Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of FAVORITE Parkhotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Karl-Weiser-Str. 1, Oberstadt, 55131 Mainz, Germany

#6 of 30 hotels in Mainz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 919 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    As usual very good food in the gourmet restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn´t get a confirmation concerning our booking of a table for dinner until an hour before dinner. Caused us quite some irritation due to lack of communication between the desk and the restaurant.

    As usual very good food in the gourmet restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Mainz is a beautiful city, and a great place to start a Rhein tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's very close to the railway line, and the curtains did not block out the light. Great hotel, but ask for a room the other side from the railway.

    Lovely big room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Loved all the facilities at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting around in the hotel was a bit confusing... some signs led us to dead-ends or stairways. we had a stroller and found it hard to get around within the hotel.

    Loved all the facilities at the hotel. Very nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    spacious room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from the lift noise from the woman in the next room who was enjoying the attentions of her partner breakfast area rather cramped

    spacious room; good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot room and no AC to cool it down Not even a bottle of complimentary water is included (at a price of €250/night) Personal safe that worked unpredictably Some noise from the nearby airport with open windows Some facilities dreadful (e.g. entrance to the Spa area)

    Beautiful location Gorgeous breakfast Big rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    The Spa is perfect, the pool is good, the breakfast is fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost everything was good, but if I have to mention a minus: the coffee at the breakfast was not fresh.

    The Spa is perfect, the pool is good, the breakfast is fine. Good hotel. Parking outside is free. The costs of the garage is a little bit high.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.0
    Despite the minor issues mentioned we had an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very dark because there were lots of taller trees close to the building. Unfortunately, the garden was not as well tended as we expected. Although we arrived an hour before breakfast ended there were a number of items on the menu that were no longer available. We arrived by public transport but found no signage at the bus stop (called Favourite Park) to direct us to the hotel. The steps from the road up to the hotel could have been swept to create a better impression. This is something the management could quickly sort out.

    The public spaces and our room were very clean and the staff were all friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    great stay with friendly service, beautiful park-location and many options for relaxation time!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    heatlamp from above in bathroom. some people might like the idea of warmth coming from top but I felt unformortable standing underneath a heatlamp during brushing my teeth and washing.

    Relaxed, quiet, friendly, nice view and cozy pool!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    A nice quite stay in comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included in my stay, which seemed odd. I would have enjoyed the breakfast if it had been included.

    Quiet location, but within walking distance, along the river, to all restaurants, shopping, and grocery. Gym was not crowded. Free coffee was a plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel in Mainz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can see here and there that it‘s quite an old hotel.

    Bed was very comfy, bathroom quite nice. Pool ok, plus some rabbits in the lobby as well as an aquarium. Nice for children.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    The room is gorgeous, The staffs are excellent :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath was clugged I couldn't charge my phones unless i sleep with the lights on!! once you off it, the plugs was off!! The WC was dirty , I had to clean t myself.

    The room was amazing!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    really great!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfy beds, modern rooms, everything was super clean, the kids play area was great, the park outside was great for the dog, nice location on the river, great food at the weinstube and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    On arrival at reception and 1st day breakfast very fiendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    restaurants and wine bar were closed, but that was not mentioned at booking staf at reception and breakfast did their job, but that was it. pool without functioning whirlpool bad wifi reception in room very hard bed, but some may like that

    On arrival at reception and 1st day breakfast very fiendly staff very nice family room, with lots of space very good secured with keycards, also for lift easy free parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    hiğhly recommendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one small recommendation: the bathroom lights and the toilet light go together. they should be seperated. (Park studio room) During the night, it is quite a disadvantage when the partner is sleeping.

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Was ok, could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy in the shower (no curtain/door). Waitress at breakfast very rude, told us off for getting a coffee where we shouldn't have (no sign indicating it was for conference guests). Only a hand full of tv channels available. Tablet in room (presumably for information access) not working.

    Very clean room. Quiet. Nice view. Friendly staff at reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Spacious, clean, quiet, comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking garage is rather expensive at €16,-. Exit of garage is very windy and narrow. On-street parking available, but usually full. En-suite bathroom has no door (no problem when travelling alone)

    Large, clean rooms. Excellent, extensive breakfast. Friendly and capable personnel. Nice and rather quiet location next to park. Free wifi (although limited reception in room)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    This is a very good hotel with superb food; not at all inexpensive food mind you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant service rather slow (but better that than impairing quality by haste). Only one lift, so some waiting at busy periods.

    The restaurant is fabulous, youngest chef in Germany with a Michelin star, really inventive and outstanding quality. very good indoor heated pool. Good secure underground parking. Hotel gave us a free upgrade, thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited plugs for charging phones/devices, on the desk in the room there was no power point for charging a device at all. No coffee or tea facilities in the room.

    Nice location. Friendly staff. Nice bathroom. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    The location and our room was nice and confortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Park Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the breakfast was not enough service oriented and our bedroom was ice cold when we checked in . We asked for an additional heater which they promised to bring . When we came back from dinner, the heater was not thete and never was brought

    The location and our room was nice and confortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    During my last night there was a party in the hotel with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During my last night there was a party in the hotel with continuous beating music. I could not sleep until 2.00 am. I called several times the reception, but they told me that they did not have the power to stop the music. The manager could not be reached. No other room, at larger distance from the party, was available. This was terrible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Superb breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge hotel. Need map to find breakfast room in morning! Should not need to pay extra Euro 10 on check in order to get room with air conditioning.

    Superb breakfast Clean modern room Great facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Quiet, comfortable hotel situated on a beautiful park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no airconditioning, however a fan was provided in the room. Food prices in the restaurant were very expensive so we ate elsewhere.

    Large clean, comfortable room with view over the park and the Rhine was fabulous. The pool was a good size, clean & had lots of natural light.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.4
    Ok for one night. I wouldn't choose staying in this hotel though in my next trip to Mainz.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff not very welcoming. They didn't even provide basic information regarding breakfast times, WIFI connection etc. The room decoration was old. The facilities looked outdated in the part of the hotel that I was put. The bed pillows were very soft and low quality I have to admit. The glass in the bathtab was not closing properly, as a result after I took a shower there was plenty of water on the floor. The organization of the rooms/floors is very confusing. To locate the restaurant/bar, breakfast room and reception from my room was a challenge and I am a person with very good orientation skills. The service in the restaurant was surprising slow, even though the staff were very friendly and kind.

    Breakfast was good. The dinner at the restaurant was nice and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Quiet hotel with the best breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The slightest issue which didnt affect my stay at all but they had no choice of pillows and they were too soft for me.

    Very quiet room even though it was facing a street. Mini bar with very reasonable rates. The pool and sauna area were very clean and warm. Breakfast was the best, about 15 different selections of hams. Cheese, samon, prawns, fruit, waffles, cereals and prosecco.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    Great place for family. Quiet and well mannered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu items at the restaurant were limited.

    Great for family, they have bunny rabbits, fish tanks and place to walk around. Very nice faculty. The lady at the counter was very accommodating to get me a room. There were no rooms with a couch. She accommodated me with another room. Restaurants are nice. A bit too expensive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    3.8
    Would not recommend it, unless you are prepared to pay significantly more for the modern rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are terribly old fashioned - there is no way that this hotel should be considered four star! It is a combination of an old hotel, and a very new and apparently nice hotel. However, of course most of the rooms are in the old section. Getting from the reception to my room required me to go up and down multiple flights of stairs because there was straightforward way to get there and there was no elevator for some sections. The room was very dark and musty, and the layout of the hotel is very counter-intuitive and not user friendly. In addition, the location is quite off from the city, so you are very limited in restaurant option.s

    I think the overall environs were probably nice - close to the park and river. Unfortunately, I was there in winter, so could not enjoy them.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Would highly recommend and hope we get to stay here again sometime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From the moment we arrived to the departure we were treated with such professionalism. Had a vehicle on the property that drove us to a winery for dinner and returned to pick us up after at no additional charge.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    6.7
    Beautifully located but very noisy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So-called "superior plus" rooms, which are supposed to face the Volkspark, are in fact facing the street. The room description is also not correct - those facing the Stadtpark are probably 28 square meters large, but those facing the Volkspark, maximally 23-24m2. The open bathroom with a window to the room was a disaster - getting up earlier than the rest of the family, it was impossible not to wake up everyone (light + noise). Our "superior plus" room was over the garage exit, so we were woken up on Saturday at 6:30 by trash-removal services. In the night Sat/Sun, there was some kind of party downstairs in the restaurant - with extremely loud music until 2 or 3am. If I were at home, I would have called the police!!

    The hotel is located beautifully, at the edge of the park, a few steps from the river. The part we stayed in was very modern. The breakfast was 5-star, but the staff in the breakfast room very unsmiling and cold.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    The best hotel stay in the past years
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't log in to wifi and mobile reception was not available in rooms facing the park.

    The rooms are sparkling clean, breakfast is one of the best you can wish for with marvelous view over city. The friendly staff knows how to handle tricky and picky guests. Present a great solution with the kindest smile. Staff looks their guests in the eyes and is friendly in kitchen, cleaning service and particularly reception. The location is in a park with flamingos and other beautiful birds. Only 10 min walk from old town. What is offered for the price is enormous. Extremely happy with my stay and will visit again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    large 4 star business hotel, the weekend deal has good value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception and rooms are in different building, and it is tricky to walk through inside. there is step inside the room, a little dangerous for little kids or old people. breakfast is very crowded, not easy to find a table at peak time

    large 4 star business hotel, the weekend deal has good value of money. room is nice and comfortable with beautiful river view. breakfast is great with lots of choices

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    The best business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Will be best if in the rooms will be ironing board,iron and tea spot with tea and coffee.

    Best location in city park, near the train station and city center with many shops and cafe. Good breakfest,swimming pool and sauna. Holel have avairy with rabbits and parrots.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    GREAT PLACE TO STAY WHILE IN BASEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No criticisms.

    I was extremely happy with my visit to Favorite Hotel - location across from railway station and close to cafe's and shopping.My room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    A real gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to love about this hotel!

    We liked everything, especially staff, beautiful parkland location and excellent breakfast at such a reasonable price. Plenty of areas to sit and enjoy conversation, drinks or food. Staff were so obliging and the rooms were well appointed and spotless. Thiroughly recommend this property.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    Pretty good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar selection weak and pricey- only one bottle of water for 3euro! Long walk into town. Had to upgrade to have a/c- but worth it as kitchen smells prevalent with window open.

    Very clean and spacious room. Staff good with English. Dinner in Biergarten pleasant, food was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Room, location and hotel facilities
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Park Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Room, location and hotel facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    In park area.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    In park area. Great service and meal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    food is excellent, staff are so friendly and helpful, my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    food is excellent, staff are so friendly and helpful, my favourite hotel in Mainz

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    breakfast is normal.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is normal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    mattress was quite hard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mattress was quite hard

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice location with free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old looking room. Room was hard to find confusing hotel layout.

    Nice location with free parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    no real value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise

    breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.8
    Ok but not great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Geluidsoverlast, onhygienische afzuiging location rooms via booking.

    Ligging

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    It was excellent and relaxing and would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was great

    Bed was great, everything was very clean, lots of towels and the sauna and pool were excellent:)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Great Food and great service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit far from the city center

    It has 1-Star Michelin Restaurant with great food!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    We like the place of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom should be covered. You should make the glass blurry.

    The owner and staff were kind. We also liked the view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Quite alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception distracted when talking to you, more interested in answering the phone

    Good sized room, breakfast very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi not very fast.

    Very nice hotel. Very clean, rooms very big. Nice restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Good Business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great Beer Garten and view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Classy hotel, I would recommend this hotel to a friend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very classy hotel. The room was stylish and nice. Staff friendly, garden beautiful, restaurant and bar very nice. This was a very positive surprise

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    the best calming environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the best calming environment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.7
    A beautiful place.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    😡

    Improving food and transportation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    transportation
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    transportation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.5
    a perfect prepared fish at dinner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    routing to chamber 310 suddenly disappeared from signs

    a perfect prepared fish at dinner

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.7
    Service good, rooms quite nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Okay for a corporate stay

    Service good, rooms quite nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was superb. It was beautifully laid out, very fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    Great Hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    8.8
    The staff were exceptionally helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.2
    The view from the terras was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perhaps my stay was to short to find any negative points. Everything was fine.

    The view from the terras was very nice. The breakfast nice and an the 'open' bathroom in the room was a pleasant experience. Apples in the corridor are appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.8
    Lovely room and free facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was fairly expensive, but this is fair given the pool etc. I wish I'd had more time to use them - for a business trip, perhaps not ideal.

    Lovely room and free facilities. Buffet breakfast in the morning was a great selection, and not too pricey - not included in the room cost though.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    8.3
    Great food, very helpful and polite staff, comfortable bed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Strangely no spare plug points in the room - had to unplug the desk lamp to charge my laptop which meant working in the dark.

    Great food, very helpful and polite staff, comfortable bed & quiet room (on 5th floor).

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel in a nice surrounding.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Night walk from railway station to hotel through park little frightening, although sufficient electric lighting.

    Very comfortable hotel in a nice surrounding. I had a spacious room in a quiet part of the hotel. Internet worked well.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    9.6
    Situation was lovely, staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No tea or coffee in rooms and hot water in reception for the tea & coffee was not working Sports room no ping pong balls and no fußball

    Situation was lovely, staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.2
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing one small engineer's recommendation : the light of the toilet room should be seperate from the bathroom, since during night the light may disturb your sleeping spouse :)

    everything

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.9
    Great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great breakfast. Very nice pool and especially sauna area. Location is also very nice, in the middle of the park, 15-20 minutes walk from the city center.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Lovely hotel with wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely hotel with wonderful staff. Room and breakfast were excellent. The location in the park is delightful. This hotel is unpretentious but excellent value.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    The room is nicely decorated and large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Because it was 35•C and the swimming pool is serounded by glass it it very warm there. But the water was perfect!! The room with no airco was verry warm as well, but there was a large window we could open (we slept fine with the trains passing) and there was a fan.

    The room is nicely decorated and large. The shower at the swimmingpool is awsom with multiple shower points. And on the rooftop they have a whirlpool. The hotel has an awesom view over the Rijn. And you can park for free across the road. Great hotel. We would love to stay there again. Along the Rijn you there are many beautiful castles

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    Chef Stein & entire staff & service top notch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Chef Stein & entire staff & service top notch. We are seasoned travelers & it is hard to impress us. Needed gift flowers when floral shops were closed, and they arranged beautifully.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    7.5
    Location is in a huge park and near to the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No compliment drinking water or tea/coffee in the room,

    Location is in a huge park and near to the river. It is about 10 minutes by walk to the theatre station and market.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    9.6
    Modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only thing I didn't like were the trains passing nearby during the evening but they did not interrupt family's sleeping.

    Modern and clean. Great staff. Got a free upgrade without even asking. Nice walking grounds near the river.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    9.2
    Totally locations are very good!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Totally locations are very good! And also breakfast is excellent!!

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    5.4
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wrong bed provided.too far from the town.No tourist information or help. Had to wait after check in time as room wasn't ready.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.3
    Unable to keep thé room dark
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unable to keep thé room dark

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    breakfast and upgrade to ac
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    glass of cigarette butts left on balcony

    breakfast and upgrade to ac

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse FAVORITE Parkhotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: