Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Panorama Gasthof Stemler 4 stars

Emmerwiesenhof, 67685 Eulenbis, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Eulenbis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like, but...by American standards, the pillow was a little small. It was not an issue at all, however!

    The Stemler family were wonderful hosts, for both the Gasthof and the restaurant. My room was upgraded, kept spotless, and had an amazing bed; the breakfast was very good and plentiful (and my early schedule was not an issue); the price was very good; and they all smilingly put up with me mixing English and German. The restaurant featured delicious, traditional German fare made from their own livestock! I might be returning to the area in a few months and will definitely stay here again. Vielen dank!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location with a wonderfull apartment. Tons of space. The owner was perfect to work with. The area is so quiet and peaceful, yet close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult access due to a closed road Booking.com should emphasise more clearly when booking that it is a CASH ONLY PAYMENT

    The food both at breakfast was good the evening meal was superb and good value. ( the proprietor breeds and butchers his own beef hence the delicious steak meal)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enjoyed the breakfast and the owners are good people. They did a great job taking care of our needs. The owner drove out to me us at 10:45pm as we were about a quarter of a mile from the house but could not find it. Thank you for your hospitality!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment by cash only might be a problem for some but it was known defore our stay.

    Very welcoming and situated in a beautiful spot with magnificent walks and views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a pity we couldn't stay longer and check the restaurant too!

    Awesome location, amazing feeling of nature and breathtaking views. Spacious house & Great owner (who kindly waited for us until midnight as we were fighting 300 km of heavy rain, so thank you one more time!). Definitely a place to return.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all!

    We were looking for an overnight stop halfway between Calais and Bavaria, and found this hotel. The owner (Frieder) is very friendly and speaks good English. The food was excellent, and the rooms were spacious, with comfortable beds. It was so good we also stayed there on the way back to Calais, and will do so again on future Germany tours.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beds were very comfortable and the room nice and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like? Beautiful countryside!

    Great apartment room...truly beautiful panoramic countryside!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly owners, amazing views, spacious rooms, tasty food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is ok

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great view,everything clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super Panorama view, very good breakfast, room is big and clean, easy parking, very friendly owner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was too short

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing it was all good

    very nice owners of the hotel all the food was excellent will go again when passing that way

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room including bathroom and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad WifI signal in our appartment

    Very nice view Romy appartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great welcome, from friendly farming family. Lovely stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a separate villa with very nice view. the owner was very nice and friendly. very recomended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved this place! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent when traveling with dogs. Owners are dog friendly and it's easy to walk the dogs in the country side the hotel is in.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Maybe have disposable shower caps, but this is a minor recommendation.

    As the name indicates, there is a wonderful country view. The staff were very accommodating. The rooms were super clean with thoughtful extras! Breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They only take cash so remember when you check out. Not a big deal but something important to know.

    Absolutely Beautiful location. Tucked away in a Quiet village that is close to major highways. The owner was fantastic and the apartment was perfect and you felt like you were at home. You must try their restaurant as the food was the best I had while in Germany.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extra blankets would have been helpful as there was no cot available for our infant.

    The size was more than expected. The location was phenomenal. Breakfast was wonderful! Huge amounts of space in the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was beautiful in the hills over looking amazing farm lands. The apartment was spacious and clean. Perfect for traveling with teenagers. The breakfast in the morning was abundant and the owners were extremely friendly. Spoke English and German. We will definitely come back when we have sporting events at Ramstein.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints...

    Preaceful country setting. Great view from outdoor dining. Stayed in a very nice lower level apartment. Helpful and friendly owners. Would definatley stay again if in the area.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment was not spotless after closer look. Ground floor location made the apartment dark.

    views around the hotel, hiking trails in the area, space of the (big) apartment. very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only thing that was not perfect was the bed. A little uncomfortable due to it being a typical German "split" bed in the middle.

    This family owned apartment/hotel was awesome to say the least. Super friendly, courteous, and spoke great English!

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not a bad experience, but the apartment is in a separate building, down the road from the hotel. That just meant that we had a little walk to get to and from breakfast, more time to enjoy the views!

    Huge apartment with full kitchen 1 full bathroom and also a second toilet room. Plenty of room for everyone. Floor heating kept the place warm. Free parking! A lovely covered porch with beautiful views.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice balcony Amazing breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from the property is fantastic. Friendly staff, fabulous breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing!

    The location of the hotel is fantastic. Very beautiful views. The owners are doing everything to give you a nice time.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved the location! Everything was great and the owner was really nice.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet, beautiful location, host is very congenial and accomodating. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Everything

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Panorama Gasthof Stemler traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: