Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ferienhotel Wolfsmühle

Zur Wolfsmühle 20, 99734 Rodishain, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Rodishain

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no sauna, and no swimming pool; rooms where outdated with a vintage smell and dirty shower (we didn’t have to look for the hair – easily found all over shower cubical). We had to join two single beds to be able to sleep together in the room with no heating (it was quite cold morning and if you pay that kind of money you are expecting to be able to make yourself comfortable). We are family of four and only I was brave enough to take shower (wife and our 3 and 5 year old had to go without), this was not what I was expecting after 10h drive. In the morning we had to drive 5km for the breakfast. Definitely not what you expect after long drive – totally disappointed. Be aware – you might not get what you planned and committed to pay for! Or even better, your booking can be cancelled by the host without any warning or communication. Staff speaks basic English – but you are on your own if there is a problem – no way to communicate effectively.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One remark: good sleeping is also important in a hotel. Quiet and fresh air: yes. Climate control: no. Beds: in my opinion insufficient. There is no wifi for the visitor. But overall: i would go there again if i'm in the neighboorhood.

    Hotel with a beautiful garden and "nature" swimming pool. A very nice playing ground for children, all ages. On a beautiful summer evening, with all the animals ( including lama's) it's paradise, there. Mostly german speaking, some dutch. Nice for a stop on the way on your vacation, but also for more nights if the weather is nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old furnitures

    very kind staff, nice sauna

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find but it was beautiful staff were very helpful offer coffee on arrival

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality (and very clean) accommodation with outdoor pool and excellent restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely staff. Really good facilities. Lovely location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything !!! We booked it last minute on our trip round Europe it was awesome the staff were lovely x

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    German gemücklheit in lovely nature settings. Loved the bier garten and their fresh water plunge pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff were pleasant and friendly. Paid for a double room with extra bed for child but seemed to have been massively upgraded as we had two bedrooms with four beds in total and a beautiful, large, clean bathroom

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    WiFi wasn't particularly great for using Skype but was great otherwise.

    The room was really comfortable and the location is absolutely beautiful - waking to a view of the mountains was amazing! The staff were all really friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Internet was slow and my wife found a few spiders in our bedroom.

    The location was lovely. The breakfast was great. The staff were really friendly

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is not very business-ish but it's gorgeous , middle of the country side. 15 min car from nordhausen

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Warm room. Outside it was +30°c, inside not much cooler.

    The outdoor natural pool. The restaurant, good quality food.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the internet quality must be improved for business people working in their rooms.

    The attention from everyone in the crew was first class.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Ferienhotel Wolfsmühle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: