airport, didn't see much of Dusseldorf. German pub was nice, good food and free drink!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel looks ugly from outside

    late night reception staff provided a very pleasant welcome - very friendly and helpful with finding the way around. this reception is better than most 5 star hotels, this made the stay at the hotel very special; hotel rooms nicely equipped and well renovated; transfer to airport by public bus very convenient

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The limitations on wifi to one device was a hassle.

    The cleanliness, offering at breakfast and the Bartender - Sarah at the German Restaurant were memorable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts pay extra attention to little details that other hotels often miss, from the free drink voucher for the Gasthaus or the unexpected croissant and coffee that was waiting for me at 5:30 AM before catching an early morning flight.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture is a bit old fashioned for me.

    Very good breakfast - many choices Good located (close to the Airport and to Messe) Cleanliness Helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say anything negative about the hotel

    We were there on a layover but would have liked to stay there longer. Quaint little hotel with friendly staff. The restaurant attached to it was excellent and the hotels breakfast room had an amazing selection and quality of food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked every aspect, would highly recommend to any ordinary traveller looking for good value for money.

    The whole experience was excellent, from the very helpful receptionist, the great room, the brilliant restaurant on site and the superb breakfast. And the reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No suggested improvements

    Excellent night manager - a senior gentleman who was so helpful and welcoming. That makes a real difference when you arrive late and leave early the next morning for a flight.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very spacious and felt like apartments as we had access to outdoor seating and a garden. The staff were extremely friendly and the location is great to get to both the city and airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To access the wifi you need to register your device and seemingly you cannot register multiple devices to one code. However, we got a second code without issue so both of us could access the Internet.

    Very nice hotel, close to the airport and probably even the city centre as well accessible by public transport. Staff was very helpful sorting out issue with the wifi. We got the biggest room on the floor which we really liked. The bathroom was beautiful and immaculate, too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift. It was quite a chore hauling luggage up/down the stairs to our third floor room. I think the inconvenience was reflected in the room rate. A bargain. The room was very clean and the bath spotless. You should have seen that glass/chome glisten.

    Hotel is spotless and has not one, but two "captive" restaurants on premises. One is German, the other Chinese/Asian. Very convenient for a one-night stay near Dusseldorf airport. We'd stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioning, had a fan; exterior signage obscure, no lift

    room small but OK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to airport.Clean, wifi ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    free drink voucher

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing is excellent room bed breakfast cleanses evey thing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level from street

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Nice hotel near airport and public transport. Clean and spacious room with kitchen. Quiet area. Good in house restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator

    Very nicely renovated room and bathroom in the top-floor. Quiet area in spite of motorway close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    war alles supper

    war alles supper

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old school design :)

    Close to the airport clean parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean , friendly staff , near the fairs area and airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have been good to have tea or coffee in the room

    friendly, clean good value

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been larger.

    The cold beer and the hood breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nithing

    Staff extremely helpful and accomodating

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, friendly staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was extremely comfortable, the staff super friendly and the breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The help at the reception was excellent- really friendly and they also have a computer so we can print the boarding passes - really helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No facilities in the room (tea/coffee) or a fridge

    Cleanliness and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Homely relaxed facilities and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and cosy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit warm in the rooms, but no big deal

    Nice room, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    good hotel very helpful staff pub and restaurant next door. close to metro to city centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast and short taxi ride to airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco. Top floor was terrible without it. No elevator

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly people. Flexible. No breakfast, though got croissant + coffee for free at 5 am

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location for the Tour de France start, our main reason for visiting Düsseldorf.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning in the room .. it was very hot...

    Great Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine

    Close to airport

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Airport Fashion Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: