Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ferien Weingut Schneider This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Am Stausee 2, 56821 Ellenz-Poltersdorf, Germany

#10 of 13 B&Bs and Inns in Ellenz-Poltersdorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 162 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Winery pension
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on the bank of the scenic Mosel river. The rooms overlook the yard with reclining chairs on the manicured lawn. The restaurant serves up decent dinners.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    It was very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nothing

    It was very quiet. I enjoyed the view of the Mosel. Breakfast was very good. Also liked the evening meal without going somewhere else. The wine was also very good. The bathrooms had recently been upgraded & were very good. The family were very friendly. I enjoyed my stay & would gladly return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Made to feel welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to speak of

    Good choice for breakfast and all fresh. Ute the owner speaks excellent English and is very helpful. Great location to visit various locations in the area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Welcoming, friendly owners, nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Welcoming, friendly owners, nothing was too much trouble. They even got our preferred type of beer in. Very clean, great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Excellent b and b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent b and b. Nice view. Near very quaint towns

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    Location is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bit of problem with hot-water in our room - it was not hot all the time in the shower. But we have two rooms and we took the shower in the second one. Also many people said in the comments that the breakfast was good, but it's actually rather simple (though it's not bad).

    Location is beautiful. 10 minutes driving from Cochem city-center. Also good to relax on big veranda.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.9
    Aussicht, Ruhe, bequemes Zimmer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We didn't get the free bottle of wine which we should get. In the offer there was the free bottle, but we didn't get it. We also didn't get it on the other day. *** Wir haben die gratis-Weinflasche von der im Angebot bei Booking.com die Rede ist, leider vermisst. Man hat sie uns auch am nachsten Tag nicht angeboten.

    Aussicht, Ruhe, bequemes Zimmer.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    Coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited parking

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    6.7
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Neglected and run down inside and out. Unfriendly.

    Value for money. Good breakfast.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: