Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ferienpark Winterberg

Fichtenweg 28-32, Ortsmitte, 59955 Winterberg, Germany

#78 of 184 Holiday rentals in Winterberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 224 apartment reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived a few hours before check-in and they were kind enough to check if we could get into the room early. With three little kids in the car, this made a huge difference.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After I paid-the accommodation contacted me to tell me an extra fee not included was compulsory not optional - 40euros. I paid it, then received 3 more emails asking if I would like to "upgrade my stay" with the charge I had already been told was compulsory. Also the accommodation takes 100 euro deposit which is not returned until 10 working days later. I was also charged 52 euros for cleaning but you have to take the bed sheets off, empty the dishwasher and put the rubbish out! The room itself was spacious and clean but the only bed was a fold down sofa which wasn't comfortable for 2 nights after skiing.

    Location close to ski lift 1. Hot shower. Parking on site.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was cold since there was cold air coming through underneath the balcony door. The heating system in the bedroom was not working properly. We had some calls with the hosts, but nothing was made regarding that. After we covered the door ourselves, with towels, it became a bit better. But this took us a few hours to solve. The sofa bed was making a lot of noise when sleeping on it, not great if you like to get a good resting night.

    The room was clean and well prepared. Bathroom very clean, great shower. Kitchen was fully functional. Very central location, close to places to walk and a restaurant. Also close to the sky lifts.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad heating system in the apartment. Mandatory Beed sheets, towels and end cleaning to expensive.

    Nice appartment, good location and good parking facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ski arena very crowded in weekends - resulting in long waiting time in lift lines on the main skilifts

    Nice appartments. Ski rent and lift card is very cheap compared to Scandinavia and the Alps

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nettes Personal. Unkompliziertes Check in/out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness, space, location near slopes and in town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the living room Lack of radiators to sry skiing clothes No tv channels avaialable. Only flat screen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from the down town (restaurants, supermarket)

    Good location for ski

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean, spacious, wifi, good beds

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No facilities to dry ski clothes and boots

    New and clean interior, very close to the lift #1

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12