Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ferienhaus Fux This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Mannagasse 2a, 82487 Oberammergau, Germany

#3 of 17 hotels in Oberammergau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay in Oberammergau
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only very minor things. It wasn't comfortably possible to sit in bed and read. Poor TV. But that's not what you're supposed to do in Oberammergau anyway.

    Very clean. Welcoming and friendly staff. Quiet. Beautiful room and views. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Location was great, esp since staying in Garmisch was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was great, esp since staying in Garmisch was so pricey . I actually preferred Oberammergau bc of it charm and less people. Hotel was clean it goes by a couple of names so don’t be confused if it says just fux on a sign. Breakfast was a little more then continental. Scrambled eggs, bacon and few fried eggs at a time were available. Yogurt cereal and breads. They were nice enough to have non dairy milk and yogurt for me upon request. Our dog stayed with us for 15 euro a night if you are in one of the kitchenette rooms (10 regular room). The woman that check us in and the women who took care of breakfast were super friendly and helpful. Good value for the $

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Very good location near the centre of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large and comfortable, especially the bed. A very good breakfast was provided with lots of choices. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Easy free parking was opposite the hotel and a pass was provided for the length of stay. A communal fridge and kettle are available for use, in the basement.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location in the center, close to cc-skiing tracks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location in the center, close to cc-skiing tracks and numerous restaurants. Very friendly and responsive personnel. Good furniture and facilities. A waxing room is available for skiers. WiFi was quite fast and reliable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Hotel was in a good location, room was comfortable and warm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I hit my head of one of the roof beams but I suspect this is only a problem for one or two of the rooms.

    Hotel was in a good location, room was comfortable and warm. Slept well!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay would recomend to anyone.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minor thing, Internet (for work) was a little slow/sporadic at times. However, I was on the top floor so maybe it was just the location.

    Excellent staff to greet me on arrival and explain both the hotel and local area. Room and facilities clean, comfortable and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice quite hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we visited the property on sunday and monday and there werent a lot of occupied room they asked 20 euro per room in order to check out at 1 oclock.

    Really clean and comfortable property, the staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Sweet little town. Nice, clean hotel. Older, so I would imagine it gets noisy when full.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find at first. Had a different name on sign than the reservation had. Check out involved finding the breakfast lady in the other building.

    Staff was nice. Easy check in process. Knowledgeable about the area and restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Location is downtown Oberammergau, within a few meters of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is downtown Oberammergau, within a few meters of walking platz. We stayed in a very large room (guessing 30 sq m+) with a kitchenette, fridge and a separate living and sleeping space with a new bathroom. German aesthetics throughout, absolutely gorgeous exterior. WiFi, parking, very nice sauna area, young lady at reception spoke english better than me. Terrific experience. If you're a runner or hiker, river/mountain trails within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed the traditional air of the hotel and the staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No fault of the Pension but we found the constant chime of the church bells in the night intrusive.

    WE chose not to have breakfast.The bed was very comfortable.Nice to have a balcony and a sofa in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in a stunning setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! There was nothing not to like! The hotel was located centrally, comfortable, clean and friendly with excellent basic facilities, breakfast was very good plus the view from the room of the ammergau alps was pretty special. The local area is stunning and chocolate-box pretty. Lots to see, lots to do - just fabulous!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Bavarian Village!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness & friendly staffs. We love the ambience once stepped into our room on top floor with balcony facing the mountain. We especially like the pine wood interior with the slanting ceiling. We enjoyed the scenery along the way to Fussen, Steinhagen as well as Mittenwald. This was a cosy room. Will certainly stay here again if visit Oberammergau!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was mostly continental though they said they offered a hot option. The only hot thing they offered was eggs (which were amazing), but as people came into the dining room, new cups and cutlery were not brought in and we had to 'borrow' them from other tables. A little more service during breakfast would have been nice for the price paid.

    The beds are super comfortable and the room was large with a nice chair to sit in. The bathroom was a good size and amazing pressure in the shower. Best scrambled eggs anyone has had - ever! Great location for the town and only 10 mins to Ettal and about 15 mins to Linderhof. Would have liked to stay longer!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel in quaint alpine village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast( for reasonable extra cost-8 euros) Quaint alpine town in Alps--great hiking in area, close enough to visit famous castles in Fussen- 45min drive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    I really liked the room furniture, the space, the beamed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I believe the breakfast could be richer for the extra 8 euros on the bill.

    I really liked the room furniture, the space, the beamed ceiling. The location is great, right in the center of the village.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Our go to hotel for this area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my third time staying at this wonderful hotel. The rooms have a sitting area and comfortable beds. The breakfast is very good and the staff is great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    Traditional Bavarian Hotel as a stop for visiting King Luwig's Palaces
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was located on the ground floor that you can see every passer-by if you did not close the window blind

    Just walking distance to the old town centre. Hotel trying to retain traditional Bavarian decoration and style but modernize only the bathroom which is a very smart measure. Parking is just in front of the hotel and is free. Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Large room and a welcoming, homey environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was so spacious and the staff wonderful, welcoming and helpful. The town of Oberammergau incredibly quaint and lovely. Although it was a bit out of our way to stay in Oberammergau, we were so glad we did. Such fun just to walk around the town and look at all the shops, restaurants, etc. Wish we had more time to have enjoyed more of the amenities of the guesthouse and the town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Al things are good

    Comfortable hotel. And wonderful staff and service. Nice breakfast..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice and cosy room with a balcony.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice and cosy room with a balcony. Recently renovated bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay at the Fux Hotel. It's a great hotel in a beautiful location in Oberammergau .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location in Oberammergau. Close to the shops and restaurants. Great little hotel with very friendly people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Very clean hotel, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi service was inconsistent.

    Very clean hotel, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    It is one of the smaller hotels in Oberammergau which gives it more of a personal/homely feel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had an upgrade into a larger room. It was very comfortable and had a homely feel to it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was extremely pleasant and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in bathrooms was a little dim.

    Delicious breakfast, spacious rooms and excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money in a nice village
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small with the Smallest shower I've ever had

    Nice room with a comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was spotty. Couldn't get our personal computer to work.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Good for one night stay. Yet lacking comfort for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old- fashioned room.

    Location and parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast and wifi.

    Location is really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    هدوء ومساحة الغرفة
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    الدور الارضي

    هدوء ومساحة الغرفة

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, very clean, welcoming and warm atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Very centrally located in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very centrally located in the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    One night, wish it was for more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location, helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred at least one mirror to be higher so I could shave without stooping.

    Nice long bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small single bed placed up against a radiator

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    The hotel is very good.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very good. The hotel's location, rooms, staff - all excellent. A very beautiful place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    The hotel is very good.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very good. The hotel's location, rooms, staff - all excellent. A very beautiful place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    A little piece of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was stunning!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    A little nice and cute hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    but if you need a hot water to drink.you need to go down at the basement to get a mug and the boil water.

    The room is nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Nice location, cozy room,friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location, cozy room,friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    A classical German guest house, immaculately clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A classical German guest house, immaculately clean and welcoming. Breakfast was beautiful and plentiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Great B&B in Oberammergau
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super Bed & Breakfast in great location. Our room was spacious. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    The small hotel is situated in the center of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The view from our room included a large parking lot.

    The small hotel is situated in the center of the town. We got very useful information from the staff (including a recommendation for a very good restaurant - Maximilian). The beds were very confortable and the rooms large and clean, with large balconies. We got a nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    This was the largest sitting/bed room on our trip so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows should have been nice fat foam ones. I can handle the fluffy ones if you can fold them and they stay folded. These could have been better.

    This was the largest sitting/bed room on our trip so far. And huge windows for a neighbor view on the 3rd floor. The breakfast was nice and lots of it.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful room, very comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Went for a vacation and am not overly pleased with check out time at 10 am... breakfast facilities close very early... This means that one has to get up quite early and rush breakfast so as to be able to shower, pack up and get out of the hotel on time. Check in : mid afternoon, departure mid morning is a bit steep for customers who come to relax.. 5 hours to clean a room between customers ???

    Beautiful room, very comfortable and clean

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    10
    This was a perfect stop to rest and relax from a day filled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was a perfect stop to rest and relax from a day filled with site seeing. This cozy hotel exceeded in providing the comfort and warmth needed after walking in the rain and snow for the majority of the day. The staff were friendly and personally showed us our room to ensure it met our every need. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone interested in stay in Oberammergau.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    9.2
    Very convenient, friendly and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a minor point, but our bed wasn't the most comfortable. Higher quality sheets would help.

    Very convenient, friendly and cozy. We were on a three week tour, and this hotel was one of our favorites. The staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    The helpfulness and friendliness of the staff.
    • Couple

    Not a big problem - but the sign on the hotel is not very prominent, so we found it a little difficult to find.

    The helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. Everything works perfectly, and the location in the village is quiet but central.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    Great location in the center of town, easy walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location in the center of town, easy walking distance to restaurants and shops. Nice room with sofa and bed. Excellent bakery across from the hotel which we used for a cheap breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    8.8
    Centrally located, helpful staff, large rooms, free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathrooms were small, but adequate. No AC, so we had to had to keep the windows open, thus hearing the church bells and birds in the early morning

    Centrally located, helpful staff, large rooms, free parking. Great value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    8.8
    Great forest next to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great forest next to the hotel. Just 20 minutes from downtown by tram.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.2
    Nice place, kindly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice place, kindly staff. Stylish room with nice view balcony.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.8
    location is excellente.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The beds could be more comfortable

    location is excellente. Beautiful view to the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    Lovely facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely facility Wonderful breakfast Very friendly and knowledgeable host Central to many activities and historical sites

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.9
    Nice big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was extra and it's been included everywhere else we stayed.

    Nice big room. Clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Well located and comfortable property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well located and comfortable property. Only stayed one night but could have stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.2
    Very nice and cosy place in the heart of Oberammergau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Late check-in, early check-out.

    Very nice and cosy place in the heart of Oberammergau. Room have the rarity furniture

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    Very comfortable, quiet family hotel, with all necessary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very comfortable, quiet family hotel, with all necessary facilities and good parking outside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    Room was light and airy, and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was enjoyable but a little light on quantity.

    Room was light and airy, and very comfortable. Very central in village.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    9.6
    Great staff, super location, spacious room with interesting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff, super location, spacious room with interesting architecture.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    Great location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location; room was very comfortable with a fantastic balcony.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    7.1
    Behavior of cleaning lady was rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Behavior of cleaning lady was rude.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.2
    In the town center, close too excellent restaurants and bars.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In the town center, close too excellent restaurants and bars. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    9.6
    Large room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi was de-activated after 01:30 am

    Large room

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: