Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ferienpark Geyersberg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Geyersberg 27-41, 94078 Freyung, Germany

#10 of 11 hotels in Freyung

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 296 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.0
    Reception and kinder club Personnel kind and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment (2 adults + 3 children)
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for a confort apartment and I obtained an accommodation with old and dirty forniture. Needless to say that photos published on Booking.com are far from reality. External swimming pool not available even if I was told the contrary before my arrival. Car parking is not sufficient to cover the structure needs. Restaurant not available. Towels changed once in three weeks and only after my request. Minigolf lacks of maintenance.

    Reception and kinder club Personnel kind and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay with family, quiet, comfortable,...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet is available only at the reception, not in the room.

    Excellent place to stay with family, quiet, comfortable, great view, clean white bedsheets, swimmingpool underground.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful area, clean linen, huge windows with a nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Balcony was nice, however it was "dirty" from the spring pollen. I entered the balcony, and my feet turned yellow.

    Beautiful area, clean linen, huge windows with a nice view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Good place but not for a family with a toddler
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Building A has steps to go down. So getting in and out with a stroller was a pain. The lift is a bit too small for a full size stroller. So for us it was difficult to get in and out of the apartment on the 4rth floor quickly. This place is good for families with kids aged 4+. Younger kids cannot do much here.

    Good location. Good views. Indoor heated Swimming pool. Clean apartments will all necessary equipment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money, cleanliness shall improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the apartment was not the best. Ok on the first look, but as soon as you looked behind the beds or into cupboards, it was not clean. E.g.there were used cotton buds behind the bed, lot of dust in the sofa, used toy packing in the sofa etc. Fine for few days, but I would not like to spend a week there. It is a shame as you pay the cleaning free at the end of your stay.

    Good value for money, nice swimming pool and sauna

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    Will not return.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet Access only in the lobby, but most of time it did not work. Far from the city, there is free bus transfer to Freyung, but one really neds a car to stay there. No outdoor pool.

    Location next to forest. Big rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Location Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That Wi Fi could only be used while we were in the office area

    We wouldn't have changed anything. Our room was in the most perfect picturesque spot! The restaurant was somewhat expensive, but we enjoyed still very much. All staff were very helpful and friendly and pleasant. Our Murphy type bed was hard but we still slept good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice base for a family break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment (2 adults + 3 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit unclear on booking that it was holiday apartments and so were unsure what to do about cleaning or the rubbish. Also didnt realise that we had to check in between 2pm and 5pm, so an arrival on Friday after work at 8pm got us in panic when we read this footnote on the way to the place at 6pm. Worked out fine thankfully and someone can to hand over the key. Also, booked for 2 Adults and 3 kids, but only 4 beds in the apartment, so kids had to share.

    View was great and restaurant was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is too deep for childrem

    I like what I saw

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Great,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We very much enjoyed our stay. Great pools , room excellent with full kitchen equipment. Many Bavarian Forrest attractions nearby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    I knew what to expect and was not disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet Terminals in reception area very slow, a waste of time and money

    Had the pool and sauna to myself.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Good stay for a ski vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture outdated

    Very spacious appartement and well maintained

    Stayed in January 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    8.8
    Walking in the woods, skiing (when there is snow).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The presence nearby of refugees.

    Walking in the woods, skiing (when there is snow). Quiet secluded place. Within an hour's drive of Passau.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    Convenient location, beautiful nature and surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-Fi is working in main building only.

    Convenient location, beautiful nature and surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    8.8
    Spacious room was nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi and pool only in reception building. It's not very comfortable to go to your building after swimming in winter.

    Spacious room was nice!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: